125 Pages « < 92 93 94 95 96 > » Bottom

Samsung Galaxy S8/S8+ Discussion Thread V6, Infinity Display - Boundaries Removed

haziqmck7
post Jun 9 2017, 11:58 AM

1,696 posts

QUOTE(Helsinki @ Jun 9 2017, 11:57 AM)
Hi Guys, I just received a free Samsung S8+ from company's lucky draw. How do I register for warranty ?

Use mysamsung apps in there.
chankalson
post Jun 9 2017, 12:22 PM

52 posts

QUOTE(ace-user @ Jun 8 2017, 11:36 PM)
Anyone here using rhinoshield crash guard bumper? Used it on 7 plus, nexus 6p and oneplus2 before. All too thick, is the one for S8 or S8+ thinner? Planning to get one, rocking dbrand skin on the back mau show off a bit hehe
don't buy, the buttons are very hard to press and the sides are flimsy. only used for one day and took it off.
arkana
post Jun 9 2017, 12:23 PM

147 posts

Hi guys .... I just came out from Samsung store in Mid Valley ... They are selling Samsung S8+ screen protector at RM39/pcs (loose pcs without packaging). How unethical are them when I question them shouldn't I be getting 2pcs for RM39 when the official webpage indicate RM39 for 2pcs. Feel angry when official Samsung store is doing this kind of unethical selling method 😡
chankalson
post Jun 9 2017, 12:24 PM

52 posts

QUOTE(lullerskatez @ Jun 9 2017, 11:45 AM)
I rooted my S7E then had issues with M2U, CIMB Wireless Pay and SamsungPay. So now I an just leaving my S8+ stock. Less headache.
can hide with magisk biggrin.gif
t3n
post Jun 9 2017, 01:23 PM

1,460 posts

QUOTE(arkana @ Jun 9 2017, 12:23 PM)
Hi guys .... I just came out from Samsung store in Mid Valley ... They are selling Samsung S8+ screen protector at RM39/pcs (loose pcs without packaging). How unethical are them when I question them shouldn't I be getting 2pcs for RM39 when the official webpage indicate RM39 for 2pcs. Feel angry when official Samsung store is doing this kind of unethical selling method 😡
so what is their reply?
Actually same thing happen to me but this time in Maxis Pavilion.. The Maxis staff quietly keep the extra screen protector after he install it on my phone.. When i question him, he just act blur and say will check.. really dishonest..
TSAndrewtst
post Jun 9 2017, 01:38 PM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,779 posts

QUOTE(arkana @ Jun 9 2017, 12:23 PM)
Don't buy if they refuse give you two pieces and report them.
stevenryl86
post Jun 9 2017, 01:44 PM

1,770 posts

QUOTE(Nick Zelos @ Jun 9 2017, 11:19 AM)
Hey guys. Since Mobile Outfitters hardly ever reply fb chat, just wanna ask few questions.
Do they accept credit card? If they do, got interest charges?
If i go full wrap, meaning i can't use case right?
Wahlau, cannot fork out cash????

You don't have 200 cash??

They only accept cash
hersa_wex
post Jun 9 2017, 02:04 PM

Anim3 [F]r3ak
1,708 posts

QUOTE(stevenryl86 @ Jun 9 2017, 01:44 PM)
Wahlau, cannot fork out cash????

You don't have 200 cash??

They only accept cash
Maybe he just want to collect point or cashback. Spent wisely is what we consumer need. Peace thumbup.gif thumbup.gif
TSAndrewtst
post Jun 9 2017, 02:38 PM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,779 posts

QUOTE(d33pbluez @ Jun 9 2017, 11:38 AM)
Just wondering how many had rooted your S8 brows.gif
I already forgot what is root. tongue.gif
SUSLordDenning
post Jun 9 2017, 02:38 PM

peanut butter jelly
1,502 posts

Long time no post here, just got back from vacation biggrin.gif

managed to sell off my used clear-coat as well in the meantime, and the other party had no trouble whatsoever in claiming warranty for it as well. rclxms.gif

btw, browsing instagram on the S8 is really a different experience. Somehow everything looks way way nicer than on other phones.. Anyone feel that way? hmm.gif

but some videos are a bit blurry cause it gets zoomed to fit it in our big display full screen though.. If only we could select to view it in the original ratio that the poster recorded it from...

