4 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

Malaysian BANNED from US realms

TSdennistan07
post Mar 14 2007, 03:29 PM, updated 19y ago

READ THIS.

So much proud being Malaysians. We are not allowed to play in US server. Great.

btw, fyi, these are the links:

create account:
https://signup.worldofwarcraft.com/menu.html

create free 10 days Wow account: https://signup.worldofwarcraft.com/trial/10dayfreetrial.htm
It does states on the 1st paragrah:
Please note that this promotion is only valid in the United States, Canada, Australia, New Zealand, and Singapore. If you are located in Europe, please click here for the World of Warcraft European Trial Site.

Terms of Use:
http://www.worldofwarcraft.com/legal/termsofuse.html

My account was created using guess pass cdkey and registered as malaysian residing in malaysia and paid using a malaysia bank credit card to upgrade to retail version, and of course, I created my account under the normal create account option.

Account created and played on Feb 20, 2007. Banned on Mar 02, 2007. USD19.90 for 10 days game play. USD1.99 per day. good price for money.

***Notice of Account Closure***

Greetings,

Access to the World of Warcraft account DENNISTAN07, and all World of Warcraft accounts associated with the payment information you have provided, has been permanently disabled. The account was created circumventing the valid account creation procedure, violating the World of Warcraft Terms of Use. The recurring subscription on the account has been disabled to prevent further charges.

It is implicitly stated on the account creation page that: This account creation process is only available to customers in North America, New Zealand, Australia, and Singapore. When this account was created, the standard, valid, creation method was circumvented, thus invalidating the account and subjecting it to closure.

As a result, the account(s) will no longer be accessible in any way and will not be reopened under any circumstances. Thank you for your time and understanding in this matter.

Any disputes or questions concerning this account action can only be addressed by Account Administration. To learn more about how Account Administration is able to assist you, please visit us at http://www.blizzard.com/support/wowaa/.

Thank you for your understanding in this matter and respecting our position and all statutes within the World of Warcraft Terms of Use.

Regards,

Nyathad
Account Administration
Blizzard Entertainment
www.worldofwarcraft.com
http://www.blizzard.com/support/wowaa/

Customer satisfaction is a top priority here at Blizzard Entertainment, and we would like your feedback on the level of service you have received. Please feel free to provide such feedback at the following web address: http://www.blizzard.com/support/?id=eSurve...W1010@GMAIL.COM

-----Original Message-----
To: wowaccountadmin@blizzard.com

Sent: 3/1/2007 5:51:51 PM
Subject: World of Warcraft - Account Administration - Account Closure Inquiry

Info - From: twow1010@gmail.com
Info - Name: Tan Wei Ming
Account - ---------------------------

Account - Character(s): oohunter
Account - Name: dennistan07
Account - Realm: Tichondrius

Account - Region: United States

Description - -----------------------

Dear sir,

This is a new account and I have just started playing for not very long. My hunter character is only Level 14. I do not share account password with anyone else and I am the sole and only person using this account. And can you please investigate as to why my account has been closed?

This post has been edited by dennistan07: Mar 14 2007, 03:46 PM
Sichiri
post Mar 14 2007, 03:32 PM

1,191 posts

Oh shit, the coming of an end? shocking.gif

This can't be right Sendi Mutiara is a legal distributer of Blizzard games in our country, and they're distributing WoW. Don't tell me we're not "allowed" to play WoW in the first place?

So what happens to the money we paid?

Before that mind telling us what kind of information did you put in when registering for WoW?

This post has been edited by Sichiri: Mar 14 2007, 03:36 PM
TSdennistan07
post Mar 14 2007, 03:38 PM

QUOTE(Sichiri @ Mar 14 2007, 03:32 PM)
Oh shit, the coming of an end?  shocking.gif

This can't be right Sendi Mutiara is a legal distributer of Blizzard games in our country, and they're distributing WoW. Don't tell me we're not "allowed" to play WoW in the first place?

So what happens to the money we paid?

Before that mind telling us what kind of information did you put in when registering for WoW?
Sorry folks. Its Asiasoft, not Sendi Mutiara any more.
Well, they banned me and giving me a GOOD READSON for it. read it. hope you guys understand that paragraph.
Gladys
post Mar 14 2007, 03:44 PM

158 posts

but why is this bann permenately ??????

Sichiri
post Mar 14 2007, 03:48 PM

1,191 posts

QUOTE(Gladys @ Mar 14 2007, 03:44 PM)
but why is this bann permenately ??????
cause Blizzard are fags? GG

I don't know how did they manage to find and catch you so fast. I've been playing for over a year and I've known alot of guildsmate which never encountered this issue.

Did you put in your REAL NAME and ADDRESS and selected your REAL country in your account info AFTER you activated it?

This post has been edited by Sichiri: Mar 14 2007, 03:48 PM
TSdennistan07
post Mar 14 2007, 03:55 PM

QUOTE(Sichiri @ Mar 14 2007, 03:48 PM)
cause Blizzard are fags? GG

I don't know how did they manage to find and catch you so fast. I've been playing for over a year and I've known alot of guildsmate which never encountered this issue.

Did you put in your REAL NAME and ADDRESS and selected your REAL country in your account info AFTER you activated it?
I believe it is only apply to new accounts.
Yeah. I use all true identity in the registration, no fakes. I have immediately created another account on Mar 02 after the closure. BANNED again on Mar 05. same explaination from acc admin too. too lazy to post it again. Got both email reply from blizz on Mar 07.
BarTDeviL
post Mar 14 2007, 03:56 PM

-=: Tsukiyama Abukara :=-
1,235 posts

err.. only for wow or include other blizzard games as well..

sc, diablo, w3 ?
TSdennistan07
post Mar 14 2007, 03:57 PM

QUOTE(BarTDeviL @ Mar 14 2007, 03:56 PM)
err.. only for wow or include other blizzard games  as well..

sc, diablo, w3 ?
friend, this is a WoW thread.
Gladys
post Mar 14 2007, 04:07 PM

158 posts

lol.. come ocenic la.. doh.gif
myremi
post Mar 14 2007, 04:10 PM

1,846 posts

I think you might have to be more aggressive (but be diplomatic about it). They say that you are in violation of their Terms of Usage.

