Investors Club V10, Previously known as Traders Kopitiam

se800i
post Apr 11 2019, 10:55 AM

1,941 posts

QUOTE(nikewee @ Apr 11 2019, 11:30 AM)
erm no need la, here for chit chat jer, no detailed analysis.
you can google more organised info if you wanna learn how to invest in stock market.

can always try to ask if you dont understand anything, here many hidden tiger sleeping dragon  tongue.gif 
p/s: im newbie as well
ok thanks again
nikewee
post Apr 11 2019, 11:07 AM

670 posts

QUOTE(danmooncake @ Apr 10 2019, 02:52 AM)
KLCI is 1% away from another 52 week low.  biggrin.gif
QUOTE(se800i @ Apr 11 2019, 10:55 AM)
ok thanks again
KLCI is approaching 52 weeks low woohooo

52 WEEK RANGE
1,626.93-1,896.03

I would suggest you study more right now, if possible make some selection of stocks in coming week or month.

Rule of thumb, buy low sell high, now is the low, unless it go lowest to break support then market runtuh and everybody gonna 14th biggrin.gif

newbie <- me bought during 1850 range and was thinking to break 2000 but impossible. KLCI just so impossible to go 2000 and above

so Im red till now.

Good chance for u smile.gif if any undervalue large cap stocks.
se800i
post Apr 11 2019, 11:37 AM

1,941 posts

QUOTE(nikewee @ Apr 11 2019, 12:07 PM)

52 WEEK RANGE
1,626.93-1,896.03

I would suggest you study more right now, if possible make some selection of stocks in coming week or month.

Rule of thumb, buy low sell high, now is the low, unless it go lowest to break support then market runtuh and everybody gonna 14th  biggrin.gif

newbie <- me bought during 1850 range and was thinking to break 2000 but impossible. KLCI just so impossible to go 2000 and above

so Im red till now.

But I don't even have the share market account.. how to buy n sell?
I never play before
Yggdrasil
post Apr 11 2019, 12:12 PM

2,210 posts

QUOTE(se800i @ Apr 11 2019, 11:37 AM)
I never play before
Not too late to create one
infested_ysy
post Apr 11 2019, 01:14 PM

4,061 posts

Tenaga shares go red red red, 52 week low today.

Time to buy more
buncho89
post Apr 11 2019, 01:20 PM

282 posts

klci is so low...hmmmmm
nikewee
post Apr 11 2019, 01:29 PM

670 posts

I never play before
play = trade
invest = invest
tongue.gif
first timer can play few % of your freedom fund, then you'll know
dont worry, a lot agent waiting to take commission from you so u just pick the bank u like or the charge fee u comfortable
I appointed my kawan so easy to hantam him if he disappear.

btw if u have no investment knowledge at all I suggest you start from unit trust then...charge fee higher but lower fluctuation...

QUOTE(infested_ysy @ Apr 11 2019, 01:14 PM)

Time to buy more
waiting to break RM 11 or RM 10 rclxms.gif
but that time klci alr runtuh i think, 1600 liao

QUOTE(buncho89 @ Apr 11 2019, 01:20 PM)
klci is so low...hmmmmm
ada eyeing anything flex.gif

nikewee
post Apr 11 2019, 01:32 PM

670 posts

addon:

https://www.theedgemarkets.com/article/tena...share-placement
se800i
post Apr 11 2019, 01:34 PM

1,941 posts

QUOTE(Yggdrasil @ Apr 11 2019, 01:12 PM)
Not too late to create one
Go to bank to tell them that i want to open a share market trading account?

QUOTE(nikewee @ Apr 11 2019, 02:29 PM)
play = trade
invest = invest
tongue.gif
first timer can play few % of your freedom fund, then you'll know
dont worry, a lot agent waiting to take commission from you so u just pick the bank u like or the charge fee u comfortable
I appointed my kawan so easy to hantam him if he disappear.

btw if u have no investment knowledge at all I suggest you start from unit trust then...charge fee higher but lower fluctuation...
waiting to break RM 11 or RM 10  rclxms.gif
but that time klci alr runtuh i think, 1600 liao
ada eyeing anything  flex.gif
I am actually having UT for few years back...I think more than 5 years.... But it seems low earning.....
infested_ysy
post Apr 11 2019, 01:39 PM

4,061 posts

QUOTE(se800i @ Apr 11 2019, 01:34 PM)
I am actually having UT for few years back...I think more than 5 years.... But it seems low earning.....
What funds did you buy in UT? Maybe that's the problem.

