125 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Bottom

PlayStation 3 Community V2, Firmware 1.81 OUT NOW!

QD_buyer
post Mar 18 2007, 12:05 AM

John and Paul™
2,047 posts

QUOTE(stringfellow @ Mar 15 2007, 03:36 PM)
LOL, not that name, my real name. I'll talk to them dont worry. If im there , all the better, but im going to Paris tonight and coming back Sunday morning only. If you can wait till Sunday, i can be there.
Wow,go to Paris!Kewl! biggrin.gif

BTW,u have all the consoles ever released? biggrin.gif
kotak
post Mar 18 2007, 05:28 AM

246 posts

whoa i havent boot up my ps3 for a looong time oredi...and many games have came out since....
why i notice u guys said downloading demo on ps3 sooo fast??when im download it is bloody slow like hell....
i mean downloading updates also take me about half an hour...so iiritating if i want to play then have to wait for update to settle first....then lost mood wanna play oredi.....
rx330
post Mar 18 2007, 10:20 AM

11,808 posts

demos download was sloe for me, sometimes ok, but sometimes really really sloe, does the router settings has anything to do with it?

for update, i rather download thru com then only transfer over
squiggles
post Mar 18 2007, 01:51 PM

42 posts

QUOTE(kotak @ Mar 18 2007, 05:28 AM)
whoa i havent boot up my ps3 for a looong time oredi...and many games have came out since....
why i notice u guys said downloading demo on ps3 sooo fast??when im download it is bloody slow like hell....
i mean downloading updates also take me about half an hour...so iiritating if i want to play then have to wait for update to settle first....then lost mood wanna play oredi.....
QUOTE(rx330 @ Mar 18 2007, 10:20 AM)
demos download was sloe for me, sometimes ok, but sometimes really really sloe, does the router settings has anything to do with it?

for update, i rather download thru com then only transfer over
r u guys using router? if you do, try Port Forward ur PS3 connection at your router settings. it does make a different
kotak
post Mar 18 2007, 04:56 PM

246 posts

do they have any tutorials to port fowarding for ps3???
rx330
post Mar 18 2007, 05:41 PM

11,808 posts

i read a few tutorials, but i dun seem to understand

squiggles, pls enlighten us, its dem sloe
engineered_miri
post Mar 18 2007, 07:14 PM

26 posts

seconded here, can u pls enlighten us on how to do that?
welwitchia
post Mar 18 2007, 07:24 PM

1,219 posts

An alternative would be to place your PS3 into the DMZ. Here's the explanation from my Linksys router

The DMZ hosting feature allows one local user to be exposed to the Internet for use of a special-purpose service such as Internet gaming or videoconferencing. DMZ hosting forwards all the ports at the same time to one PC. The Port Forwarding feature is more secure because it only opens the ports you want to have opened, while DMZ hosting opens all the ports of one computer, exposing the computer so the Internet can see it.

Any PC whose port is being forwarded must have its DHCP client function disabled and should have a new static IP address assigned to it because its IP address may change when using the DHCP function.

I place my 360 into the DMZ for playing multiplayer online. I have no problems with my PS3 though. Downloads are superfast.
Actually, the way i see it, placing either the 360 or PS3 into the DMZ shouldn't be a security concern. Who would wanna hack into u'r your game console? tongue.gif

This post has been edited by welwitchia: Mar 18 2007, 07:24 PM
manutd6389
post Mar 18 2007, 07:31 PM

Glory Glory Man Utd
1,638 posts

cant wait till this friday!!!
PS3 will be lauch in Australia...i cant wait to play!
ruztynail
post Mar 18 2007, 07:53 PM

Acrimonious Young Man
1,886 posts

wah congratz. let us in the price there yea thanks
squiggles
post Mar 18 2007, 09:11 PM

42 posts

ok guys, it's pretty simple actually. here's what you need to do. To open port your PS3 connection, begin with;

1. Check ur PS3 IP address, boot ur PS3 and go to your Network Settings > Settings & Connection Status List. here you need to remember the numbers as you'll need to type this numbers to your router later on.

2. Once you're done with that, open your router settings (by default, most of the router address is 192.168.0.1 or 192.168.1.1). Currently i'm using Dlink DI-524 (wireless router & modem). Depending on what kind of router you are using right now, different router provides different names of 'Port Forward', as for my kind of router it's called 'Virtual Server'. Here i've added 3 more connections to open my PS3 connection without any restriction. These are the PS3 ports;

What ports need to be opened for the PLAYSTATION(R)Network?
  TCP: 80, 443, 5223
  UDP: 3478, 3479
  for voice chat, UDP: 3658

You can choose one of those ports given above. Save & reboot your router, you're done! Enjoy your blazing fast PS3 connection smile.gif i hope this will solve your ps3 connection problem.

