72 Pages « < 61 62 63 64 65 > » Bottom

Investment SUNWAY SERENE @ KELANA JAYA, Enriching Lakeside Waterfront Living

IronManz
post Apr 1 2023, 07:29 PM

2,132 posts

QUOTE(trust4you @ Mar 27 2023, 12:03 AM)
when townhouse launching?

Total Land Area : 16.64 acres

Tenure : Leasehold

Type of development : approximately 1,800 units of servise residences & 40 units Townhouses

No of block : 4 blocks residential towers (2 phases)

Phase 1 - 2 blocks servise residences
Phase 2 - 2 blocks servise residences & townhouses

Target to launch : August 2017 (phase 1)
Build up : 892sqft - 1788sqft
Interested in townhouse too. Anyone got details?
jimmy G
post Apr 11 2023, 09:46 PM

129 posts

This post has been edited by jimmy G: Apr 13 2023, 07:32 PM
westthen
post Apr 12 2023, 04:09 PM

1,661 posts

QUOTE(jimmy G @ Apr 11 2023, 09:46 PM)
Anyone can add me into owner's group?
drop me a pm
Chanzeryl
post Apr 12 2023, 07:42 PM

646 posts

Me too
IronManz
post Apr 12 2023, 09:06 PM

2,132 posts

QUOTE(Chanzeryl @ Apr 12 2023, 07:42 PM)
Me too
Chanzeryl, you also bought Serene? Congrats
realityyffr
post Apr 12 2023, 09:44 PM

106 posts

How’s the property so far?
IronManz
post Apr 12 2023, 10:15 PM

2,132 posts

QUOTE(realityyffr @ Apr 12 2023, 09:44 PM)
How’s the property so far?
Response pretty good I hear, not many units left
Julia78
post Apr 14 2023, 09:28 AM

353 posts

QUOTE(IronManz @ Apr 12 2023, 10:15 PM)
Response pretty good I hear, not many units left
already VP, price raise d.
Why no looking for new project, got earlier bird discount
IronManz
post Apr 14 2023, 09:39 AM

2,132 posts

QUOTE(Julia78 @ Apr 14 2023, 09:28 AM)
already VP, price raise d.
Why no looking for new project, got earlier bird discount
Julia, you have a point. Any recommendation?

Tomorrow's Häagen-Dazs treat is on, right?
Roadwarrior1337
post Apr 14 2023, 07:11 PM

979 posts

The sewer smell haven’t solved ? The road between western d can smell like logi.

Am pretty sure park smells crap but heard mid to top unit no smell just below can smell
IronManz
post Apr 14 2023, 09:54 PM

2,132 posts

QUOTE(Roadwarrior1337 @ Apr 14 2023, 07:11 PM)
The sewer smell haven’t solved ? The road between western d can smell like logi.

Am pretty sure park smells crap but heard mid to top unit no smell just below can smell
Why does it smell?
realityyffr
post Apr 14 2023, 11:15 PM

106 posts

heard the lot beside serene will be a hostel for the factory workers, not sure how reliable this is
terence90
post Apr 15 2023, 04:14 PM

36 posts

Arranging to sign SPA recently, realised that the adjustment rate is not based on the SPA price divide by unit parcel area. For example: SPA price is RM1,000,000 parcel size 1,110, shouldn't the adjustment rate is RM900.90 per sqft (RM1mil /1110 sqf) ? I was told by lawyer and sales person it's based on total constriction cost divided by total size for the project, is this something right since the adjustment rate is applicable only if there is vary to my own parcel unit against with the individual strata title but nothing to do with the common area. Hope someone here can help and if your SPA also spell out the same term.
Thanks alot in advance.
westthen
post Apr 15 2023, 11:52 PM

1,661 posts

QUOTE(realityyffr @ Apr 14 2023, 11:15 PM)
heard the lot beside serene will be a hostel for the factory workers, not sure how reliable this is
its for serene 2...sometimes dun understand prime land also can rumor like this laugh.gif
Cavatzu
post May 3 2023, 08:52 AM

2,832 posts

Any reviews on the project and overall build quality?
DrPitchard
post May 25 2023, 09:54 AM

2,094 posts

QUOTE(Cavatzu @ May 3 2023, 08:52 AM)

https://youtu.be/PJbgiii5ULk

This post has been edited by DrPitchard: May 26 2023, 11:54 AM
IronManz
post May 25 2023, 09:38 PM

2,132 posts

QUOTE(DrPitchard @ May 25 2023, 09:54 AM)
Nice project.

