SUSskyblu3
post Dec 8 2022, 02:23 PM

157 posts

QUOTE(chinti @ Dec 8 2022, 12:11 PM)
Ya titi again, this round too fast pula
I teach you think method lah.

on titi. look far ahead. Look where you want to go.
do not look at your front wheel.

control your throttle, and while on light throttle, step lightly on the rear brakes, drag on the rear brakes (light brake).
That will keep you straight and steady even when going slow.

other than this, to build your confidence in riding super slow (almost to the point of stopping).
Ride as slow as you can without putting your feet down.
again, the dragging lightly on rear brakes helps.

better if you train doing this.
balance the bike at 0kmh.

i ride MTB and i use this skill a lot when i ride on off road especially on technical trails.
with this skill, i am able to adapt it when I'm riding my motorbike.

This post has been edited by skyblu3: Dec 8 2022, 02:26 PM
SUSskyblu3
post Dec 8 2022, 03:40 PM

157 posts

QUOTE(chinti @ Dec 8 2022, 03:01 PM)
do you have tips for tht slight moment when u bumped up the ramp and kinda move left n right?
bump up smooth. don't rush

if still got left and right movement, there's where your balance at 0kmh skills helps.

SUSskyblu3
post Dec 8 2022, 10:46 PM

157 posts

QUOTE(chinti @ Dec 8 2022, 10:40 PM)
Tried practicing this just now, a lot harder than it seems when it's really really slow
Gonna try to practice every night
Kipidap
Dongibap

SUSskyblu3
post Dec 13 2022, 09:58 PM

157 posts

QUOTE(chinti @ Dec 13 2022, 09:11 AM)

with visor down i get all the water droplets on it and the droplets make all the lights more glaring making it hard to see the road
At first I tried rainx plastic, not effective.
Then I tried this ipone. Happy with it.

The whole bottle of rainx plastic is in my store room. Don't know what to do with it. So I just it on the headlamps, taillamps of my bike and cars. Just for the sake of finishing it.
SUSskyblu3
post Dec 13 2022, 10:02 PM

157 posts

QUOTE(Nightstalker1993 @ Dec 12 2022, 10:04 PM)
Sooooo... Just got into an incident/accident last friday. God knows how I managed to stay upright. Minor damage on engine slider and scratches on front fairing. Ride safe guys especially in this monsoon season. Don't skimp on tires. Would credit my Bridgestone T32 front tires for not locking up on that sudden brake maneuver.

Glad to hear that you didn't crash

Yes. Never skim on tyres. Get the best you can afford.
On wet, Michelin road 5 is very good. I'm using a pair. Not cheap, but it's good on wet. Will be getting a new pair early next year... Targeting to get road6, if couldn't find I'll just get road5 again.

By the way your bike no abs ?

SUSskyblu3
post Dec 13 2022, 10:04 PM

157 posts

QUOTE(Nightstalker1993 @ Dec 12 2022, 11:41 PM)
My bike doesn't have ABS which is why I credit the tires more hahaha. If I were using some cheap tires, maybe I'll slide before even contacting that guy.
What bike ?

Next bike please get a bike with abs.

By the way. Change your horn to a car horn. A louder one. It helps a lot. Trust me.
SUSskyblu3
post Dec 21 2022, 02:28 PM

157 posts

QUOTE(alexei @ Dec 21 2022, 01:21 PM)
MT09 V3 got speed cut?
Got
SUSskyblu3
post Feb 19 2023, 10:35 PM

157 posts

QUOTE(mADmAN @ Feb 18 2023, 01:30 PM)
When ur young at heart but suddenly realize ur butt is actually as old as ur actual age

[attachmentid=11420681]
That z900 is a very nice bike
How is it?
SUSskyblu3
post Feb 20 2023, 11:05 AM

157 posts

QUOTE(mADmAN @ Feb 20 2023, 10:32 AM)
i got my z9 mid 2018... n its almost 60k km edi.... n thats with 2 years of covid!
Have you done your valve clearance?

I'm going to do mine during next service.
Together will change whatever need to be changed.
Around 35000km now. The timing chain noise is quite obvious during cold start.
SUSskyblu3
post Feb 20 2023, 11:09 AM

157 posts

QUOTE(mADmAN @ Feb 20 2023, 11:07 AM)
of course.. did mine at 40k at 66speedbike
How was it after this service?
Engine got quieter ?

Mine can hear the timing chain or its roller during cold. Hate it.
How much was it?

SUSskyblu3
post Feb 21 2023, 01:58 PM

157 posts

This post has been edited by skyblu3: Feb 21 2023, 02:11 PM
SUSskyblu3
post Feb 21 2023, 02:11 PM

157 posts

How many days require for valve clearance service?

