12 Pages « < 7 8 9 10 11 > » Bottom

Credit Cards Credit Card v20, Post/Ask general questions here, Please read post 1-3 before posting, tq

ClarenceT
post Oct 16 2022, 06:08 PM

14,936 posts

QUOTE(vondutch @ Oct 16 2022, 05:53 PM)
I am planning to travel overseas with my pregnant wife (2nd trimester). If I bought the ticket using my PB Visa Signature that comes with 500k travel insurance does it cover hospitalization/treatment cost if there is any complication that my wife might have during our travel? Couldnt find more info in PB website.
The insurance doesn't cover beyond the flights.
Buy a comprehensive travel insurance.
ClarenceT
post Oct 21 2022, 10:37 AM

14,936 posts

QUOTE(hjh87 @ Oct 21 2022, 10:22 AM)
Hi guys,

I would like to ask several questions regarding the application of CC.

1. I already hold a card with MayB, now apply for another one but get rejected.
Is it possible to cancel the current one and reapply? Will MayB reject the second application and won't reinstate the current card?
2. And normally those third parties that help apply for CC will get higher chance of getting approval?
1A. You applied at and got rejected by Maybank2u? Or Card centre / Branch?
1B. You hold Maybank M2 AMEX Gold, you can ADD any Maybank (not Maybank Islamic) card with income requirement of RM30000/year. For higher grade card, you need to apply and there is chance you will get rejected, or CL increased due to increased income as per income evidence you provide.
1C. Unlikely you will get approval for a Maybank Islamic card. But you may convert your existing CL with Maybank (Conventional banking) to same CL with Maybank Islamic Bhd.

2. Third party has no right to grant you a credit facility.
ClarenceT
post Oct 21 2022, 10:58 AM

14,936 posts

QUOTE(hjh87 @ Oct 21 2022, 10:50 AM)
1A.
-Tried at Maybank2u but can't complete it due to their system error. In the end apply through email directly to their card centre department.

1B.
-Holding Amex gold, now wish to get Amex cashback gold and not their Maybank cc.
I don't think Maybank will reject you as you apply for a card with income requirement of RM30k/year, same as the card that you are holding. Talk to Card Centre for a solution - add card, convert card etc.

Doesn't matter it is generic Amex or Maybank Amex card, Maybank has the exclusive right for Amex Malaysia business.

This post has been edited by ClarenceT: Oct 21 2022, 10:59 AM
ClarenceT
post Dec 2 2022, 07:41 PM

14,936 posts

QUOTE(Ramjade @ Dec 2 2022, 07:26 PM)
Any good cards for dining?
HLB Wise, 8% weekend, capped at RM15.
PB VS, 3%, minimum spend RM100, capped at RM30.
CIMB VI, 5x reward points.
Maybank M2 AMEX, 5% weekend, capped at RM50.

This post has been edited by ClarenceT: Dec 2 2022, 07:42 PM
ClarenceT
post Dec 2 2022, 07:57 PM

14,936 posts

QUOTE(Ramjade @ Dec 2 2022, 07:43 PM)
Damn. All the cards all not nice. I just want simple straight to point like PB islamic/Maybank ikhwan type.
Then Maybank Grab Credit card, take Grabunlimited for Grabfood. Haha, no fine dining.
ClarenceT
post Jan 5 2023, 01:40 PM

14,936 posts

QUOTE(jwgs0010 @ Jan 5 2023, 01:18 PM)
Hi sifus, if i pay unifi on lazada or shopee with the Maybank Islamic Ikhwan American Express, is eligible for the cashback?
Ask again to confirm when first CB is released (15/1).
BTW you can't use Amex to pay Unifi @ Shopee-Airpay.

QUOTE(WaCKy-Angel @ Jan 5 2023, 01:21 PM)
Yes, if purchased during weekend
Why weekend?

This post has been edited by ClarenceT: Jan 5 2023, 01:42 PM
ClarenceT
post Jan 6 2023, 10:10 AM

14,936 posts

QUOTE(MGM @ Jan 6 2023, 10:08 AM)
Which credit cards give good cashback for foodpanda?
Use Boost/TNG to pay Foodpanda.
ClarenceT
post Jan 11 2023, 01:44 PM

14,936 posts

QUOTE(thestarisreborn @ Jan 10 2023, 10:52 PM)
Hey,

I'm seeking advice from some Credit Card users in Malaysia. I'm planing to get one credit card for use in Malaysia but I'm employed abroad and most of my saving and business profits come from abroad and I do run small business in Malaysia but I prefer to pay te credit card debt from my foreign bank or Wise(Formerly called TransferWise)

Is there any credit card that can let you pay from Wise(transferwise)? One of my friends told me that Malaysian credit cards can only receive payments from another bank account which is within Malaysia, no transfers are possible but only payment is possible to make via online banking.

Thank you
Why not use debit Visa/MasterCard instead of credit card?
Just open a current/savings account and you get a debit Visa/MasterCard instantly.

Also you may try to use "Visa Direct" service to transfer fund from your bank account to any Visa card worldwide, but the fee and exchange rate are not good.
ClarenceT
post Feb 4 2023, 11:31 AM

14,936 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ Feb 4 2023, 11:27 AM)
I wonder why eccris still not updated for this month. Last update was 31-12-2022 and the data is the same since i last checked on 9-1-2023.
Today is 4/2, not 10/2 (for 31/1).

