Digi Infinite Fan Club [V2], Infinite 150 and Infinite 80

Dozz
post Jun 15 2017, 11:36 PM

2,149 posts

QUOTE(rebornz @ Jun 15 2017, 11:29 PM)
hi guys, anyone can clarify this?

i seen alot ppl are using this on a mifi device.

but does infinite 150 works on 4g wifi router as well ?

such as TP-Link AC750 / TP-Link MR-6400

So that i can use this at home?
Yes, it does work on modem router or mifi devices.
Neomax3
post Jun 15 2017, 11:37 PM

981 posts

QUOTE(cicak.fakir @ Jun 15 2017, 03:12 PM)
i converted from digi best prepaid to infinite 150 WITHOUT ASKING FOR REPLACEMENT SIM @ 8pm.

since it didn,t mentoned explicitly what is to be expected after payment and issue of receipt, i called them up to confirm that it's done.

confirmed just need to wait for few days for digi backoffice.

but eventually it got activated around the same midnight.
yup after calling digi's cs to check, just few minutes later he got confirmation sms to change from prepaid to postpaid.. less than 1 hour..

QUOTE(rebornz @ Jun 15 2017, 11:29 PM)
hi guys, anyone can clarify this?

i seen alot ppl are using this on a mifi device.

but does infinite 150 works on 4g wifi router as well ?

such as TP-Link AC750 / TP-Link MR-6400

So that i can use this at home?
yup, why not? it's workable
Dozz
post Jun 16 2017, 12:04 AM

2,149 posts

Anyone here using TP-Link AC750 Archer MR200 modem router?
alexchew_2020
post Jun 16 2017, 12:09 AM

MOD
3,363 posts

there are some are using MR200 tp-link... but pro and cons that modem cant use for phone call no RJ11 port. some one said ping is higher laugh.gif

TP-Link modem not good/to handle many wifi user... once like >6ppl will get latency spike at connection.
Ebony & Ivory
post Jun 16 2017, 01:03 AM

961 posts

QUOTE(Dozz @ Jun 16 2017, 12:04 AM)
Anyone here using TP-Link AC750 Archer MR200 modem router?

Tplink MR200 user here, most of the time around 10 device connect to Wifi, a few on 5GHz while the rest on 2.4GHz, so far ok.
budakoye
post Jun 16 2017, 01:50 AM

29 posts

QUOTE(alexchew_2020 @ Jun 16 2017, 12:09 AM)
there are some are using MR200 tp-link... but pro and cons that modem cant use for phone call no RJ11 port. some one said ping is higher laugh.gif

TP-Link modem not good/to handle many wifi user... once like >6ppl will get latency spike at connection.
i use b310 & mr6400. tp-link is good as huawei but not support dect phone because no rj11 port. ping wise, both almost the same. both i get 20-30ms with wifi. direct lan even better 17-25ms
currently 4 user in my house. not sure if a lot user >10user have different between those 2
pmg
post Jun 16 2017, 02:17 AM

124 posts

QUOTE(Ebony & Ivory @ Jun 16 2017, 01:03 AM)

Tplink MR200 user here, most of the time around 10 device connect to Wifi, a few on 5GHz while the rest on 2.4GHz, so far ok.
Thanks for sharing the speedtest result.

Question : With the Tplink MR200, are you able to game online with people from South East Asia without significant lag ? (I know that this depends more on the network than the router hardware)
Ebony & Ivory
post Jun 16 2017, 02:53 AM

961 posts

QUOTE(pmg @ Jun 16 2017, 02:17 AM)
Thanks for sharing the speedtest result.

Question : With the Tplink MR200, are you able to game online with people from South East Asia without significant lag ? (I know that this depends more on the network than the router hardware)
i not playing any online game, so cant really answer your question. but i got another huawei mifi, and it give me around the same latency with tplink mr200.
ashkip
post Jun 16 2017, 06:08 AM

57 posts

Hi guys. I want to subscribe this infinite 150 plan. I want to ask certain question:

1) If I subscribe/register today by online application this morning, when I can get the sim card?

2) In the online application, I can choose to upgrade from my current digi prepaid sim card to postpaid (infinite 150) plan which mean digi no need to send a new postpaid sim card to me. Does it mean that my current digi prepaid simcard automatically changes to postpaid? If yes, I will do it this way since it is faster.

