As my previous thread was having the topic of Malaysia being banned from US realms by the account administration. I have some fact findings, they are as follows:
1. 10 day free trial
https://signup.worldofwarcraft.com/trial/10dayfreetrial.htm
Please note that this promotion is only valid in the United States, Canada, Australia, New Zealand, and Singapore.
2. Account creation (normal)
after the terms of use, and you click I AGREE, the following page is enter Authentication Key
https://signup.worldofwarcraft.com/authkey.html
there is a brown box showing this:
Please Note:
Your unique authentication key can only be used to create one (1) account.
This account creation process is only available to customers in North America, New Zealand, Australia, and Singapore.
3. I email Blizzard billing and support department to enquire about this issue and ask them whether Malaysia is their support country or not. And i got the following reply:
"timm.support@blizzard.com" to me
show details 6:33 am (4 hours ago)
Greetings Dennis,
Malaysia has been a fully supported part of the North American release of World of Warcraft since January 16, 2007. It is certainly possible that some of the information on our website has not yet been updated to properly reflect the expanded supported region for this release of the game.
Bear in mind that you and I were in contact regarding this issue prior to the official Malaysian release of the game. I first replied to your message on January 10, 2007, a week before the announcement of the inclusion of that region. As our supported region has expanded, so have our policies regarding use from that region changed.
If you feel that an error was made by our Account Administration team, feel free to email them directly with your concerns.
Tim M
Billing & Account Services
Blizzard Entertainment
www.worldofwarcraft.com
please note that Tim says It is certainly possible that some of the information on our website has not yet been updated to properly reflect the expanded supported region for this release of the game.
However, the following is what i got from their account administration for my account closure enquiry:
"wowaccountadmin@blizzard.com" to me
show details Mar 7
***Notice of Account Closure***
Greetings,
Access to the World of Warcraft account DENNISTAN07, and all World of Warcraft accounts associated with the payment information you have provided, has been permanently disabled. The account was created circumventing the valid account creation procedure, violating the World of Warcraft Terms of Use. The recurring subscription on the account has been disabled to prevent further charges.
It is implicitly stated on the account creation page that: This account creation process is only available to customers in North America, New Zealand, Australia, and Singapore. When this account was created, the standard, valid, creation method was circumvented, thus invalidating the account and subjecting it to closure.
As a result, the account(s) will no longer be accessible in any way and will not be reopened under any circumstances. Thank you for your time and understanding in this matter.
Any disputes or questions concerning this account action can only be addressed by Account Administration. To learn more about how Account Administration is able to assist you, please visit us at http://www.blizzard.com/support/wowaa/.
Thank you for your understanding in this matter and respecting our position and all statutes within the World of Warcraft Terms of Use.
Regards,
Nyathad
Account Administration
Blizzard Entertainment
www.worldofwarcraft.com
http://www.blizzard.com/support/wowaa/
Customer satisfaction is a top priority here at Blizzard Entertainment, and we would like your feedback on the level of service you have received. Please feel free to provide such feedback at the following web address: http://www.blizzard.com/support/?id=eSurve...W1010@GMAIL.COM
-----Original Message-----
To: wowaccountadmin@blizzard.com
Sent: 3/1/2007 5:51:51 PM
Subject: World of Warcraft - Account Administration - Account Closure Inquiry
Info - From: twow1010@gmail.com
Info - Name: Tan Wei Ming
Account - ---------------------------
Account - Character(s): oohunter
Account - Name: dennistan07
Account - Realm: Tichondrius
Account - Region: United States
Description - -----------------------
Dear sir,
This is a new account and I have just started playing for not very long. My hunter character is only Level 14. I do not share account password with anyone else and I am the sole and only person using this account. And can you please investigate as to why my account has been closed?
- Show quoted text -
Warmest regards,
Tan Wei Ming
To summarise all of the above, I have the following conclusions:
A. Possible Internet fraud by Blizzard.
Blizzard officially announced Malaysian can play, we buy, we pay, we create account, the website has a tiny little clause we didnt notice or care about, few days later one of Blizzard WoW department, ie account administration, they used it to close our account and no refund is made, and make us pay again to create another account. These actions is telling us we can pay and play, but setup a trap in the website where no words of Malaysia is mentioned and banned us. This is the biggest interenet scam I have ever seen with such a big company using the best and most popular game title.
B. Blizzard is in a state of chaos
The company is so big that no body is having authority over somebody else. Every department and people are doing their own things. With the change of new policy and Malaysia being included in their supported country list, account administration does not know or even care about it. Is it that Malaysia is too small a market for them? or what else could it be?
Well, i have email their account administration for an answer to my problem on this issue, if there do not reply me, I will resort to FBI to report as an Internet fraud as my conclusion A.
Good luck guys. Be careful!
Malaysian watch out for this!, Found the hidden clause!
Mar 22 2007, 11:05 AM, updated 19y ago
0.0197sec
5 queries