Planted Aquarium, Back to the Natural

coldfusionpower
post Oct 20 2008, 11:39 PM

My Cat Like To Shoot Noobs
3,158 posts

QUOTE(WeSLeY @ Oct 20 2008, 07:54 PM)
Any idea what plant is this?????? And how to plant it into substrate??? Do I need to remove it 1 by 1 n plant it??
looks like microsword ... yes one by one ... or cluster or 3-4 .. gap every 2 inches maybe ..

http://www.aquahobby.com/garden/e_lilaebras.php
WeSLeY
post Oct 21 2008, 07:10 AM

153 posts

QUOTE(coldfusionpower @ Oct 20 2008, 11:39 PM)
looks like microsword ... yes one by one ... or cluster or 3-4 .. gap every 2 inches maybe ..

Thank you very very much for the info. Now have to think of which location to plant into my tank (quite small my tank).
pinchboyz
post Oct 21 2008, 09:58 AM

1,710 posts

QUOTE(coldfusionpower @ Oct 20 2008, 11:39 PM)

luckly u help me to answer...
if not, i malu la tak tau nak jawab....
coldfusionpower
post Oct 21 2008, 03:56 PM

3,158 posts

haha .. im sure u know one ...

last time my tank got that .. quite fast growing also ..
WeSLeY
post Oct 22 2008, 09:13 AM

153 posts

QUOTE(pinchboyz @ Oct 21 2008, 09:58 AM)
luckly u help me to answer...
if not, i malu la tak tau nak jawab....
tongue.gif i'm still very new for this so many things still need learn from you all. Btw, this morning i noticed that my tank got quite many eggs (i believe must be my neon tetra). Wonder they will survive not. Yesterday night did 20% WC and add in anti algae medicine, hope can solve my problem. Never realize algae will grow so fast.
presario316
post Oct 22 2008, 12:44 PM

663 posts

coldfusionpower : Show show your new ciclid tank la smile.gif new pic new pics!
coldfusionpower
post Oct 22 2008, 02:07 PM

3,158 posts

this is planted tank thread maaa .. beside, my cichlid tank simple only .. not nice ...
pinchboyz
post Oct 22 2008, 04:51 PM

1,710 posts

QUOTE(coldfusionpower @ Oct 22 2008, 02:07 PM)
this is planted tank thread maaa .. beside, my cichlid tank simple only .. not nice ...
tau tak pa....
somebody is quitting this challenging hobby...
wat a sad story.....
coldfusionpower
post Oct 22 2008, 08:50 PM

3,158 posts

well.. quitting for awhile .. after my room renovation completed and got some extra dough ... will make a 4ft one in my room .. tongue.gif
zoejehuty
post Oct 22 2008, 11:24 PM

Z.O.E.
1,170 posts

don't want to quite la, even is just having renovation, just stay on it..
the_catacombs
post Oct 23 2008, 02:53 AM

8 stars wooo....
10,975 posts

i miss my tank sad.gif
pinchboyz
post Oct 23 2008, 08:26 AM

1,710 posts

what?
4ft in ur room??
what room is that??
sleeping room?
study room?

coldfusionpower
post Oct 23 2008, 01:31 PM

3,158 posts

study/r&d/work/game/sleep room .... tongue.gif ..
pinchboyz
post Oct 23 2008, 05:45 PM

1,710 posts

QUOTE(coldfusionpower @ Oct 23 2008, 01:31 PM)
study/r&d/work/game/sleep room .... tongue.gif ..
i can smell that is a very big room...
frankzane
post Oct 23 2008, 10:36 PM

664 posts

depends whter u are using the solenoid regulator or not..
if yes, only CO2 inject during photo period, then 2~3 bps is ok...
if manual regulator, and planned to open 24/7, 1bps is just enough liao....

[/quote]

am using a solenoid....so it should be 2-3 bps
ok, thanks!
coldfusionpower
post Oct 24 2008, 03:56 AM

3,158 posts

QUOTE(zoejehuty @ Oct 23 2008, 12:24 AM)
don't want to quite la, even is just having renovation, just stay on it..
the tank is downstairs and my parents bising the electric bill so dam high after installing the metal hallide and chiller. huhuhu .. thats why i convert to cichlid tank . my mom like it and even give approval for new 8ft tanganyika cichlid tank in the future. tongue.gif

QUOTE(the_catacombs @ Oct 23 2008, 03:53 AM)
i miss my tankĀ  sad.gif
takpe .. kejab jer .. last time also i like that. tank back in kl .. i have to study at seremban. only each weekend can see. yes weekend. i come back kl each weekend for a full year just to trim and make sure my plants, otto, tetras are alive ... tongue.gif

QUOTE(pinchboyz @ Oct 23 2008, 06:45 PM)
i can smell that is a very big room...
nolah . biase jer ...u should see my room when my sugar glider and ferret stay in the same room with me .. lagi packed ...

QUOTE(frankzane @ Oct 23 2008, 11:36 PM)
am using a solenoid....so it should be 2-3 bps
ok, thanks!
i would say the amount of the co2 bps more depands on your scape rather than tank size. more dense scape needs more lights,longer photoperiod and more co2 ..

This post has been edited by coldfusionpower: Oct 24 2008, 04:09 AM
TSnezumitaro
post Oct 24 2008, 09:12 AM

Taro: I am the KING, all GERBILS are MINE!!
4,711 posts

hey Pinchboyz!!

u able to get on hold those snail in ur signy?
the_catacombs
post Oct 25 2008, 01:01 AM

8 stars wooo....
10,975 posts

QUOTE(coldfusionpower @ Oct 24 2008, 03:56 AM)
takpe .. kejab jer .. last time also i like that. tank back in kl .. i have to study at seremban. only each weekend can see. yes weekend. i come back kl each weekend for a full year just to trim and make sure my plants, otto, tetras are alive ... tongue.gif
my tank is in melaka... couldnt bring back to ipoh... and i'm having ITP in penang for 3 months... so, next year only i can go back and see my tank... sad.gif

in da meantime, my housemate will help me topup water and feed da fish only... WC i go back only do... co2 confirm gonna run out adi after a month... i'm not using timer for lights... so, depends on whether my housemate remember to switch it on or not... lolz....

if can survive memang miracle... sweat.gif
pinchboyz
post Oct 26 2008, 04:25 PM

1,710 posts

QUOTE(nezumitaro @ Oct 24 2008, 09:12 AM)
hey Pinchboyz!!

u able to get on hold those snail in ur signy?
hey snail lady, sorry to tell u that is NO....
just some pic i grab frm net...
omg, did i bring out again the addition of snail from you again??
my bad, my bad
TSnezumitaro
post Oct 28 2008, 10:56 AM

Taro: I am the KING, all GERBILS are MINE!!
4,711 posts

lol so bad lah u i tot new snail make me so happy!!

ur bad!! by the way my crs carry eggs again lu.. wait n wait..

127 Pages « < 47 48 49 50 51 > » Top

0.0659sec    0.43    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 04:56 AM