327 Pages « < 299 300 301 302 303 > » Bottom

Nintendo Switch Official Thread v2, Portable? Home console? whynotboth.jpg

JayceOoi
post Jun 30 2021, 10:14 AM

Pro Blogger
2,741 posts

QUOTE(Barricade @ Jun 28 2021, 10:36 AM)
I wanted to buy when 12am but forgot to topup my shopee wallet. Once topup is done, the price went back up to RM1399 already. Not even 5 mins. So the RM1299 price maybe for few units only.

Then I waited until about 12.30am the price drop to RM1349.
Max 3 units. Got one here. tongue.gif
kimjs90
post Jun 30 2021, 10:42 AM

1,821 posts

QUOTE(coldbasecamp @ Jun 30 2021, 10:11 AM)
u buy and sell next day?
No la..i just got my switch yesterday..hehe.. so far i only have 1 game which is zelda BOTW.. planning to get mario game that can play together with wife and son
fox_shinoda
post Jun 30 2021, 10:45 AM

1,001 posts

QUOTE(Rei7 @ Jun 30 2021, 02:13 AM)
Bangsawan ni, I can ask for Bantuan Gaming Rakyat  icon_idea.gif brows.gif
Spend so much on pc setup before, then wanted to buy ps5 no ready stock, malas want to pre order and all. Prefer to just pick it up and pay. So spend the monies on Switch instead. Plus it’s portable 😁

QUOTE(coldbasecamp @ Jun 30 2021, 07:27 AM)
wow you invested alot in the happiness  biggrin.gif
out of 11 games, which game is most enjoyable for you so far?
Personally I enjoy Zelda Botw (still playing and bought the expansion during the sales), the rest are Mario games like mario Odyssey, mario 3d world, luigi mansion 3, pokemon sword, monster hunter rise are among my favorite. The rest is games i play with my wife like mario kart racing, mario party, smash bros, Pokken tournament,

Ring fit for working out

While the rest is just digital eshop games that is on sales, bought it but haven’t play. I’m just a casual gamer. Still have plenty of backlogs on ps4 pro, pc and my quest 2 😂

QUOTE(kimjs90 @ Jun 30 2021, 07:38 AM)
Wow alot bro..mine so far just bought one game only..owning it only for one day..hehe
You will be buying more soon, keep a lookout for eshop deals.
kimjs90
post Jun 30 2021, 10:47 AM

1,821 posts

QUOTE(fox_shinoda @ Jun 30 2021, 10:45 AM)
Spend so much on pc setup before, then wanted to buy ps5 no ready stock, malas want to pre order and all. Prefer to just pick it up and pay. So spend the monies on Switch instead. Plus it’s portable 😁
Personally I enjoy Zelda Botw (still playing and bought the expansion during the sales), the rest are Mario games like mario Odyssey, mario 3d world, luigi mansion 3, pokemon sword, monster hunter rise are among my favorite. The rest is games i play with my wife like mario kart racing, mario party, smash bros, Pokken tournament,

Ring fit for working out 

While the rest is just digital eshop games that is on sales, bought it but haven’t play. I’m just a casual gamer. Still have plenty of backlogs on ps4 pro, pc and my quest 2 😂
Ya bro..later for sure will add more..planning to get mario party to play with wife and son
fox_shinoda
post Jun 30 2021, 10:50 AM

1,001 posts

QUOTE(kimjs90 @ Jun 30 2021, 10:47 AM)
Ya bro..later for sure will add more..planning to get mario party to play with wife and son
My wife really like mario party games, just my 3 years old not really into it yet. But recently bought a game called Boomerang FU for switch, that is my wife favorite game to play against me, on US eshop it’s only $1.99
starman14 P
post Jun 30 2021, 10:09 PM

Probation

Noob questions on nintendo online subscription.
1. If I subscribe a sharing family package with stranger group for 1 year, after 1 year, will I be able to subscribe again with different group?

2. Better to create another account for the nintendo online, or just use the primary account (where most I bought most of thr game from eshop)?
Rei7
post Jul 1 2021, 08:11 PM

Game, anime and headphones ❤️
1,669 posts

It's actually the better choice, coming from someone who is always a day one adopter when it comes to consoles like PS4, Switch and a few others lol. Mainly for the amount of first party games on it. PS5 doesn't even have that much games yet still, you can still get it at some other time when there is more games for it which isn't just PS4 games haha, and most likely better revision on the manufacturing front.
Rei7
post Jul 1 2021, 08:13 PM

Game, anime and headphones ❤️
1,669 posts

QUOTE(starman14 @ Jun 30 2021, 10:09 PM)
Noob questions on nintendo online subscription.
1. If I subscribe a sharing family package with stranger group for 1 year, after  1 year, will I be able to subscribe again with different group?

2. Better to create another account for the nintendo online, or just use the primary account (where most I bought most of thr game from eshop)?
1. You can go out from a group anytime you want, if not mistaken, so there is no issue.

