7 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Bottom

Credit Cards Maybankard 2 Gold & Platinum Cards V18, 5% with M2 Amex on ALL WEEKEND spend

chiahau
post May 9 2017, 09:30 PM

Fatthau StalKer
14,082 posts

QUOTE(cappuccino vs latte @ May 9 2017, 09:02 PM)
I am wondering is there any option to convert AMEX card to this M2Card?
Meaning you're holding an Amex charge card but you want to get this card too?
chiahau
post May 14 2017, 10:07 PM

Fatthau StalKer
14,082 posts

QUOTE(DarReNz @ May 14 2017, 10:06 PM)
should be cos it is below RM250 so no PIN needed  tongue.gif
Nope.

I went to TGIF yesterday. Bill was 75 bucks but I have to input pin still.
chiahau
post May 14 2017, 10:09 PM

Fatthau StalKer
14,082 posts

QUOTE(DarReNz @ May 14 2017, 10:08 PM)
ok then must because of AMEX  sweat.gif
I am using M2C Amex laugh.gif

I think they bypass the pin gua.

Still got few more weeks before compulsory to use pin?
chiahau
post May 15 2017, 08:11 AM

Fatthau StalKer
14,082 posts

QUOTE(HMMaster @ May 15 2017, 12:12 AM)
AMEX at McD also no need pin... but my latest transaction at McD require pin though.
Mine at McD Ampang Park does require Pin input.

Last transaction was on the end of April 2017.
chiahau
post May 15 2017, 04:39 PM

Fatthau StalKer
14,082 posts

QUOTE(zaoldyeck @ May 15 2017, 04:27 PM)
Drove 25km to maybank card centre for fast approval amex cc. System down since last friday. What a luck
Maybank's service is kinda spotty nowadays.

Can always try next time.
chiahau
post May 18 2017, 07:56 AM

Fatthau StalKer
14,082 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ May 18 2017, 07:24 AM)
finally gotten my 1sen back  innocent.gif

This one really new level.

0.01 cent also can dapat balik.

Wondering if I should claim back some of my missing CBs
chiahau
post May 18 2017, 08:05 AM

Fatthau StalKer
14,082 posts

QUOTE(cappuccino vs latte @ May 18 2017, 08:00 AM)
Principle is upheld no matter the amount. Thumb up.
Definitely.

QUOTE(cybpsych @ May 18 2017, 08:03 AM)
few years back, i fought back RM1 cb cuz their T&C didnt mention the min RM1 cb per month. only internal ppl knows about it, so they have no B&W to disprove my claim. with the recent reinstatement of 5% cb, the T&C stated clearly of the min RM1 cb per month.

now, i fought back RM0.01 pulak  laugh.gif which they have verified and confirmed system error for just 1 transaction  blink.gif

As per the reply above, Principles were upheld.
chiahau
post May 18 2017, 08:13 AM

Fatthau StalKer
14,082 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ May 18 2017, 08:09 AM)
true that. thumbup.gif
why not? got difference meh spending before due date?  biggrin.gif  more beneficial if whack kawkaw just after bill date  laugh.gif

anyways, u still have 4 more days to spend with amex in May mah
26th & 27th maybe a little too close for comfort if some merchants are slow.

But basically I already maxed out my Amex by the 2nd week of the month.... biggrin.gif
chiahau
post May 18 2017, 08:22 AM

Fatthau StalKer
14,082 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ May 18 2017, 08:20 AM)
why 26th & 27th?
See wrongly laugh.gif

I saw the highlight for Ikhwan on my calender instead.

27th and 28th may be a little too close to land the transactions in the same CB Pool.
chiahau
post May 18 2017, 08:33 AM

Fatthau StalKer
14,082 posts

QUOTE(doremon @ May 18 2017, 08:31 AM)
Boss Question. Lats day CB based on 21st or 31st each month ?  rclxub.gif
Statement date le....

After 28th pool restart no?
chiahau
post May 18 2017, 08:38 AM

Fatthau StalKer
14,082 posts

QUOTE(doremon @ May 18 2017, 08:36 AM)
Now im confuse  laugh.gif . Meaning have to whack everything before 21st lah right every month ?

