Sony-Ericsson Sony Ericsson P1i

jenwai
post Jan 5 2008, 03:25 PM

704 posts

QUOTE(karlcheong @ Jan 5 2008, 02:45 PM)
One more thing to check is that whether the AP set come with P1-choice voucher..
I always saw you people saying the "voucher" thing.
I was wondering what is that? hmm.gif

I was planning to get it soon. tongue.gif
I can get it for RM1300 (special good friend price for me wah...) for a AP Set

Besides that, is there anyway I can check is this phone is new (no one has use it before)?

This post has been edited by jenwai: Jan 5 2008, 03:25 PM
d@odao
post Jan 5 2008, 03:33 PM

Daodao
2,648 posts

QUOTE(jenwai @ Jan 5 2008, 03:25 PM)
I always saw you people saying the "voucher" thing.
I was wondering what is that?  hmm.gif

I was planning to get it soon.  tongue.gif
I can get it for RM1300 (special good friend price for me wah...) for a AP Set

Besides that, is there anyway I can check is this phone is new (no one has use it before)?
the voucher thing is for u to redeem free p1i application from http://p1-choice.com/en/index.html

This post has been edited by d@odao: Jan 5 2008, 03:34 PM
j0ann3
post Jan 5 2008, 08:20 PM

378 posts

sad.. gotta wait till monday only can get my fon..
cuz the supplier left early >.<
sighZzzz..
fx_53_xt
post Jan 6 2008, 03:36 AM

2,048 posts

QUOTE(j0ann3 @ Jan 5 2008, 09:59 AM)
Hies..

Was just wondering.. does the AP set come with the USB cradLe?
mine one was one of the early batch of P1i and it does comes with it

QUOTE(shockk @ Jan 5 2008, 11:56 AM)
The cradle is part of the P1i standard package, if it doesn't come with it, it means you are getting cheated, unless of course you are getting it for way below AP market price.

AP sets these days are getting better, with extended 15-18 months warranty and 1 year warranty on the LCD.
problem wif AP distro warranty is they always tend to blame the user for mishandling the phone and refused to fix for free. most commonly used reason is "your phone inside got water le, the water causes the joystick malfunction/LCD to crack/mainboard burnt/speaker defects etc, warranty not covered one, you have to pay". i've heard that numerous time. if that's the case, what is the good even if they extend the warranty to 10years doh.gif

QUOTE(j0ann3 @ Jan 5 2008, 02:05 PM)
>.<
well.. maybe my fren doesnt really know wat 'cradle' means.. cuz he's not really good in english.. it seems his supplier confirmed that everything is same as the original set things.. so it should be there =)

i shall see how it goes.. gonna get it tonite~ wHeeeeee...
tell him : its the thing that make the phone stand up tongue.gif
j0ann3
post Jan 6 2008, 09:32 AM

378 posts

loLz.. i tot it was the 'thing' for the fon to sit down =P
JayC75
post Jan 6 2008, 03:10 PM

Here We Go
1,404 posts

Got my AP set fromm low yat at RM1400 with 1GB M2 card last friday.

By the way, i click the blackberry connect icon, after that it keep appearing on the status bar even though i already close it, why is that??

Thanks!
j0ann3
post Jan 6 2008, 05:33 PM

378 posts

Just got my set... Gonna head home and charge it up after work~!! Wheeee...
fx_53_xt
post Jan 6 2008, 07:27 PM

2,048 posts

hey guys, as suggested earlier, should i start a v2 thread with all the important information compiled in the first page?
d@odao
post Jan 6 2008, 08:05 PM

Daodao
2,648 posts

QUOTE(fx_53_xt @ Jan 6 2008, 07:27 PM)
hey guys, as suggested earlier, should i start a v2 thread with all the important information compiled in the first page?
sure...good idea... nod.gif
want to hv owner listing oso?... hmm.gif
fx_53_xt
post Jan 6 2008, 08:12 PM

