~tUPaI...~
23,688 posts

Welcome first lelong unit check in.

PAChamp
post Aug 9 2023, 10:48 AM

1,157 posts

QUOTE(AskarPerang @ Aug 8 2023, 02:01 PM)
Welcome first lelong unit check in.

What is the ori selling price? Anyone know?
westthen
post Aug 28 2023, 09:59 PM

1,661 posts

ye0073
post Aug 28 2023, 10:43 PM

480 posts

QUOTE(PAChamp @ Aug 9 2023, 10:48 AM)
What is the ori selling price? Anyone know?
according to the above youtube video, it is 997K

westthen
post Aug 28 2023, 11:13 PM

1,661 posts

QUOTE(ye0073 @ Aug 28 2023, 10:43 PM)

03 is the smaller unit. The one in video is the 1232 sq ft
ck2chan
post Aug 29 2023, 03:47 PM

2,144 posts

nice landscape and mini water park
PAChamp
post Sep 6 2023, 02:38 PM

1,157 posts

200k to 300k off the ori price. Good catch?
crystalclearlah
post Sep 6 2023, 06:50 PM

252 posts

It sounds crazy that a condo is almost the same price or more than a landed property in strategic locations like OKR and Taman Desa.
Aaron212
post Sep 6 2023, 07:03 PM

1,773 posts

QUOTE(crystalclearlah @ Sep 6 2023, 02:50 PM)
It sounds crazy that a condo is almost the same price or more than a landed property in strategic locations like OKR and Taman Desa.
they gib u lazy river

u can soak whole day in tat to get back ur moni's worth

kek
Cavatzu
post Sep 6 2023, 07:23 PM

2,832 posts

QUOTE(crystalclearlah @ Sep 6 2023, 06:50 PM)
How much to update these old landed places to modern standards? Anything older than 20 years is almost a gut job and will cost you a rumahwip nowadays.
westthen
post Sep 6 2023, 11:02 PM

1,661 posts

QUOTE(PAChamp @ Sep 6 2023, 02:38 PM)
200k to 300k off the ori price. Good catch?
not the same type.
crystalclearlah
post Sep 6 2023, 11:33 PM

252 posts

QUOTE(Cavatzu @ Sep 6 2023, 07:23 PM)
How much to update these old landed places to modern standards? Anything older than 20 years is almost a gut job and will cost you a rumahwip nowadays.
Well these condos will one day become old too, vs buying a house on land.
crystalclearlah
post Sep 6 2023, 11:34 PM

252 posts

QUOTE(Aaron212 @ Sep 6 2023, 07:03 PM)
they gib u lazy river

u can soak whole day in tat to get back ur moni's worth

kek
biggrin.gif that lazy river is really nice though.
Chanzeryl
post Sep 7 2023, 09:45 PM

646 posts

QUOTE(crystalclearlah @ Sep 6 2023, 11:33 PM)
Spend RM1mil on young amoi or old aunty confused.gif
Cavatzu
post Sep 7 2023, 09:50 PM

2,832 posts

QUOTE(Chanzeryl @ Sep 7 2023, 09:45 PM)
Spend RM1mil on young amoi or old aunty :confused:
Whichever feels more shiok. Some people like a narrow corridor and some like a highway.
PAChamp
post Sep 8 2023, 10:37 AM

1,157 posts

QUOTE(Chanzeryl @ Sep 7 2023, 09:45 PM)
Spend RM1mil on young amoi or old aunty confused.gif
Old aunty can go through surgery to become young and pretty amoi again lah
puffyballzzz
post Sep 8 2023, 10:51 AM

97 posts

QUOTE(crystalclearlah @ Sep 6 2023, 11:33 PM)
When these condos become older your landed will become even older la

A simple terrace landed in pj will require 500-1mil or more to renovate. So its paying 1 mil+ for the property and additional 500k-1mil to make it look nice again. And most older landed props are not gated and guarded, no facilities, limited carpark space and narrow roads.

Also how are you going to pay for your renovation unless you have the cash. You wont take a loan for the house and another loan for your renovation. Just too much hassle compared to buying a complete new unit.
Cavatzu
post Sep 8 2023, 10:55 AM

2,832 posts

QUOTE(puffyballzzz @ Sep 8 2023, 10:51 AM)

A simple terrace landed in pj will require 500-1mil or more to renovate. So its paying 1 mil+ for the property and additional 500k-1mil to make it look nice again. And most older landed props are not gated and guarded, no facilities, limited carpark space and narrow roads.

Also how are you going to pay for your renovation unless you have the cash. You wont take a loan for the house and another loan for your renovation. Just too much hassle compared to buying a complete new unit.
It’s all about the numbers. When you get to above 1 mill for a landed vs large unit. Then the renovation is definitely worth it for the landed. For the 2000 sqft+ units only worth it in blue chip areas.

Landed can make back their reno cost but units I don’t think so.
IronManz
post Sep 8 2023, 01:28 PM

2,133 posts

QUOTE(puffyballzzz @ Sep 8 2023, 10:51 AM)

Agree, that's why most young people buy new than old
IronManz
post Sep 8 2023, 01:29 PM

2,133 posts

QUOTE(crystalclearlah @ Sep 6 2023, 11:34 PM)
biggrin.gif that lazy river is really nice though.
Any videos of what it's like?

72 Pages « < 65 66 67 68 69 > » Top

0.0295sec    0.34    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 03:12 AM