127 Pages « < 10 11 12 13 14 > » Bottom

Planted Aquarium, Back to the Natural

TSnezumitaro
post Jul 23 2007, 04:34 PM

Taro: I am the KING, all GERBILS are MINE!!
4,711 posts

hv to put up air con or chiller... but only 1ft tank. no heart to invest chiller... but itchy hand want to keep CRS tongue.gif
michanz
post Jul 23 2007, 05:30 PM

How Liddat?
1,224 posts

just masukkan the tank into an aircond room..syiok!!
NewbieBetta
post Jul 23 2007, 05:49 PM

The Sexy Man
3,706 posts

get a real big container then put ur nano inside the container then fill it with ice around your nano tank..lol
coldfusionpower
post Jul 23 2007, 07:08 PM

My Cat Like To Shoot Noobs
3,158 posts

hahaha . thats a good way to chill ur nano tank ..
TSnezumitaro
post Jul 23 2007, 10:53 PM

4,711 posts

QUOTE(NewbieBetta @ Jul 23 2007, 05:49 PM)
get a real big container then put ur nano inside the container then fill it with ice around your nano tank..lol
doh.gif bro a fully fill 1ft nano is not easy to leave up lah...if like that better i put my nano in the bath tub! lol..
itssg
post Jul 24 2007, 08:15 AM

638 posts

QUOTE(NewbieBetta @ Jul 23 2007, 05:49 PM)
If you are doing like that...you need to fill in the ice all the time. And you are unable to control the temperature. The temperature will drop from 30C to 20C. 10C in short period and will kill all of your fauna and flora. If you are not filling in the ice, the temperature went up again. This is cause the trauma or temperature shock for your fauna and flora.
Namgor2006
post Jul 25 2007, 11:41 AM

397 posts

just read that u're also into fish too--> planted tank

nice tank u have nod.gif nod.gif notworthy.gif
sayasebuk
post Jul 25 2007, 12:30 PM

677 posts

QUOTE(crazymouse_yyh @ Jul 22 2007, 01:08 AM)
Here they are  tongue.gif

Ok to see only.... wish I can spend more to make it nicer LOL.

[attachmentid=265036]
[attachmentid=265034]
[attachmentid=265038]

Lighting a bit different coz I use different white balance.
HUN, how come no riccia? wink.gif
crazymouse_yyh
post Jul 25 2007, 08:23 PM

www.suggiesathome .wordpress.com
12,047 posts

Hahah.... riccia still with my uncle. I haven't go to his place to get heheheh.... sure will put wan lah since I beli from you sayasebuk....

Oh.... now my tank got many tiny snails.... little tiny cone shape snails hahahah....

Namgor2006, told you before that I do have a small tank.... but then planted... er... dunno can last or not since the temperature is 30C. Anyway, happy to say the tank is 1.5 years old already.
michanz
post Jul 25 2007, 09:07 PM

How Liddat?
1,224 posts

my mosses are diying..prolly of old age..lolx sigh! gotta get new batch!
coldfusionpower
post Jul 25 2007, 09:31 PM

My Cat Like To Shoot Noobs
3,158 posts

where u wanna buy new batch ? how much ?
caseyhoo
post Jul 25 2007, 09:53 PM

48 posts

QUOTE(michanz @ Jul 25 2007, 09:07 PM)
It is no point to buy the new mosses, if havent find out what causing they dying.
michanz
post Jul 25 2007, 10:47 PM

How Liddat?
1,224 posts

hmm my mosses are on rocks..

at first..it was all nice..after few months it grew now very hairy lol.
but then the boittom part started to grow brown.. but the edges are still green tho..i think i posted em few pages back..but my java mosses are fine..

i duno wat mosses i have btw
TSnezumitaro
post Jul 26 2007, 12:00 AM

4,711 posts

riccia need CO2 to grow i think...

crazymouse_yyh
post Jul 26 2007, 12:22 AM

www.suggiesathome .wordpress.com
12,047 posts

Ah, got my Co2 working hehehe.... but see how it goes.
Namgor2006
post Jul 26 2007, 09:30 AM

397 posts

QUOTE(crazymouse_yyh @ Jul 25 2007, 08:23 PM)
Namgor2006, told you before that I do have a small tank.... but then planted... er... dunno can last or not since the temperature is 30C. Anyway, happy to say the tank is 1.5 years old already.
icic.........
i must have already forgot that u mentioned that........
tongue.gif
y not change to bigger tank??
SweetPuff
post Jul 26 2007, 11:09 AM

2,021 posts

What's the water temperature of your tank with the moss in it, Michanz?

And what type of moss was it again?
sayasebuk
post Jul 26 2007, 01:02 PM

677 posts

QUOTE(crazymouse_yyh @ Jul 25 2007, 08:23 PM)
Hahah.... riccia still with my uncle. I haven't go to his place to get heheheh.... sure will put wan lah since I beli from you sayasebuk....

Oh.... now my tank got many tiny snails.... little tiny cone shape snails hahahah....

MTS - malaysian trumpet snail. they are quite beneficial to the substrate since they dig and mix the substrate (like caing). dont eat plants too. only bad news is they're quite an eyesore hehe

QUOTE(michanz @ Jul 25 2007, 09:07 PM)
even if your mosses are 'old' they should be growing at least. try to figure out the cause first.
spacemonkeh
post Jul 26 2007, 01:43 PM

60 posts

Mosses need to trim regularly, if not the bottom part will turned brown like what happened to your moss.
itssg
post Jul 26 2007, 02:17 PM

638 posts

QUOTE(spacemonkeh @ Jul 26 2007, 01:43 PM)
Mosses need to trim regularly, if not the bottom part will turned brown like what happened to your moss.
Not really. It is depens on what type of moss. I never trim my moss. And they never turning brown or die.

127 Pages « < 10 11 12 13 14 > » Top

0.0274sec    0.44    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 09:26 AM