8,621 posts

QUOTE(lek_e30 @ Mar 14 2007, 04:53 PM)
looks cool.....but how true?? whistling.gif
2 days later, cebit 2007 everyone will know. smile.gif
iRonTech
post Mar 15 2007, 08:48 AM

Access Denied
8,621 posts

QUOTE(panasonic88 @ Mar 15 2007, 12:12 AM)
more info on the m610i

"The successor of the M600/P990 (mistaken as P1000) with same form factor and keypad. 2.6 inch screen. Will have Wi-Fi and a 3.2 mega pixel camera (no flash or lens cover). Will be similar to Maria, i.e. M600/W950. On the market by June 2007. Black metal case with red back lighting for its keypad, but no d-pad. Black stripes around screen. 1250mAh battery capacity. Frontal video call camera. Looks very similar to the Lizzy but in metal. Will be Cyber-shot branded. "

source from esato.com
Wifi + 1250mAh? ohmy.gif SE starting the War compete w HTC & Nk E series? rclxms.gif

So excited to see how SE gonna built another UIQ 3 platform with good battery life phones.

iRonTech
post Mar 16 2007, 02:11 PM

Access Denied
8,621 posts

QUOTE(-vip3rleon9- @ Mar 16 2007, 02:02 PM)
eh wait. will Elena still be using the M600i's 240*320 screen? unsure.gif

pana!! info lai lai.. tongue.gif

*add:
but then.. my N73 also using 1100mah batt.. life max 2 days.. without Wi-Fi summore.. whistling.gif laugh.gif
tot same as M600i?
iRonTech
post Mar 21 2007, 01:09 PM

Access Denied
8,621 posts

QUOTE(StratOS @ Mar 21 2007, 11:20 AM)
later price rm 3199 then u know.. more cun more money..
3,199 still worth. if compare to current Rm3k phone
iRonTech
post Mar 21 2007, 01:35 PM

Access Denied
8,621 posts

QUOTE(StratOS @ Mar 21 2007, 01:22 PM)
hmm..but design wise people will still go for n93i lor..
two different category mah wink.gif

N93i for snapping... M610i for ppl pretending bz by keep stylus-ed screen? tongue.gif jk jk
iRonTech
post Apr 7 2007, 11:05 AM

Access Denied
8,621 posts

QUOTE(StratOS @ Apr 3 2007, 10:20 PM)
yea.. the camera part not really nice.. the front still okok
QUOTE(pengster @ Apr 7 2007, 12:16 AM)
hmm..not bad.and its stated that the rumored specs is still a 3.2mp camera with AF and hopefully HSDPA wub.gif
the buttons are abit weird though.
huhu....this M610i is another dream gadget for me from SE (SE-ed Symbian + Wifi + AF cam + 3G)
iRonTech
post Apr 16 2007, 11:56 AM

Access Denied
8,621 posts

M610 appear on wap redy??

http://wap.sonyericsson.com/UAProf/M610iR100.xml

iRonTech
post Apr 16 2007, 12:20 PM

Access Denied
8,621 posts

QUOTE(panasonic88 @ Apr 16 2007, 12:18 PM)
why i see all xml code??
by IE/Mozilla?? tongue.gif use ur mobile leh..
iRonTech
post Apr 16 2007, 01:01 PM

Access Denied
8,621 posts

Sinobu US 58x ? sweat.gif (no AF also like that....if put in AF...hit up to USD 680??)

lucky still rumous (phone, or pricing.. tongue.gif )

This post has been edited by iRonTech: Apr 16 2007, 01:01 PM
iRonTech
post Apr 18 2007, 10:34 AM

Access Denied
8,621 posts

QUOTE(pengster @ Apr 16 2007, 07:44 PM)
hmm..Shinobu looks pretty nice.