Any news of the 2nd phase launching?
hihihi080808 P
post May 25 2023, 09:42 PM

Probation

QUOTE(Cavatzu @ May 3 2023, 08:52 AM)
overall build quality is okay. my unit got some defects i just submitted so see how it goes. but i realised alot unit no privacy due to them putting windows in the hallway rather than concrete up the whole thing like tropicana gardens did. at this price range i expected more privacy. for example the 2 bed 2 bath units the yard can see from the hallway. i thought only cheap condo do this. so ppl from hallway can see u do laundry. and the second bedroom in the unit face the other second bedroom in the other 2 bed 2 bath across from you so if in room 2 i feel no privacy at all. even in type g the most expensive unit the yard can see from the hallway. paying over 1 million for this unit not to even have basic privacy to go about doing ur house chores. for type c also quite bad as their yard is directly facing the rubbish bin room. right across from yard is the windows of the rubbish bin room. if the rubbish room smelly maybe the smell can go into type c from their yard and the smell go into the kitchen from yard and in the end house become smelly. and from hallway can look into their kitchen so ppl can see you cook. ofc i know rarely will have ppl in the hallway walking thru as the units mostly tucked into the corner. at type c area only have two other units so not many ppl will see into ur kitchen but still at this price point i would want total privacy. not sure about other unit yard but for type a and c is very small i doubt can even hang clothes. type b yard i think doable to hang clothes but need motorised hanger. floor space too small to buy the standing plastic thing to hang clothes so must need hang on ceiling but too small to keep a ladder so must have motorised hanger.

facilities they did nice. everything looks nice but only time can tell if they will maintain it well and if the material quality they use stand the test of time. they also have herbs garden so can take what u want and use it in ur cooking. i also like the fact they got 4 EV charging stations but i feel maybe too little. for now maybe okay but in the next 10 years maybe not? guardhouse entrance very big and got total 6 lanes at guardhouse 3 going in 3 going out of which 4 will be for residents. this would reduce the jam going back home. but the private road they do leading up to the condo i think gonna be very jam during peak hour bc will have ppl not even live there would use it as well to try and cut some jam. after enter entrance greeted with very nice green scenery. the parking ramp got 4 in total. 2 up 2 down. the parking ramps at the back is normal sized but the ones at the front i like the fact at the turns that made the width alot wider. this allows big cars like alphard to go into parking very easily. got one access card for lift and doors and one for car. i think better use rfid for car so when go in dont even need take card and stick ur hand out for gate to open. hopefully over time they will switch to rfid.
chittyserv
post May 25 2023, 09:46 PM

1,237 posts

regarding the lake, ive been using it as move in already. no smell so far but got some wild dogs i guess from serene 2. morning not many walkers yet. so far so good for my unit smile.gif
hihihi080808 P
post May 25 2023, 09:56 PM

Probation

QUOTE(hihihi080808 @ May 25 2023, 09:42 PM)
overall build quality is okay. my unit got some defects i just submitted so see how it goes. but i realised alot unit no privacy due to them putting windows in the hallway rather than concrete up the whole thing like tropicana gardens did. at this price range i expected more privacy. for example the 2 bed 2 bath units the yard can see from the hallway. i thought only cheap condo do this. so ppl from hallway can see u do laundry. and the second bedroom in the unit face the other second bedroom in the other 2 bed 2 bath across from you so if in room 2 i feel no privacy at all. even in type g the most expensive unit the yard can see from the hallway. paying over 1 million for this unit not to even have basic privacy to go about doing ur house chores. for type c also quite bad as their yard is directly facing the rubbish bin room. right across from yard is the windows of the rubbish bin room. if the rubbish room smelly maybe the smell can go into type c from their yard and the smell go into the kitchen from yard and in the end house become smelly. and from hallway can look into their kitchen so ppl can see you cook. ofc i know rarely will have ppl in the hallway walking thru as the units mostly tucked into the corner. at type c area only have two other units so not many ppl will see into ur kitchen but still at this price point i would want total privacy. not sure about other unit yard but for type a and c is very small i doubt can even hang clothes. type b yard i think doable to hang clothes but need motorised hanger. floor space too small to buy the standing plastic thing to hang clothes so must need hang on ceiling but too small to keep a ladder so must have motorised hanger.

facilities they did nice. everything looks nice but only time can tell if they will maintain it well and if the material quality they use stand the test of time. they also have herbs garden so can take what u want and use it in ur cooking. i also like the fact they got 4 EV charging stations but i feel maybe too little. for now maybe okay but in the next 10 years maybe not? guardhouse entrance very big and got total 6 lanes at guardhouse 3 going in 3 going out of which 4 will be for residents. this would reduce the jam going back home. but the private road they do leading up to the condo i think gonna be very jam during peak hour bc will have ppl not even live there would use it as well to try and cut some jam. after enter entrance greeted with very nice green scenery. the parking ramp got 4 in total. 2 up 2 down. the parking ramps at the back is normal sized but the ones at the front i like the fact at the turns that made the width alot wider. this allows big cars like alphard to go into parking very easily. got one access card for lift and doors and one for car. i think better use rfid for car so when go in dont even need take card and stick ur hand out for gate to open. hopefully over time they will switch to rfid.
oops made an error: bedroom 2 from type A can directly see into another bedroom from which is type D not another type A

72 Pages « < 61 62 63 64 65 > » Top

0.0290sec    0.31    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 06:34 AM