MOD
3,363 posts

https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/List_of_devic...th_LTE_Advanced
hOnGhOnG
post Jun 2 2017, 09:57 AM

203 posts

QUOTE(cdspins @ Jun 2 2017, 09:31 AM)
I see a lot of people sharing huawei router in this thread, do I really need one? or can I just grab a tp-link from nearby store? or jus terther using my spare handphone? Is there any significant difference between them?
A lot of them use it to replace tm or unifi, so a huawei router with phone connection is better because the package do come with unlimited call  brows.gif tp-link model have no phone connection. You can use your spare handphone and tether as well... easier and more mobile... but then you will need to keep your handphone charged most of the time and the tether wifi signal is usually weak and speed maynot be as fast as router.

I have now no choice but to game on wireless broadband also, does anyone do gaming on digi 150?
Ping is acceptable and connection is stable in my area but... then again, it really depends on your location. I'm user at Johor, kempas area

Can I buy a prepaid sim (to test the 4g connection at my new place), and then change it to infinite plan? does it take a long time to change plan? or is it better to buy a new infinite card? and is there any contract?
Yes... please buy sim card and test. But do mind you that the changing from normal to infinite plan have some issue last time reported in this forum, so not sure the problem is fix. But I think it is best just request for new infinite plan sim card... quicker. and there is no contract  thumbup.gif
thanks bro rclxm9.gif sadly no phone line for my building.

QUOTE(alexchew_2020 @ Jun 2 2017, 09:47 AM)
get a prepaid sim first test the speed, if ok then u can instant upgrade to postpaid. it's quicker than wait u get the new sim/apply new. u can use the prepaid sim once they switched to 150i while u waiting for the new replace sim to be arrive. icon_idea.gif
thanks rclxm9.gif i will test the connection first.
Eternalisme
post Jun 2 2017, 10:05 AM

Is it possible to register it as a supplementary line?
fruitie
post Jun 2 2017, 11:23 AM

Rise and Shine
72,815 posts

QUOTE(Eternalisme @ Jun 2 2017, 10:05 AM)
Is it possible to register it as a supplementary line?
No...
kopiride
post Jun 2 2017, 11:32 AM

783 posts

QUOTE(wc_how @ Jun 2 2017, 08:30 AM)
-22 should be ok. But taobao cheaper.
how much is in taobao? can provide link?
Mr Gray
post Jun 2 2017, 12:43 PM

926 posts

QUOTE(hOnGhOnG @ Jun 2 2017, 09:19 AM)
hi all, I have a few questions hopefully someone can clear me out.

I see a lot of people sharing huawei router in this thread, do I really need one? or can I just grab a tp-link from nearby store? or jus terther using my spare handphone? Is there any significant difference between them? only me and my wife will be using the internet. she most likely only scrolling facebook and watching drama from youtube and such. And i'm mostly for gaming at night.

Thanks a lot.
I think you'd better buy a prepaid sim and test on your phone first. I'm using Huawei e5186 (CAT 6), but I don't think it's necessary as in some areas, a decent CAT 4 router would be sufficient. Unless your area has super fast Digi LTE-A, just get TP Link MR 6400/MR3220, Huawei B310 or Dlink DWR-921 . In many areas, including mine, single band B3 is faster than LTE-A. So Tethering using phone is not stable, with frequent disconnection and weak WiFi.

Dash17
post Jun 2 2017, 01:05 PM

27 posts

QUOTE(alucard89 @ Jun 2 2017, 08:21 AM)
Bro, you're using ipv6 setting?
Also, when making/receiving call, line would drop to 3g from 4g?
Bro, you're using ipv6 setting?
Nope still using ipv4 settting. Havent tweak much lately.

Also, when making/receiving call, line would drop to 3g from 4g?
I dont have a phone connecting the router. So Im not sure.
hOnGhOnG
post Jun 2 2017, 02:53 PM

203 posts

QUOTE(Mr Gray @ Jun 2 2017, 12:43 PM)
I think you'd better buy a prepaid sim and test on your phone first. I'm using Huawei e5186 (CAT 6), but I don't think it's necessary as in some areas, a decent CAT 4 router would be sufficient. Unless your area has super fast Digi  LTE-A, just get TP Link MR 6400/MR3220, Huawei B310 or Dlink DWR-921 . In many areas, including mine, single band B3 is faster than LTE-A. So Tethering using phone is not stable, with frequent disconnection and weak WiFi.
thank you for the advice, i will try with handphone first. what i am more concern is the latency.. hopefully not too high, or hopefully router can provide lower latency than handphone.. or maybe not much difference haha.
alexchew_2020
post Jun 2 2017, 03:02 PM