This post has been edited by squiggles: Mar 18 2007, 09:14 PM
MR.Shiney
post Mar 18 2007, 10:18 PM

Jacked into the Matrix
1,843 posts

QUOTE(QD_buyer @ Mar 18 2007, 12:05 AM)
Wow,go to Paris!Kewl! biggrin.gif

BTW,u have all the consoles ever released? biggrin.gif
he's a pilot, whadda you expect. laugh.gif

QD.. bila nak beli ps3? brows.gif

engineered_miri
post Mar 18 2007, 10:27 PM

26 posts

QUOTE(squiggles @ Mar 18 2007, 09:11 PM)
ok guys, it's pretty simple actually. here's what you need to do. To open port your PS3 connection, begin with;

1. Check ur PS3 IP address, boot ur PS3 and go to your Network Settings > Settings & Connection Status List. here you need to remember the numbers as you'll need to type this numbers to your router later on.

2. Once you're done with that, open your router settings (by default, most of the router address is 192.168.0.1 or 192.168.1.1). Currently i'm using Dlink DI-524 (wireless router & modem). Depending on what kind of router you are using right now, different router provides different names of 'Port Forward', as for my kind of router it's called 'Virtual Server'. Here i've added 3 more connections to open my PS3 connection without any restriction. These are the PS3 ports;

You can choose one of those ports given above. Save & reboot your router, you're done! Enjoy your blazing fast PS3 connection smile.gif i hope this will solve your ps3 connection problem.
thanx jo.. ill give it a try after this.. can this method enchance my normal internet usage? hehe..

vorchiel
post Mar 18 2007, 10:41 PM

ლ(ಠ_ಠ ლ)
666 posts

Can I play NTSC/U/C games on my JAP PS3? sad.gif
engineered_miri
post Mar 18 2007, 10:55 PM

26 posts

I was thinking of getting a PS2 PES 6 but my mach is HK. So same que to yours too biggrin.gif

coolboy_kl
post Mar 18 2007, 11:29 PM

64 posts

Hi all Gurus

Just got my PS3 Asia 60GB version today, having problem to setup PSN ID, could any one help me on the following questions

1) I choose US as my country, and it always fail on register US address.. Do I really needs a valid US address to register?

2) Which country work best with Malaysia HSBC credit card?

3) I do needs to register first before I can download any things from the PS Store, right?

and Cheers

samurai20
post Mar 18 2007, 11:38 PM

~~HMMMM~~
1,441 posts

make Sg account la.. senang maa.. just add one more 0 at yout postcode.. all others remain.. biggrin.gif... & than singapore more cheaper la.. biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by samurai20: Mar 18 2007, 11:39 PM
sousuke
post Mar 19 2007, 05:14 AM

2,968 posts

QUOTE(ruztynail @ Mar 18 2007, 09:53 PM)
wah congratz. let us in the price there yea thanks
price in aus quite expensive. its AUD999 just for the 60GB console >.<

lucky bought mine in KL n brought over to Melbourne laugh.gif

edit: AUD1 is about RM2.75

This post has been edited by sousuke: Mar 19 2007, 05:15 AM
rx330
post Mar 19 2007, 09:30 AM

11,808 posts

thanks squiggles, will try later

got this error yesterday, 800 10005

i was going to load my demo of motorstorm, after the playstation 3 logo wen off, the screen jump backs to the XMB and gave me tat error!!!

so i panickked, and tyr again, and other demos, al the same issue

after tat i wen to log out from the current acc, then switch to another, everything back to normal again.... wtf?

sub_zero
post Mar 19 2007, 09:59 AM

yeah..the playstation@network downloading time is so slow..
before playstation launch ps3 in singapore..
i can say the connection is very fast..
imagine i downloaded gta hdd..800mb takes about 2 hours to complete..
but last week i tried to download motorstorm 400mb..it takes 2 days to complete!
or is it because of tmnut streamyx? always cut bandwidth but bill for every month is still the same tongue.gif

This post has been edited by sub_zero: Mar 19 2007, 10:02 AM

125 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.0292sec    0.68    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 12:20 AM