post picture..lol..waiting for what?fast fast.. rclxms.gif
crazymouse_yyh
post Jul 22 2007, 01:08 AM

www.suggiesathome .wordpress.com
12,047 posts

Here they are tongue.gif

Ok to see only.... wish I can spend more to make it nicer LOL.

Lighting a bit different coz I use different white balance.
coldfusionpower
post Jul 22 2007, 02:28 AM

My Cat Like To Shoot Noobs
3,158 posts

wah . nice nice .. hope later mine will be as good as urs ..
NewbieBetta
post Jul 22 2007, 11:35 AM

The Sexy Man
3,706 posts

erm..how come theres a betta fish inside..i tought betta is not suitable in a social tank?female betta izzit?
Namgor2006
post Jul 22 2007, 12:43 PM

397 posts

itssg is our "sifu" in keeping fish, especially planted tank.
u can ask him about what u need to know.....
hehehe brows.gif brows.gif

This post has been edited by Namgor2006: Jul 22 2007, 12:46 PM
crazymouse_yyh
post Jul 22 2007, 01:54 PM

12,047 posts

QUOTE(NewbieBetta @ Jul 22 2007, 11:35 AM)
erm..how come theres a betta fish inside..i tought betta is not suitable in a social tank?female betta izzit?
Bettas are ok with certain fishes.... mine is a male plakat, he minds his own business, never fights. They are fighters with their own kind... when it comes to fishes with nice finage or are tiny, they will bully and chase.... but so far my black tetras got no problem.
coldfusionpower
post Jul 22 2007, 08:51 PM

3,158 posts

dont hv the CO2 yet, no lights yet ..

where can get those things ..err look like rumput one ? small small one. like this ..
crazymouse_yyh
post Jul 22 2007, 09:00 PM

12,047 posts

Eh, the tank you selling off is complete with lights right? Why not use that?
coldfusionpower
post Jul 22 2007, 09:08 PM

3,158 posts

nah .. i dont like the cover . will buy the hanging clip light thingy .. can see clearly the tank ..
crazymouse_yyh
post Jul 22 2007, 09:18 PM

12,047 posts

Ohhh.... hahaha.... I like the tank but too bad I got no space, parents sure marah if my tank became bigger LOL.

Anyway, I'm gonna get ready the CO2 stuff soon.
broken_string
post Jul 22 2007, 09:20 PM

人生, 如何說得失, 論成敗 ?
7,258 posts

lolz i wana buy tat tank because of the cover, u pulak sell coz u dun like to cover doh.gif

btw @hun

the wodden wheel cfp is selling
my hedge can use or not?
crazymouse_yyh
post Jul 22 2007, 09:28 PM

12,047 posts

QUOTE(broken_string @ Jul 22 2007, 09:20 PM)
lolz i wana buy tat tank because of the cover, u pulak sell coz u dun like to cover doh.gif

btw @hun

the wodden wheel cfp is selling
my hedge can use or not?
Hahah... you buy loh the tank. Nice buy mah, got filter and lights summore.

The wheel is not so suitable.... the entry holes size are too small.... need 4 inches only can. Well, hedgehog still can use lah but it's just that not so comfortable to go in and out.
broken_string
post Jul 22 2007, 09:31 PM

人生, 如何說得失, 論成敗 ?
7,258 posts

yeah, tats why i adi reserve with him

perfect for the snake coz everything included adi.
if dun use for snake also can do planted aquarium like u guys tongue.gif

now looking for transportation options sweat.gif

ic, then i guess i really need to go down to pet wonderland to get the wheel liao

michanz
post Jul 22 2007, 09:47 PM

How Liddat?
1,224 posts

QUOTE(coldfusionpower @ Jul 22 2007, 08:51 PM)
dont hv the CO2 yet, no lights yet ..

where can get those things ..err look like rumput one ? small small one. like this ..
before u buy that..

u need to make sure u have the perfect water parameters to grow those rumput rumput ones..

good lightings..

good co2

good ferts..

then only it will stay alive..
that baru "stay alive" ur tank must be good at all dat and also good temperature to grow the "grass" well!
crazymouse_yyh
post Jul 22 2007, 10:01 PM

12,047 posts

I saw in one of the fish forums, someone selling mini chiller.... I just wonder how to attach to a small tank. Anyone used that mini chiller before? I think Dophin brand....
michanz
post Jul 22 2007, 10:03 PM

How Liddat?
1,224 posts

QUOTE(crazymouse_yyh @ Jul 22 2007, 10:01 PM)
I saw in one of the fish forums, someone selling mini chiller.... I just wonder how to attach to a small tank. Anyone used that mini chiller before? I think Dophin brand....
i think just one hose in one hose out..hehe one hose from tank to chiller..then another hose from chiller to tank.. likedat lo most of the chiller ive seen..
crazymouse_yyh
post Jul 22 2007, 10:08 PM

12,047 posts

Ohhh.... hahah... I read bout those DIY chillers, looks complicated and big since need to get old fridge or air cond to make.... but my tank is small. Temperature is around 32C during the day.... sometimes 30C.... if I use a fan, it can go to about 29C or 28C....
michanz
post Jul 22 2007, 10:15 PM

How Liddat?
1,224 posts

QUOTE(crazymouse_yyh @ Jul 22 2007, 10:08 PM)
Ohhh.... hahah... I read bout those DIY chillers, looks complicated and big since need to get old fridge or air cond to make.... but my tank is small. Temperature is around 32C during the day.... sometimes 30C.... if I use a fan, it can go to about 29C or 28C....
if u can afford the chiller then go for it..
if u go for the aircond also better..lucky my tank in my room and my room got aircond..so my temp can go down to 22C rclxms.gif rclxms.gif
well 22C can only be achieved at night..when i sleep..
so to benefit from the cold..i on the lights atnight..and off em in da day!
summore in d day off lights..off aircond also..temp wont go up cuz lights arent on!

moss can grow kao kao laugh.gif
crazymouse_yyh
post Jul 22 2007, 10:22 PM

12,047 posts

QUOTE(michanz @ Jul 22 2007, 10:15 PM)
if u can afford the chiller then go for it..
if u go for the aircond also better..lucky my tank in my room and my room got aircond..so my temp can go down to 22C  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif
well 22C can only be achieved at night..when i sleep..
so to benefit from the cold..i on the lights atnight..and off em in da day!
summore in d day off lights..off aircond also..temp wont go up cuz lights arent on!

moss can grow kao kao laugh.gif
Last time my tank in my room, can get 25C, my moss grow so nice.... then my parents force me to put in living room coz say bad feng shui.... kill off my moss... sob...
michanz
post Jul 22 2007, 10:28 PM

How Liddat?
1,224 posts

QUOTE(crazymouse_yyh @ Jul 22 2007, 10:22 PM)
Last time my tank in my room, can get 25C, my moss grow so nice.... then my parents force me to put in living room coz say bad feng shui.... kill off my moss... sob...
wah got fengshui wan ah..how u check? my fengshui ok ah?

127 Pages « < 8 9 10 11 12 > » Top

0.0289sec    0.14    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 07:33 PM