Investors Club V10, Previously known as Traders Kopitiam

SUSMasterConfucion
post Apr 12 2019, 07:55 AM

911 posts

Is tenaga still worth? I just bought at high price then yesterday drop like shit. What happen?

I read online guide mention stocks with economic moat are good and all but doesn't seem to apply to tenaga.

Is it not advisable to buy company controlled by politician?
Yggdrasil
post Apr 12 2019, 08:56 AM

2,210 posts

QUOTE(MasterConfucion @ Apr 12 2019, 07:55 AM)

Is tenaga still worth? I just bought at high price then yesterday drop like shit. What happen?

I read online guide mention stocks with economic moat are good and all but doesn't seem to apply to tenaga.

They made a loss last quarter. Rule of thumb is never invest in a company which made a loss until after 3 years. People are afraid new power suppliers will enter.

But I'll buy this share if it drops to RM8-9.
SUSMasterConfucion
post Apr 12 2019, 09:02 AM

911 posts

QUOTE(Yggdrasil @ Apr 12 2019, 08:56 AM)
They made a loss last quarter. Rule of thumb is never invest in a company which made a loss until after 3 years. People are afraid new power suppliers will enter.

But I'll buy this share if it drops to RM8-9.
haha if it drop to 8-9 probably u will rethink if u really want to buy
Yggdrasil
post Apr 12 2019, 09:12 AM

2,210 posts

QUOTE(MasterConfucion @ Apr 12 2019, 09:02 AM)
haha if it drop to 8-9 probably u will rethink if u really want to buy
If it's at RM8-9, it's already at a huge discount. RM8 reflects a P/E of 12 which is suitable for a non-monopoly company.
nikewee
post Apr 12 2019, 09:15 AM

670 posts

QUOTE(danmooncake @ Apr 11 2019, 09:14 PM)
A lot of the financial banks and news were pumping up the KLCI that it will go back up to 1800~1850 THIS YEAR eventho
it barely get to last year price, then it loses the floor. Now, it's still negative for the year and -10% for 12 months.
There are lots of people just wanting to continue to get out instead of seeing value in Malaysia market. The other Asian market are attracting more money, sometimes, the bad will get worst before it can get better.
couldn't agree anymore. Malaysia is too fluctuate and palm oil + petroleum country, just too volatile.
I think India and emerging Viet (industry heavy) is attracting money, plus every Malaysia news are so rolling backward, dump GST, dont sign international ____, ban ___ country to enter even olympic say peace...hmmm

For IB, just hear hear, if they honestly report red coming, lagi red will come then..good thing is they keep optimistic, so people hold rather than sell...

QUOTE(heyamazingpeople @ Apr 12 2019, 12:11 AM)
So what are the recommended stocks to buy now?
have you tried google?
https://fifthperson.com/buy-shares-malaysia...kerage-account/
then can go to each of the broker website to see which the requirement to open one.
diff ppl diff risk profile, maybe u can give some counters u interested and analysis why so, maybe some sifu will give some comment?
*can browse back few pages I mentioned some area..but its up to u to pick the one you like

Khazanah big sell<< theedgemarket

Political stocks are so dangerous right now...
Yes they wont runtuh as Gov sure will help, but Gov will destroy them at the same time.

Just look at FGV
Unless they replace with better management team, and start thinking they cant live forever dominating the market and do some good investment...
I will buy if they become second Proton, drb new chairman is very convincing as I attended their AGM, he studied few months and was able to answer almost every questions by himself

>>Dato' Mohammad Zainal Shaari
he's from khazanah also hmmm hmm.gif
Vanguard 2015
post Apr 12 2019, 10:07 AM

3,541 posts

Go GKent. I want to break free from your clutches.
nikewee
post Apr 12 2019, 11:12 AM

670 posts

QUOTE(Vanguard 2015 @ Apr 12 2019, 10:07 AM)
Go GKent. I want to break free from your clutches.
annjoo brows.gif
Vanguard 2015
post Apr 12 2019, 11:19 AM

3,541 posts

QUOTE(nikewee @ Apr 12 2019, 11:12 AM)
annjoo brows.gif
AnnJoo no hope for me at the moment. I am deep in red with AnnJoo. sweat.gif
Avangelice
post Apr 12 2019, 11:22 AM

5,272 posts

QUOTE(Vanguard 2015 @ Apr 12 2019, 11:19 AM)
AnnJoo no hope for me at the moment. I am deep in red with AnnJoo.  sweat.gif
sama. nearly 40% lost which is 5 digit lost.

the dividend is okay tho.
danmooncake
post Apr 12 2019, 12:07 PM

Market Up, Market Down...Wheee..
10,123 posts

Since the last 12 months, one can say hardly anybody trading local stocks able to make money.
All holding bag, waiting for price to go up so that they can get out.
Others hoping stocks can hold their current level and dividends able to help with the paper loss.

I think Malaysia market will continue to be in limbo status and won't get bullish move until the current government has
a better plan to fix the fiscal and political BS in the current climate.

Meanwhile, local funds managers are chasing alpha elsewhere. For example, China is about to explode higher.

This post has been edited by danmooncake: Apr 12 2019, 12:08 PM
nikewee
post Apr 12 2019, 12:45 PM

670 posts

you guys memang entered the very peak of Annjoo...same as my drb, and dun wan throw until 20++% red...

itulah semangat of investor !!
so now just to hope they can climb back...