Same goes to whatsapp images what we received as well.
ace-user
post Jun 9 2017, 02:44 PM

Easily Poisoned
2,154 posts

QUOTE(chankalson @ Jun 9 2017, 12:22 PM)
don't buy, the buttons are very hard to press and the sides are flimsy. only used for one day and took it off.
how much and where u bought? urs for s8 or s8+?
SUSkcng999
post Jun 9 2017, 02:55 PM

455 posts

Please don't root any Samsung phone with warranty.

Once rooted, any problem sent back to Samsung service center n warranty will be voted.

They know how to check, clean phone without root start from 0, 1 time rooted will count on 1, 2nd time rooted count on 2 n so on.

U can root but u can't hide, haha!!

Cheers. icon_rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by kcng999: Jun 9 2017, 02:57 PM
d33pbluez
post Jun 9 2017, 03:03 PM

559 posts

QUOTE(kcng999 @ Jun 9 2017, 03:55 PM)

Once rooted, any problem sent back to Samsung service center n warranty will be voted.

They know how to check, clean phone without root start from 0, 1 time rooted will count on 1, 2nd time rooted count on 2 n so on.

Cheers.  icon_rolleyes.gif
You mean the knox counter.... Hmm...i though it can be reset to 0 hmm.gif
hanny562
post Jun 9 2017, 03:04 PM

944 posts

QUOTE(d33pbluez @ Jun 9 2017, 03:03 PM)
You mean the knox counter.... Hmm...i though it can be reset to 0  hmm.gif
Read it from XDA, knox can be reset to 0. Reset to 0 and flashing it back to stock won't increase counter but didn't try before so dare not to confirm it.

This post has been edited by hanny562: Jun 9 2017, 03:12 PM
SUSkcng999
post Jun 9 2017, 03:06 PM

455 posts

Haha, u can try to rooted than re in stock rom then pass to Samsung service center see what they will tell u.

Btw, its free of charge too. thumbup.gif

Cheers. whistling.gif
angel-girl
post Jun 9 2017, 03:07 PM

3,408 posts

QUOTE(kcng999 @ Jun 9 2017, 02:55 PM)

Cheers.  icon_rolleyes.gif
I rooted all my samsung devices previously. Sent to warranty 2 times. All no issue.lucky i guess haha
SUSkcng999
post Jun 9 2017, 03:12 PM

455 posts

QUOTE(angel-girl @ Jun 9 2017, 03:07 PM)
I rooted all my samsung devices previously. Sent to warranty 2 times. All no issue.lucky i guess haha
Lucky u on last time but now different story already cause Samsung its looks greedy of money.

angel-girl
post Jun 9 2017, 03:15 PM

3,408 posts

QUOTE(kcng999 @ Jun 9 2017, 03:12 PM)
Lucky u on last time but now different story already cause Samsung its looks greedy of money.
long time ago i heard they refused to warranty on mod device. my last warranty device was a note 5. exchange battery.
SUSkcng999
post Jun 9 2017, 03:18 PM

455 posts

QUOTE(angel-girl @ Jun 9 2017, 03:15 PM)
long time ago i heard they refused to warranty on mod device. my last warranty device was a note 5. exchange battery.
Ic, even now Huawei service center also know the phone rooted or not.

If rooted, they will charge on it.

mhhee
post Jun 9 2017, 03:25 PM

1,310 posts

QUOTE(hanny562 @ Jun 9 2017, 03:04 PM)
Read it from XDA, knox can be reset to 0. Reset to 0 and flashing it back to stock won't increase counter but didn't try before so dare not to confirm it.
Knox can be reset? This is new to me... Tell me more pls.

Triangle Away in S4 time may be but now no more.

This post has been edited by mhhee: Jun 9 2017, 03:28 PM

125 Pages « < 92 93 94 95 96 > » Top

0.0312sec    1.77    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 03:10 AM