QUOTE(foofoosasa @ Feb 24 2020, 10:07 AM)
where can i read more on this? eg, who are selling etc.Investors Club V10, Previously known as Traders Kopitiam
Investors Club V10, Previously known as Traders Kopitiam
Feb 24 2020, 10:10 AM
432 posts Joined: Jan 2013 |
Feb 24 2020, 10:54 AM
Show posts by this member only | IPv6 | Post
3,482 posts Joined: Sep 2007 |
Feb 24 2020, 11:00 AM
4,487 posts Joined: Mar 2014 |
Feb 24 2020, 11:02 AM
4,487 posts Joined: Mar 2014 |
QUOTE(donhay @ Feb 24 2020, 09:03 AM) Unless u are short term, I say wait a bit. Most of Asia is red coz of virus fear, and here in boleh land we have political uncertainty.This post has been edited by Cubalagi: Feb 24 2020, 11:02 AM |
Feb 24 2020, 11:13 AM
211 posts Joined: Dec 2008 |
Feb 24 2020, 12:11 PM
25,802 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Penang |
QUOTE(moosset @ Feb 18 2020, 08:24 PM) Question: It depends in market sentiment. does the share price of common stock offering mean anything? for example, the current price is about $800, but they announced that the new common stocks will be offered at $767. So, will the stock tumble to around $767?? Or will this common stock be oversubscribed since ppl will buy at $767 and sell at $800? Another example is the merger of CMT and CCT in SGX. CMT is currently priced at $2.52, but they announced that the new shares after merger will be priced at $2.59. So if you buy now, it's an instant profit of $0.07 per share? are these prices ($767 and $2.59) just provisional or are they guaranteed? Market sentiment good - $767 is discount! oversubscribed. Market sentiment bad - oh, no, more shares, diluting, share price tumbles. The price of 2.59 is reference price purpose, it doesn't mean share price must be higher or lower when merger completed. Those are proposal, is always subjected to approval of authority (if), and shareholders vote. Nothing is guaranteed until all the approval in place and execution of the proposal is on the way. Generally those fair and reasonable proposal mostly will get through one. |
Feb 24 2020, 05:26 PM
1,917 posts Joined: Sep 2012 |
QUOTE(cherroy @ Feb 24 2020, 12:11 PM) It depends in market sentiment. thanks!!Market sentiment good - $767 is discount! oversubscribed. Market sentiment bad - oh, no, more shares, diluting, share price tumbles. The price of 2.59 is reference price purpose, it doesn't mean share price must be higher or lower when merger completed. Those are proposal, is always subjected to approval of authority (if), and shareholders vote. Nothing is guaranteed until all the approval in place and execution of the proposal is on the way. Generally those fair and reasonable proposal mostly will get through one. |
Feb 24 2020, 11:47 PM
1,856 posts Joined: Dec 2008 From: In The HELL FIRE |
QUOTE(bmwcaddy @ Feb 12 2020, 10:47 AM) pro-tip for beginner, open your Maybank direct CDS with Maybank Equity Investment Centre (EIC) instead of Maybank Investment Banks. I Went to Maybank with EIC facilities , long list of form, i got the form back home to fill up but i can see the letter of instructions and authorization is for Invesment bank .EIC charges RM 8 or 0.10%; IB charges RM 28 or 0.42% Have fun trading How do i know it is EIC o IB ? |
Feb 28 2020, 12:15 AM
513 posts Joined: Dec 2006 |
QUOTE(Pain4UrsinZ @ Feb 24 2020, 11:47 PM) I Went to Maybank with EIC facilities , long list of form, i got the form back home to fill up but i can see the letter of instructions and authorization is for Invesment bank . As long as you got it from commercial maybank’s EIC that should be fine, ultimately my account name is still under Maybank Investment Bank, but i pay 0.10% or rm8. You can confirm with your dealer at EIC for your comfortHow do i know it is EIC o IB ? |
Feb 28 2020, 01:50 PM
282 posts Joined: Aug 2011 |
free falling. which counters to eye and slowly invest in...
Feb 28 2020, 06:16 PM
2,210 posts Joined: Jan 2018 |
EDEN now very volatile. It's Muhyiddin stock hahaha. If he's the new PM, confirm skyrocket.
