iRonTech
post Aug 19 2007, 10:23 PM

Access Denied
8,621 posts

QUOTE(yikyeou @ Aug 19 2007, 10:01 PM)
p1i got voip? like skype?
P990 & P1i does support VOIP smile.gif

QUOTE(iRonTech @ Aug 18 2007, 02:55 PM)
This morning I tested fring software, a very great VOIP & IM software via starbuck wifi to my SE P990i, amazingly the voice quality clear & sharp enough with very very low latency(depend your connection).  thumbup.gif  rclxms.gif
fring software is 100% FOC, it utilize 3G & Wifi connection for IM+VOIP via Google Talk / ICQ / MSN / SIP / SKYPE / Twitter at ZERO COST.  laugh.gif  rclxms.gif
for P990i / P1i / W950i / W660i user, u may need to install SEMC3rdPartyTele.sis file from here for VOIP Enabler :-)
Link for fring:-

CODE
http://www.fring.com/download/

CODE
http://reg.fring.com/app/getsis.sis?m=Semc3rdPartyTele.sis

StratOS
post Aug 19 2007, 11:51 PM

Berries~ Mmmm~
20,901 posts

Wu.. thats good.. laugh.gif can support VOIP..
michael9413
post Aug 20 2007, 11:03 AM

***@_@***
6,986 posts

it the Original out???
how much AP currently?

Stratos... i saw ur post P1i only at RM2k???
so cheap???
i saw Singtel is offering 798.00 only..
thats a bargain.... smile.gif so it is much more cheaper than the P990i

This post has been edited by michael9413: Aug 20 2007, 11:07 AM
StratOS
post Aug 20 2007, 06:50 PM

Berries~ Mmmm~
20,901 posts

Original set not out yet.. MY ap set now rm 19xx only.. icon_rolleyes.gif
X-Free!
post Aug 22 2007, 01:41 AM

577 posts

AP set selling at rm17XX now...walao, drop so fast!!!
n it seem lot negative feedbacks than good one....=(
StratOS
post Aug 22 2007, 07:32 AM

Berries~ Mmmm~
20,901 posts

So far i didnt see people giving negative feedbacks.. every1 seems to like it.. sweat.gif
k8118k
post Aug 23 2007, 01:31 AM

3,658 posts

so this 1 can view and write chinese?
sunauto
post Aug 23 2007, 01:41 AM

<< Blu-Ray Rocks >>
4,017 posts

QUOTE(k8118k @ Aug 23 2007, 01:31 AM)
If it is a APAC set, you could do so.
StratOS
post Aug 23 2007, 08:00 AM

Berries~ Mmmm~
20,901 posts

QUOTE(k8118k @ Aug 23 2007, 01:31 AM)
For now all AP set doesnt support chinese input yet.. Unless is from HK.. I bringing new sets today, hope it does has chinese input.. icon_rolleyes.gif
keeekeee
post Aug 23 2007, 10:01 AM

1,201 posts

yesterday APAC, HONG KONG, Singapore chinese firmware already released YAhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhoooooooooooooooooooooooo .... finally here. Dun know shd i flash to apac or HK one smile.gif

Added on August 23, 2007, 10:07 amby the way any ideas how to set those applications i wanna auto run when i turn on my phone everyday morning? any ideas how to do so?

This post has been edited by keeekeee: Aug 23 2007, 10:07 AM
EDD!E
post Aug 23 2007, 10:49 AM

170 posts

Been waiting for so long ... finally chinese input is surfacing ... smile.gif

Added on August 23, 2007, 10:54 amReview from My-Symbian.com ...

Summary

Evolution and not revolution, but evolution in the right direction. The number one improvement is definitely the increased size of available RAM memory, providing true and unrestricted multitasking, much better stability (the tested proto unit hasn't rebooted even once nor did it cause any other stability problems) and positive impact on overall performance. 3.2 Megapixel camera produces quality pictures and, well, tolerable video. Slightly improved transflective display works better in direct sunlight and Bluetooth 2.0 EDR provides faster connectivity. Elegant design, solid build and high quality materials make the device look and feel really good. Software improvements, especially the support for plugins on the Activity screen, add to the comfort of use and enhance functionality. Considering that we won't see a "true" P990 successor (with 2.8" screen and flip) before 2008, it may be considered worth getting not only for M600i users who get a lot of new features, but also for P990i owners struggling with all the problems caused by P990's limited RAM memory. Acquiring UIQ Technology by Sony Ericsson gives hope for faster and "more unified" development and further improvements coming with firmware updates. I'll be missing the flip I got used so much to when using the P990 and the lack of EDGE and HSDPA somehow restricts data transfer options in some areas, but other than that the P1i is a highly valuable upgrade to both the P990 and the M600. You decide.

What I like:

four times more free RAM memory providing true multitasking, improving stability and performance
3.2 Megapixel camera producting quality still shots
support for plugins on the Activity screen
improved transflective display
Bluetooth 2.0 EDR
high quality build, elegant design
higher capacity battery
improved multimedia playback volume
broad range of additional applications to be available when the device starts shipping.

What I don't like:

video quality should be improved
WLAN 802.11g support would be a warmly welcome addition
no HSDPA and EDGE
people upgrading from P990 may be missing its larger 2.8" display
booting the system takes too long: almost 3 times longer than S60 3rd Edition phones
no built-in GPS.

This post has been edited by EDD!E: Aug 23 2007, 10:54 AM
aruja_69
post Aug 23 2007, 11:10 AM

3,786 posts

So are there a lot of P1 user in this forum??? So how is it compared with P990i...faster?
michael9413
post Aug 23 2007, 11:21 AM

***@_@***
6,986 posts

yea it suppose to be fast than P990i....
still waiting for all of the feedbacks b4 putting my hand on it...
keeekeee
post Aug 23 2007, 12:43 PM

1,201 posts

not sure faster or not. but more stable since it has bigger internal memory.
X-Free!
post Aug 24 2007, 01:39 AM

577 posts

QUOTE(michael9413 @ Aug 23 2007, 11:21 AM)
yea it  suppose to be fast than P990i....
still waiting for all of the feedbacks b4 putting my hand on it...
same as u here.... brows.gif
fx_53_xt
post Aug 24 2007, 01:30 PM

2,048 posts

just got my P1i.

restarted a few times by itself...sweat

first time during establishing 3G connection for video call
2nd time just reboot for no reason
3rd time is while sync-ing the phone wif my pc.

but anyway, it is a superbly gorgeous phone
keeekeee
post Aug 24 2007, 01:38 PM

1,201 posts

wow so many times ar? my friend and mine ok wor.... happy using now smile.gif

86 Pages « < 29 30 31 32 33 > » Top

0.0273sec    0.67    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 07:30 PM