They are full of freeloader...
Working with Petronas?, Work environment, benefits and culture?
Jan 28 2010, 12:23 PM
313 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Kuala Lumpur |
They are full of freeloader...
Feb 23 2010, 06:10 AM
6 posts Joined: Feb 2010 |
I have been offered a job in the development division as drilling engineer I am coming from Shell. Could any one please tell me about the work environment on this division and is the work stressful, long hours or simply enjoyable? I have almost 13 years.
Feb 23 2010, 05:30 PM
836 posts Joined: Jun 2005 |
damn my high sch senior went in petronas not even 2 years then buy lancer 2.0
he comes from a poor family and supported by petronas scholarship so dun tell me his family is rich |
Feb 24 2010, 05:54 PM
2 posts Joined: Feb 2010 |
QUOTE(aj1 @ Feb 23 2010, 06:10 AM) I have been offered a job in the development division as drilling engineer I am coming from Shell. Could any one please tell me about the work environment on this division and is the work stressful, long hours or simply enjoyable? I have almost 13 years. Do you mind telling us why u quit your job at Shell? |
Feb 25 2010, 01:05 AM
1,038 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: K . L . I . A |
QUOTE(aj1 @ Feb 23 2010, 06:10 AM) I have been offered a job in the development division as drilling engineer I am coming from Shell. Could any one please tell me about the work environment on this division and is the work stressful, long hours or simply enjoyable? I have almost 13 years. you were in shell? so it will be enjoyable like in heaven |
Feb 25 2010, 01:50 AM
249 posts Joined: Apr 2006 From: K.L |
Feb 25 2010, 03:23 AM
QUOTE(babbles bee @ Feb 24 2010, 05:54 PM) Well I have not quit my job at Shell yet, I am only offered a job with Petronas but I don't know the work environment, so I would appreicate if you could tell how is it working for the Development Division in the drilling department. |
Feb 25 2010, 08:49 AM
209 posts Joined: Jan 2010 |
Petronas got IT jobs?
Feb 25 2010, 01:11 PM
5,859 posts Joined: Mar 2009 From: KL in JB/SG : |
so anyone involved in the petronas methanol plant 'fireworks' recently ?
This post has been edited by Mackiddo: Feb 25 2010, 01:11 PM |
Feb 25 2010, 11:30 PM
47 posts Joined: May 2009 |
any jobs for chemistry graduate in petronas?
Feb 27 2010, 01:38 PM
114 posts Joined: Dec 2009 |
QUOTE(aj1 @ Feb 25 2010, 03:23 AM) Well I have not quit my job at Shell yet, I am only offered a job with Petronas but I don't know the work environment, so I would appreicate if you could tell how is it working for the Development Division in the drilling department. petronas should be less stressful compare to shell |
Feb 27 2010, 04:04 PM
38 posts Joined: Dec 2005 |
QUOTE(ryanliew87 @ Dec 4 2009, 09:37 PM) stop talking if u jz heard rumors from others...QUOTE(skystrike @ Dec 6 2009, 02:47 AM) it is true that petronas has open one new department (IT consultancy or similiar)?? neva heard of dat... it related functions are covered by iperintisi heard from my friend that they now hiring ppl for this new department.. QUOTE(nlgoh @ Dec 7 2009, 06:26 PM) obviously.. try corporate affair / legal division.. in each subsidiaries oso got position for that..QUOTE(hanjo55 @ Jan 4 2010, 11:06 PM) only for those low performer... but if u believe u r gud enuf, jz ignore the offer and continue for another financial year... but, if u get same low rating, bye2 then... QUOTE(lokideangelus @ Jan 5 2010, 01:26 PM) a lot.. under supply chain management got few disciplines : procurement, contract management, vendor development to name a fewQUOTE(fussylogic @ Feb 25 2010, 08:49 AM) all programming/functional/3rd level support handles by iperintis.. but they r some position which require it background : more or less to do administrative task / focal person / middle man between company and iperintis..QUOTE(VFL @ Feb 25 2010, 11:30 PM) chemical engineer.. hse.. do research at petronas research (prsb).. subsidiaries like petronas fertilizer kedah (pfk), asean bintulu fertilizer (abf), ammonia, optimal chemical sure got lots of position for u |
Feb 27 2010, 04:56 PM
86 posts Joined: Feb 2009 |
is there any job for nuclear science graduates in petronas?
Feb 28 2010, 11:42 AM
4,010 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: soviet sarawak, borneo. |
hi everyone.. hows the structured interview process conducted by Petronas? what do they usually ask u? any tips?