This post has been edited by skyblu3: Feb 21 2023, 02:12 PM
SUSskyblu3
post Feb 21 2023, 02:33 PM

157 posts

QUOTE(jaycee1 @ Feb 21 2023, 02:19 PM)
Oo..old post. Is he still riding? I thought he give up already after that small crash.
Yeah. My bad
I didn't know why I was on the old pages.

That's why I later edited that reply.
SUSskyblu3
post Feb 23 2023, 12:59 PM

157 posts

QUOTE(technosakai @ Feb 22 2023, 04:23 PM)
yeah I'm okay.. but got 1 damn close call today..
this idiot signal and turned left from the middle lane (3 lane road).. that fella signal, I honked.. even flashed to let him know im just beside him.. like just slightly behind his bumper..
he still wanna kiap 9 me and make the turn.. going wide into the opposite side as he turned..
idiot really.. wew.. got my heart rate soaring through the roof.. this was at 6:40am this morning.. otw back from gym

Just quiet as im not looking into buying stuffs. just silent lurker
Hands / forearm not sore anymore like before.
Glad you are ok nothing happened

That's why I always ride with my high beam. Don't care whether it's it glaring to others.. Don't care. My safety first.
And I changed my pipe to the loudest I can bear. It helps.

And change your horn to a car horn. It helps me a lot.
SUSskyblu3
post Feb 23 2023, 01:03 PM

157 posts

QUOTE(ajaibman @ Feb 23 2023, 12:14 PM)

Don't go to AEON, they are the same level as Along.
Don't simply say

Not true

My previous bike was bought using aeon credit loan. Compare with bank loans, acs offered me the best. Lowest interest rate.
If your credit score is good can consider this. My credit score is always good.
SUSskyblu3
post Feb 23 2023, 02:25 PM

157 posts

QUOTE(alexei @ Feb 23 2023, 02:20 PM)
Can you share some numbers?
I last heard AEON is 8% pa. Now the website is 0.4% for qualified customers.

Are you willing to take loan now?
Or, able to save 1.8k per month for 28 months, and buy cash?
Let me try to dig out the number. Don't know where I put it. That was in 2015.

But all I'm saying. Depends on your credit score acs, acs do offer go rates if your scoring is strong.
SUSskyblu3
post Feb 23 2023, 02:26 PM

157 posts

QUOTE(kamenkid @ Feb 23 2023, 01:35 PM)
Aeon motorcycle financing seems reasonable when I look at it with 0.833% interest per month but I am an idiot so I am not sure if it is a good deal.
Whatever it is
You still need to compare with other fi
Unless your are happy with the offer, then no need to waste time comparing.

SUSskyblu3
post Feb 23 2023, 05:52 PM

157 posts

QUOTE(ajaibman @ Feb 23 2023, 04:27 PM)
Apologize if my statement offend you.

We should ride, since you in KL as well, very keen to see you.
Nah
You didn't offend me. No worries.

Meat up ? I shy.
SUSskyblu3
post Feb 23 2023, 05:53 PM

157 posts

QUOTE(technosakai @ Feb 23 2023, 05:09 PM)
yeap, planning to go to Teguh bikers in Shah Alam i think? To change the exhaust, put on some frame sliders and changing the horn maybe.
The original honk is just so teeny weeny..

Any places to recommend to do the changes above?
Horn , I bought from shopee.
Hella BM horn. Add relay.

SUSskyblu3
post Feb 23 2023, 05:58 PM

157 posts

QUOTE(mADmAN @ Feb 23 2023, 05:41 PM)
not even a week.... sigh...

[attachmentid=11424698]

the cause of jatuh bodoh

going slow as was trying to park the bike next to the road to light a ciggie.... right ankle was already hurting due to inflamed tendon...didnt notice the stone... ran over it.. lost balance on the right towards my painful right leg...so leg couldnt hold the weight n jatuh.... best part... bike (crash bar specifically) fell right onto my already hurting right leg....

also lucky was wearing a helmet... hit my head on the road quite hard.

no damages to the bike except a small scratch on the crashbar, handguard n a tiny spot on the muffler.
This consider jatuh bodoh?

I jatuh bodoh one time and really malu parked in front of the mamak restaurant, in front of the tables placed outside.
1. Not aware that the road on that spot sloped down. parked head in first.
2. I think I didn't fully extend the stand.
3. The moment I got off the bike, the bike move forward and dropped. I didn't bother try to save the bike. I jumped out of the way.
All this happened in front of the mamak restaurants customers. Malu.

Lol

This post has been edited by skyblu3: Feb 23 2023, 05:59 PM

11 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Top

0.2040sec    0.36    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 25th November 2025 - 03:19 PM