Credit Cards Maybankard 2 Gold & Platinum Cards V18, 5% with M2 Amex on ALL WEEKEND spend

chiahau
post Aug 1 2017, 09:06 AM

Fatthau StalKer
14,082 posts

QUOTE(wesleycjh @ Aug 1 2017, 09:04 AM)
I saw the announcement from 1st page as below:
1. 5% weekend cash back for EVERYTHING by using M2 Amex on SAT/SUN, financial charge revised from 8.88% to 15%

And I can confirmed the cashback for Jul is reduced to 1.5% based on the amount I spent on Jul weekends.
Please share your statement.

I received a full 50 ringgit for the 1,000 I spent on Saturday last month.

Impossible suddenly CB drop to 1,5% and nobody notices.
chiahau
post Aug 1 2017, 10:22 AM

Fatthau StalKer
14,082 posts

QUOTE(Vio @ Aug 1 2017, 10:09 AM)
so fast got your CB? just checked mine not in yet  cry.gif  cry.gif
Crap, not yet posted.

But every month I spend 1,000 on my M2C and every month I get 50 bucks back.

Later evening I recheck.
chiahau
post Aug 2 2017, 09:13 AM

Fatthau StalKer
14,082 posts

I see many stressed out replies here regarding the 5% CB laugh.gif

If it's discontinued, I think all the regular here will rage 1st before others got the chance to do so.

People just need to take the effort to read and check their CC before bunny hopping to conclusion, really.
chiahau
post Aug 8 2017, 09:47 PM

Fatthau StalKer
14,082 posts

QUOTE(Duckies @ Aug 8 2017, 12:17 PM)
Buffet dinner it's 128 per person...so 50% for 2 diners would be 128/2 per pax = 64 per pax. Eh not bad wo.

EDIT: Eh it's different place...latest recipe and PRIME is 2 different restaurant? hmm.gif
Latest Recipe's buffet is just okay, I think.

But for 65 bucks, kenot complaint lor biggrin.gif

And I have yet to visit the Drawing Room in St. Regis so far for my pot of tea.

Ritz was good thou. Excellent service.
chiahau
post Aug 9 2017, 03:43 PM

Fatthau StalKer
14,082 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Aug 9 2017, 03:40 PM)
most ppl here are targeting 10% promo + 5% weekend cb using amex.

since it has a monthly cb pool, it could be depleted early (those who pump on weekdays) while you wainting for weekend pump  laugh.gif  or you pump later of the month.

no way to be sure, furthermore winners from previous 10% petrol promo havent been announced yet, so there's no way to gauge the "availability" of the cb pool.
my guess is, first 2 weeks of the month, pump using amex during weekdays/weekends. later 2 weeks, amex on weekdays + ikhwan visa petronas on weekend.

or if you dont need to pump during weekdays, then just pump on weekends accordingly using amex, then visa ikhwan petronas.

or go all the way using amex  biggrin.gif
All this promo is gamble one la. If dapat then okay lor. No dapat then don't be sad tongue.gif

Weekdays is covered by Citibank for me. Weekends I am gonna try using AMEX for this. See my luck good or not biggrin.gif
chiahau
post Aug 9 2017, 07:04 PM

Fatthau StalKer
14,082 posts

QUOTE(SzeMeng76 @ Aug 9 2017, 06:57 PM)
Lump sump. I got lump sump on my last statement. 1x TP
http://www.maybank2u.com.my/mbb_info/m2u/p.../PRO-Promotions

This? Until 16 Sep 2017.
Installment using AMEX can get 5X TP kan? biggrin.gif
chiahau
post Aug 9 2017, 07:27 PM

Fatthau StalKer
14,082 posts

QUOTE(SzeMeng76 @ Aug 9 2017, 07:09 PM)
Can meh? I only got 1 TP for instalment.
I think stated in TP TnC too.

