Samsung Galaxy S8/S8+ Discussion Thread V6, Infinity Display - Boundaries Removed
hooh888
May 26 2017, 01:00 PM
QUOTE(Max2006 @ May 26 2017, 12:56 PM) https://www.facebook.com/MHNR-Phone-Gadgget...93160724162009/New store. But using DirectD pics as their profile pic. Why not showing the real pics of their new store? I know I should not care about it. But the more I look at it, the more I feel suspicious.  Using other party's pictures and offering such cheap price, better for consumers to be suspicious than not.
hooh888
May 26 2017, 01:22 PM
QUOTE(SirNewbee @ May 26 2017, 01:13 PM) anyway guys, if you dont mind come and help me out by testing. If others have the same thing happening to them, then i'll lodge a bug report to whatsapp later. This happened to me on my Note 5 before I switched over to S8, no longer have this issue on my S8. QUOTE(SK2188 @ May 26 2017, 01:16 PM) Dear S8 & S8+ owner, Did anyone who pre ordered through DIGI have received their warranty confirmation? I have received for the 1st year warranty however no news on the 2nd year. Any DIGI subscriber who can help?  I ignored posts regarding this because mine not pre-order unit but there were some discussion regarding this in V5 thread, try searching "extended warranty" there.
hooh888
May 26 2017, 03:46 PM
QUOTE(XeactorZ @ May 26 2017, 03:42 PM) I always saw those post on my Facebook as sponsored post which most of them also selling around RM 2.5k  Malaysia susah cari makan so scammers also a lot. By the way I remember you from Note 3 thread, now we both using S8 in same color, long time no see bro.
hooh888
May 26 2017, 03:52 PM
QUOTE(XeactorZ @ May 26 2017, 03:50 PM) yeah a lot scammer  btw I do post some post in Note 3 thread, but I didn't own it, is note 4  Also remember selling Galaxy Gear to you, won from Samsung's own Note 3 launch event. By the way anyone using this? Tried finding reviews but to no avail.
hooh888
May 26 2017, 04:03 PM
QUOTE(XeactorZ @ May 26 2017, 03:59 PM) oh I remember you already, last time even want to meet up during the launching day right  got, try search for it just saw it at my Facebook as sponsored post  Yes haha. Godly game for Android (in my opinion at least)
hooh888
May 26 2017, 09:13 PM
QUOTE(ivanchingkl @ May 26 2017, 05:52 PM) Ei ei, no customer privacy eh? Lol I'm not a vendor to begin with so I have no idea what that means hahaha.
hooh888
May 27 2017, 02:30 PM
QUOTE(nexona88 @ May 27 2017, 01:55 PM) ahh JB is far to me... well let's see if I can find around KL.. sure one of the phone accessories shop got sell it  Please update when you find it, will do the same if I find it around KL area as I'm also interested in that case so I will keep an eye out for it myself.
hooh888
May 27 2017, 02:35 PM
QUOTE(SirNewbee @ May 27 2017, 02:33 PM) For those who PO, is your warranty date changed? Mine changed from 4/5/2017 - 17/5/2018 to 29/4/2017 - 12/5/2018.. I believe some others here got their warranty shortened as well hmm.. can check via SMS: PC<space>IMEI to 62002 Seems like lots of people who bought during pre-prder facing this issue, someone posted the same thing few pages back, exact same dates. All getting both start and end dates backdated 5 days.
hooh888
May 27 2017, 09:11 PM
QUOTE(Nick Zelos @ May 27 2017, 09:00 PM) Okay, thanks mate! U did yours from sunway pyramid? I did mine at Sunway Pyramid branch too, staff service quite good but they are currently out of clear coats at both branches and only have the matte ones, clear coat stocks are estimated to arrive next week according to them.
hooh888
May 27 2017, 11:41 PM
QUOTE(Nick Zelos @ May 27 2017, 09:26 PM) Alright, thanks guys! I'll visit sunway branch. I suggest you wait for the clear coat stock to arrive(unless going back to Sunway back and forth is not an issue for you), as the matte version makes the colors on screen look kinda washed out and not as vibrant for me personally.
hooh888
May 31 2017, 11:13 AM
QUOTE(angel-girl @ May 31 2017, 10:49 AM) nowonder im living happily now  With that GTX1080 and X34 how to not live happily haha.
hooh888
May 31 2017, 01:18 PM
Guys chill out and enjoy some black and white homescreen instead. » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... «
hooh888
May 31 2017, 01:23 PM
QUOTE(benson92 @ May 31 2017, 01:19 PM) -Launcher: Nova Launcher Prime -Widgets: KWGT Pro and Widgetsoid widgets -Samsung Theme name: Black_Edition_V2 by MINU -Wallpaper: downloaded from Samsung S8/S8+ Google+ community -Icon pack: Whicons
hooh888
May 31 2017, 02:25 PM
QUOTE(ace-user @ May 31 2017, 02:08 PM) I only use GSAM battery and it's proven to work quite well. Because the native battery settings doesn't provide much detail about battery usage. Maybe cuz I just got the phone so a bit paranoid keep checking haha hope it'll be better after a few days. I only check battery usage for first 2 days of using my S8 and after that no longer care and just start customizing everything I can lol.
hooh888
May 31 2017, 10:47 PM
QUOTE(andrekua2 @ May 31 2017, 10:27 PM) UM is shit because they ride on Maxis. It may sound unbelievable but Maxis 3G had been bad for years. The reason why I ported out while using 3G only Mi3. I have only gone back earlier this year but it seem like their 4G is acting up right now. If nothing improved, gonna port out again to Digi or Celcom. I think it's kinda area dependent too, because for me in Subang Jaya, Digi and Maxis no problem, UMobile I think is problem everywhere sorry to say, and Celcom is worse than UMobile here. The owner of a small phone shop near my house has to walk out from his shop with customer's phone just to get signal to top up Celcom prepaid lol.
hooh888
May 31 2017, 11:04 PM
QUOTE(Andrewtst @ May 31 2017, 10:54 PM) My summary on Telco experience.
- Maxis - No issue everywhere, good customer service.
- DiGi - No issue everywhere, good customer service.
- Celcom - if area got coverage extreme great, depends on area, good customer service.
- U Mobile - Suck whole Malaysia, crap and act dunno, pretend cannot heard customer service.
That assessment for UMobile hahaha. I personally never tried their service because I have enough friends around me complaining about them.
hooh888
Jun 1 2017, 10:04 AM
QUOTE(doppatroll @ Jun 1 2017, 09:50 AM) Ppl are just throwing /discard out the s8+ asap with quick and cheap price ..... i think it will benefit for some ppl I wonder why though, is this only happening to the S8+?
hooh888
Jun 1 2017, 10:45 AM
QUOTE(Andrewtst @ Jun 1 2017, 10:23 AM) Happen in Samsung phone since S6 Edge time when Samsung set a new higher price range. I didn't notice this trend happening to Note 5 though. But yeah they set new upper limit for pricing with each model they release, should expect this to happen also I guess.
hooh888
Jun 1 2017, 12:26 PM
QUOTE(t3n @ Jun 1 2017, 12:23 PM) Samsung store = display store only... we can get all the phones, accessories much cheaper outside... Go there to try out new device only and nothing else.
hooh888
Jun 2 2017, 12:24 AM
QUOTE(johnsonandy666 @ Jun 1 2017, 11:47 PM) Its really scam mhnr phone & gadget. BAnk in alrdy phone doesnt reach. Oh god, you banked in money to them?