2,048 posts

QUOTE(d@odao @ Jan 6 2008, 08:05 PM)
sure...good idea... nod.gif
want to hv owner listing oso?... hmm.gif
definitely rclxms.gif
aH wAi
post Jan 6 2008, 08:31 PM

roar! who care?
838 posts

it's a good idea nod.gif
j0ann3
post Jan 6 2008, 08:31 PM

378 posts

only 2 hours and i already got prob >.<
i tried to copy the simcard numbers to my fon book.. but there is only 15numbers available in my fon book~!!!! there should be at least 150 contacts... anyone can tell me how to get it ??
secondly... i think the AP set is from hK.. (cuz the guide books has chinese and english... plus the service centre location is hK).. so.. everytime i go to the fon book or somethng.. there seems to be this arrow on the right side near the scroll.. nothing happens if i tap on the arrow.. but on top.. there is this 3 small boxes... one with chinese char.. one for symbol.. and one more is to close the box... even if i tap on the 'X' to close it.. that arrow thingy is stil thr.. issit normal???
G-Izzat
post Jan 6 2008, 09:11 PM

Hey Ho!
1,173 posts

That would be really great, mate. smile.gif
karlcheong
post Jan 6 2008, 10:13 PM

130 posts

QUOTE(j0ann3 @ Jan 6 2008, 08:31 PM)
only 2 hours and i already got prob >.<
i tried to copy the simcard numbers to my fon book.. but there is only 15numbers available in my fon book~!!!! there should be at least 150 contacts... anyone can tell me how to get it ??
secondly... i think the AP set is from hK.. (cuz the guide books has chinese and english... plus the service centre location is hK).. so.. everytime i go to the fon book or somethng.. there seems to be this arrow on the right side near the scroll.. nothing happens if i tap on the arrow.. but on top.. there is this 3 small boxes... one with chinese char.. one for symbol.. and one more is to close the box... even if i tap on the 'X' to close it.. that arrow thingy is stil thr.. issit normal???
1) Try this : Contact>more>view folder>All phone contacts
2) The black triangle u mean, located in the middle of phone book listing, it will be there, nothing u can do about that, its normal
3) The three boxes the one with chinese char is to switch between English input (英) and chinese input (中)

j0ann3
post Jan 6 2008, 10:53 PM

378 posts

Hies..

1)tried edi... if i select all contacts.. it will be blank....
select sim contacts.. only 15 names...

2 aihhh... it wont go away >.<

3. its actually to switch from eng to pinyin or stroke >.< not nice...

fx_53_xt
post Jan 6 2008, 11:15 PM

2,048 posts

QUOTE(j0ann3 @ Jan 6 2008, 10:53 PM)
Hies..

1)tried edi... if i select all contacts.. it will be blank....
select sim contacts.. only 15 names...

2 aihhh... it wont go away >.<

3. its actually to switch from eng to pinyin or stroke >.< not nice...
did you saved part of your contact inside your previous phone?

new thread is in the middle of creating. biggrin.gif
Travies
post Jan 6 2008, 11:40 PM

1,048 posts

have a few enquiry of my p1i.
how to have chinese firmware? mean i wanna have chinese word to sms.
how to get a dictionary software juz like the nokia symbian 60 dictionary?

pls help...
thanks in advance
fx_53_xt
post Jan 7 2008, 02:16 AM

2,048 posts

QUOTE(Travies @ Jan 6 2008, 11:40 PM)
have a few enquiry of my p1i.
how to have chinese firmware? mean i wanna have chinese word to sms.
how to get a dictionary software juz like the nokia symbian 60 dictionary?

pls help...
thanks in advance
answered here :
http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/606077
spoonkin
post Jan 7 2008, 10:11 AM

The CF Man
1,460 posts

QUOTE(JayC75 @ Jan 6 2008, 03:10 PM)
Got my AP set fromm low yat at RM1400 with 1GB M2 card last friday.

By the way, i click the blackberry connect icon, after that it keep appearing on the status bar even though i already close it, why is that??

Thanks!
blackberry?
are u refering to the wifi icon
if so, u need to go taskbar to close it again
cause the program still running in background
G-Izzat
post Jan 7 2008, 10:22 AM

Hey Ho!
1,173 posts

I think this thread should be closed.

Use the new thread, guys.

86 Pages « < 84 85 86Top