Credit Cards Maybankard 2 Gold & Platinum Cards V18, 5% with M2 Amex on ALL WEEKEND spend
cdspins
May 15 2017, 09:14 AM
Hi, have a question, if I schedule TM bill payment on maybank2u using amex effective date to be on coming saturday but I setup the payment on week days. Do I still entitle for 5% cash back?
jiaen0509
May 15 2017, 12:51 PM
QUOTE(cdspins @ May 15 2017, 09:14 AM) Hi, have a question, if I schedule TM bill payment on maybank2u using amex effective date to be on coming saturday but I setup the payment on week days. Do I still entitle for 5% cash back? As long as the payment made on Weekends then u can get 5% rebate.
jtl
May 15 2017, 01:53 PM
The 5% rebate based on transaction date or posting date?
omgimahero
May 15 2017, 01:56 PM
QUOTE(jtl @ May 15 2017, 01:53 PM) The 5% rebate based on transaction date or posting date? Transaction date. It doesnt matter when it's posted as long as the payment is made on weekends.
cipher3344
May 15 2017, 02:00 PM
QUOTE(omgimahero @ May 15 2017, 01:56 PM) Transaction date. It doesnt matter when it's posted as long as the payment is made on weekends. i face issue when the posting date is another month.. making my calculations miss.. the current month CB no max out....as the cb count in another's month CB.
jtl
May 15 2017, 02:04 PM
QUOTE(omgimahero @ May 15 2017, 01:56 PM) Transaction date. It doesnt matter when it's posted as long as the payment is made on weekends. Thanks
westlife
May 15 2017, 02:13 PM
QUOTE(cipher3344 @ May 15 2017, 02:00 PM) i face issue when the posting date is another month.. making my calculations miss.. the current month CB no max out....as the cb count in another's month CB. same. i got only RM49.47 CB. lesson learnt is to avoid using the card only during the weekends that are 1-2 days before next calendar month.
zaoldyeck
May 15 2017, 04:27 PM
Drove 25km to maybank card centre for fast approval amex cc. System down since last friday. What a luck
chiahau
May 15 2017, 04:39 PM
QUOTE(zaoldyeck @ May 15 2017, 04:27 PM) Drove 25km to maybank card centre for fast approval amex cc. System down since last friday. What a luck Maybank's service is kinda spotty nowadays. Can always try next time.
Vio
May 15 2017, 04:52 PM
QUOTE(fly126 @ May 12 2017, 08:24 PM) Read This, Latest Update... Maybank 2Cards» Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « It's Lifetime Waiver NO Annual Fee on Treats-Point (Basis), with 3 Years Lifespan Period * The benefits of two cards, Maybankard 2 American Express® Card and Maybankard 2 MasterCard / Visa Card, in 1 sign up & 1 statement. * 5x Treats-Points for every Ringgit spent on Maybankard 2 Amex and 1x Treats Point on MasterCard / Visa Card Maybankard 2 Card. * 5% Weekend Cashback when spend on Maybank2 Amex, CB capped at RM50 per customer (including Supp Card member) per month. * Earn 1x TREATS Points for every Ringgit spent on Maybank 2 American Express Card at Education Institutions, Insurance Providers, Utilities: Electric, Gas, Sanitary and Water, Petrol, EzyPay. * NO TREATS Points will be rewarded for every Ringgit spent on Maybank 2 MasterCard/ Visa/ American Express card at Government Bodies.
Uses the Treats Point on Shopping Voucher or Enrich Air Miles Redemption even though the Treats Point come with (3) Years Expiry Period.
