Z1000
SUSskyblu3
post Jul 17 2022, 07:26 PM

157 posts

QUOTE(alexei @ Jul 17 2022, 06:36 PM)
Oh, I didn't know.
would u go with 190/55?
That would change the profile of the tyre shape. Cornering feel will be different.

Why 190/55 ?
SUSskyblu3
post Jul 18 2022, 09:24 AM

157 posts

QUOTE(alexei @ Jul 18 2022, 09:11 AM)
More available I guess...
I know we're talking Road 6, here is a comparison using Rosso4
seems like 190/50 is wider and flatter than 180/55 and 190/55, which are both taller (diameter)
Yes.
Higher profile is "rounder".

SUSskyblu3
post Jul 18 2022, 10:13 AM

157 posts

QUOTE(alexei @ Jul 18 2022, 10:08 AM)
rounder is more for lean?
I guess so.
SUSskyblu3
post Jul 19 2022, 10:02 PM

157 posts

QUOTE(lsm1991 @ Jul 19 2022, 08:42 PM)
any comments bout the vulcan s tho? am a 100% beginner, intending to get the vulcan s as a daily ride. i think mechanically speaking it should be relatively managable.
I had a Vulcan s as my daily ride before.

Easy to maintain bike, proven hardy engine. Comfy.

You just have to get used to the riding position especially the forward leg pegs.
Feels weird at first, especially when you are cornering.

Have to be aware of the longer wheelbase, which makes parking in office bike parking spots a bit difficult. Bigger turning radius.

One thing lacking about this bike is ABS. No abs. As a daily bike it is a must.
This was the reason I sold it off.

SUSskyblu3
post Jul 20 2022, 09:34 AM

157 posts

QUOTE(alexei @ Jul 20 2022, 09:05 AM)

Vulcan is rear biased, so spend time and budget (up to 3k) on rear suspension
good suspension is worth the comfort, traction, tyre life and most importantly, safety margin

the forward footpeg also means you can't offload your weight to the feet when hitting a big bump or pothole like on a naked, sports, or dual purpose kind of bike

wear leg protection
Yes.
The rear suspension of the Vulcan s is hard. Could be because of the short rear travel.

SUSskyblu3
post Jul 20 2022, 03:19 PM

157 posts

QUOTE(alexei @ Jul 20 2022, 03:13 PM)

With 80mm rear travel, the bike needs an even better shock, even sportbikes have 120-130mm travel
Lol
80mm travel. Even my mountain bike have longer travel on the rear suspension.
160mm

Anyway, I think I will go back to Vulcan s when I reach my senior years. Hahahaha

Would love to customise it to this look

SUSskyblu3
post Jul 27 2022, 04:54 PM

157 posts

QUOTE(mADmAN @ Jul 27 2022, 12:51 AM)
No thanks....i used to see their promos on fb alot....

N their promotion price is still more expensive than chans normal price....n still havent include installation while chans prices includes installation

Ive been happy with chans prices n services especially their balancing...so ill stick to them
Where is this Chan's ?

Want to get the road6 from him.
SUSskyblu3
post Jul 27 2022, 09:58 PM

157 posts

QUOTE(ThE DaReDeViL @ Jul 27 2022, 05:07 PM)
Shah Alam Seksyen 15.. You can Google Chan Bikers..

I bought my tyres from Master Tyres.

Not sure if their price is ok as I didn't make comparison. Just went there and purchase.
SUSskyblu3
post Jul 28 2022, 09:17 AM

157 posts

QUOTE(lowpro @ Jul 28 2022, 09:11 AM)
I think in Klang but I got my tyres delivered to me. They charged RM20 to send to me in Nilai.
Klang too far for me.

Road6 seems to be slow coming in into msia. Don't know how long my rear tyres can tahan. Hahahaha.
SUSskyblu3
post Aug 1 2022, 07:17 AM

157 posts

QUOTE(justbite44 @ Jul 31 2022, 06:19 PM)
Hi guys, is KTM DUKE 200 a good naked bike for starters? Thinking of buying one to commute to work daily.
Good as in riding or reliability ?
SUSskyblu3
post Aug 3 2022, 08:20 PM

157 posts

QUOTE(Patent @ Aug 3 2022, 06:25 PM)
To those that ride bike that dont have space to store helmet.. where do you put it when you go place like shopping complex?
Carry it along

Don't dare to leave my rm2300 helmet on the bike even if it locked.

