350 Pages « < 66 67 68 69 70 > » Bottom

casual bike talk..

Chlorique
post Apr 7 2019, 07:26 PM

Can someone help me out with something weird? I bought a used Honda EX5 110cc 2014 model [without the FI] and according to articles from 2013 during its launch it should have a 4 liter fuel tank.

Problem is when the needle hits the red part of my fuel gauge I went to refill and it only fills up to 2.5 lite and that's enough to cause the needle to hit all the way over the F symbol.

Any idea where the other 1.5 liter is or is that for emergency? Because I thought my bike was having a fuel economy problem but if its correct that means I'm still getting a good 40km/l.
SUSskyblu3
post Apr 7 2019, 07:51 PM

157 posts

QUOTE(Chlorique @ Apr 7 2019, 07:26 PM)
Can someone help me out with something weird? I bought a used Honda EX5 110cc 2014 model [without the FI] and according to articles from 2013 during its launch it should have a 4 liter fuel tank.

Problem is when the needle hits the red part of my fuel gauge I went to refill and it only fills up to 2.5 lite and that's enough to cause the needle to hit all the way over the F symbol.

Any idea where the other 1.5 liter is or is that for emergency? Because I thought my bike was having a fuel economy problem but if its correct that means I'm still getting a good 40km/l.
Check the fuel level float.
Chlorique
post Apr 7 2019, 08:51 PM

QUOTE(skyblu3 @ Apr 7 2019, 07:51 PM)
Check the fuel level float.
Is it a simple procedure or will it take time? I need my bike for despatch work so if it takes awhile/expensive I'll just lump it with the overhaul I plan to do a few months from now.
SUSskyblu3
post Apr 7 2019, 09:10 PM

157 posts

QUOTE(Chlorique @ Apr 7 2019, 08:51 PM)
Is it a simple procedure or will it take time? I need my bike for despatch work so if it takes awhile/expensive I'll just lump it with the overhaul I plan to do a few months from now.
Simple but better let the mechanic handle it
awangcsn10
post Apr 8 2019, 08:42 PM

Hey guys, I am currently upgrading my kapcai to 200cc bike (After 8 years riding kapcai).

Any opinions where to find riding accessories? Currently looking for gloves with palm protection (Budget around 200 & willing to pay more for quality). And, any recommendation for modular/flip up helmet with good air ventilation that is suitable for hot weather in Malaysia? (budget 500-700) biggrin.gif

p/s waterproof is a no no, I want to use this gears for daily commuting (To work etc.). Best with mesh type and with plenty air ventilation

This post has been edited by awangcsn10: Apr 8 2019, 09:26 PM
mADmAN
post Apr 8 2019, 09:07 PM

10,530 posts

QUOTE(awangcsn10 @ Apr 8 2019, 08:42 PM)
Hey guys, I am currently upgrading my kapcai to 200cc bike (After 8 years riding kapcai).

Any opinions where to find riding accessories? Currently looking for gloves with palm protection (Budget around 200 & willing to pay more for quality). And, any recommendation for modular/flip up helmet with good air ventilation that is suitable for hot weather in Malaysia?  biggrin.gif

p/s waterproof is a no no, I want to use this gears for daily commuting (To work etc.). Best with mesh type and with plenty air ventilation
u can get decent gloves from Komine or RS Taichi from Motogear in batu caves or Motoworld (aka Hodaka) in PJCC. both places are selling original and if offer price will be around RM180...normal price around RM200 i think. I have a pair of the RS Taichi and they are very comfy..2nd comfiest gloves ive ever used...the first being another slightly more expensive pair of taichi gloves which has been retired....motogear maybe can ask for less... motoworld dont think so unless sale.

for helmet, wats ur budget? personally if airy is a priority, Scorpion ADX1.. its a flip up but the dual sport nature of the helmet will mean its very breezy... about RM1.4k if i remember correctly. also can be purchased at the same place as the taichi gloves.

look at LSH Racing World as well at dutamas... they have the Hevik and Nankai gloves for cheap....with a good selection of helmets as well... currently got promo on the Lazer MH5 flipup for RM599 (though not sure how good in terms of ventilation). they also have caberg helmets if those are within ur budget. i have the hevik california (RM130)... n i personally dont quite like them, useable for my daily/weekend rides....but if i could go back...i would go for the hevik shamal (RM98) instead or spend a little more for one of the Nankai gloves. LSH tends to have a lot of affordable promos so drop by their FB.