You can Accumulate/Earn More Rewards Point even Faster: 1x/ 2x / 5X Treats point + 5% Cash-Back from Weekends Spend with Maybank 2Cards (Amex) for Every RM1 Spent. Do Use the Treats Point on Shopping Voucher Redemption Even Use it for MAS Enrich Air Miles Redemption. (5X Tp = 1.25% CB) or Standard On-Spot Redemption Conversion: 400 TPs = RM1 or 10,000 Treats Points = 1000 Enrich Mile (Effective 1 March 2015). So with RM1 = 5x TP, it works out to RM2 spent = 1 Enrich Mile for the Enrich Miles Conversion
 QUOTE(SzeMeng76 @ May 12 2017, 08:28 PM) 1. this card is combo with 2 cards, u cant cut either. 2. 5% weekends cash back is revised benefit start from mid of March 2017, before that only 5% weekends cash back on dining only. 3. yes, only AMEX have 5% weekends cash back, Visa gold no cash back, but can earn RM1=1 treatpoint (see TnC) 4. no cash back for weekdays thank you all so much!
cybpsych
May 16 2017, 07:24 AM
Celebrate Malaysia with Maybank Cards [ Maybank | T&Cs ] Campaign Period: 15 May – 16 September 2017 This post has been edited by cybpsych: May 16 2017, 07:27 AM
MGM
May 16 2017, 08:28 AM
QUOTE(cybpsych @ May 16 2017, 07:24 AM) Celebrate Malaysia with Maybank Cards [ Maybank | T&Cs ] Campaign Period: 15 May – 16 September 2017 Lucky draw, how I miss d 100% CB.
ronnie
May 16 2017, 10:36 PM
QUOTE(cipher3344 @ May 15 2017, 02:00 PM) i face issue when the posting date is another month.. making my calculations miss.. the current month CB no max out....as the cb count in another's month CB. Very rare AMEX transactions posted on the next few days unless it's foreign transasction. Can share which Merchant posted a few days later ?
MiKE7LIM
May 16 2017, 11:36 PM
gonna try transaction on Saturday early morning ...12-1am... guess CB still valid as transaction is during weekend!
guailow83
May 17 2017, 08:45 AM
I swiped my Maybankard 2 Gold (Visa) for a stay at a hotel in JB on 9th May. And I did receive booking confirmation from the hotel via email on the same day too. It is amounted RM300 plus however it is not shown when I check on M2U transaction history up to now. Please advise?
doremon
May 17 2017, 08:47 AM
QUOTE(guailow83 @ May 17 2017, 08:45 AM) I swiped my Maybankard 2 Gold (Visa) for a stay at a hotel in JB on 9th May. And I did receive booking confirmation from the hotel via email on the same day too. It is amounted RM300 plus however it is not shown when I check on M2U transaction history up to now. Please advise?  Just have to wait. maybe their side not doing their claims yet. My case Chatime. Swipe on November 2016, only last month reflect on my M2U transaction history
spreeeee
May 17 2017, 09:39 AM
QUOTE(guailow83 @ May 17 2017, 08:45 AM) I swiped my Maybankard 2 Gold (Visa) for a stay at a hotel in JB on 9th May. And I did receive booking confirmation from the hotel via email on the same day too. It is amounted RM300 plus however it is not shown when I check on M2U transaction history up to now. Please advise?  outstanding balance may updated, but not the transaction history
laymank
May 17 2017, 09:48 AM
QUOTE(guailow83 @ May 17 2017, 08:45 AM) I swiped my Maybankard 2 Gold (Visa) for a stay at a hotel in JB on 9th May. And I did receive booking confirmation from the hotel via email on the same day too. It is amounted RM300 plus however it is not shown when I check on M2U transaction history up to now. Please advise?  Do you select Pay Now, or Pay Later?
guailow83
May 17 2017, 09:50 AM
QUOTE(laymank @ May 17 2017, 09:48 AM) Do you select Pay Now, or Pay Later? swiped at hotel reception
guailow83
May 17 2017, 09:52 AM
QUOTE(spreeeee @ May 17 2017, 09:39 AM) outstanding balance may updated, but not the transaction history outstanding balance oso talak.. mayb they hav yet to update on book keeping i guess