Parking!
Samsung Galaxy S8/S8+ Discussion Thread V6, Infinity Display - Boundaries Removed
May 26 2017, 11:27 AM
3,403 posts Joined: Nov 2008 |
Parking!
May 26 2017, 12:00 PM
QUOTE(sendoh_7 @ May 26 2017, 11:54 AM) http://www.simore.com/en/sim-card-extensio...x-extender.htmlcheck the photo and you will know how it works. but still u need to hide the extender with your case. |
May 26 2017, 01:04 PM
May 26 2017, 04:23 PM
May 26 2017, 04:29 PM
May 26 2017, 05:07 PM
May 26 2017, 08:01 PM
For those who might interested on the Package Disabler Pro, heres a simple review.
-disable all of the unnecessary blaotware like health,chrome ,bixby and google assistant. manage to save around 15% of battery per day. if the 15% of juice is important for you, rm6.49 can help you with that. |
May 26 2017, 10:53 PM
QUOTE(LordDenning @ May 26 2017, 10:50 PM) kesian me, kena bash in v3 and v4 because people didn't believe when I said they will accept 1 to 1 exchange if you are unhappy with your phone, no questions asked. Actually service center did not practice 1 to 1 exchange.thats what the live chat operator told me. that guy's phone with gps issue,if only red tint i think he wont get 1 to 1. but still im not doubting you yea.But now more and more people have posted that they have managed to get 1 to 1 exchange.. Within 3 days of purchase, can do 1 to 1 at the Store you bought it from itself. After 3 days, you can do 1 to 1 at Service Center. Am happy for everyone who manage to claim 1 to 1 exchange. Together we can enjoy our phone that we paid so much for. *PS i mean after 3 days. This post has been edited by angel-girl: May 26 2017, 10:55 PM |
May 26 2017, 11:04 PM
QUOTE(LordDenning @ May 26 2017, 10:58 PM) if im not mistaken, explicitz manage to claim for red-tint issue from SC. its in v5. i see. but the live chat operator told me they dont practice 1 to 1. anyway, its a good news if they honor 1 to 1 exchange! He said the SC offer him to do 1 to 1 exchange, but dont have his colour Midnight Black, so he opted for screen replacement instead. EDIT: I found the post https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...post&p=85031659 |
May 26 2017, 11:13 PM
QUOTE(Explictz @ May 26 2017, 11:04 PM) Yep i can verify this, they are happy to do so. it is good that they do 1 to 1 instead of repair.Another guys replaced his S8 at the same CS i went in this V6..try search in few pages back,not far. Ive talk to two operators both saying no 1 to 1 allowed. Maybe the service center has different SOP. |
May 26 2017, 11:18 PM
QUOTE(Explictz @ May 26 2017, 11:13 PM) I just bought it, any idea what else to disable? disable all the package with "pink highlight" but you have to check the name to see if you need it.for the others, you need trial and error to check what you disabled causing any trouble or not. i disabled everything stating " bixby" in my case.And should i disable all bixby related? Like bixby wake up and etc |
May 26 2017, 11:24 PM
QUOTE(Nick Zelos @ May 26 2017, 11:21 PM) I am sending my phone in on Sunday and it will take maximum 2 weeks or less. you mean the 1 to 1 exchange need to wait max 2 weeks?I am required to bring everything that is included in the phone box and receipt then he will process the 1 to 1 exchange for me. I will specifically tell him not to cut the seal until i am there and see it with my own eyes. EDIT: Today he used checkered box to check the red tint and confirmed then GPS issue he said technicians can't do GPS repairs so he offered me 1 to 1 exchange. |
May 26 2017, 11:35 PM
May 28 2017, 12:39 PM
for those who replaced the screen, they changed the whole screen included the outer glass or inner amoled only? my friend's s8 has red tint but she applied TG already lol
May 29 2017, 04:13 PM
QUOTE(maviko @ May 29 2017, 04:03 PM) Well, initially they were reluctant for an exchange, saying it can be fixed and estimated to take around 2 weeks. I did not agree and had to talk nicely to them and negotiate. your negotiation skills must be great! In the service center, I observed there are also a number of s8 users with various other issues. This experience opens up the perspective and possibility to me that the new phone sold by certain resellers with an attractive low price below Samsung's RRP could be refurbished units which was returned. My phone condition is flawless and can easily passed off as a new set once its repackaged. |
May 30 2017, 10:22 AM
QUOTE(bobby85 @ May 30 2017, 10:15 AM) Guys..Does the above function always work? Mine never miss. You can adjust the sensitivity of the pressure.Mine is without AOD, and most of the time applying pressure to the bottom screen center to wake phone is kind of a hit n miss… If the phone slept for too long, it sometimes won't react to this feature… |
May 30 2017, 11:04 AM
May 30 2017, 11:32 AM
Guys, samsung only has one type of fast charge wireless charging right? Anyone want to let go your freebies wireless charger can pm me with your price.tq
May 30 2017, 11:53 AM
May 30 2017, 04:04 PM
QUOTE(Zi-Tech @ May 30 2017, 12:13 PM) Saw the features... and read Samsung flow... hopefully the integration is good plus if they can integrate all their phone should be good like ios... mean if u have like note5 and s8 and tablet(for your own) we can access other phone content like media or notification or call... off course it under same WIFI zone to ensure the transfer rate is high... just found it on 11street.rm129 i have note7 wireless charger which is same as s8 pre order... do you want? PM me your offer... |
| Change to: | 0.0703sec
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 09:22 AM |