Quazacolt
post Aug 2 2021, 11:46 PM

Riding couple
5,366 posts

QUOTE(jaycee1 @ Aug 2 2021, 11:31 PM)
Longer rides at speed it ok.
i was referring towards weight tongue.gif

longer rides most of the time moving so heat should be ok... and on longer rides, chances are you're on leisure anyways.
Quazacolt
post Aug 5 2021, 10:44 PM

Riding couple
5,366 posts

end of an era
Quazacolt
post Sep 2 2021, 10:44 PM

Riding couple
5,366 posts

QUOTE(ThE DaReDeViL @ Sep 2 2021, 03:36 PM)
LS2 Metro Evo..
Confirm helmet issue, not jacket issue
Quazacolt
post Sep 13 2021, 11:00 PM

Riding couple
5,366 posts

QUOTE(KKautocar @ Sep 13 2021, 06:41 PM)
is it advisable to use 250cc for long distance trips for example kl - pg maintaining at highway speed?

one of my client said "can, but you'll need to make a few stops to reach your destination"

im wondering why a few stops since a full tank should be able to travel 300km. Perhaps to prevent it from overheating due to high rpm maintaining highway speed?
is there higher wear and tear of the engine if i am to use 250cc to travel long distance?
Can.
However, You'll need to cool down the bike.

Doesn't matter if the human can withstand top speed (180-190km/h GPS Constant) all the way to destination 200+ km without break.

The 250cc engine couldn't.
I'm speaking from experience of my Yamaha R25
Wear and tear... Not really.

Just snapped conrods whole engine destroyed itself until today haven't go fix back (lol pandemic and other priorities in life)
Quazacolt
post Sep 13 2021, 11:03 PM

Riding couple
5,366 posts

QUOTE(Flyinghighaero @ Sep 13 2021, 08:47 PM)
You are on a bike it's you that needs the break.
Agreed, especially if you just done a track day at Pasir Gudang Then straight away hit up the north south highway.

Straights are so boring until I fell asleep on bike and almost gotten very dicey in a hurry.
Thank the heavens and went to the nearest R&R For lots of coffee and freshening up
Quazacolt
post Sep 27 2021, 02:34 PM

Riding couple
5,366 posts

QUOTE(silvaco22 @ Sep 26 2021, 06:29 PM)
can someone recommend some good tire brand for my honda wave? just got a flat tire for my rear wheel. the size is 70/90
Michelin pilot MotoGP 🤣
Quazacolt
post Jan 28 2022, 03:14 AM

Riding couple
5,366 posts

QUOTE(lsm1991 @ Jan 25 2022, 04:15 PM)
Heck I have only just learnt that the left lever is the clutch and not the rear brake  tongue.gif
for scooters, the left lever IS for rear brake tongue.gif

Regardless, welcome to motorcycling! wub.gif
Quazacolt
post Jan 28 2022, 03:15 AM

Riding couple
5,366 posts

QUOTE(Zhao @ Jan 25 2022, 05:19 PM)
I guess if you are mature enough not to go crazy. 600cc bike is kinda fun to learn with.
600cc? R6/CBR600RR? laugh.gif
Quazacolt
post Feb 15 2022, 09:38 AM

Riding couple
5,366 posts

QUOTE(ajaibman @ Feb 15 2022, 12:11 AM)
wow.. teman my friend to Academy PS Sammy at Kuala Kubu Bahru.. long ride from KL but worth it haha..

Price for B full (from B2) around 550 .. but if from D or no lesen at all, i think slightly more like 700 rm ++

yes that is a good place, i gotten my B full there.

Glad to see that pricing is still maintained since 2015!
Quazacolt
post Feb 16 2022, 09:18 AM

Riding couple
5,366 posts

QUOTE(alexei @ Feb 16 2022, 08:55 AM)
Any of you guys can corner until knee slider reach the road surface?
I mean, like really riding and confidently do it, not just action shots.
me, only in track.
public roads i ride slow je and too slow to feasibly / realistically drag my knees.
(that said, i've rode with riders to drag elbow on public roads, so eh LOL)

why?
Quazacolt
post Feb 16 2022, 02:08 PM

Riding couple
5,366 posts

QUOTE(alexei @ Feb 16 2022, 01:00 PM)
How is your weight distributed? inner peg? outer peg? or seat? Are the arms relaxed?
dunno weight
outer peg
arms relaxed but didn't hands free for money shot

if you interested, just go track days only.
better to actually do it than be caught up on the technicalities.
Quazacolt
post Feb 17 2022, 10:41 AM

Riding couple
5,366 posts

QUOTE(jaykay4540 @ Feb 17 2022, 08:29 AM)
its easy to knee down actually.  please go to the track where it is safe. 
you can try on the same corner multiple times until you get it right. goodluck!
sifu ! notworthy.gif
been damn long many years since met you in person laugh.gif

i'm actually contemplating on renting your bike just to dust off some years of rust, but with the covid19 situation and other matters at hand, i guess have to hold off that thought for now.
Quazacolt
post Feb 17 2022, 01:18 PM

Riding couple
5,366 posts

QUOTE(jaykay4540 @ Feb 17 2022, 11:19 AM)
haha already sold the bike right before covid.  bikeless almost 3 years now.
but syukurr got team called me to race last year. 

check out Torque Mototech 73 the only place i send my bike for proper checkup before every race.

