Why dun wan post here.. share with me too.. tongue.gif

This post has been edited by StratOS: Aug 7 2007, 06:20 PM
sunauto
post Aug 8 2007, 02:57 PM

<< Blu-Ray Rocks >>
4,017 posts

QUOTE(StratOS @ Aug 5 2007, 08:24 AM)
but here p1i demand still kinda cold..
After the P990i infamous problems, I guess many people will shy away from another SE Symbian phone. From the reviews, it seems like SE P1i is far from being perfect yet. Of course, we can only hope that future firmwares will do miracles on this phone.
StratOS
post Aug 8 2007, 07:58 PM

Berries~ Mmmm~
20,901 posts

Every1's waiting, hope the new fw fixed most of the problems..
alkt
post Aug 8 2007, 09:11 PM

^_^
10,231 posts

tested my P1i last night and today bit by bit. so far so good. no hang nth. i'm still trying to send files to my P1i either with BT or the cradle. most probably by BT since my notebook supports BT.

buttons actually quite easy to use, need some time to get used to it only. apps and other stuffs i've yet to test. will test again in few mins time in office toilet while baking some cake laugh.gif tongue.gif
StratOS
post Aug 8 2007, 10:55 PM

Berries~ Mmmm~
20,901 posts

Some say auto restart may occur when Searching Wifi or sending files via BT.. pls confirm this.
alkt
post Aug 8 2007, 11:53 PM

^_^
10,231 posts

QUOTE(StratOS @ Aug 8 2007, 10:55 PM)
Some say auto restart may occur when Searching Wifi or sending files via BT.. pls confirm this.
last night tried the Wifi, manage to searched for my own connection at home. no issues smile.gif

just now transferred a song from my N73ME to the P1i via BT. successful and the song can be played smile.gif
StratOS
post Aug 9 2007, 07:44 AM

Berries~ Mmmm~
20,901 posts

No prob ler, and people still say the BT and wifi will caused the phone to auto restart when used.
alkt
post Aug 9 2007, 08:11 AM

^_^
10,231 posts

maybe earlier batches? who knows rite....

StratOS
post Aug 9 2007, 09:53 AM

Berries~ Mmmm~
20,901 posts

yeap... well try and see the latest fw go anymore changes or not lor..
EDD!E
post Aug 9 2007, 05:16 PM

170 posts

How much you paying for your P1i ?
n20nine
post Aug 14 2007, 12:24 AM

909 posts

hey guys,

lelong.com.my...u can pick it up for rm 1799...its really tempting mainly due to its reasonable price for a pda phone...thought of getting it..but seems like there are still bugs that SE needs to sort out sad.gif sigh..hope they learn from their P990 mistake...The W960i is real cool, but it apparently will be out in December according to a site which claimed to have got this info from a SE guy during one of the shows.

Thing is it lacks tri-band 3G, HSDPA..but can complain if its wayy cheaper than its rivals..
StratOS
post Aug 14 2007, 06:43 AM

Berries~ Mmmm~
20,901 posts

QUOTE(n20nine @ Aug 14 2007, 12:24 AM)
hey guys,

lelong.com.my...u can pick it up for rm 1799...its really tempting mainly due to its reasonable price for a pda phone...thought of getting it..but seems like there are still bugs that SE needs to sort out sad.gif sigh..hope they learn from their P990 mistake...The W960i is real cool, but it apparently will be out in December according to a site which claimed to have got this info from a SE guy during one of the shows.

Thing is it lacks tri-band 3G, HSDPA..but can complain if its wayy cheaper than its rivals..
RM 1799 with new registeration only.. not for direst sell.. you have to register a number to get that price..

Both w960 and P1i have 3g and triband with UMTS
Snuffykl
post Aug 14 2007, 06:53 AM

**emolified**
835 posts

jus bought P1i ytd xD
StratOS
post Aug 14 2007, 06:56 AM

Berries~ Mmmm~
20,901 posts

QUOTE(Snuffykl @ Aug 14 2007, 06:53 AM)
jus bought P1i ytd xD
Review review.. laugh.gif type a short personal reviews and some pics.. icon_rolleyes.gif tongue.gif
lek_e30
post Aug 14 2007, 09:34 AM

Hao hao sit
2,388 posts

QUOTE(StratOS @ Aug 14 2007, 06:56 AM)
Review review.. laugh.gif type a short personal reviews and some pics.. icon_rolleyes.gif  tongue.gif
looks like u r one of the user here sweat.gif knows every pro&cons of the phone tongue.gif
Snuffykl
post Aug 14 2007, 11:19 AM

**emolified**
835 posts

QUOTE(StratOS @ Aug 14 2007, 06:56 AM)
Review review.. laugh.gif type a short personal reviews and some pics.. icon_rolleyes.gif  tongue.gif
so far didnt experience any hang yet and open quite a few application too. install quite a number of sum of software. this is my first time using P series lol neve use b4.not bad la quite satisfied wif it. atm nothing bad happen hehehe....
alkt
post Aug 14 2007, 11:22 AM

^_^
10,231 posts

StratOS,
look at Snuffykl's post. no hang watsoeva. mine also nth tongue.gif
Snuffykl
post Aug 14 2007, 12:11 PM

**emolified**
835 posts

hey u guys have any software that can support chinese character ?
StratOS
post Aug 14 2007, 05:36 PM

Berries~ Mmmm~
20,901 posts

QUOTE(alkt @ Aug 14 2007, 11:22 AM)
StratOS,
look at Snuffykl's post. no hang watsoeva. mine also nth tongue.gif
If like this than those hangs and restart probs only happened on Prototype model only then..
sunauto
post Aug 15 2007, 12:07 AM

<< Blu-Ray Rocks >>
4,017 posts

QUOTE(StratOS @ Aug 14 2007, 05:36 PM)
If like this than those hangs and restart probs only happened on Prototype model only then..
So that means all the online reviews are based on the prototype model except for maybe CNET Singapore's review, they gave quite an acceptable review for P1i. Sigh ..... dunno who is right, who is wrong. None of my friends bought this phone so cannot play with it, wanna wait for them to be a guinea pig mah. sad.gif

86 Pages « < 27 28 29 30 31 > » Top

0.0311sec    0.79    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 03:58 PM