2. Earn 1x TreatsPoints Every RM1 spent on the Maybank 2 American Express Card at Education Institutions,
Insurance Provider will, Utilities and Maybank EzyPay Installment.
Not sure, that's why asking tongue.gif

Oh wait, I did not do Ezypay last time. I swiped and BT out to another card, that's why got 5X points laugh.gif

chiahau
post Aug 13 2017, 04:21 PM

Fatthau StalKer
14,082 posts

QUOTE(rachel_xxx @ Aug 13 2017, 04:17 PM)
saw someone shared the 50% off buffet.

which 1 is worth to go and how much the price ah?
Lemon Garden at Shang is worth the money tongue.gif
chiahau
post Aug 14 2017, 08:36 AM

Fatthau StalKer
14,082 posts

QUOTE(DarReNz @ Aug 13 2017, 09:33 PM)
this card got cover the buffet ?
Amex Platinum maybe got cover? laugh.gif

Can't recall coz I usually pay with another card for this kinda spending.

QUOTE(starry @ Aug 13 2017, 09:39 PM)
M2card Amex Platinum entitled to 50% off at Lemon Garden buffet?
Not sure, you can double check since I paid with another card.

QUOTE(MGM @ Aug 13 2017, 10:05 PM)
How much after discount?
MYR 198 ringgit for 2 person, providing you pay with Amex Reserve, I think.
chiahau
post Aug 16 2017, 09:33 AM

Fatthau StalKer
14,082 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Aug 16 2017, 07:43 AM)

Tai Thong Mid-Autumn Festival [ Maybank ]

Mid-Autumn Festival (1 August until 4 October 2017)
50% off every second box of  four and six mooncakes only

Not to forget: Year-long Promotion (till 28 February 2019)
20% savings à la carte food, dim sum and non-alcoholic beverages
On-The-Spot Points Redemption is available and applicable for the offer above.

Terms and Conditions:

Last year Hilton got promo for Maybank. Shang also I think.

Best overpriced mooncakes I ever have laugh.gif
chiahau
post Aug 16 2017, 10:47 AM

Fatthau StalKer
14,082 posts

QUOTE(judehow @ Aug 16 2017, 10:05 AM)
how much is the actual price for the moon cake ?
MYR 280 I think last year for 4 piece.

If anyone is interested, St. Regis should have 15% off for MBB card holders.

Sorry, hijacking this thread into a mooncake discount thread tongue.gif
chiahau
post Aug 18 2017, 12:58 PM

Fatthau StalKer
14,082 posts

QUOTE(donhay @ Aug 18 2017, 08:57 AM)
Will Maybank approved my application to 2 Gold cards without any salary?
I will provide a 150K FD with Maybank
Should be possible but make sure CCRIS or CTOS dun have any remarks.

You just put 30k and get all the MBB cards can d tongue.gif

Balance go put elsewhere.
chiahau
post Aug 28 2017, 10:41 AM

Fatthau StalKer
14,082 posts

QUOTE(cosmo9186 @ Aug 28 2017, 10:27 AM)
having problem to pay Uber using AMEX but no issue pay with mastercard (both from M2C)

I have no issue to pay Grab using AMEX

Anyone have the same issue?
Your MSOS activated?

I usually link my uber to my AMEX. No problem so far.

QUOTE(mytaffeta @ Aug 28 2017, 10:34 AM)
Amex 5x TP only applicable to petrol or all transactions?
Each and every transaction except for EPP and few others.
chiahau
post Aug 30 2017, 08:16 PM

Fatthau StalKer
14,082 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Aug 30 2017, 06:45 PM)

Apply for Balance Transfer, EzyCash or EzyPay Plus via M2U [ Maybank | T&Cs | FAQs ]
Campaign Period: 1 September 2017 to 31 December 2017

Manage your cash flow with remarkable features of your Maybank Credit Card.
Apply now via Maybank2u and stand a chance to win CASH PRIZE.

