Samsung Galaxy S8/S8+ Discussion Thread V6, Infinity Display - Boundaries Removed
benson92
May 26 2017, 02:03 PM
QUOTE(SK2188 @ May 26 2017, 01:34 PM) Hai Friend, I called Samsung and they helped me to register for the 1st year however when enquired about the 2nd year they said the certificate is beind done and will be emailed but it has been more than 2 weeks ready. i personally go samsung service center check myself, it says my warranty until 2019, but no receive any confirmation about that
benson92
May 26 2017, 02:19 PM
QUOTE(KHOdin @ May 26 2017, 02:18 PM) i go there check they say its 1 year only and dont have screen crack warranty ...my unit is purchase on launching day not pre order ...they also say that only pre-order have this benefit (non pre-order is cover by retailers) that's why i screenshot the thingy just in case iinm the screen crack warranty is for preorder only
benson92
May 27 2017, 10:26 AM
QUOTE(LordDenning @ May 26 2017, 10:29 PM) which SC you went to check? The garden
benson92
May 28 2017, 05:53 PM
QUOTE(kyoshooo @ May 28 2017, 03:48 PM) My S8+ with front & back PET SP, first time did it by myself. love the quality  Looks nice, please share where to get it
benson92
May 28 2017, 06:21 PM
QUOTE(mhhee @ May 28 2017, 06:20 PM) Look at his sign, obviously coming for business. Haha. Haha, be careful...
benson92
May 29 2017, 08:31 AM
QUOTE(mhhee @ May 28 2017, 06:25 PM) No lar. Just another way to promote business. 😀 Much better than ppl who keeps telling clear coat no matter which threads he went. haha damn agree with u
benson92
May 29 2017, 08:57 AM
QUOTE(mhhee @ May 29 2017, 08:56 AM) Better keep my mouth shut. Ppl butthurt & reported my post. Childish... Anyway, it's amazing that S8 has something new to me, it can learn how to save battery & now my battery is better than newly installed. With same apps & same settings, last time it drained 12% overnight & now only 6%.  by setting battery mid saving mode? mine still hover around 12-15% during sleep
benson92
May 29 2017, 09:04 AM
QUOTE(mhhee @ May 29 2017, 09:03 AM) Nope. I didn't set anything or using battery saving mode, just let it learn to save battery by itself. From time to time, it prompts me that it has put some apps to sleep, then my overnight drain is getting lesser daily. Cool huh? My experiences of Android in battery is getting worst by worst daily after so many apps installed but this one reversed. Haha. ya i noticed it will put some app to sleep but i din open any app so..not sure how the phone learn itself
benson92
May 29 2017, 02:48 PM
QUOTE(are_yee @ May 29 2017, 02:45 PM) Huhu.. My S8+ just claimed the screen crack warranty huhu..  Just 1st time drop and crack my screen huhu.. Yet buy the proper screen protector and casing, using only what i got from the Pre-order free gift. Any recommended screen protector and casing that currently available for my phone? please share how is the process or price of the screen
benson92
May 29 2017, 03:27 PM
QUOTE(maviko @ May 29 2017, 03:18 PM) my 3 week old S8+ admitted to service center liao. The phone suddenly is unable to connect to the telco network to make/receive calls - everything else works fine, wifi, gps, apps, no red tint issue. Initially thought was a faulty SIM card, so got it replaced by DiGi, but the same issue persists. Brought to the service center, they checked and confirm its a hardware fault. The manager offered a 1-1 device replacement under warranty. wow new phone again
benson92
May 29 2017, 05:46 PM
QUOTE(ace-user @ May 29 2017, 05:42 PM) tried already, still having issues. You try adding your Facebook to ur homescreen. Use the app, and then hit the back button. Your homescreen wallpaper will zoom in and out in half a second. Very weird. try setting ur wallpaper at home screen without motion-effect
benson92
May 30 2017, 11:31 AM
QUOTE(t3n @ May 30 2017, 11:30 AM) actually i didn't do anything... once i power up the phone for the first time, i go to mySamsung app to check my phone details.. from there i can see my warranty expire date already.. So i assume it will automatically register for you once you power on the phone... not sure why i cant see the warranty period..glitch?
benson92
May 31 2017, 09:19 AM
QUOTE(sendoh_7 @ May 31 2017, 09:09 AM) my s8+ so far so good. got non of the issues listed above, apart from the gorilla glass/fingerprint sensor the sensor indeed easily scratch, just dun keep long nails
benson92
May 31 2017, 09:29 AM
last time battery drain 15-16% while sleep 8 hours, now 4-5%  , no worry it will learn itself
benson92
May 31 2017, 10:09 AM
QUOTE(zackskate666 @ May 31 2017, 10:09 AM) hi all.. just got my phone yesterday night.. upgrading from 3 y.o S5.. sorry for the noob question, but where can i view the battery usage.. i've tried to look for it under settings.. but the one under device maintenance doesnt show anything about the usage at all.. click on the battery icon after u go into device maintenance
benson92
May 31 2017, 01:19 PM
QUOTE(hooh888 @ May 31 2017, 01:18 PM) Guys chill out and enjoy some black and white homescreen instead. » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « which theme u use?
benson92
May 31 2017, 03:05 PM
QUOTE(Andrewtst @ May 31 2017, 03:03 PM) The Bixbye or any similar method re-map apps will slow down the phone after sometimes. Test it and not very recommended yet. I believe such way mapping is not a real solution as it actually open two apps by hiding the Bixby itself. so have u use bixby instead of remapping it into other ?
benson92
May 31 2017, 03:06 PM
QUOTE(Cynox @ May 31 2017, 03:04 PM) just tested, not working on my S8+. i'm using bxactions, sometimes not working also.. need to press twice only open my flashlight
benson92
May 31 2017, 06:06 PM
QUOTE(pendekar7 @ May 31 2017, 06:02 PM) at least bxaction has sound mode (mute/vibes/normal) toggle which make more sense for the button to be more useful. now we can have mute switch like epal aifon. improvised  haha i still like apple way of silencing my phone tho, anyway. be flexible like water lol, just get used to android way then
benson92
May 31 2017, 06:07 PM
QUOTE(Andrewtst @ May 31 2017, 06:06 PM) Still different as iPhone, iPhone mute is real awesome mute everything included gaming. I very miss the mute button where mute all gaming sound in iPhone. so agree with u, please bring the feature to android haha