This post has been edited by ClarenceT: Feb 4 2023, 11:32 AM
ClarenceT
post Feb 4 2023, 11:51 AM

14,936 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ Feb 4 2023, 11:49 AM)
Means 10th of every month is the update? But I have a saved statement on 9 Jan 2023 with 31 Dec 2022 data.
On or before 10th.
ClarenceT
post Feb 8 2023, 05:00 AM

14,936 posts

QUOTE(bLu3zZz @ Feb 7 2023, 10:32 PM)
I work for a foreign company (Switzerland company), no company address in Malaysia. I tried to apply foreign and local banks, they rejected me because of no company address in Malaysia. Is there any way around this?
Use your tax return + receipt

P/S: an individual who is in Malaysia for a period or periods amounting to 182 days or more in a calendar year will be regarded as a tax resident.

This post has been edited by ClarenceT: Feb 8 2023, 09:23 AM
ClarenceT
post Feb 11 2023, 08:29 AM

14,936 posts

QUOTE(adele123 @ Feb 11 2023, 12:06 AM)
So, 2 days ago, relative renewed driving license at post office and can pay by credit card.

Post office inside 1 utama. Is this a normal trend?

The one near my house is cash only. Last visit 3 months ago.
You can renew at www.jpj gov.my or myjpj app. Payment by credit card.
ClarenceT
post Feb 14 2023, 06:00 PM

14,936 posts

QUOTE(LostAndFound @ Feb 14 2023, 11:08 AM)
Any banks which have no age limit for primary cardholders? My relative (65+) has hundreds of thousands in one of our local banks, but they still don't want to issue a CC to her due to their 65 age limit.
Ask his/her son/daughter to apply for principal card, then he/she get the supplementary card.
ClarenceT
post Mar 6 2023, 09:11 AM

14,936 posts

QUOTE(ngaisteve2 @ Mar 6 2023, 09:05 AM)
Anyone has RHB Shell Visa Credit Card/-i? It says if spend more than RM2500 monthly, then you get 12% cash back , cap at RM50. This RM2500 monthly spend is for any total transaction or it has to be only at Shell RM2500? It doesn't make sense right, one month can spend RM2500 just for petrol? I call the customer service, it has be RM2500 on Shell petrol, then only get 12%. Crazy card
Shell Petrol RM417 -> RM50 CB
Groceries/online/E-wallet/utilities RM1000 -> RM50 CB
Other MCC RM1083 -> up to RM2.16 CB

So you may get up to RM102.16 CB / month.
+ Campaign CB if you wins (Shell RM20, E-commerce RM100, Others RM100 based on the above-mentioned spendings)

This post has been edited by ClarenceT: Mar 6 2023, 09:21 AM
ClarenceT
post Mar 7 2023, 10:51 AM

14,936 posts

QUOTE(jkngo2003 @ Mar 7 2023, 10:34 AM)
May i know now any card is good for government service transition? thanks
TNG VISA
ClarenceT
post May 3 2023, 09:22 AM

14,936 posts

QUOTE(genesic @ May 3 2023, 03:44 AM)
really steep with annual fee waiver with spending Rm240k annually.

I don't mind to pay Annual fee of RM1215, if I just need to spend RM33000 only to get 33000 Enrich points, an one-way ticket to London, plus 12x/year access to PPL including London Heathrow. smile.gif

ClarenceT
post May 25 2023, 06:08 AM

14,936 posts

QUOTE(borgyang @ May 24 2023, 11:24 PM)
I need to pay for large private hospital bill ~RM20k. I have been using CIMB Cash Rebate Platinum Credit Card and getting unlimited 0.2% cash back for all of my daily transactions. I'm looking for a better credit card that gives a higher cash back. Any recommendations?
CIMB Travel World Elite - unsure but most likely you can get 10x points so around 2.5%.
ClarenceT
post Jun 7 2023, 10:20 AM

14,936 posts

QUOTE(Fantastic1218 @ Jun 6 2023, 11:51 AM)
Will having too many credit card affect my DSR when applying house loan?
Call your banks to reduce the credit limits permanently so DSR looks better.
ClarenceT
post Jun 16 2023, 05:05 PM

14,936 posts

QUOTE(boyzai07 @ Jun 15 2023, 10:00 PM)
Hi all sifu... Just want to ask apply cc based on basic salary or annual income? For certain cc, I have meet their requirement if based on my annual income.
Use your Borang BE / B 2022 to apply.
ClarenceT
post Jun 20 2023, 11:14 AM

14,936 posts

QUOTE(danny928 @ Jun 20 2023, 11:07 AM)
Hi all Sifu,

I am working in singapore and my salary paid is by cash.
Just want to ask am I eligible to apply credit card in Malaysia? Try few times but always get rejected due to salary is cash paid, Althought I have the payslip and singapore income tax document.
Haha why not get a CC in Singapore since you are a tax resident there?
Better pledge FD to get the card, if you want to get a CC in Malaysia. Not all the banks here accept S$10500 = RM36000. Hearsay S$1 = RM1 is a factor.

This post has been edited by ClarenceT: Jun 20 2023, 11:16 AM

12 Pages « < 7 8 9 10 11 > » Top

0.1477sec    0.39    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 09:42 PM