2. Your NSO is tied to one account only, so it's the account that you game on, not a secondary account. Unless you buy your own family plans with a lot of slots.. One slot is for one account, even when it's on the same console.
fox_shinoda
post Jul 2 2021, 01:32 AM

1,001 posts

QUOTE(Rei7 @ Jul 1 2021, 08:11 PM)
It's actually the better choice, coming from someone who is always a day one adopter when it comes to consoles like PS4, Switch and a few others lol. Mainly for the amount of first party games on it. PS5 doesn't even have that much games yet still, you can still get it at some other time when there is more games for it which isn't just PS4 games haha, and most likely better revision on the manufacturing front.
As soon as Horizon Forbidden West is out, i will need to get ps5 by hook or by crook hahaha. That’s the only game that matters for me on ps5
miyakochan89
post Jul 2 2021, 08:28 AM

Wut?
6,724 posts

Ring fit for working out 

Dont forget to wear proper shoes or put thick yoga mat underneath when doing ringfit. notworthy.gif
4lt4ir
post Jul 2 2021, 11:01 AM

{--} 7
1,397 posts

QUOTE(coldbasecamp @ Jun 29 2021, 03:12 PM)
yes, I ended up spending around 2.6K, including the bluetooth thing to connect to my earphones.
abit regretted. should have go for PS5 instead.
Which bluetooth thingy did you get and how is it, ok? Do you notice any additional battery drain on the switch when using the bluetooth thing?

QUOTE(chamelion @ Jun 30 2021, 10:07 AM)
This is just part of the game.

For me, this title is good and can play until finish.

BOTW
Hades (this is how i expecting Diablo 3 is, d3 is meh)
Ori 2
Fire Emblem
Mario Rabbit
Lonely Mountain Downhill

I just couldnt click with mario odessy, captain toad, starlink and super smash but the kids are enjoying it.
I agree with your list above. Hades is soooo good and is practically the only thing I'm playing on my Switch Lite now.

coldbasecamp
post Jul 2 2021, 11:13 AM

235 posts

QUOTE(4lt4ir @ Jul 2 2021, 11:01 AM)
Which bluetooth thingy did you get and how is it, ok? Do you notice any additional battery drain on the switch when using the bluetooth thing?
I agree with your list above. Hades is soooo good and is practically the only thing I'm playing on my Switch Lite now.
GuliKit Route Air Pro Bluetooth Wireless Audio Adapter for NSW Switch / PS4 / Switch Lite / PC [Standard | Pro]

I get GuliKit ya, so far no noticeable additional battery drain, very convenient.
included the Shopee link in case u want to grab it during 7/7 biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by coldbasecamp: Jul 2 2021, 11:14 AM
coldbasecamp
post Jul 2 2021, 11:15 AM

235 posts

QUOTE(miyakochan89 @ Jul 2 2021, 08:28 AM)
Dont forget to wear proper shoes or put thick yoga mat underneath when doing ringfit.  notworthy.gif
Purposely got myself a thick yoga mat to do ringfit biggrin.gif
really immersive work out experience
4lt4ir
post Jul 2 2021, 11:18 AM

{--} 7
1,397 posts

QUOTE(coldbasecamp @ Jul 2 2021, 11:13 AM)
GuliKit Route Air Pro Bluetooth Wireless Audio Adapter for NSW Switch / PS4 / Switch Lite / PC [Standard | Pro]

I get GuliKit ya, so far no noticeable additional battery drain, very convenient.
included the Shopee link in case u want to grab it during 7/7  biggrin.gif
Thanks much!
mrg220t
post Jul 2 2021, 11:30 PM

177 posts

Want ask. Are there any kids game suitable for really small kids? My daughter only 5 years old so still cannot read properly. Pity her stuck at home for 18 months so thinking of buying a switch for her so she can play games too (excuse so that the father can buy one switch la). Anyway, got any suitable games for kids that age that don't really need a lot of reading instructions and stuff and a bit educational too?
Barricade
post Jul 3 2021, 12:09 AM

4,166 posts

QUOTE(mrg220t @ Jul 2 2021, 11:30 PM)
Want ask. Are there any kids game suitable for really small kids? My daughter only 5 years old so still cannot read properly. Pity her stuck at home for 18 months so thinking of buying a switch for her so she can play games too (excuse so that the father can buy one switch la). Anyway, got any suitable games for kids that age that don't really need a lot of reading instructions and stuff and a bit educational too?
My daughter is 4 and she enjoys playing kirby star allies.
chamelion
post Jul 3 2021, 08:34 AM

Back to Bricking
2,755 posts

QUOTE(mrg220t @ Jul 2 2021, 11:30 PM)
Mario Odessy and Yoshi come with assist mode (aka kiddo mode). Shawn the sheep also is a kiddo game that can play as single or up to 3 coop.
Jenn77
post Jul 3 2021, 11:41 AM

Look Ma' Im Flyin! Gee~
3,121 posts

Guys..checkout Carrion. Be a parasite for once! End humanity! 😜
mrg220t
post Jul 3 2021, 12:02 PM

177 posts

QUOTE(Barricade @ Jul 3 2021, 12:09 AM)
My daughter is 4 and she enjoys playing kirby star allies.
QUOTE(chamelion @ Jul 3 2021, 08:34 AM)
Mario Odessy and Yoshi come with assist mode (aka kiddo mode). Shawn the sheep also is a kiddo game that can play as single or up to 3 coop.
Thanks for the recommendations.
Eithanius
post Jul 3 2021, 05:08 PM

::+::KukuNius(tm)::+::
3,952 posts

Hey guys... Would it be worth buying a Switch just to play only one game...?

I just wanna play Mario U Deluxe... all other games don't really pique my interest...

327 Pages « < 299 300 301 302 303 > » Top

0.0464sec    1.45    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 02:35 PM