Terms and Conditions:
Applicable to Maybank/Maybank Islamic MasterCard, Visa or American Express Credit Cardmembers
Subject to approval of Balance Transfer, EzyCash or EzyPay Plus applications

The sad thing is, I can't apply BT from online MBB.

Even my conventional card can't be seen from the online function.

But when I send email, it's completely almost instantly (2 ~ 3 days time)
chiahau
post Sep 2 2017, 08:47 PM

Fatthau StalKer
14,082 posts

QUOTE(kart @ Sep 2 2017, 02:40 PM)
It is best that those who prefer to use Maybank 2 Card Amex in Starbucks lodge a complaint directly to Starbucks Malaysia HQ.

Although they start to use Ambank credit card terminals, Ambank credit card terminals can still accept American Express credit cards, provided that the proper tagging is done between the Ambank credit card terminals and American Express system maintained by Maybank.

I can understand that smaller strugglng retailers refuse to accept American Express credit cards, but I do not suppose that a large company like Starbucks cannot absorb the American Express credit card interchange fee, which should be same as those of Visa and MasterCard credit cards.  bangwall.gif

The hope is to reinstate the usage of American Express credit cards in Starbucks may be slim, but you will never know if you do not try.  smile.gif
If I am not mistaken, the Ambank terminal is the one they were using to charge the AMEX.

So far my regular outlet seems to be able to accept AMEX.

It's okay la, if they dun 1 accept AMEX, I'll just go to Coffee Bean or other joints that accept AMEX instead.

Boycott sudah.
chiahau
post Sep 4 2017, 10:33 PM

Fatthau StalKer
14,082 posts

QUOTE(silverwave @ Sep 4 2017, 10:25 PM)
Anyone knows the procedure if i want to make a 1 time payment that is 2-3x of my credit limit? Can i just pay the amount in advance through M2U or do i need to go to the bank?
If you are a good customer, you can usually request for an increase in limit temporarily.

I've requested few times for large purchases and they have no issues granting it as I settled it immediately few days later tongue.gif

But MBB still refuse to give me a higher CL.
chiahau
post Sep 5 2017, 09:28 AM

Fatthau StalKer
14,082 posts

QUOTE(silverwave @ Sep 4 2017, 11:03 PM)
If the money is in the same bank, is it possible? I heard can't but i know cash deposit is possible.
How many times larger than your CL? My card has been me for a year and i always pay in full before time, so i consider myself a good customer  tongue.gif

I've asked MBB in FB briefly and they told me 3 things that they usually don't give temporary increase in credit limit such as hospital bill payment, funeral or stranded in overseas.

I was planning to use the Amex card for a hospital bill payment.
My CL is already pretty huge. Just that most of it is tied with BT laugh.gif

I usually request a temp increase when I need to make some bulk purchases for friends when I am overseas. They usually give me about extra 50% from my existing CL.

No issues with my reasons before. I once told them I wanted to buy a Hermes bag and the guy on the phone just laughed and processed the request. Approved within the day.
chiahau
post Sep 5 2017, 02:13 PM

Fatthau StalKer
14,082 posts

QUOTE(ps007 @ Sep 5 2017, 02:00 PM)
Do you mind to share which starbucks outlet that still accepting amex? When was the successful transaction u had performed?
The one at 1U last month was okay.

Paid with my AMEX.

I've raised the issue with Starbucks Malaysia. Let's see what they reply.
chiahau
post Sep 7 2017, 04:45 PM

Fatthau StalKer
14,082 posts

Got a reply from Starbucks about AMEX acceptance.

Technically, the terminals are taken down for maintaince, rather than permanent discontinuation of accepting AMEX.

Let's see how it goes.

Please report if any outlets do not accept in the AMEX thread. I will continue my complaints over to them later tongue.gif

This post has been edited by chiahau: Sep 7 2017, 04:45 PM

7 Pages « < 5 6 7Top

0.0783sec    0.60    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 05:29 PM