Planted Aquarium, Back to the Natural

crazymouse_yyh
post Mar 21 2007, 10:15 AM

www.suggiesathome .wordpress.com
12,047 posts

Hahah... nice... So Foo, what happen to the other tank?

Heheh... you never moss ah? Moss would look nice. So you got CO2 supply? How bout the temperature of your tank? Ai, I can't go far with my small tank also since the temperature is always 20C to 30C.... kills the plants that I put in.... coz the tank is really very small.
crazymouse_yyh
post Mar 21 2007, 10:52 AM

12,047 posts

QUOTE(nezumitaro @ Mar 21 2007, 10:41 AM)
ah hun keep the temp under 29 will do. get a small fan may help.

no i don't put temperature cos the water is cool, unless i feel warm water that means more than 29 oledi.

yes got CO2 loh hehhehe the old one dig out all this is the old tank tongue.gif

if this success i will make my baby nano tank, the one VERY VERY small one... smaller that urs one.. hehehhee canot wait.

Moss ah... no wor... i get all cheap plant now.. see how it goes 1st. 

hey u go get CO2 tab ler.. may help ur growing.

bottom put stone then only put soil.
Hahaha... I know.... but I saw the fan, expensive... I wanna DIY own fan but now no time yet to do lah. The best temp is 27C for me.... if lower, lagi nice.

CO2 tab how much? You bought your stuff at 88 marine?
crazymouse_yyh
post Mar 22 2007, 10:21 AM

12,047 posts

Hmmm... I change about 500ml of water every 4 days.... if never change in 1 week... can see water becomes... well, dunno how to explain but will have foam bubbles on the top and my fishes do not look so well....

I am quite happy that my small tank has survived for 1 year already. Now occupied by 1 betta and 5 tetras.... and a snail that keeps laying eggs hahah.... but always only 1 snail.
crazymouse_yyh
post Apr 22 2007, 04:24 PM

12,047 posts

Please search before you open a topic. Anyway, topics merged.
crazymouse_yyh
post Jul 16 2007, 11:36 PM

12,047 posts

I guess everyone forgotten about the thread.... wait lah.... will re-do my tank then post pics hahahah.
crazymouse_yyh
post Jul 17 2007, 12:53 PM

12,047 posts

What soil you use? If the tank is small, I think no need skimmer right coz can scoop it out....

Foo, no pics of your tank ah?
crazymouse_yyh
post Jul 17 2007, 08:36 PM

12,047 posts

Wah... CFP kena planted tank sickness already LOL..... I still haven't clean and redo my tank.... busy busy. Setapak susah lah, I can't seem to find a good shop that can assist or provide me with all these stuff for planted tank.... no soil.... I use gravel.

crazymouse_yyh
post Jul 17 2007, 10:36 PM

12,047 posts

Wah... your mom sokong good lah.... my parents don't like.... that's why no money to upgrade to bigger and nicer tank LOL.
crazymouse_yyh
post Jul 17 2007, 11:16 PM

12,047 posts

Wah, so fast set up already!!!
crazymouse_yyh
post Jul 18 2007, 02:03 PM

12,047 posts

CFP can't wait, must do everything fast hahhah.... yah, the most important is the light. For me I find it had to get good light for small tank. Anyone got recommendations for a lamp or bulb for a 1ft tank?
crazymouse_yyh
post Jul 18 2007, 02:09 PM

12,047 posts

QUOTE(nezumitaro @ Jul 18 2007, 02:06 PM)
1 X 1? get 2 X 9 watt will do smile.gif pets family hv that.. 2 bulb in one casing smile.gif
2 bulbs work? How much roughly? Mine is single bulb.... last time use the 1 came with set.... but the plants don't grow well... so I bought another lamp, which so far is ok but wanna know what others are good.
crazymouse_yyh
post Jul 19 2007, 09:30 PM

12,047 posts

Har? Why you buy so many tanks lah? LOL
crazymouse_yyh
post Jul 21 2007, 10:28 PM

12,047 posts

I finished redoing my tank on Friday.... but... hahaha.... just ok ok only.
crazymouse_yyh
post Jul 22 2007, 01:08 AM

12,047 posts

Here they are tongue.gif

Ok to see only.... wish I can spend more to make it nicer LOL.

Lighting a bit different coz I use different white balance.
crazymouse_yyh
post Jul 22 2007, 01:54 PM

12,047 posts

QUOTE(NewbieBetta @ Jul 22 2007, 11:35 AM)
erm..how come theres a betta fish inside..i tought betta is not suitable in a social tank?female betta izzit?
Bettas are ok with certain fishes.... mine is a male plakat, he minds his own business, never fights. They are fighters with their own kind... when it comes to fishes with nice finage or are tiny, they will bully and chase.... but so far my black tetras got no problem.
crazymouse_yyh
post Jul 22 2007, 09:00 PM

12,047 posts

Eh, the tank you selling off is complete with lights right? Why not use that?
crazymouse_yyh
post Jul 22 2007, 09:18 PM

12,047 posts

Ohhh.... hahaha.... I like the tank but too bad I got no space, parents sure marah if my tank became bigger LOL.

Anyway, I'm gonna get ready the CO2 stuff soon.
crazymouse_yyh
post Jul 22 2007, 09:28 PM

12,047 posts

QUOTE(broken_string @ Jul 22 2007, 09:20 PM)
lolz i wana buy tat tank because of the cover, u pulak sell coz u dun like to cover doh.gif

btw @hun

the wodden wheel cfp is selling
my hedge can use or not?
Hahah... you buy loh the tank. Nice buy mah, got filter and lights summore.

The wheel is not so suitable.... the entry holes size are too small.... need 4 inches only can. Well, hedgehog still can use lah but it's just that not so comfortable to go in and out.
crazymouse_yyh
post Jul 22 2007, 10:01 PM

12,047 posts

I saw in one of the fish forums, someone selling mini chiller.... I just wonder how to attach to a small tank. Anyone used that mini chiller before? I think Dophin brand....
crazymouse_yyh
post Jul 22 2007, 10:08 PM

12,047 posts

Ohhh.... hahah... I read bout those DIY chillers, looks complicated and big since need to get old fridge or air cond to make.... but my tank is small. Temperature is around 32C during the day.... sometimes 30C.... if I use a fan, it can go to about 29C or 28C....

0.0405sec    0.20    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th March 2024 - 05:25 AM