125 Pages « < 93 94 95 96 97 > » Bottom

Samsung Galaxy S8/S8+ Discussion Thread V6, Infinity Display - Boundaries Removed

eddmecha
post Jun 9 2017, 03:34 PM

And its LEGEND...wait for it.........DARY!!
3,688 posts

QUOTE(kcng999 @ Jun 9 2017, 03:18 PM)
Ic, even now Huawei service center also know the phone rooted or not.

If rooted, they will charge on it.
how huawei center know the device is rooted?iinm once dload to stock it will auto relock the BL and leave no trace of root,this is wat i knw from my previous M9 n M9pro.

QUOTE(mhhee @ Jun 9 2017, 03:25 PM)
Knox can be reset? This is new to me... Tell me more pls.

Triangle Away in S4 time may be but now no more.
ya me also wanna know. hmm.gif
pendekar7
post Jun 9 2017, 03:34 PM

Phoenix bangkit dari abu
1,511 posts

latest device Knox is using advanced efuse mechanism afaik.
once tripped, for good. if u mean rooting without tripping knox, still achievable with eng BL.
SUSkcng999
post Jun 9 2017, 03:39 PM

455 posts

Maybe they have new tech to test it out.

More details u can email, walk in n call customer service refer to technical department.

arkana
post Jun 9 2017, 03:42 PM

147 posts

QUOTE(t3n @ Jun 9 2017, 01:23 PM)
so what is their reply?
Actually same thing happen to me but this time in Maxis Pavilion.. The Maxis staff quietly keep the extra screen protector after he install it on my phone.. When i question him, he just act blur and say will check.. really dishonest..
That guy told me everywhere is the same ... He even dare me to go Samsung store situated at Gardens to check it for myself 😡
benson92
post Jun 9 2017, 03:43 PM

1,010 posts

QUOTE(arkana @ Jun 9 2017, 03:42 PM)
That guy told me everywhere is the same ... He even dare me to go Samsung store situated at Gardens to check it for myself 😡
the garden samsung dun have that sp bro, check what doh.gif
hooh888
post Jun 9 2017, 03:45 PM

Shinei, bakemono.
1,535 posts

QUOTE(arkana @ Jun 9 2017, 03:42 PM)
Actually my dad go to many Samsung stores around Subang Jaya and KL area and all of them also tell him only 1 piece not 2 then he just gave up and took 1 piece.
mhhee
post Jun 9 2017, 03:46 PM

1,310 posts

QUOTE(eddmecha @ Jun 9 2017, 03:34 PM)
how huawei center know the device is rooted?iinm once dload to stock it will auto relock the BL and leave no trace of root,this is wat i knw from my previous M9 n M9pro.
Once u requested to unlock ur bootloader, ur IMEI oledi in their DB. so? biggrin.gif It's just depends on them whether they wanna honor ur warranty or not.

FuNks
post Jun 9 2017, 03:46 PM

F z N
2,812 posts

QUOTE(hooh888 @ Jun 9 2017, 03:45 PM)
Actually my dad go to many Samsung stores around Subang Jaya and KL area and all of them also tell him only 1 piece not 2 then he just gave up and took 1 piece.
maybe new price? hmm.gif
benson92
post Jun 9 2017, 03:47 PM

1,010 posts

could it be they take off all the rm39 sp and only sell expensive sp like the one in the garden? profit? rm109 per piece, good quality? hmm.gif

This post has been edited by benson92: Jun 9 2017, 03:51 PM
Nick Zelos
post Jun 9 2017, 03:50 PM

240 posts

QUOTE(stevenryl86 @ Jun 9 2017, 01:44 PM)
Wahlau, cannot fork out cash????

You don't have 200 cash??

They only accept cash
Of course can la. Was asking if accept card then more points for my card only. Lol

QUOTE(hersa_wex @ Jun 9 2017, 02:04 PM)
Maybe he just want to collect point or cashback. Spent wisely is what we consumer need. Peace  thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif
Lol exactly haha
SUSkcng999
post Jun 9 2017, 03:53 PM

455 posts

U know what, this is the site income for them to earn some tea time money.

SP sell rm39.00 per piece n buy online rm39.00 for 2pcs.

FuNks
post Jun 9 2017, 03:58 PM

F z N
2,812 posts

wow, the wireless charger actually doesnt work if phone screen facing down
SEP910
post Jun 9 2017, 04:01 PM

Desire!!!
1,153 posts

QUOTE(benson92 @ Jun 9 2017, 03:47 PM)
could it be they take off all the rm39 sp and only sell expensive sp like the one in the garden? profit? rm109 per piece, good quality?  hmm.gif
Maybe they do like that,
Before that so many stock,
Samsung Digital Mall PJ also don't have stock now,
Try to sell me the expensive SP, cost around RM139 or RM149 if not mistaken.
And promoting tempered glass RM199.

benson92
post Jun 9 2017, 04:01 PM

1,010 posts

QUOTE(FuNks @ Jun 9 2017, 03:58 PM)
wow, the wireless charger actually doesnt work if phone screen facing down
because the embedded charging pad is at the back? rolleyes.gif
redclarity
post Jun 9 2017, 04:06 PM

318 posts

QUOTE(ivanchingkl @ Jun 8 2017, 11:06 PM)
[attachmentid=8884893]
[attachmentid=8884896]
Satisfy with my S8 battery smile.gif
Yours s8, not s8+ ?
Thats pretty good smile.gif
hooh888
post Jun 9 2017, 04:12 PM

Shinei, bakemono.
1,535 posts

QUOTE(benson92 @ Jun 9 2017, 03:47 PM)
could it be they take off all the rm39 sp and only sell expensive sp like the one in the garden? profit? rm109 per piece, good quality?  hmm.gif
No the ones my dad saw are all RM39 but only one piece, not sure if he saw any RM109 ones.
eddmecha
post Jun 9 2017, 04:12 PM

And its LEGEND...wait for it.........DARY!!
3,688 posts

QUOTE(mhhee @ Jun 9 2017, 03:46 PM)
Once u requested to unlock ur bootloader, ur IMEI oledi in their DB. so? biggrin.gif It's just depends on them whether they wanna honor ur warranty or not.
hmm u got a point there.well its much like wat u said,it depends on the SC staff wanted to honour it o not..
d33pbluez
post Jun 9 2017, 04:40 PM

559 posts

Guys, how do i bypass the malware security detection from samsung malware scanner ? i had install a third party apps that cannot be download at playstore and it was flag as malware by the scanner

This post has been edited by d33pbluez: Jun 9 2017, 04:44 PM
arkana
post Jun 9 2017, 04:53 PM

147 posts

QUOTE(benson92 @ Jun 9 2017, 03:43 PM)
the garden samsung dun have that sp bro, check what  doh.gif
I did not went to Samsung Gardens to check ... So I'm not sure whether they have the Samsung SP.
hersa_wex
post Jun 9 2017, 05:44 PM

Anim3 [F]r3ak
1,708 posts

My battery status. I didn't hard reset my phone when I got my phone. Feel quite nice battery stamina.

125 Pages « < 93 94 95 96 97 > » Top

0.0262sec    0.68    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 11:41 AM