Feb 28 2020, 08:15 PM
1,917 posts Joined: Sep 2012 |
QUOTE(cherroy @ Feb 24 2020, 12:11 PM) It depends in market sentiment. so the Tesla price $767 is also just a proposal right? the price now is $650 so that means it's unlikely for them to issue new stocks at higher price?Market sentiment good - $767 is discount! oversubscribed. Market sentiment bad - oh, no, more shares, diluting, share price tumbles. The price of 2.59 is reference price purpose, it doesn't mean share price must be higher or lower when merger completed. Those are proposal, is always subjected to approval of authority (if), and shareholders vote. Nothing is guaranteed until all the approval in place and execution of the proposal is on the way. Generally those fair and reasonable proposal mostly will get through one. |
Feb 28 2020, 10:13 PM
15,942 posts Joined: Jun 2008 |
Feb 28 2020, 11:57 PM
QUOTE(moosset @ Feb 28 2020, 08:15 PM) so the Tesla price $767 is also just a proposal right? the price now is $650 so that means it's unlikely for them to issue new stocks at higher price? Maybe it will be deferred or have the issue price lowered.QUOTE(Boon3 @ Feb 28 2020, 10:13 PM) The reason is maybe because Elon knows it's overvalued lol.It's cheaper to raise more money when shares are overvalued (e.g. you issue 1 share for $767 rather than issuing 1 share for $500). Another example of a company doing this is Beyond Meat. They did a second round of IPO right after their first because they know people wanted their shares badly. Although it may have dilutive effect on EPS, this money received now can help finance investments and expand the company faster. |
Feb 29 2020, 07:29 AM
QUOTE(Yggdrasil @ Feb 28 2020, 11:57 PM) The reason is maybe because Elon knows it's overvalued lol. It's cheaper to raise more money when shares are overvalued (e.g. you issue 1 share for $767 rather than issuing 1 share for $500). Another example of a company doing this is Beyond Meat. They did a second round of IPO right after their first because they know people wanted their shares badly. Although it may have dilutive effect on EPS, this money received now can help finance investments and expand the company faster. The stock went from bear to bull.... sharply. Why? Why was the bear so fierce on the stock? Was it because Tesla was losing money, under delivering and under producing and then worst of all despite previous year cash call, Tesla was burning cash call so fast that bears was counting when Tesla might actually close shop. Yup, tesla had a cash call before. Then their mega mega China plant finished. And then the China plant started producing cars... and Tesla started making money. Stock went on a terror bull run. And Tesla wants another cash call? LOL. You tell me... how you want to rate this company? Want to bet on it? And the current virus thing... has it created any problem for Tesla? |
Feb 29 2020, 08:41 AM
Feb 29 2020, 10:24 AM
QUOTE(Yggdrasil @ Feb 29 2020, 08:41 AM) What I shared is what I would address if I would be interested in trading a stock like Tesla. It is what I would do. I don't bet blindly. If I am unsure, I just stay on the sideline. I had no problems seeing Tesla shoot from 250 to 900+. No problems. Losing out on a high flying stock is never a problem for me if the stock does not meet my setup. Seeing the stock plummet back to 660 doesn't make any happier either. |
Feb 29 2020, 11:52 AM
1,152 posts Joined: Jun 2007 From: Kuala Lumpur |
QUOTE(Boon3 @ Feb 29 2020, 07:29 AM) LOL. Yeah this is how I would address it before I make any decision. I would want to find out why... The stock went from bear to bull.... sharply. Why? Why was the bear so fierce on the stock? Was it because Tesla was losing money, under delivering and under producing and then worst of all despite previous year cash call, Tesla was burning cash call so fast that bears was counting when Tesla might actually close shop. Yup, tesla had a cash call before. Then their mega mega China plant finished. And then the China plant started producing cars... and Tesla started making money. Stock went on a terror bull run. And Tesla wants another cash call? LOL. You tell me... how you want to rate this company? Want to bet on it? And the current virus thing... has it created any problem for Tesla? QUOTE(Yggdrasil @ Feb 29 2020, 08:41 AM) My views on the recent capital raise: Either the management is a liar or bloody genius. I feel it’s the latter and I’ll explain why, but first some background.They denied needing a capital raise saying Tesla has enough cash to deploy whenever needed then proceeded to make an about turn in less than a month. Granted the share price went up 30+% since the earnings call. My opinion, the sudden jump in share price caught even the management by surprise. There were no change in fundamentals and management knowing projections better decided that it’s a good time to make a raise which essentially increases their cash position by 30% with a less than 2% dilution of the stock. A no brainer considering the looming virus threat and short term uncertainties in demand. Fundamentally, the company’s prospects have become more positive and their long term outlook is even better due to the raise. I invested in early 2019, mid 2019 and early 2020 and will be holding as my original thesis hasn’t changed despite the current slowdown. I still see Tesla as slightly overvalued short term but very undervalued long term. So if I’m a short term trader and I had money now but no shares, I’ll wait a bit until after Q1 earnings to get a picture of how impacted Tesla is by the macro, and will make a decision then. Long term though, there’s no better time than now to buy. So, make your own decision and move forward. Full disclosure: I have shares in Tesla |
Mar 1 2020, 06:32 PM
1,072 posts Joined: Jun 2018 |
Mar 14 2020, 01:37 PM
292 posts Joined: Jul 2014 |
How is everyone doing this topic has been quiet. Hope yall is doing fine. Dont get freak out on paper loss. Save more and keep buying into good company at good price. Reap the fruits in 3-5 years time. That is a guarantee. Happy shopping.
| Change to: | 0.0224sec
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 07:06 PM |