3) Can I subscribe infinite 150 from Digi Center directly? Believe me, I'm eager to use it asap. haha
Atsutane-Shirane
post Jun 16 2017, 06:28 AM

1,458 posts

QUOTE(ashkip @ Jun 16 2017, 06:08 AM)
Hi guys. I want to subscribe this infinite 150 plan. I want to ask certain question:

1) If I subscribe/register today by online application this morning, when I can get the sim card?

2) In the online application, I can choose to upgrade from my current digi prepaid sim card to postpaid (infinite 150) plan which mean digi no need to send a new postpaid sim card to me. Does it mean that my current digi prepaid simcard automatically changes to postpaid? If yes, I will do it this way since it is faster.

3) Can I subscribe infinite 150 from Digi Center directly? Believe me, I'm eager to use it asap. haha
1) 2-3 days... Depend on how fast GDex works...

2) Some report no need change sim card can use automatically...

3) Cannot...
Turnip
post Jun 16 2017, 07:13 AM

bonjour beau là-bas
1,111 posts

QUOTE(ajoi57 @ Jun 15 2017, 06:42 AM)
50mb also dun enough ha?  blink.gif

if u search around, u can find those antenna with high price tag.

i jalan2 here, they discussing about those antenna, not the cheap antenna biggrin.gif

I cannot say those were real and these were fake because i know nothing, but the price differences is so high!

i hope someone can buy and try these Poynting antenna biggrin.gif

user posted imageuser posted image
coincidentally i was browsing the Poynting web also yesterday, anyone bringing them in? I wouldn't mind investing in it.
imzate03
post Jun 16 2017, 09:06 AM

81 posts

just got my infinite150 and put in my b310. internet just fine. cordless phone working fine but when connect other mobiles to wifi, whatsapp not working. anything i did wrong?
lepo
post Jun 16 2017, 09:18 AM

382 posts

QUOTE(Turnip @ Jun 16 2017, 07:13 AM)
coincidentally i was browsing the Poynting web also yesterday, anyone bringing them in? I wouldn't mind investing in it.
Need to know where to buy it first. i think there are many people who interested.
ajoi57
post Jun 16 2017, 09:52 AM

530 posts

QUOTE(Turnip @ Jun 16 2017, 07:13 AM)
last time i search around, the nearest seller is at aussie or somewhere there hmm.gif

ebay also got seller, but the shipping cost they quote at sale listing scare me away biggrin.gif
ajoi57
post Jun 16 2017, 09:54 AM

530 posts

QUOTE(lepo @ Jun 16 2017, 09:18 AM)
Need to know where to buy it first. i think there are many people who interested.
yeah i second that. if it's really work wonder, i......might join too laugh.gif

i shall look around again to find seller that provide shipping to malaysia i guess hmm.gif

there's link to diy 4g antenna also, but... meh
orangegurl
post Jun 16 2017, 10:14 AM

874 posts

WHATS THE LINK?
orangegurl
post Jun 16 2017, 10:55 AM

874 posts

can i ask which modem can changing the band thing? thank you
lepo
post Jun 16 2017, 11:08 AM

382 posts

QUOTE(ajoi57 @ Jun 16 2017, 09:54 AM)
yeah i second that. if it's really work wonder, i......might join too  laugh.gif

i shall look around again to find seller that provide shipping to malaysia i guess  hmm.gif
there's link to diy 4g antenna also, but... meh
Here is the Link for their product.

http://poynting.tech/product-category/lte/

Can you advise which antenna could use with E5186?

rgchai
post Jun 16 2017, 11:10 AM

167 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Jun 15 2017, 10:53 PM)
E5186 is not a MiFi. smile.gif
For LTE-A MiFi and proven can lock bands by fellow forummer is E5786.
Already gone long time ago. I think around two weeks after it was launched.
Sorry, supposed to say, which LTE 4G Modem Router can support band lock other than E5186? Or is there any other modem routers which can supports the Huawei Toolbox software? Search from net and found someone mentioned about B310/B315/B593. Anyone tried the Huawei toolbox with these models before?
fruitie
post Jun 16 2017, 11:15 AM

Rise and Shine
72,804 posts

Got my Mimo antenna shipped from China. laugh.gif Pretty fast, sent out on Sunday's noon and reached my office on yesterday's morning.

Let's see if mine helps or doesn't in increasing my speed.

121 Pages « < 55 56 57 58 59 > » Top

0.0287sec    0.49    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 06:54 AM