----------------------------------------------------------------

trading maybe, those IDSS during last GE earn dao siao (they introduced back just in the right timing before GE)

yup..thats why my stashaway fund give me 10% in a month...so now i mitigating small useless stocks i.e. airasia, dialog, maybe genm too to stashaway...
1 year they still maintain same or red level..really wasting time. dividend not for me cause im only little ikan bilis..
Vanguard 2015
post Apr 12 2019, 12:45 PM

3,541 posts

QUOTE(Avangelice @ Apr 12 2019, 11:22 AM)

I will hold on to Annjoo for now. No point cutting loss. Let's see how all the new revised projects are going to benefit the contractors and suppliers.

GKent spiked these few days because of the revival of the ECRL.
heyamazingpeople
post Apr 12 2019, 10:01 PM

321 posts

QUOTE(nikewee @ Apr 12 2019, 09:15 AM)
diff ppl diff risk profile, maybe u can give some counters u interested and analysis why so, maybe some sifu will give some comment?
*can browse back few pages I mentioned some area..but its up to u to pick the one you like
QUOTE(Vanguard 2015 @ Apr 12 2019, 11:19 AM)
AnnJoo no hope for me at the moment. I am deep in red with AnnJoo.  sweat.gif
QUOTE(Avangelice @ Apr 12 2019, 11:22 AM)

QUOTE(Vanguard 2015 @ Apr 12 2019, 12:45 PM)
I will hold on to Annjoo for now. No point cutting loss. Let's see how all the new revised projects are going to benefit the contractors and suppliers.

GKent spiked these few days because of the revival of the ECRL.
Since so many sifu here talking about AnnJoo, why not we start with Annjoo?
Ok to buy and keep?
since dividend is ok.. altho many at loss, but is still holding as fundamental still ok? Means ok to buy in a bit?
although many price target are quite negative rclxub.gif
foofoosasa
post Apr 13 2019, 12:11 AM

3,482 posts

khazana disposes part of their shares. Economic moat is good , but with lousy management and keep losing money, how share price goes up ?

https://www.theedgemarkets.com/article/tena...share-placement
foofoosasa
post Apr 13 2019, 12:17 AM

3,482 posts

QUOTE(nikewee @ Apr 12 2019, 12:45 PM)
you guys memang entered the very peak of Annjoo...same as my drb, and dun wan throw until 20++% red...

itulah semangat of investor !!
so now just to hope they can climb back...

----------------------------------------------------------------

trading maybe, those IDSS during last GE earn dao siao (they introduced back just in the right timing before GE)

yup..thats why my stashaway fund give me 10% in a month...so now i mitigating small useless stocks i.e. airasia, dialog, maybe genm too to stashaway...
1 year they still maintain same or red level..really wasting time. dividend not for me cause im only little ikan bilis..
Genm is one of the KLCI index stock, don't think it is small cap stock.

if one collect genm for long term play , actually the price now not bad la.

Airasia no comment, subject to oil price and high depreciation cost every year. better trade this stock instead of long term invest.

hmm.gif my 2 cents
nikewee
post Apr 13 2019, 12:24 AM

670 posts

QUOTE(heyamazingpeople @ Apr 12 2019, 10:01 PM)
Since so many sifu here talking about AnnJoo, why not we start with Annjoo?
Ok to buy and keep?
since dividend is ok.. altho many at loss, but is still holding as fundamental still ok? Means ok to buy in a bit?
although many price target are quite negative  rclxub.gif
im not into steel area so cant give much comment...
but..

FA is about PE, EPS, PBT, NP etc etc and comparing to diff company in same industry, you will roughly have some idea is it "worth" or not.
Annjoo PE is low comparing to ssteel and masteel, around same as lionind
but Annjoo is the highest dividend payer, I guess that's why if I bought, I would hold until it recover, while earning the dividend and waiting it to climb back "low PE good potential?"

for price target, I would say anything from IB listen 50% enough.
and that 50% u need to listen is all the complex number, like how many mil contracts, how many mil order book etc (or future insight/upcoming attitude towards market) which we do not have any info unless those IB pay a visit to those company.

the other 50% ask u buy or sell please decide yourself.
for my case, when drb was 2.30, they super optimistic say will go up, HLG put 2.80
when it suddenly runtuh to 1.9 and to 1,6, HLG change it arnd 1.8, the next day

so u think IB can trust? they hold no responsibility in your lost, as long as they earn commission in transaction.
btw they are not totally wrong, so its ur call to invest or not to.
Kjk014
post Apr 14 2019, 11:16 PM

95 posts

hey, wanna ask, why some of my selling orders status 'eliminated by Exchange'......??

why is that so?
SUSGenY
post Apr 15 2019, 09:12 PM

241 posts

As of today, my portfolio's "gains" have rebounded nearly 50% from the Dec 2018 lows.

Still haven't reached the Jan 2018 peak, but it'll get there soon, hopefully.

Do note that I use margin and warrants.

But it's now getting hard to find bargains. Q for PChem today but didn't match. Some of more "respected" i3 guys like Opensys and George Kent, but both are not my cup of tea. I like China ETFs, but those listed in Bursa are illiquid.

Really not sure what to buy. Any suggestions?

Biggest threats are still: 1) failure to reach a deal to end US-China trade war 2) Malaysian politics

YoungMan
post Apr 15 2019, 09:18 PM

6,806 posts

Has anyone try to analyse F&B such as Lonbisc, Brahims, hupseng etc? what's your comment?
infested_ysy
post Apr 16 2019, 09:29 AM

4,061 posts

https://www.bloomberg.com/news/articles/201...nd=premium-asia

Malaysia Stock Market is World's Worst Major Market

This post has been edited by infested_ysy: Apr 16 2019, 09:30 AM

250 Pages « < 222 223 224 225 226 > » Top

0.0340sec    0.55    6 queries    GZIP Disabled