14 Pages « < 8 9 10 11 12 > » Bottom

Credit Cards Maybankard 2 Gold & Platinum Cards V18, 5% with M2 Amex on ALL WEEKEND spend

fruitie
post Jul 26 2017, 12:35 AM

Rise and Shine
72,806 posts

QUOTE(ytong95 @ Jul 26 2017, 12:32 AM)
Does anyone knows will I still get the 5x TreatPoints if I made transaction online with my amex card? for eg. buying ticket from AirAsia
Yes for AirAsia.
If pay bills with online, may not 5x if let's sway insurance, utilities bills and etc.
fruitie
post Jul 26 2017, 12:42 AM

Rise and Shine
72,806 posts

QUOTE(ytong95 @ Jul 26 2017, 12:38 AM)
Thanks, yup I found out that most of the utilities bills don't allow payment via Amex  sad.gif
Hmm. Quite a number of common bills can be paid via M2U with AmEx.
I have paid UniFi, TNB, Digi.
Full list can refer to this thread: https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=3532126
fruitie
post Jul 27 2017, 02:57 PM

Rise and Shine
72,806 posts

QUOTE(DIYHOMEFIX @ Jul 27 2017, 02:27 PM)
i just got my card today  i active my amex  only
QUOTE(DIYHOMEFIX @ Jul 27 2017, 02:29 PM)
do they give you rebates? only for weekend right ?
Yes, only weekends.

QUOTE(DIYHOMEFIX @ Jul 27 2017, 02:44 PM)
congrats
Learn how to multi-quote. https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?act=faq&article=10
fruitie
post Jul 28 2017, 12:43 AM

Rise and Shine
72,806 posts

QUOTE(DIYHOMEFIX @ Jul 28 2017, 12:12 AM)
Ic ,  currently  I have this Maybank 2gold  Amex and visa , now they got new card both also amex card  is worth changing or better stick to old one ? I hear that the new card does not any rebate for certain  spending  hmm.gif
Huh? Which new "both also AmEx cards"?
fruitie
post Jul 28 2017, 01:23 AM

Rise and Shine
72,806 posts

QUOTE(DIYHOMEFIX @ Jul 28 2017, 12:51 AM)
Yes . Is this  card .
doh.gif Did you notice your Gold card looks the same on the right side? It's basically showing a Plat and Gold version of M2AmEx not two AmEx cards... sweat.gif

QUOTE(unixcorp @ Jul 28 2017, 01:16 AM)
Thanks..  rclxms.gif

Do i need to go to Maybank branch or apply it online?
Submit through email or walk in to Maybank Card Centre/branch. I did mine in KLCC 2 years ago.
fruitie
post Jul 28 2017, 10:19 AM

Rise and Shine
72,806 posts

QUOTE(Pain4UrsinZ @ Jul 28 2017, 10:18 AM)
What is the difference between platinum and hold in term of benefits?
Just additional travel insurance.
fruitie
post Jul 30 2017, 12:41 AM

Rise and Shine
72,806 posts

QUOTE(vince-90 @ Jul 30 2017, 12:08 AM)
Hi all,

For M2C, in order to earn maximum CB + Treatspoints with AMEX coincidentally, I shall spend only on weekend RM500 on petrol / other retail + RM500 on other retail, to get RM50 CB + 5000 TP, where other retail not included Education Institutions, Insurance, Utilities and EzyPay Installment. Am I right?
Yes, correct.
fruitie
post Jul 30 2017, 12:21 PM

Rise and Shine
72,806 posts

QUOTE(haru20 @ Jul 30 2017, 11:39 AM)
oh sorry, should be the one-off bill payment through maybank. Should be valid for the weekend 5% rebate yea?
Yes, whatever transacted on weekends using AmEx card is eligible for cash back.
fruitie
post Jul 30 2017, 03:00 PM

Rise and Shine
72,806 posts

Counted my expenses, I still have RM 76.68 quota to maximize RM 50 cash back. I have decided to pay UniFi and I knew its transaction and posting date are the same but I accidentally paid RM 76.48 (lack of 20 cents). laugh.gif However, it didn't allow me to pay another RM 0.20 because minimum payment for UniFi is RM 1. laugh.gif

Anyway, managed to pay my Digi bill and luckily it accepts RM 0.20 and its transaction and posting date are the same as well. tongue.gif

What an effort to spend exactly 1k on weekends. tongue.gif

This post has been edited by fruitie: Jul 30 2017, 03:01 PM
fruitie
post Jul 30 2017, 04:57 PM

Rise and Shine
72,806 posts

QUOTE(DIYHOMEFIX @ Jul 30 2017, 03:54 PM)
You using MY DIGI APP also can?
M2U. MyDigi app no longer accepts AmEx.
fruitie
post Jul 30 2017, 05:35 PM