@iiRonTech
is that the real pic of the M610i?the colour combination looks weird. laugh.gif
duno eh....still "rumour" ...

more pic...

in Sebb iT168.com the ten points almost confirm this model..

also the P700i ??

by it168

This post has been edited by iRonTech: Apr 18 2007, 12:49 PM
iRonTech
post Apr 24 2007, 08:15 AM

Access Denied
8,621 posts

P700 nice? or M610 nice? tongue.gif

[attachmentid=222097][attachmentid=222098][attachmentid=222099][attachmentid=222100][attachmentid=222101][attachmentid=222102]
iRonTech
post May 9 2007, 08:12 AM

Access Denied
8,621 posts

QUOTE(sniperwolf @ May 9 2007, 07:32 AM)
Not much suprise as just an upgrade m600. I really wondering if the design of that qwerty keyboard is good to use or not, especially those with large fingers like me
yes, but SE throw in 3.2MP camera & WiFi, bigger ram size. brows.gif brows.gif a big but not huge step from P990.
iRonTech
post May 10 2007, 08:34 AM

Access Denied
8,621 posts

QUOTE(hypermax @ May 9 2007, 06:08 PM)
But the extra ram is really worth it, means more applications can be used at the same time and less rebooting issue.

But i'll have to admit, i am kinda disappointed as there's no HSDPA support.
P1i also built with largest battery capacity so far from SE model??
iRonTech
post May 10 2007, 08:53 AM

Access Denied
8,621 posts

QUOTE(jehutyz @ May 10 2007, 08:40 AM)
This is the best SE phone.
I like the design. Like the spec. Hope the price i also like.
P990 replacement.....should be around Rm2.8k sweat.gif
iRonTech
post May 10 2007, 11:05 AM

Access Denied
8,621 posts

QUOTE(hypermax @ May 10 2007, 09:26 AM)
I dun think so. In the review, it is stated that it is bundled with the same battery that the current P990i is using, which is not a good thing  doh.gif
Standard battery, Li-Ion 1120 mAh

gsmarena
iRonTech
post May 10 2007, 12:12 PM

Access Denied
8,621 posts

QUOTE(lek_e30 @ May 10 2007, 12:10 PM)
bro, i think better not deal the P990i first lar, cause SE comes out with lots of nice phone oledi....btw P990i seems not so popular in compare to P910i at previous time  whistling.gif
Rm1.2k wor.... hmm.gif

but i tested on M600i....feel it pretty lag..
iRonTech
post May 10 2007, 01:00 PM

Access Denied
8,621 posts

QUOTE(hypermax @ May 10 2007, 12:38 PM)
Actually, dun put too much hope on this phone, because everything is the same as p990i but with larger ram, integrated memory, and better camera. I believe the sluggishness of P990i is due to the UIQ3 OS, as many apps are not fully optimized for it. And also, the transition effect is making it sluggish.
But in the review, it is stated that the phone comes with BST-33 950 mAh battery, like the one found in P990i and M600i. Check here.
maybe SE next P series should put in 5 or 6xx Mhz processor to boost the symbian..
iRonTech
post May 17 2007, 08:26 AM

Access Denied
8,621 posts

QUOTE(StratOS @ May 17 2007, 07:24 AM)
This is wut i got from the K810 thread.. people selling P1i at rm 3999 in Garage Sales oredy..

http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/458123
Rm3,999?? ish......can get O2 biggest pda phone jorr..... doh.gif
iRonTech
post May 24 2007, 08:02 AM

Access Denied
8,621 posts

QUOTE(fulat @ May 23 2007, 07:35 PM)
ok... first prototype of P1i(P700i) photos by malaysia updated.

by looking the the about status menu... the free RAM can reach 70MB and that's about 3.5 times more than P990i.

loading of programs or any things inside the phone is fast. u can feel it immediately. specially office+. did some 7MB PDF files reading without problem loading.

wah lau....almost 70MB free ram... drool.gif drool.gif

P1i built with OS 9.5 ??

0.0425sec    0.33    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 11:03 PM