Samsung Galaxy S8/S8+ Discussion Thread V6, Infinity Display - Boundaries Removed

d33pbluez
post May 29 2017, 09:35 AM

559 posts

QUOTE(Ckxiaobao @ May 27 2017, 11:35 PM)
I just went to urban republic gurney plaza n installed otterbox symmetry with alpha glass. However I think due to manufacturing defect somehow a part of the screen wasn't responsive. So the staff changed to panzer glass. Perfect combination with the otterbox case and good responsive.
thanks for the short review on the panzer glass.
I notice that also last night on the urban republic as well but i was holding my grudge against TG screen protector since my last purchase didnt when so well. BTW, If you Panzer Tempered glass clear colour or with black borders ? can the adhesive be seen on the side of the tempered glass when LCD on ?
d33pbluez
post May 29 2017, 05:40 PM

559 posts

QUOTE(LordDenning @ May 29 2017, 02:12 AM)
like this?

Try vigorous 5 way axis shake with 2 hand tight grip ....phew~! seem Ok for my phone...
d33pbluez
post May 31 2017, 08:31 AM

559 posts

QUOTE(haziqmck7 @ May 30 2017, 10:30 PM)
I think got only 2 good TG that use full adhesive. One of it is Hao. Another one cant remember. But both harga give me sweat. Pecah rugi ooo
whitedome thumbup.gif
d33pbluez
post May 31 2017, 09:42 AM

559 posts

QUOTE(Ckxiaobao @ May 31 2017, 09:56 AM)
Any link to that ? How is the response?
This one here no sell one so no one knew about the response but it is fully screen adhesive TG ...if you want you have to get it from Amazon....

S.O.S

Installation video:

d33pbluez
post Jun 1 2017, 08:11 AM

559 posts

QUOTE(Velocity @ Jun 1 2017, 12:41 AM)
hahah can capture milk way ? hmm.gif
d33pbluez
post Jun 1 2017, 09:51 AM

559 posts

QUOTE(doppatroll @ Jun 1 2017, 10:50 AM)
Ppl are just throwing /discard out the s8+ asap with quick and cheap price ..... i think it will benefit for some ppl
but not so benefit for those who is later on want to change the phone sad.gif
d33pbluez
post Jun 1 2017, 11:03 AM

559 posts

Finally Blitzwolf powerbank had arrive and man this power bank feel solid and great with metal brush feel....now can fully used my blitzwolf cable and charging to max potential

d33pbluez
post Jun 1 2017, 11:09 AM

559 posts

QUOTE(t3n @ Jun 1 2017, 12:05 PM)
Where u bought this? Banggod doesnt ship to Malaysia....  cry.gif
Btw S8 cant fully utilize the maximum charging speed from the power bank.. S8 only use qualcom quick charge 2.0  mad.gif  mad.gif
Brought it at taobao....pay abit more expensive then bangood but i would say it worth the money that you paid...Loving this compare to pineng powerbank that i have which made out of plastic and ah beng blue light laugh.gif

QUOTE(Velocity @ Jun 1 2017, 12:07 PM)
u cant fully utlize it to the max because it only able to give u up to QC2.0
Really ?

hmm.gif

This post has been edited by d33pbluez: Jun 1 2017, 11:13 AM
d33pbluez
post Jun 1 2017, 11:14 AM

559 posts

QUOTE(Velocity @ Jun 1 2017, 12:12 PM)
yes because s8 only got qc2.0 so your powerbank can go up to qc 3.0 but instead it only charge at qc2.0

How much u paid for it. I am having a xiao mi powerbank pro 10k for RM103 and 20k with quick charge for Rm99. How much did u get this
about 105....promotional price with my coupon thumbup.gif

Edit: but i would say QC3.0 is outdated...now QC4.0 .....ahhh those hype rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by d33pbluez: Jun 1 2017, 11:21 AM
d33pbluez
post Jun 1 2017, 11:28 AM

559 posts

QUOTE(Velocity @ Jun 1 2017, 12:24 PM)
then its a good deal for 105.
If banggood can ship to malaysia the deal would be even sweet.... last i saw it was 89.90 ..... sadly they don ship to malaysia sad.gif
d33pbluez
post Jun 2 2017, 08:18 AM

