Malaysian BANNED from US realms

slickz
post Mar 18 2007, 10:07 AM

Exalted Senior Elite Member
2,149 posts

I don't get it. Look at this

http://www.worldofwarcraft.com/legal/termsofuse.html

Governing Law. Except as expressly provided otherwise, this Agreement shall be is governed by, and will be construed under, the Laws of the United States of America and the law of the State of Delaware, without regard to choice of law principles. The application of the United Nations Convention on Contracts for the International Sale of Goods is expressly excluded. For our customers who access the Service from Canada, Australia, Singapore, or New Zealand, other laws may apply if you choose not to agree to arbitrate as set forth above, and in such an event, shall affect this Agreement only to the extent required by such jurisdiction. In such a case, this Agreement shall be interpreted to give maximum effect to the terms and conditions hereof. If you access the Service from New Zealand, and are a resident of New Zealand, The New Zealand Consumer Guarantees Act of 1993 ("Act") may apply to the Game and/or the Service as supplied by Blizzard to you. If the Act applies, then notwithstanding any other provision in this Agreement, you may have rights or remedies as set out in the Act which may apply in addition to, or, to the extent that they are inconsistent, instead of, the rights or remedies set out in this Agreement. Those who choose to access the Service from locations outside of the United States, Canada, Australia, Singapore, or New Zealand do so on their own initiative contrary to the terms of this Agreement, and are responsible for compliance with local laws if and to the extent local laws are applicable.

I don't know what u guys think, but from what I read in the bolded area, it's perfectly okay to try the 10 day free trial outside the 4 areas.

*edit: nevermind, I already read https://signup.worldofwarcraft.com/trial/10dayfreetrial.htm

yeah so I guess we can't create our account from the 10 day free trial. Too bad ! We have to start immediately from the 30 day complimentary one in the retail box.

DAMN. This means my level 20 trial mage is gone sad.gif

This post has been edited by slickz: Mar 18 2007, 10:14 AM
intothefantasy
post Mar 18 2007, 11:31 AM

1,561 posts

hmm..strange...i created a trial account for my fren to play before cny...and after that around 4 days later he call me upgrade for him online...and now he is a lvl 51 hunter...
lilzany
post Mar 18 2007, 01:48 PM

1,479 posts

Guess this is a warning to use Singapore address to use the 10day free trial key. I doubt they will have an IP logged software when the account was created. Its not so much of a security issue to warrant doing that.
myremi
post Mar 19 2007, 09:42 AM

1,846 posts

probably not a good idea lilzany. becoz once u upgrade using a credit card, your address need to match.

unless using gamecard i guess.

anyway, can't seem to log into the forums at all. always connection timeout.

Added on March 19, 2007, 1:10 pmhmm..now can after emailing their support email.

This post has been edited by myremi: Mar 19 2007, 01:10 PM
TSdennistan07
post Mar 20 2007, 06:44 PM

QUOTE(myremi @ Mar 18 2007, 08:20 AM)
I'd be careful though. I think it's :

-Online-10-day-trial key from website : BAN
-Trial Key from another player via Recruit-a-Friend : Maybe BAN. Not sure.
-Trial Key from Retail Box : Shouldn't be because the paper with the key does not state that it's only for 4 countries only. Plus, it's also not stated on their Trial Key FAQ online.

Blizz never answered back my question so I don't know what is their position. Waiting for a reply to denistan07 2nd email.

The only way that you will not get ban is that you create an account and immediately put in the retail key + subscription / game card. No trial account created.
3 days ago, I purposely create 2 more account using the guest pass cdkey from the retail box i bought in Low yat. One cdkey I paid for the retail upgrade. The other I just verify with my credit card only. And now I just let these 2 accounts to sit there after after an ID. And see what happen after 10 days.

Now, nobody can tell for sure that his/her account can be NOT BANNED for sure. Blizzard is really a black box operation mode when account adminstration is concern. Who knows what new ways they can think off to squeece more money out of us?

Taiwan server is readying TBC now. I am downloading it now as i write this reply. Friends, lets move on to taiwan mann.
pure_love1314
post Mar 20 2007, 07:24 PM

QUOTE(dennistan07 @ Mar 20 2007, 06:44 PM)
3 days ago, I purposely create 2 more account using the guest pass cdkey from the retail box i bought in Low yat. One cdkey I paid for the retail upgrade. The other I just verify with my credit card only. And now I just let these 2 accounts to sit there after after an ID. And see what happen after 10 days.

Now, nobody can tell for sure that his/her account can be NOT BANNED for sure. Blizzard is really a black box operation mode when account adminstration is concern. Who knows what new ways they can think off to squeece more money out of us?

Taiwan server is readying TBC now. I am downloading it now as i write this reply. Friends, lets move on to taiwan mann.
IMO, from my experience the fun in WoW is maximized when you get to play with decent players from your own country. Dun have anything against Taiwan, just my two silvers...
Hell Fire
post Mar 20 2007, 08:03 PM

5 sTaR n00bs
741 posts

Just to tell you guys, most of the taiwanese are selfish, so get what i mean?
myremi
post Mar 20 2007, 09:47 PM

1,846 posts

QUOTE(Hell Fire @ Mar 20 2007, 08:03 PM)
Just to tell you guys, most of the taiwanese are selfish, so get what i mean?
Not to sound offensive but where one is selfish, it could also mean that they don't believe in free handouts. Or powerleveling a friend either. It's still their prerogative.
JackX
post Mar 21 2007, 11:09 AM

2,732 posts

lol I'm playing in Taiwan server now and they do give free handouts, powerlevel you etc . tongue.gif
seen
post Mar 21 2007, 11:40 AM

87 posts

QUOTE(JackX @ Mar 21 2007, 11:09 AM)
lol I'm playing in Taiwan server now and they do give free handouts, powerlevel you etc .  tongue.gif
Huh? The server gives free handouts and powerlevel u? rclxub.gif
kinda confused....
flush
post Mar 21 2007, 12:46 PM

i think he means the people and guilds there la. not the GMs or server admins.
SolInvictus
post Mar 21 2007, 02:43 PM

13 posts

Blizzard banned your account because you did not buy World of Warcraft legitimately from a local dealer. You circumvented the local publishers when you used the trial system that is limited to certain regions in the world. Malaysia is not one of those regions in which trial accounts are allowed. If you choose to do so, you do it at your own risk.

This post has been edited by SolInvictus: Mar 21 2007, 02:45 PM
myremi
post Mar 22 2007, 01:12 PM

1,846 posts

http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/430517

continue on with this thread instead.

4 Pages « < 2 3 4Top

0.0158sec    0.35    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 12:30 PM