QUOTE(coldfusionpower @ Dec 19 2008, 07:12 PM)
dun wan sae or cae ahh... they grow vr big... my tank nano size... put so big algae eater later dwarf my tetras... Planted Aquarium, Back to the Natural
Planted Aquarium, Back to the Natural
Dec 19 2008, 09:06 PM
10,975 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: disini disana |
Dec 19 2008, 11:53 PM
12 posts Joined: Oct 2008 |
Yup, i know that fish, at GreentownMall(GM) have that fish.. Better go and see.. Or u prefer more nearer 2 ur place, Bercham also got.. I can show u if wanted 2..
This post has been edited by immpulse: Dec 19 2008, 11:56 PM |
Dec 20 2008, 01:05 AM
QUOTE(immpulse @ Dec 19 2008, 11:53 PM) Yup, i know that fish, at GreentownMall(GM) have that fish.. Better go and see.. Or u prefer more nearer 2 ur place, Bercham also got.. I can show u if wanted 2.. da one at the food court rite??... been there once... didnt really notice variety of fishes there... coz dat time jz started setting up da tank, buying plants... haha..ohya, anywhere in ipoh can get medium/small size co2 tanks??... preferably da tank alone doesnt exceed 100... 2nd also no problem as long as not leaking... |
Dec 20 2008, 10:05 AM
Small tank got.. Dont remember the price, but i thin below 100, dunno what brand.. Got starter kit for co2, all include.. Now got many new choices of fish there..
Dec 20 2008, 10:52 AM
QUOTE(immpulse @ Dec 20 2008, 10:05 AM) Small tank got.. Dont remember the price, but i thin below 100, dunno what brand.. Got starter kit for co2, all include.. Now got many new choices of fish there.. yea i've seen one there.... co2 tank cost rm58.... 10cm tall only.... but what i'm looking for is the size of small fire extinguisher cylinders.... those refillable which at least can last for about half year plus before refilling... |
Dec 20 2008, 04:35 PM
3,158 posts Joined: Jun 2005 From: Planet Earth |
theres one small co2 cylinder one .. but the price almost the same with the big 9ltr ..better save up more for the 9ltr .. if u only using 1-2bps .. it might hold till 1 years plus
Dec 20 2008, 05:40 PM
QUOTE(coldfusionpower @ Dec 20 2008, 04:35 PM) theres one small co2 cylinder one .. but the price almost the same with the big 9ltr ..better save up more for the 9ltr .. if u only using 1-2bps .. it might hold till 1 years plus jz now visited LFS in penang... da tauke said got 1 second hand co2 tank selling off for rm120... about 2feet tall normal fire extinguisher... reasonable??... but da regulator he selling at rm70 plus.... not the timed one... jz a normal regulator... i thought normal regulator priced at about rm40 plus??.. |
Dec 20 2008, 05:59 PM
tank price ok edi . i sold mine also 200 ... the regulator too expensive ..
Dec 21 2008, 02:03 AM
QUOTE(coldfusionpower @ Dec 20 2008, 05:59 PM) so i guess jz buy the tank first can adi lor... regulator slowly survey around for the cheapest one..btw, is it possible i can diy it using plumb pvc pipings and valve gates bought from hardware shop??... |
Dec 21 2008, 10:16 PM
huhuhu.. thats 1000psi of pressure man .. if u wanna DIY, get a pneumatic fittings with higher pressure rate .. and the adapter alone would cost more than the regulator .. better buy the ready made ones ..
Dec 21 2008, 11:09 PM
Why not use the diy co2 tank also? i once look in MAC forum, they use 4bottle of 1.5L at a time and can last longer..
Dec 21 2008, 11:32 PM
QUOTE(coldfusionpower @ Dec 21 2008, 10:16 PM) huhuhu.. thats 1000psi of pressure man .. if u wanna DIY, get a pneumatic fittings with higher pressure rate .. and the adapter alone would cost more than the regulator .. better buy the ready made ones .. ohh... okok... probably i'll invest in a proper regulator... solenoid regulator seems to save lots of trouble switching it on and off... but budget problem... haha.... QUOTE(immpulse @ Dec 21 2008, 11:09 PM) Why not use the diy co2 tank also? i once look in MAC forum, they use 4bottle of 1.5L at a time and can last longer.. mayb 4 bottles of diy co2 supply with lesser yeast-to-sugar ratio will prolong the co2 supply... but...parents want it to be presentable.... 4 diy co2 is not a presentable.... hahahaa.... besides, how long a diy co2 can supply without needing to refil/make again??... my aim is at least 2 months of constant supply before refilling.... the other day i was talking to CTY aquarium shop in penang... da worker said to setup a nano size tank (like mine) need at least rm500.... i guess he was right... tank alone (nice one) already cost almost 100... small external filter rm150 (or can get larger HOB around rm25)... co2 tank rm150... soil, plants, driftwood/stone, fish, etc... definitely more den rm500.... and my parents jz gave me rm100 as budget... with so many requirement and limitation some more.... |
Dec 23 2008, 03:26 PM
1,498 posts Joined: Aug 2005 From: Seremban |
Anyone know where can get manual regulator less than RM60 or solenoid less than RM280? Been offer for manual RM90, solenoid RM300.