Then CB announcement will be on 30th or 31st in M2U
For my case, 1st week sudah habis quota one.

The 2nd week I'll be using another M2C to hit another quota.

Therefore, I never wait until last week to spend one laugh.gif

CB will be credited around 1st of the month, IIRC.

chiahau
post May 18 2017, 08:46 AM

Fatthau StalKer
14,082 posts

QUOTE(doremon @ May 18 2017, 08:42 AM)
What is this M2C lor. Is this the platinum version ?  ohmy.gif
This card is called M2C la. Maybank 2 Cards.

My concept is to always finish the CB by early of the month to prevent headaches....
chiahau
post May 18 2017, 10:57 AM

Fatthau StalKer
14,082 posts

QUOTE(#Victor @ May 18 2017, 10:55 AM)
rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif
Btw, din see anyone report this before: Does bill payment using Maybank app with AMEX eligible for cash back during weekend?
As long as you pay using Amex, the method of payment does not matter actually?

I've paid bills using M2U on weekends using AMEX.

Got my cash back as expected.
chiahau
post May 18 2017, 11:10 AM

Fatthau StalKer
14,082 posts

QUOTE(#Victor @ May 18 2017, 11:08 AM)
Bill payments with M2U website using AMEX during weekend confirm eligible for cash back, but using Maybank app no one reported yet hmm.gif
I don't believe there are any terms to restrict the Cash back from AMEX.

It just states retail spending on weekends.

How you do it should not matter already?

chiahau
post May 19 2017, 11:01 AM

Fatthau StalKer
14,082 posts

On an unrelated question -

Assuming I already have a 100k CL limit for my conventional Maybank Card.

I would want to get another card ( Eg - World Mastercard ) from MBB.

Do I need to submit a fresh application or can I just contact them to issue me one?

Since the CL is shared and my CL already exceeded the minimum threshold....

chiahau
post May 19 2017, 11:12 AM

Fatthau StalKer
14,082 posts

QUOTE(laymank @ May 19 2017, 11:09 AM)
You need to submit new card application regardless if you already have an existing card sharing same credit limit.
Urgh, that's an absolute waste of time.

Okay la, gonna print online and email to them.

chiahau
post May 19 2017, 02:11 PM

Fatthau StalKer
14,082 posts

QUOTE(SzeMeng76 @ May 19 2017, 12:13 PM)
but i just email them want to upgrade card (gold to platinum)
by update latest income documents only.
I thought same case for add card if is current customer?
No idea that's why I'm curious.

QUOTE(Khrlzmn @ May 19 2017, 01:21 PM)
How long maybank normally take for increase credit limit application via email?? Anyone know?
3-4 days I think.
chiahau
post May 20 2017, 06:52 PM

Fatthau StalKer
14,082 posts

QUOTE(Colonel Cabuk @ May 20 2017, 06:14 PM)
Anyone supplementary here? My statement get sent to both me and the principal, although we have selected separate statements when registering. Previous months was okay, this double send only started in April.

Also our interest rates got switched for some reason. Only difference is I pay in full every month, he does not. Is this part in the T&C?
Interest rates are revised to 15% PA after the reintroduction of the CB for M2C Amex.
chiahau
post May 20 2017, 09:31 PM

Fatthau StalKer
14,082 posts

QUOTE(sonotme @ May 20 2017, 08:12 PM)
Last week I had a fraud with my AMEX cc (suddenly 5-6 itunes charges in USD came from SMS). Then I called Maybank and they straight away canceled my card and gave me a new one.
I filled in the dispute form and passed it to them. My statement still has those disputed amount. Do I pay the statement full amount or not?
Email them to "inform" them that you are not gonna pay for the transactions being disputed.
chiahau
post May 21 2017, 05:01 PM

Fatthau StalKer
14,082 posts

QUOTE(Watta?? @ May 21 2017, 04:46 PM)
does this mean they will increase it by 2x my monthly salary or up to 2x my monthly salary?
Depending on your salary.

Usually it's up to 2X of your monthly salary but if you're earning a lot, it's not really an issue.

If you are desperate for more limit, suggest you put in FD to get a higher limit.

Be reminded that the FD is stuck until you cancel card.

7 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.0841sec    0.71    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 06:33 PM