If you answer yes to any of these, they will ban that account :

1. Access to your account e.g. sharing passwords. Blizzard doesn't like this at all, even if you are sharing passwords with family.
2. Sell Gold
3. Buy Gold. If they catch a gold farmer, they will trace all transactions back to the customer who bought the gold and ban gold buyers too.
4. Selling a lot of stuff for RL money. They can't prove that the financial transaction has taken place but if there's a lot of transferring between different characters, they will ban first and wait for answers later. If transferring between alts or accounts that are under the same name, they shouldn't be banning you.

The account was created circumventing the valid account creation procedure, violating the World of Warcraft Terms of Use
This seems to be the explaination from them. How did you create the account and did you use the WoW Launcher or bypass that? If you bypass the Launcher, they will suspect that you are hacking, etc. and would ban you.

If you did not violate the Terms of Usage, go and defend your case but make it a strong one. Not offensive or rude as that will get you nowhere. But state your case clearly and reitierate it. Also, ask them for specific details pertaining to the ban.

Sichiri
post Mar 14 2007, 04:11 PM

1,191 posts

QUOTE(Gladys @ Mar 14 2007, 04:07 PM)
lol.. come ocenic la.. doh.gif
Oceanic servers are still located in US, and you're using the same cd-key and account information.

lol Singapore can play while we can't

awesomeness. Or should I say...

THIS IS BLASPHEMY, THIS IS MADNESS

myremi
post Mar 14 2007, 04:15 PM

1,846 posts

For everyone else, don't panic lah. The ToU states down the location because it's to indicate where Blizzard have their legal attorneys to handle disputes. Not sure whether their official distributors can represent.

The Blues have already clarified in the forum that the ToU is to cover Blizzard's IP (Intellectual Property) and not to ban legit players from countries not mentioned there. Only if you are hacking, selling gold, buying gold, sharing passwords, and other stuff mentioned in the ToU, you will be banned.

Of course, there are always one or more innocent parties out there that get caught. Just get back to them but don't say that you're going to commit suicide. They will call the police. True story.
twofishy
post Mar 14 2007, 04:18 PM

21 posts

Maybe its because you used a guestpass -> upgrade instead of buying an original version? That's the only thing I can think of...
SUSjoblessnoob
post Mar 14 2007, 04:21 PM

99 posts

My account created on the 8th, this is my fifth day playing.
I registered under Malaysia too and paid with credit card ( Malaysia Master Card ).
Will i get ban too?
I lvled to 20 with trial before activating it though.

If this is true i wont be lvling my account now.
How did they track us? With credit card? or ip address?

Do we need to buy the starter kit and get the cd key from there and use montly prepaid to play? or only credit card ban.
pls advise
Sichiri
post Mar 14 2007, 04:21 PM

1,191 posts

QUOTE(twofishy @ Mar 14 2007, 04:18 PM)
Maybe its because you used a guestpass -> upgrade instead of buying an original version? That's the only thing I can think of...
That is EXACTLY what the guest pass is for, and you need the retail cd-key to upgrade it after 10-days.
SUSjoblessnoob
post Mar 14 2007, 04:24 PM

99 posts

I just sold my mount gold i earn for USD 20 after hearing this news. at least i don lose anything

Added on March 14, 2007, 4:34 pmany Malaysians here pay with credit card not yet ban?

Just check my contact info on my wow account, also Malaysia. Should i change my contact info to Singapore?
Just realise my credit card payment to Blizzard is still under Pending. Issit once they receive my card payment they will know Im from Malaysia and ban me?

This post has been edited by joblessnoob: Mar 14 2007, 04:48 PM
Shopboy
post Mar 14 2007, 04:47 PM

609 posts

ZOMG... just came back to wow last friday and I paid 3 month CC... if they ban me will they refund my $$??? no... I just bought BC too... ZOMG... I'm gonna sue...

(Edit: Btw did you play 24hrs??? if you play more than 'normal' you'll be suspected as gold farmer and kena ban. sad.gif )

This post has been edited by Shopboy: Mar 14 2007, 04:48 PM
SUSjoblessnoob
post Mar 14 2007, 04:49 PM

99 posts

Im changing my WoW contact address to SG now.
Shopboy
post Mar 14 2007, 04:52 PM

609 posts

QUOTE(joblessnoob @ Mar 14 2007, 04:49 PM)
Im changing my WoW contact address to SG now.
Don't do that... they track IP address as well, unless you can change S'pore IP too...

Because if you were caught using unreasonable IP address (today USA tomorrow China). They will suspect you used powerleveling and Bamm.... BAmm Bamm... Bammm BANNNNNN...
SUSjoblessnoob
post Mar 14 2007, 05:03 PM

99 posts

QUOTE(Shopboy @ Mar 14 2007, 04:52 PM)
Don't do that... they track IP address as well, unless you can change S'pore IP too...

Because if you were caught using unreasonable IP address (today USA tomorrow China). They will suspect you used powerleveling and Bamm.... BAmm Bamm... Bammm BANNNNNN...
No change confirm ban, so i now change still got some hope though im leveling at quite a fast pace; lvl 35 now in 5 days.

So now how, address also cannot put Malaysia. Need to move to Singapore to play or what.

This country sux, no WoW and no paypal access.

4 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0234sec    1.01    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 11:13 PM