**Braaap Race 2021 SB150 category. Special thanks to Torque Mototech 73!  wub.gif  wub.gif
FFFFFFFFFFFFFF not you toooooooo

ok la at least still can action and race mad notworthy.gif and salute thumbsup.gif
Quazacolt
post Feb 19 2022, 09:41 AM

Riding couple
5,366 posts

QUOTE(g3n0c1d3 @ Feb 18 2022, 07:30 PM)
or better still buy those ohlins spring... brows.gif
cartridge teruussssssss tongue.gif
Quazacolt
post Feb 24 2022, 09:55 AM

Riding couple
5,366 posts

QUOTE(alexei @ Feb 24 2022, 09:05 AM)
kangaroo leather.
do you know the price for those stuff? lol

only top of the line top tier racing usage for light weight while still similar/better durability than cow.
Quazacolt
post Feb 24 2022, 10:19 AM

Riding couple
5,366 posts

QUOTE(alexei @ Feb 24 2022, 10:12 AM)
goat skin is something I am told to trust with skepticism.
yeah, good for stuff like wallet/bag, but for protection, they aren't as durable.
feels good as gloves, but they probably last a crash or 2 similar to textiles.

Komine uses goat leather a lot, and they tear through very damn fast.
Quazacolt
post Feb 24 2022, 10:55 AM

Riding couple
5,366 posts

QUOTE(alexei @ Feb 24 2022, 10:34 AM)
Over this discussion, it triggered me to look into Supertech R boots.
It seems, all the description points to using only microfiber and no longer leather as protection material. Are you able to verify?
maybe they omitted.
from your link, images and a STG video looks to be still leather:

i only have Supertech R riding boots, 3 pairs. 2 V1 and 1 an even older gen (2015 or 2016 model?)
all bought under huge discounts/clearances, 1 from Malaysia 2 from Singapore.
they are confirmed to be all leather and endured few crashes in all 3 of them, all stood up well.
Quazacolt
post Feb 24 2022, 11:27 AM

Riding couple
5,366 posts

QUOTE(alexei @ Feb 24 2022, 11:24 AM)
I need to see the tags for the newer ones, what material is listed. if it says upper man made leather or upper polyester... habis lah.
May I ask, how much roughtly roughly for discounted Supertech boots? New is like 2k.
cheapest i gotten was like 400-500?
most expensive was like 1k
Quazacolt
post Feb 24 2022, 01:39 PM

Riding couple
5,366 posts

QUOTE(alexei @ Feb 24 2022, 01:36 PM)
when's the next available?
I need a pair of Supertech boots.
No idea since covid19
Quazacolt
post Mar 5 2022, 09:09 AM

Riding couple
5,366 posts

QUOTE(JustForFun @ Mar 5 2022, 07:12 AM)
people very rarely recommend elbow/knee guards over riding jacket/pants, anyone can enlighten me on why is that?
Cost?
Inconvenience?
Malaysian hot weather?
"I go slow only la"? (Other people don't go slow ya lol)

Some of the main reasons people tend to mention

It is up to you to balance out your pros and cons and own up your choice. You're responsible for your own well-being.

Ps: although I generally promote ATGATT, I tend to go minimal to even squid on kapchai. Yes I am well aware the consequences if I do fall.
More so being a new parent myself. ( There goes my riding days for the short time being lol!)

=Edit=
After re reading your post, are you referring to those plastic looking pieces that you tend to see more on Moto cross riders use?

Assuming yes

1) cheap ones WILL move away from their intended spot
2) assuming even if they do not move, you don't get full coverage on other spots from abrasion injury (look up road rash)
3) proper guards those moto cross guys use, are very bulky and expensive.
4) the cheaper and more casual road going ones, like Komine that I also own and use, are also quite inconvenient to put on and they will not protect other locations on abrasion like my thigh shins and bums. Which I actually lost a lot of skin on one of my fall. one of the knee protector strap abrasion ate through it and the protector gotten loose. And even this fact wouldn't matter because the locations I got injured, the knee protector wouldn't cover it anyways.

This post has been edited by Quazacolt: Mar 5 2022, 09:14 AM

7 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Top

0.0349sec    0.66    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 11:24 AM