Mar 1 2010, 10:19 PM
Mar 9 2010, 04:45 PM
85 posts Joined: Oct 2009 From: Kuala Lumpur |
Hi Guys,
I passed the Structured Interview back in May '09. But till to date (10 months ardy) still no offer.. Helpless. Must have cable uh? Don't know what to do.. HRM says 'll contact me when there is a relevant position. My degree in Chemical masters in HSE. Can someone advise me? This post has been edited by prakashpj82: Mar 12 2010, 04:14 PM |
Apr 8 2010, 12:20 AM
5 posts Joined: Apr 2010 |
QUOTE(prakashpj82 @ Mar 9 2010, 04:45 PM) Hi Guys, Guys,I passed the Structured Interview back in May '09. But till to date (10 months ardy) still no offer.. Helpless. Must have cable uh? Don't know what to do.. HRM says 'll contact me when there is a relevant position. My degree in Chemical masters in HSE. Can someone advise me? Petronas now downsizing their staff, same goes to othe OnG companies. Only the strong will survive no matter what colors you are. Dont you ever talk rubbish that if you are non malay so you are not given opportunity to work in petronas. if you think you are the best, there are many more which suoerior than you out there. To others, if you feel Malaysian is not good for you, please surrender your citizenship and you are free to go where you think you have the equal chance in your life and careers. Do appreciate what you get here and stop complaining. I have worked with US/Europe based, Japanese, Korean, Local Chinese owned, and Petronas. The worse is local chinese owned but there a lot of chinese owned company which is excellent. Added on April 8, 2010, 12:25 am? QUOTE(xander @ Feb 23 2010, 05:30 PM) damn my high sch senior went in petronas not even 2 years then buy lancer 2.0 So dude, what r u trying to say? Working in Petronas can make u rich? Stop dreaming dude!he comes from a poor family and supported by petronas scholarship so dun tell me his family is rich This post has been edited by primax97: Apr 8 2010, 12:25 AM |
Apr 8 2010, 01:15 AM
96 posts Joined: Jun 2007 From: Bandar Baru Bangi / Kajang |
i've gone from page 1 since 2007 until now..some of us full of assumptions.
it would be better if someone with experience to talk on this (primax97 yeah me myself is still waiting for a reply from petronas. im accounting graduates. the career path in petronas is actually vast (as said by their HQ HR mgr [if im not mistaken], she came to my college to persuade students to apply a position in Petronas, 'seeking for talent' as they said.) seriously, in Petronas, they often rotate their employees for each 3-5years. some positions were left by the employees upon their request to be transferred to another department. so that is why they always reply on your job application "you will be informed once there are suitable positions for you". you might start in development department, research, marketing, operational, etc. even with accounting background, i might start out in other non-finance department relates to my qualification. petronas is a high prolific company. they may only look for the 'best'..so that they can absorb them to ANY departments. and yeah, i don't think there is an advantage for being bumi. a friend of mine (non-bumi) has already been offered a position without having to undergo further test/interviews (2nd stage, 3rd stage and forth). me myself have got trouble in making the first test. Petronas is being governed by meritocracy. so, please stop "that" mindsetting correct me if im wrong. its just an opinion. This post has been edited by ajai_fza: Apr 8 2010, 01:23 AM |
Apr 18 2010, 10:58 PM
5 posts Joined: Apr 2010 |
QUOTE(ajai_fza @ Apr 8 2010, 01:15 AM) i've gone from page 1 since 2007 until now..some of us full of assumptions. From what i experienced in Petronas, many of the projects also goes to non-malay. Many of them are damn rich and we give projects based on merit, not based on colors. You dont perform we terminate you, simple as that. it would be better if someone with experience to talk on this (primax97 yeah me myself is still waiting for a reply from petronas. im accounting graduates. the career path in petronas is actually vast (as said by their HQ HR mgr [if im not mistaken], she came to my college to persuade students to apply a position in Petronas, 'seeking for talent' as they said.) seriously, in Petronas, they often rotate their employees for each 3-5years. some positions were left by the employees upon their request to be transferred to another department. so that is why they always reply on your job application "you will be informed once there are suitable positions for you". you might start in development department, research, marketing, operational, etc. even with accounting background, i might start out in other non-finance department relates to my qualification. petronas is a high prolific company. they may only look for the 'best'..so that they can absorb them to ANY departments. and yeah, i don't think there is an advantage for being bumi. a friend of mine (non-bumi) has already been offered a position without having to undergo further test/interviews (2nd stage, 3rd stage and forth). me myself have got trouble in making the first test. Petronas is being governed by meritocracy. so, please stop "that" mindsetting correct me if im wrong. its just an opinion. your time will come. Be patience and do the best in your life. stop complaining and talk rubbish like others, be yourself and show what u are capable of. Want to earn more there are many jobs in middle east. Many of my malay friends working there but they never condemn malaysian company for giving them low salary, or whatever.. Just like our local chinese who prefer to work and earn in Australia, having house there and has double citizenship as well..but anyhow, it is about loyalty..if you only to earn more money and have assets outside malaysia, that was good but to have double citizenship, i do not know what to say.. they just know how to complain..please say thanks to what they already have in malaysia |
Apr 19 2010, 12:01 AM
9 posts Joined: Aug 2009 From: Seremban,N.Sembilan |
QUOTE(Vervain @ May 29 2008, 06:20 PM) I use to have the similar mindset during my studies years. But once i'd started working with them, I'd realized that there are some whom posses capabilites far beyond our reach. Don't generalized bumi as a so called puppets in an organization. For them to come up to that level, they too have their skill and competence. Yes they have earn my respect. If there's one bumi boss whom you clarify acts as a boss and does nothing then who is the boss? clearly the one in charge behind sure cannot tahan and resign due to underpay and overworks. Please change your mind set. everyone of us is human. we are no different from earning a bowl of rice. Difference might be on the amount. If you're good a company is willing to hire you with large sum of money regardless of position. At the end of the day, its completing the job till the deadline that counts. So don't be a stereotype. I strongly agree with you. Don't blame or envy of what others have.In fact we should work hard to get it.. |
| Change to: | 0.0216sec
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 03:27 PM |