Credit Cards Maybankard 2 Gold & Platinum Cards V18, 5% with M2 Amex on ALL WEEKEND spend

fruitie
post Aug 30 2017, 11:55 AM

Rise and Shine
72,804 posts

QUOTE(judehow @ Aug 30 2017, 11:53 AM)
ic  hmm.gif
i also curios
mbb  less then month must clear  the credit card payment  , sc said all maybank card  same wah  ohmy.gif  but my public bank 1 moth must clear  payment  notworthy.gif
You obviously got it wrong. Only 20 days.
fruitie
post Aug 30 2017, 12:00 PM

Rise and Shine
72,804 posts

QUOTE(judehow @ Aug 30 2017, 11:57 AM)
now pening kepala liao  one cc is less then moth other one is 1 mth lol seriously cant brain , you see  we pay phone bill and electric bill all give one moth
UniFi also 20 days if I'm not wrong.
What is there to be headache about? That's ruling from BNM to have only 20 days grace period, cannot fulfill, then don't use CC lo. smile.gif
fruitie
post Aug 31 2017, 01:38 AM

Rise and Shine
72,804 posts

QUOTE(judehow @ Aug 30 2017, 10:19 PM)
14 August  to 3sep 2017
And please calculate for us how that comes up to 1 month? rolleyes.gif

fruitie
post Aug 31 2017, 10:59 PM

Rise and Shine
72,804 posts

QUOTE(cocopuffs @ Aug 31 2017, 10:09 PM)
I wish to escalate an issue to BNM. May I know the email address that you sifus use when dealing with BNM? Thanks
bnmtelelink@bnm.gov.my
fruitie
post Sep 2 2017, 06:49 PM

Rise and Shine
72,804 posts

QUOTE(MGM @ Sep 2 2017, 05:04 PM)
Was at Maybank Cardcentre@1Utama to apply supp Maybank2Amex n supp IkhwanMC n was told that d supp cards will enjoy it separate CB, all the while thought not d case. Anyone can reconfirm.
Combined CL. It's mentioned in T&C.
fruitie
post Sep 2 2017, 08:41 PM

Rise and Shine
72,804 posts

QUOTE(SzeMeng76 @ Sep 2 2017, 08:08 PM)
Combined CB?
Oops. Yes, CB. blush.gif
fruitie
post Sep 3 2017, 12:15 PM

Rise and Shine
72,804 posts

QUOTE(eugene88 @ Sep 3 2017, 12:43 AM)
But if I have direct debit, they will deduct it on the specific date regardless if it falls on a weekend or not?

So I only get cashback when the date falls on a weekend?
Direct debit cannot use credit cards for PTPTN, only via bank account.
At least this is what being told to me.
I'm more than happy to stick to monthly manual payment.
fruitie
post Sep 4 2017, 12:11 AM

Rise and Shine
72,804 posts

QUOTE(eugene88 @ Sep 4 2017, 12:01 AM)
Why you prefer monthly manual payment than direct debit?
I can earn cash back if I pay manually and can adjust to pay after my statement date. biggrin.gif
fruitie
post Sep 4 2017, 01:17 PM

Rise and Shine
72,804 posts

QUOTE(eugene88 @ Sep 4 2017, 07:32 AM)
But you get only 5% CB instead of 10% discount?
From CASA only, I'm not a fan of auto-debit.
fruitie
post Sep 4 2017, 01:30 PM

Rise and Shine
72,804 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ Sep 4 2017, 01:19 PM)
Paying PTPTN using amex through PTPTN portal requires TAC?
MSOS key is needed.
fruitie
post Sep 4 2017, 01:35 PM

Rise and Shine
72,804 posts

QUOTE(sgdrugstore @ Sep 4 2017, 01:30 PM)
Hi, Just wonder whether I will earn any treatpoints for those Lazada 0% interest free installment purchase?
Hmm. Yes if use Visa/MasterCard then 1xTP and AmEx is not accepted.

QUOTE(Human Nature @ Sep 4 2017, 01:32 PM)
meaning the MSOS key (i assume is digit code) will still be sent to mobile via sms?
Yes. Just like online transactions.
fruitie
post Sep 4 2017, 07:11 PM

Rise and Shine
72,804 posts

QUOTE(rae0724 @ Sep 4 2017, 04:13 PM)
just curious about this
if i use https://www.agoda.com/maybank to book the hotel on weekend
i will get 7% discount
but am i still available got the 5% weekend cashback?
Yes.
fruitie
post Sep 5 2017, 12:44 AM

Rise and Shine
72,804 posts

QUOTE(silverwave @ Sep 4 2017, 11:03 PM)
I've asked MBB in FB briefly and they told me 3 things that they usually don't give temporary increase in credit limit such as hospital bill payment, funeral or stranded in overseas.
They don't? I thought they do due to these are emergency cases. I remember they told me before for hospital bills they can accept but still subject for approval. hmm.gif
fruitie
post Sep 5 2017, 05:24 PM

Rise and Shine
72,804 posts

QUOTE(silverwave @ Sep 5 2017, 09:13 AM)
Alright, thank you for the input.
This is exactly what they sent to me:
May be it is changed because people misuse?  hmm.gif
Hmm.

"You may apply the temporary increase in credit limit without documents via our customer service which will take 3 working days to process. However, temporary increase in credit limit restricted for emergency request such as hospital bill payment, funeral or stranded in overseas."

If I understand this statement, it means it is restricted to these three stuff (means will be approved), the rest won't be entertained. smile.gif
fruitie
post Sep 10 2017, 02:14 AM

Rise and Shine
72,804 posts

QUOTE(mamamia @ Sep 9 2017, 01:16 PM)
Maybank treat fair
Great. I'm starting to love working in MV area. Though I only have around 150k points now after redeemed few rounds, I still hope I can find something interesting from this fair. biggrin.gif

Bookmarked the date.
fruitie
post Sep 10 2017, 09:49 PM

Rise and Shine
72,804 posts

QUOTE(squidsquid @ Sep 10 2017, 09:12 PM)
hi guys, i applied for this cc online but got rejection sms (i think maybe cuz i stopped paying ptptn for sometime). Dont mind repaying all ptptn due to date and I read from this thread that you get cash back too. Will it be easier to apply via an bank's cc sales agent or something? Anyone can recommend?thanks
If your CCRIS is not nice, no matter how you cannot get anymore for now. Wait till you start paying PTPTN and your CCRIS is nice again, it takes some time. You may try again about 6 months to 1 year later.

Or you apply via FD placement.
fruitie
post Sep 13 2017, 09:31 PM

Rise and Shine
72,804 posts

QUOTE(vk_6qu @ Sep 13 2017, 09:15 PM)
If you paying for AMEX, you need to check the figures for settlement after deducted the rebate (coz sometime rebate come in later).
Eg. Balance per last SOA= 1000 on 31 Aug
Rebate come in on 1 Sep, amount =Rm50
You need to pay RM950 only before due date, Paying RM1K will be rejected by the system.

Hope this help
Not in the case if you have any unbilled transactions in between.
fruitie
post Sep 14 2017, 12:13 AM

Rise and Shine
72,804 posts

QUOTE(syirbiznatch @ Sep 14 2017, 12:08 AM)
The error pop up when i click that visa petronas. So i cant proceed with choosing my saving account.
You choose wrongly. Go to your cards and pay from there. View your cards first, choose from top selection.

14 Pages « < 12 13 14Top

0.0959sec    0.46    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 02:44 PM