MOD
3,363 posts

QUOTE(hOnGhOnG @ Jun 2 2017, 02:53 PM)
thank you for the advice, i will try with handphone first. what i am more concern is the latency.. hopefully not too high, or hopefully router can provide lower latency than handphone.. or maybe not much difference haha.
for my self la/my area kampung

before i apply this 150i i'm using prepaid test.
1. using hp normally coverage only get 2~3bar 3G/4G signal keep flipping/change between 3G and 4G.
2. using ipad coverage a bit good, signal receive 3~4bar and 3G/4G signal keep flipping too. speed test best i get is around 16mbps.

Once brought modem to test, 4G signal is stable and 4bar digi signal coverage.
min speed 20mbps. when none peak hour able to see 30mbps.

icon_idea.gif icon_idea.gif
alexleow81
post Jun 2 2017, 03:16 PM

Liverpool FC
2,782 posts

QUOTE(alexchew_2020 @ Jun 2 2017, 03:02 PM)
for my self la/my area kampung

before i apply this 150i i'm  using prepaid test.
1. using hp normally coverage only get 2~3bar 3G/4G signal keep flipping/change between 3G and 4G.
2. using ipad coverage a bit good, signal receive 3~4bar and 3G/4G signal keep flipping too. speed test best i get is around 16mbps.

Once brought modem to test, 4G signal is stable and 4bar digi signal coverage.
min speed 20mbps. when none peak hour able to see 30mbps.
icon_idea.gif  icon_idea.gif
I believe in you because devices plays a big part in receiving Telco signals!
alexchew_2020
post Jun 2 2017, 03:22 PM

MOD
3,363 posts

QUOTE(alexleow81 @ Jun 2 2017, 03:16 PM)
I believe in you because devices plays a big part in receiving Telco signals!
yes because indoor signal area weak....

if u already getting full bar of 4G signal on phone... speed still not good.. then get a device also useless ald...lol laugh.gif
lepo
post Jun 2 2017, 03:25 PM

382 posts

Does anyone got free viewing with Iflix using i150 package?

Or got Digi promotion offering Iflix free viewing?
asellus
post Jun 2 2017, 04:00 PM

#gompusas
4,541 posts

QUOTE(lepo @ Jun 2 2017, 03:25 PM)

Does anyone got free viewing with Iflix using i150 package?

Or got Digi promotion offering Iflix free viewing?
Free for two more months only.
lepo
post Jun 2 2017, 04:01 PM

382 posts

QUOTE(asellus @ Jun 2 2017, 04:00 PM)
Ok, thanks.

Gonna buy iflix promotion then if digi only last for 2 months.
alexchew_2020
post Jun 2 2017, 04:06 PM

MOD
3,363 posts

QUOTE(asellus @ Jun 2 2017, 04:00 PM)
how to get it?
damhamaza
post Jun 2 2017, 04:11 PM

70 posts

Bought infinite 150 yesterday, and today arrived already..so fast
thenuts15
post Jun 2 2017, 04:18 PM

385 posts

Was wondering if I apply for Digi Infinite 150 and a supplementary line,they will provide with 2 SIM Card of different number right?I assume the monthly supplementary payment is just RM28/month?

I am planing to use it for my CCTV.Since P2P is cap at 64k,will it still be able to remote viewing from mobile phone if that SIM i sued it in a router?I remember the P2P require at least 2Mbps upload speed.
Dozz
post Jun 2 2017, 04:36 PM

2,149 posts

QUOTE(damhamaza @ Jun 2 2017, 04:11 PM)
Bought infinite 150 yesterday, and today arrived already..so fast
It took less than 30 mins from DiGi prepaid to Infinite 150 once i click submit online. No need to change sim card! Amazing!!!
fruitie
post Jun 2 2017, 04:37 PM

Rise and Shine
72,815 posts

QUOTE(Dozz @ Jun 2 2017, 04:36 PM)
It took less than 30 mins from DiGi prepaid to Infinite 150 once i click submit online. No need to change sim card! Amazing!!!
If already with Digi, then no need to change SIM. smile.gif
ervinlew
post Jun 2 2017, 05:34 PM

86 posts

one question, if i sub to i150 then get a supplementary line does it share the internet too?

121 Pages « < 32 33 34 35 36 > » Top

0.0336sec    0.26    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 06:13 AM