SUSskyblu3
post Aug 4 2022, 08:21 PM

157 posts

QUOTE(Patent @ Aug 4 2022, 07:34 PM)
If go watch movie how? need to hold popcorn and drink also  sweat.gif
Put it on the floor?
SUSskyblu3
post Sep 1 2022, 09:28 PM

157 posts

QUOTE(alexei @ Sep 1 2022, 08:25 AM)

but is like that, many bikes are heavy getting off the side stand
so need to think how not to let it lean too low, and then drop it
I know what you mean by getting it off the side stand easily.
One method is before you pull the bike straight, turn the handlebar to fill right first.

In fact, I always pull the handle bar to full right before getting onto the bike.
Reason?
Easier to get onto the bike
And then easier to pull the bike up straight from the side stand.

SUSskyblu3
post Sep 2 2022, 09:51 AM

157 posts

QUOTE(alexei @ Sep 2 2022, 09:11 AM)
##motojitsu##

love that guy's vids
he's the sifu I watch for slow speed maneuvers

practice practice practice
His training and techniques are top notch.
I watch his videos

So please don't forget to subscribe, likes, share and click the bell icon.
SUSskyblu3
post Sep 2 2022, 10:30 PM

157 posts

QUOTE(alexei @ Sep 2 2022, 01:16 PM)
Motojitsu for me enough dy
Malaysian ones, once they start with "ok gaiss..." I stop watching.
Same
Malaysian ones are like no foundation and proper knowledge

Motojitsu, dandanfireman. These are the two I watch for riding skills and defensive riding methods.

SUSskyblu3
post Sep 2 2022, 10:31 PM

157 posts

QUOTE(genesiscopy @ Sep 2 2022, 12:09 PM)
Do we have a tered for good utube channels for new riders? Like motojitsu, fortnine, moto control etc. Maybe yammie noob for the lulz.
Dan Dan the fireman
SUSskyblu3
post Sep 3 2022, 12:35 PM

157 posts

QUOTE(blackbox14 @ Sep 3 2022, 12:20 PM)

I recommend MC Rider as well. Thanks to his reminder videos I learned to use my vision more when riding and it has saved me a number of times out on the road.

Personally, I am not such a big fan of Motojitsu due to his soldier-like/motivational speaker attitude and him encouraging people to get their knee down on public roads. However, for many Malaysian riders who like to go fast, he is probably the best match.
Yes MC rider.

Hey. I remember motojitsu said street riding no need to do knee down because we are not doing MotoGP speed on the streets.
Street riding the correct method to corner is to shift the upper body weight, including the head. No need all this buttshift and knee down.

SUSskyblu3
post Sep 9 2022, 09:48 AM

157 posts

QUOTE(technosakai @ Sep 9 2022, 09:10 AM)

but anyways, in my opinion, driving and riding is a difficult skill to teach. I meant on the road. Cuz traffic situation changes everyday, every time. It all comes down to experience and hours being on the road gathered to make you a skillful rider / driver.
True.
And one more you forgot - common sense. In which even some of the experience riders are lacking.

Example
You may have good skills and experience to squeeze in between two moving vehicles / lorry.
But common sense will tell you it's not worth the risk. Just wait for another few more seconds to get a safe pass

SUSskyblu3
post Sep 22 2022, 11:22 AM

157 posts

QUOTE(chinti @ Sep 21 2022, 01:39 PM)
erm...kapcai only also need wear gloves? i think its not necessary  hmm.gif
So are you saying that when riding kapchai , you will never get into an accident ?

If you are 100% sure, then no need wear gloves or any protection gear.

Cheers.

doh.gif

just a note to you.
sometimes accidents happen is not because you are not careful or made a mistake. It is because of others.
So don't think you are very careful rider, got skills, experience , etc - accident will never happen to you.
there are many arseholes on the road nowadays.

This post has been edited by skyblu3: Sep 22 2022, 11:25 AM

11 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Top

0.0314sec    0.28    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 25th November 2025 - 09:59 PM