Dec 23 2008, 05:10 PM
1 posts Joined: Aug 2008 From: Selangor |
if not mistaken solenoid ones ranging around 240-280 ...manual regulator around 50-90
Dec 23 2008, 05:40 PM
QUOTE(immpulse @ Dec 22 2008, 12:09 AM) Why not use the diy co2 tank also? i once look in MAC forum, they use 4bottle of 1.5L at a time and can last longer.. haha .. co2 tank is better, cleaner and look nice than 4bottles of yeast water .. QUOTE(the_catacombs @ Dec 22 2008, 12:32 AM) ohh... okok... probably i'll invest in a proper regulator... solenoid regulator seems to save lots of trouble switching it on and off... but budget problem... haha.... yeah .. better get proper regulator straight . solenoid can get later ... slow slow .. QUOTE(ching4ever @ Dec 23 2008, 04:26 PM) Anyone know where can get manual regulator less than RM60 or solenoid less than RM280? Been offer for manual RM90, solenoid RM300. second-hand solenoid will be around 200 ... 280 is normal price for solenoid regulator...QUOTE(pinkbonvue @ Dec 23 2008, 06:10 PM) |
Dec 23 2008, 10:16 PM
solenoid also so expensive... ><
anyone got second solenoid willing to sell off cheap cheap??.. Added on December 26, 2008, 1:01 amrescaped my tank today... but ran into a few problems.... i'm not sure whats the water pH now but the temperature is approx 28oC... dumped in my 3 surviving rummynose tetras, 6 glowlight tetras and 2 more guppies... the problem is my guppies keep suiciding (jump out of tank)... i'm guessing water parameter doesnt suit the guppies as they remain on the top part of the tank.... now i separated the guppies in separate tank... i'm using ADA amazonia II soil with 1 ADA bacterball.... 2 driftwoods and some plants... plants ID havent find yet.... hehe.... i tried running the underwater filter to create current in the water (wanna circulate the water around)... since the motor is in da water, it heats up the water until 28oC even at night... i'm not sure if the plants can survive or not.... but the tetras seem to be happy.... so my choice/problem are... - run the underwater filter to create current and risk losing my plants - switch off the UW filter and wait if algae grows or not - how can i improve the water parameter to suit the guppies so they can live inside the tank together??... tomolo gonna hunt for ottos... couldnt find any around yet... aih... This post has been edited by the_catacombs: Dec 26 2008, 01:01 AM |
Dec 26 2008, 02:38 AM
Haven't tried at Greentown Mall yet?
Dec 26 2008, 03:39 AM
Dec 27 2008, 06:19 AM
some pics of the tank...
![]() ![]() ![]() i'm using this internal filter to prevent stagnant water on certain parts of the tank... the current help circulates the water around... the motor generate some heat, which causes the water temp rise to 29oC.... ![]() so, i only switch on the internal filter when off photo period... water ripple created by the filter will help introduce oxygen for my fishes.... during photo period, i switch off the internal filter to prevent much co2 escaped from the water due to water ripple.... the HOB filter is switched on 24/7... a few signs of algae spotted... mayb due to long lighting period... gonna get algae eater soon and reduce lighting hour... diy back my co2 supply coz still surveying around for pressurized co2 tanks.... so far my tetras are doing fine but the guppy reluctant to get back into the tank... i guess its because water pH doesnt suit guppies... next up to worry about... do i need to do fertilizer dosing??... which would u guys recommend??... as far as i know... ammonia created by fish waste and fish food is consumed by the bacteria... this turns it into nitrite and nitrate, which is beneficial to the plants to grow well.... means to maintain the beneficial nitrate and nitrite level, i should have sufficient beneficial bacteria to do so??... do i need to add another bacterball inside the HOB filter??... i've previously buried 1 bacterball under the soil.... and, does water change reduces the amount of bacteria??... what about iron, potassium and other essential minerals??... does dosing of these compulsory??.... sifoo sifoo pls enlighten me... Added on December 30, 2008, 3:48 amafter jz 4 days... ![]() and i got my oto adi... ![]() but this fella seems to be vr lazy... makan abit den hide somewhere tidor... This post has been edited by the_catacombs: Dec 30 2008, 03:48 AM |
Dec 31 2008, 01:52 PM
4,711 posts Joined: Mar 2006 |
the 3 plants like lalang one. are not water plants. they can tahan long time but will ronta soon
u can pull them out n plant in ur flower pot already hehe all this stem plants u need co2 and high light This post has been edited by nezumitaro: Dec 31 2008, 01:52 PM |
| Change to: | 0.0238sec
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 05:18 AM |