Planted Aquarium, Back to the Natural

Foxngn
post Nov 7 2008, 12:18 PM

sup,nikka
1,111 posts

QUOTE(j3ff345 @ Nov 7 2008, 12:07 PM)
hey i'm intrested in getting a planted aquarium..but izit possible to go without co2? like mayb i put less plants in
dude, you doesn't need to post same question in 2 related thread.

Anyway, the answer is yes, not of the quantity of plant, but it will be limited species of plant which you can grow, especially those low-light plant, which require less co2, such as java moss & java fern...etc

I keeping my low-light planted tank for 2 years, plants still growing. But do provide the plant with fert.
j3ff345
post Nov 7 2008, 12:22 PM

36 posts

thx for the info bro.

cheers
j3ff
zoejehuty
post Nov 12 2008, 02:01 AM

Z.O.E.
1,170 posts

try to search through all you can in any of the thread, later anything not understand can just post it up here, we all willing to help no matter what, but then reply rate kind of slow one.
SUSadrian7386
post Nov 13 2008, 12:13 AM

628 posts

Omg why so many small snails in my planted tank?sifu please help.thanks
zoejehuty
post Nov 13 2008, 01:07 AM

Z.O.E.
1,170 posts

snail? how does it look like? any picture?
if i not mistaken, it is those small light black snail right?
if it is those kind one, is mainly comes from the plant that you recently plant, i guess.
SUSf4tE
post Nov 13 2008, 06:12 PM

1,605 posts

this sounds interesting.. care to share how much does this hobby cost u?? like plz break them up to whatever u need to buy so i can see if it is expensive... thnx
coldfusionpower
post Nov 13 2008, 06:32 PM

My Cat Like To Shoot Noobs
3,158 posts

no need to break it .. its expensive ....more than i spend on my pets
SUSf4tE
post Nov 13 2008, 06:50 PM

1,605 posts

expensive have different meaning to different people..im really interested if its affordable..let me know plz
the_catacombs
post Nov 13 2008, 09:10 PM

8 stars wooo....
10,975 posts

my tank setup cost approx 100 only...
SUSf4tE
post Nov 13 2008, 10:13 PM

1,605 posts

yours is the budget version right?? whats the difference between yours and the normal version? normal 1 cost how much?? need strict maintainance?? how is the maintainence like?
SUSadrian7386
post Nov 13 2008, 10:58 PM

628 posts

Yup it came from the plant i think.whoa too many in my aquarium.how to kill it?
coldfusionpower
post Nov 13 2008, 11:33 PM

My Cat Like To Shoot Noobs
3,158 posts

QUOTE(f4tE @ Nov 13 2008, 11:13 PM)
yours is the budget version right?? whats the difference between yours and the normal version? normal 1 cost how much?? need strict maintainance?? how is the maintainence like?
mine more than 4k ... a 4ft tank complete with high lighting and chiller.. soil all area ADA and two big canister filters , etc ...

QUOTE(adrian7386 @ Nov 13 2008, 11:58 PM)
Yup it came from the plant i think.whoa too many in my aquarium.how to kill it?
put drawf puffer fish ... after the snails gone, put it all out ... orr . the cheap way ..

take a small bottle, cut a small hole the side-bottom of the bottle, put a slice of cucumber .. the snail will gather there and eat .. remove it the next day .

This post has been edited by coldfusionpower: Nov 13 2008, 11:37 PM
WeSLeY
post Nov 14 2008, 07:03 AM

153 posts

My tank after a month setup... Still feel of missing something. Hmmmm.......
Will it look better if I cover the back of the tank with BLACK color paper or something???

Anyone can advice?

Closer view
zoejehuty
post Nov 15 2008, 02:31 AM

Z.O.E.
1,170 posts

adrian7386, either if you hardworking enough, you take them out one buy one, cause mostly they on the tank wall or on the plant.
if not you can try out cpf method, i think it works.

wesley, not bad your tank, look nice. are the plant all growing in good condition?
WeSLeY
post Nov 15 2008, 12:13 PM

153 posts

QUOTE(zoejehuty @ Nov 15 2008, 02:31 AM)
adrian7386, either if you hardworking enough, you take them out one buy one, cause mostly they on the tank wall or on the plant.
if not you can try out cpf method, i think it works.

wesley, not bad your tank, look nice. are the plant all growing in good condition?
Ya, all grow healthy (except Brazilian sword still look very tiny) 3 weeks after I add in iron fert and change the single PL lamp to 2 PL lamps.
zoejehuty
post Nov 15 2008, 02:42 PM

Z.O.E.
1,170 posts

about the PLL light ar, how much is the K rating there normally you all use, and what is the colour output ?
WeSLeY
post Nov 15 2008, 03:16 PM

153 posts

I'm using 2 PL-S lamp. First 1 Philips 11W 6500K and second is unknown china brand 11W 7000K.
lengcaiboy
post Nov 15 2008, 03:42 PM

543 posts

WeSLeY
it nano tank?
zoejehuty
post Nov 15 2008, 03:51 PM

Z.O.E.
1,170 posts

for now, i don't know whether want to use high Watt lamp or normal Watt lamp with High K rating
WeSLeY
post Nov 15 2008, 06:48 PM

153 posts

QUOTE(lengcaiboy @ Nov 15 2008, 03:42 PM)
WeSLeY
it nano tank?
No. Is not nano tank but normal fish tank bought at LFS. 40cms tank.

This post has been edited by WeSLeY: Nov 15 2008, 06:50 PM

127 Pages « < 49 50 51 52 53 > » Top

0.0278sec    0.41    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 03:49 AM