This post has been edited by mADmAN: Apr 8 2019, 09:08 PM
awangcsn10
post Apr 8 2019, 09:30 PM

QUOTE(mADmAN @ Apr 8 2019, 09:07 PM)
u can get decent gloves from Komine or RS Taichi from Motogear in batu caves or Motoworld (aka Hodaka) in PJCC. both places are selling original and if offer price will be around RM180...normal price around RM200 i think. I have a pair of the RS Taichi and they are very comfy..2nd comfiest gloves ive ever used...the first being another slightly more expensive pair of taichi gloves which has been retired....motogear maybe can ask for less... motoworld dont think so unless sale.

for helmet, wats ur budget? personally if airy is a priority, Scorpion ADX1.. its a flip up but the dual sport nature of the helmet will mean its very breezy... about RM1.4k if i remember correctly. also can be purchased at the same place as the taichi gloves.
look at LSH Racing World as well at dutamas... they have the Hevik and Nankai gloves for cheap....with a good selection of helmets as well... currently got promo on the Lazer MH5 flipup for RM599 (though not sure how good in terms of ventilation). they also have caberg helmets if those are within ur budget. i have the hevik california (RM130)... n i personally dont quite like them, useable for my daily/weekend rides....but if i could go back...i would go for the hevik shamal (RM98) instead or spend a little more for one of the Nankai gloves. LSH tends to have a lot of affordable promos so drop by their FB.
That's a lot of good informations! I will give a visit to the shop and see what I can get.
TSbasilisk
post Apr 10 2019, 10:48 AM

30 posts

zontes beats benelli??

another diavel lookalike open for booking frm zontes...

where as binilli better don put big billboard.. its april 2019...

habuk motor pon tarak...

hitz
post Apr 10 2019, 12:31 PM

225 posts

QUOTE(basilisk @ Apr 10 2019, 10:48 AM)
zontes beats benelli??

where as binilli better don put big billboard.. its april 2019...

habuk motor pon tarak...

Zontes built quality seem better than benelli, and more advance too.
But reliability still need to wait for feedback from users.
SUSskyblu3
post Apr 10 2019, 02:26 PM

157 posts

QUOTE(hitz @ Apr 10 2019, 12:31 PM)
Zontes built quality seem better than benelli, and more advance too.
But reliability still need to wait for feedback from users.
This brand is from which country?
hitz
post Apr 10 2019, 02:28 PM

225 posts

QUOTE(skyblu3 @ Apr 10 2019, 02:26 PM)
This brand is from which country?
China lor
arrsoo
post Apr 10 2019, 05:33 PM

600 posts

QUOTE(basilisk @ Apr 10 2019, 10:48 AM)
zontes beats benelli??

is this a cruiser bro?

This post has been edited by arrsoo: Apr 10 2019, 05:40 PM
TSbasilisk
post Apr 10 2019, 07:26 PM

30 posts

QUOTE(arrsoo @ Apr 10 2019, 05:33 PM)
is this a cruiser bro?
cruiser seating position, tht is forward control pegs.

you hv not actually ridden a vulcan s right?

i suggest tht u find a school tht hv vulcan s, the u will know the real feel. dont limit to cruiser yet cos uhvnt try, if u can ride driving school er6n, bike like dominar is not a problem at all.

cruiser style, seat is low, but u hvnt try it during traffic jam.

bike is tht higher hv advantages, u can 'see' more stuffs.
low seating, view being blocked by cars, 4x4 lorry etc..