559 posts

Guys, Any recommendation on the SP for case like UAG or Spigen ? i had try Imak brand but it seem that the SP lift up on 4 corner once i install my cover...wasted 2 SP.... sad.gif
d33pbluez
post Jun 5 2017, 11:47 AM

559 posts

QUOTE(hoyoyo80 @ Jun 5 2017, 01:04 AM)
is it easy to find curve tampered glass that will work for this one? One of the reason i gaveup on s7e..
QUOTE(LordDenning @ Jun 5 2017, 01:29 AM)
if you are willing to pay rm250~rm300 for it, then yes.

Otherwise, no.
like it or not, moving forward, i think most samsung high end phone will be all curve screen. hmm.gif
d33pbluez
post Jun 5 2017, 03:01 PM

559 posts

QUOTE(spitrix @ Jun 5 2017, 03:50 PM)
To be honest I don't see any actual functuality of the curved screen on both sides.. Is like Samsung created the edge panels to purposely serve the existence of the curved screen.

But am I complaining? Nope cause my god it looks dam sexy. Especially on my s8+
I'm not complaint either but as i see that how samsung would push the curve screen technology out to the market since it was develop. If they don do that then there is no point of developing them in first place... rclxms.gif
d33pbluez
post Jun 7 2017, 08:20 AM

559 posts

QUOTE(Spectre.KL @ Jun 7 2017, 01:42 AM)
I am not sure if its good or not.. just inquired.. but its original samsung
never knew samsung had its own tempered glass.....sure it is from samsung and not some other brand ? cos there is no review about it on youtube...

btw, i had given up on TG because most of the tempered glass not full screen adhesive ..... either you get the adhesive from the top and bottom or just side .... which i find it after a while the TG will move and drop off....why don china manufacturer clone this full adhesive TG...since they clone so much TG with side or top/ bottom adhesive
d33pbluez
post Jun 7 2017, 10:37 AM

559 posts

QUOTE(H4CK3R @ Jun 7 2017, 10:58 AM)
My theme for this week smile.gif

Mind share the setup...only for AOD and icon only right hmm.gif
d33pbluez
post Jun 9 2017, 11:38 AM

559 posts

Just wondering how many had rooted your S8 brows.gif
d33pbluez
post Jun 9 2017, 03:03 PM

559 posts

QUOTE(kcng999 @ Jun 9 2017, 03:55 PM)
Please don't root any Samsung phone with warranty.

Once rooted, any problem sent back to Samsung service center n warranty will be voted.

They know how to check, clean phone without root start from 0, 1 time rooted will count on 1, 2nd time rooted count on 2 n so on.

U can root but u can't hide, haha!!

Cheers.  icon_rolleyes.gif
You mean the knox counter.... Hmm...i though it can be reset to 0 hmm.gif
d33pbluez
post Jun 9 2017, 04:40 PM

559 posts

Guys, how do i bypass the malware security detection from samsung malware scanner ? i had install a third party apps that cannot be download at playstore and it was flag as malware by the scanner

This post has been edited by d33pbluez: Jun 9 2017, 04:44 PM
d33pbluez
post Jun 12 2017, 08:58 AM

559 posts

QUOTE(Andrewtst @ Jun 9 2017, 09:25 PM)
From what I read last time it can't be reset, those is faking the Knox as 0 but not real go back 0.

Long time didn't check already as no point root for phone now.
Well there is for gamer. If you get ban and you need a quick way to unlock and get back in the game again brows.gif
d33pbluez
post Jun 13 2017, 08:23 AM

559 posts

QUOTE(aral3005 @ Jun 13 2017, 02:11 AM)
http://m.gsmarena.com/galaxy_note8_schemat...-news-25553.php

Initially plan to wait for note8, due to fp position, possibly at front
Lega sikit they stillkeep it at the back

But got stereo speakerrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrr

Dont blame me, i mmg tamak
note 8 seem to look abit chunkier in the schematics hmm.gif