I just joined UT last year, and see how it performed for me. I just regret I didn't buy more when their prices really tanked.

se800i
post Apr 11 2019, 01:55 PM

1,941 posts

QUOTE(infested_ysy @ Apr 11 2019, 02:39 PM)

I just joined UT last year, and see how it performed for me. I just regret I didn't buy more when their prices really tanked.
i am having the cimb fund as you have...
Yggdrasil
post Apr 11 2019, 02:41 PM

2,210 posts

Investment bank
nikewee
post Apr 11 2019, 02:59 PM

670 posts

same as me, but 5 years IRR quite nice eh, i also started that time, just 2018 is bad
I also feel bore so invest and goreng in stock now , and still paper lost. biggrin.gif
Profit dah keluar sikit but still hmmm...waiting recovery...

QUOTE(infested_ysy @ Apr 11 2019, 01:39 PM)

u really lucky that REIT so high, usually REIT is stable grow fund and in stock market they invest for dividend...
u just strike a toto rclxms.gif
danmooncake
post Apr 11 2019, 09:07 PM

Market Up, Market Down...Wheee..
10,123 posts

QUOTE(infested_ysy @ Apr 11 2019, 01:14 PM)

Time to buy more
There is saying 'catcihing a falling knife' or 'the lows can get lower'.

The big funds were selling, until they get done, it may not be the bottom.
So gotta be careful sometimes. biggrin.gif
danmooncake
post Apr 11 2019, 09:14 PM

Market Up, Market Down...Wheee..
10,123 posts

QUOTE(nikewee @ Apr 11 2019, 11:07 AM)

52 WEEK RANGE
1,626.93-1,896.03

Rule of thumb, buy low sell high, now is the low, unless it go lowest to break support then market runtuh and everybody gonna 14th  biggrin.gif

so Im red till now.

A lot of the financial banks and news were pumping up the KLCI that it will go back up to 1800~1850 THIS YEAR eventho
it barely get to last year price, then it loses the floor. Now, it's still negative for the year and -10% for 12 months.
There are lots of people just wanting to continue to get out instead of seeing value in Malaysia market. The other Asian market are attracting more money, sometimes, the bad will get worst before it can get better.
heyamazingpeople
post Apr 12 2019, 12:11 AM

321 posts

QUOTE(nikewee @ Apr 11 2019, 11:07 AM)

52 WEEK RANGE
1,626.93-1,896.03

so Im red till now.

So what are the recommended stocks to buy now?

I never play before
have you tried google?
https://fifthperson.com/buy-shares-malaysia...kerage-account/
then can go to each of the broker website to see which the requirement to open one.
heyamazingpeople
post Apr 12 2019, 12:11 AM

321 posts

doubled

This post has been edited by heyamazingpeople: Apr 12 2019, 12:11 AM
oOoproz
post Apr 12 2019, 02:27 AM

1,352 posts

QUOTE(danmooncake @ Apr 11 2019, 10:07 PM)
There is saying 'catcihing a falling knife' or 'the lows can get lower'.

The big funds were selling, until they get done, it may not be the bottom.
So gotta be careful sometimes.  biggrin.gif
Well Said, now is just like the end of 2018 again, you will never know when is the lowest, so better invest marginally instead of going all out

This post has been edited by oOoproz: Apr 12 2019, 02:28 AM
oOoproz
post Apr 12 2019, 02:30 AM

1,352 posts

QUOTE(Avangelice @ Apr 11 2019, 09:31 AM)
you should be lucky you have 3. 5% profit.

I'm still having pains from 25% paper lost for a year plus
Hmm might consider using futures to hedge against your equity holdings just in case it goes even worse hmm.gif

This post has been edited by oOoproz: Apr 12 2019, 02:32 AM
se800i
post Apr 12 2019, 05:01 AM

1,941 posts

QUOTE(heyamazingpeople @ Apr 12 2019, 01:11 AM)
So what are the recommended stocks to buy now?
have you tried google?
https://fifthperson.com/buy-shares-malaysia...kerage-account/
then can go to each of the broker website to see which the requirement to open one.
Never and thanks for the tips...

250 Pages « < 221 222 223 224 225 > » Top

0.0314sec    0.43    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 08:29 PM