Rise and Shine
72,806 posts

QUOTE(DIYHOMEFIX @ Jul 30 2017, 05:03 PM)
Any reason they can't use Amex  cry.gif ?
I don't know but not an issue for me if M2U still accepts.
fruitie
post Jul 30 2017, 06:17 PM

Rise and Shine
72,806 posts

QUOTE(doremon @ Jul 30 2017, 02:57 PM)
Can pay via jompay with amex. Dont worry. Been doing it for a while now.
QUOTE(alextan99 @ Jul 30 2017, 06:12 PM)
Unless there's a trick to it AMEX is not part of the card allowed with Jompay

http://prntscr.com/g230bz
Yeah, I don't recall JomPay accepts AmEx.
doremon, please share with us and a screenshot will be helpful.
fruitie
post Jul 30 2017, 07:21 PM

Rise and Shine
72,806 posts

QUOTE(doremon @ Jul 30 2017, 07:14 PM)
SO sorry I got myself confuse. I thought jom pay via Amex at maybank2u  tongue.gif . Jom pay aka mari bayar  rclxub.gif . My apologies cause I never use jompay before only today I know about it  sweat.gif  notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif
I also suspected you mixed it up. smile.gif
Nobody has shared before JomPay allows AmEx, if it does then good news for many because JomPay has many different payment merchants. tongue.gif
fruitie
post Jul 30 2017, 08:35 PM

Rise and Shine
72,806 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ May 12 2017, 04:40 PM)

Maybank Monday Treats: McDonald's Cash Back Campaign [ Maybank ]

Feeling Monday blues? Beat it with a satisfying meal at McDonald's and get RM6 Cash Back with minimum spend of RM35 with Maybank Cards.

Terms & Conditions:
Promotion is valid from 15 May until 16 September 2017.
Valid on Monday only during the Campaign Period at all McDonald's restaurants in Malaysia.
Payment must be made with a Maybank/Maybank Islamic Mastercard®, Visa, American Express® Card, Debit, Prepaid Card or MaybankPay.
Cash Back will be credited to Eligible Cardmembers' Maybank Card account within four weeks from the transaction date, subject to a maximum of RM100,000 on a first come, first served basis.
QUOTE(DIYHOMEFIX @ Jul 30 2017, 08:32 PM)
Noted. below is new update 😃
Already shared much earlier. biggrin.gif
fruitie
post Jul 30 2017, 08:40 PM

Rise and Shine
72,806 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Jul 30 2017, 08:38 PM)
Not a good deal
Only for Mondays.
Min purchase: RM 35

Where got people eat so much on weekdays. whistling.gif
Dine with a few people. Can spend with colleagues on Monday blues. tongue.gif
fruitie
post Aug 1 2017, 10:42 AM

Rise and Shine
72,806 posts

QUOTE(DIYHOMEFIX @ Aug 1 2017, 10:36 AM)
so is the CASH BACK STILL REMAIN 5% ?
Yes la. doh.gif
fruitie
post Aug 1 2017, 11:49 AM

Rise and Shine
72,806 posts

QUOTE(bearyteddy @ Aug 1 2017, 11:46 AM)
any idea how to reload touch n go by using amex??
Refer to this thread: https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=3757650
fruitie
post Aug 1 2017, 02:28 PM

Rise and Shine
72,806 posts

That's the reason you need different cards for different purposes. smile.gif

I use cards 7 days a week unless the merchant doesn't accept cards. For e.g. I bought RM 5 broccoli from Giant, I tapped with my MBB VS. Even if I buy McD's Sundae Cone, I tap with HLB MACH.

In fact, I seldom go out shopping with AmEx on weekends. I'm lazy to go out, I use it to pay bills.

I don't have much cash with me. I still like the life in China, where I lived cashless there. Just my mobile phone and scanned QR. Though, this trend is yet to boom here, but I already appreciate using cards and maximize my cash back.

That said, my MasterCard that comes with M2Cards is locked in drawer. Again, if you are only as crazy as me who likes to use cards and I have a lot of cards. If you want to keep it simple, then that's different story.
fruitie
post Aug 1 2017, 03:46 PM

Rise and Shine
72,806 posts

QUOTE(deity01 @ Aug 1 2017, 02:50 PM)
how I wish gv money to parent can use credit card...lol
There was once I wanted to maximize my AmEx cash back and participated in AmBank contest, I bought shopping vouchers and gave to my mum as allowance for that month. She hated me. laugh.gif
fruitie
post Aug 1 2017, 11:21 PM

Rise and Shine
72,806 posts

QUOTE(RitzyHoke @ Aug 1 2017, 10:40 PM)
Sifus, just wanted to check something. Assuming 40k treatpoints change rm100 voucher for AEON, it means effectively 1.25% cashback, correct? Hypothetically if I were to buy something at Tesco on a weekday, using AMEX would be better than another card that gives me 1% cashback, correct?
Yes. If no better card, then AmEx is better than 1% cash back card.

14 Pages « < 8 9 10 11 12 > » Top

0.0256sec    0.48    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 02:36 AM