u frm cheras? i saw the batu10 school hv vulcans + er6n.

imkeda cheras bt 10

This post has been edited by basilisk: Apr 10 2019, 07:33 PM
SUSskyblu3
post Apr 10 2019, 11:17 PM

157 posts

QUOTE(basilisk @ Apr 10 2019, 07:26 PM)
cruiser seating position, tht is forward control pegs.

you hv not actually ridden a vulcan s right?

i suggest tht u find a school tht hv vulcan s, the u will know the real feel. dont limit to cruiser yet cos uhvnt try, if u can ride driving school er6n, bike like dominar is not a problem at all.

cruiser style, seat is low, but u hvnt try it during traffic jam.

bike is tht higher hv advantages, u can 'see' more stuffs.
low seating, view being blocked by cars, 4x4 lorry etc..

u frm cheras? i saw the batu10 school hv vulcans + er6n.

imkeda cheras bt 10

I remember that day when I took my brand new Vulcan s from the shop ...first ride, I couldn't find the front pegs. Not used to the kangkang position with the foot in front. Bike was moving... Where are the pegs?

Lol.

jaykay4540
post Apr 12 2019, 11:04 AM

65 posts

TUNEBOSS BRAAAP TRACK ATTACK 2019

Get ready for Heat 2!
tehoice
post Apr 12 2019, 04:26 PM

5,529 posts

Hi guys, i'm new to the biking world. Planning to get my licence in a couple of months' time, gonna survey a while on bike.

I am interested to get a small bike (in size), i remember seeing those like 1-seater bike, I think is kawasaki if i'm not wrong.

Can you please shed some lights to me pls? I have zero knowledge in this biking world.
Not looking for something very powerful though.

Edit: could it be z125 pro or something?

This post has been edited by tehoice: Apr 12 2019, 04:28 PM
ajaibman
post Apr 12 2019, 04:40 PM

233 posts

QUOTE(tehoice @ Apr 12 2019, 04:26 PM)
Hi guys, i'm new to the biking world. Planning to get my licence in a couple of months' time, gonna survey a while on bike.

I am interested to get a small bike (in size), i remember seeing those like 1-seater bike, I think is kawasaki if i'm not wrong.

Can you please shed some lights to me pls? I have zero knowledge in this biking world.

Honda Monkey bike.. small size while you looking cool riding it...

jesserider223
post Apr 12 2019, 04:43 PM

173 posts

QUOTE(Chlorique @ Apr 7 2019, 08:51 PM)
so soon need to overhaul?

jesserider223
post Apr 12 2019, 04:53 PM

173 posts

QUOTE(tehoice @ Apr 12 2019, 04:26 PM)

why limit to 1 seat bikes, if the way u mentioned it as your requirement?

btw normal bike that seats 2 persons can be modified to single seat too, so just a thought that it is possible

z125 pro by kawasaki is smaller bike indeed and honda grom/MSX 125 is also similar in size

i only know of these two

tehoice
post Apr 12 2019, 05:16 PM

5,529 posts

QUOTE(ajaibman @ Apr 12 2019, 04:40 PM)
Honda Monkey bike.. small size while you looking cool riding it...

wah, this one looks cool, very old school like, but it cost something like 13k or something right?
This is one seater or 2 seater ya? looks like 1 but still too big for one.

QUOTE(jesserider223 @ Apr 12 2019, 04:53 PM)
why limit to 1 seat bikes, if the way u mentioned it as your requirement?

btw normal bike that seats 2 persons can be modified to single seat too, so just a thought that it is possible

z125 pro by kawasaki is smaller bike indeed and honda grom/MSX 125 is also similar in size

i only know of these two
erm, no idea who to fetch lah, and it's dangerous on bike, so i just limit it to myself.

I generally just want something small in size (probably unique too). let me take a look at your mentioned honda too.

This post has been edited by tehoice: Apr 12 2019, 05:16 PM

350 Pages « < 66 67 68 69 70 > » Top

0.0191sec    0.17    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 10:27 AM