Nintendo Switch Official Thread v2, Portable? Home console? whynotboth.jpg

xswatch
post Jan 12 2021, 05:43 AM

592 posts

QUOTE(belialjo @ Jan 11 2021, 10:41 PM)
hi guys, my switch charger just died, i checked on lazada and shopee the original charger costs between RM99 - RM179 and the OEM one cost around half the price, anyone used the OEM version? any issues?
ori charger is 15v 2.6a = 39watt. just use any PD charger that can output at least 40watt should be okay. I've been using baseus 65watt, mcdodo 65watt, kuulaa 65watt, skull&co jumpgate & ugreen 65watt since 8 months ago & never encountered any issue, even when updating the firmware. this is due to I have so many 65watt & 100watt PD charger lying around at home. also, use good PD cable. my recommendation is just get either baseus or ugreen brand (for both pd charger & pd cable). I can guarantee that this is 100% better than using some cheap oem nintendo charger.

in a nutshell:
>>> stay the hell away from cheap oem charger
>>> don't buy oem, buy baseus / ugreen 65watt PD charger (same price)
>>> don't buy ori charger, buy skull&co jumpgate (same price, but wayyyy better functionality). u can even use the jumpgate to connect ur phone or laptop to TV & monitor (any device with type c 3.2 interface that can output the display, like s10, s20, black shark, Dell xps, etc)

This post has been edited by xswatch: Jan 12 2021, 05:48 AM
belialjo
post Jan 12 2021, 03:30 PM

42 posts

QUOTE(xswatch @ Jan 12 2021, 05:43 AM)
ori charger is 15v 2.6a = 39watt. just use any PD charger that can output at least 40watt should be okay. I've been using baseus 65watt, mcdodo 65watt, kuulaa 65watt, skull&co jumpgate & ugreen 65watt since 8 months ago & never encountered any issue, even when updating the firmware. this is due to I have so many 65watt & 100watt PD charger lying around at home. also, use good PD cable. my recommendation is just get either baseus or ugreen brand (for both pd charger & pd cable). I can guarantee that this is 100% better than using some cheap oem nintendo charger.

in a nutshell:
>>> stay the hell away from cheap oem charger
>>> don't buy oem, buy baseus / ugreen 65watt PD charger (same price)
>>> don't buy ori charger, buy skull&co jumpgate (same price, but wayyyy better functionality). u can even use the jumpgate to connect ur phone or laptop to TV & monitor (any device with type c 3.2 interface that can output the display, like s10, s20, black shark, Dell xps, etc)
thanks for info. but can this 65w charger be used with the standard dock without any issues?
xswatch
post Jan 12 2021, 05:41 PM

592 posts

QUOTE(belialjo @ Jan 12 2021, 03:30 PM)
thanks for info. but can this 65w charger be used with the standard dock without any issues?
yup. because even if the charger is 65watt or 100watt, when u plug in, there's an intelligent chip that will detect ur device max supported wattage. so it wouldn't be overload or over voltage etc. it wouldn't exceed the maximum supported voltage.

for example:
>>> 65watt charger used on s20fe (up to 25watt max supported), it will only draw ±25watt because that's the max voltage supported by the device
>>> 65watt charger used on nintendo switch, it will only draw ±40watt
>>> 100watt charger used on iPhone 12, only ±20watt is the output
>>> 100watt charger used on black shark 3 will draw ±65watt

This post has been edited by xswatch: Jan 12 2021, 05:43 PM
edwinlcw
post Jan 13 2021, 11:37 AM

1,754 posts

HI.. new owner here.. just got a switch for my family few days ago.
would like to know if there is any games that suitable to play together with kids around 6-8?

teddy1985
post Jan 14 2021, 04:46 PM

24 posts

QUOTE(edwinlcw @ Jan 13 2021, 11:37 AM)
would like to know if there is any games that suitable to play together with kids around 6-8?
Try buy pokemon lets go if ur kids like pokemons. can play urself or ask them to join in anytime via 2nd player tag.
Mario kart if they know how to handle joycons. can tilt or use joystick to control racing
others dun think that kid friendly since switch more towards adult market

officeBoy
post Jan 14 2021, 07:56 PM

849 posts

Hi Sifu,
Is there any new Nintendo model coming up soon? buying for kids and not sure need to wait for a new model, thanks for enlightenment!
sonicbull
post Jan 15 2021, 10:05 PM

503 posts

QUOTE(edwinlcw @ Jan 13 2021, 11:37 AM)
Mario kart, mario party, free kirby game in eshop, just dance, 51 board games

QUOTE(officeBoy @ Jan 14 2021, 07:56 PM)
Hi Sifu,
Is there any new Nintendo model coming up soon? buying for kids and not sure need to wait for a new model, thanks for enlightenment!
Rumors but then who knows. Is 4k gaming important to you or your kids? Even PS5 I'm not interested now coz there's no games i like
officeBoy
post Jan 17 2021, 04:50 PM

849 posts

The challenge is that when new console out and the old will not have further game title to support, I bought Wii U and it is now kept in the storeroom sad.gif

QUOTE(sonicbull @ Jan 15 2021, 10:05 PM)
Mario kart, mario party, free kirby game in eshop, just dance, 51 board games
Rumors but then who knows. Is 4k gaming important to you or your kids? Even PS5 I'm not interested now coz there's no games i like
sonicbull
post Jan 19 2021, 03:23 PM

503 posts

QUOTE(officeBoy @ Jan 17 2021, 04:50 PM)
The challenge is that when new console out and the old will not have further game title to support, I bought Wii U and it is now kept in the storeroom sad.gif
Switch is only 4 years old, doesn't make sense to retire it. Also taking ps4 as reference, the ps4 pro games in 4k can be played in normal ps4 too.

It's a betrayal to fans if Nintendo do that to OG switch. Wii u was a failure, that's why it ended early
chamelion
post Jan 20 2021, 11:01 PM

Back to Bricking
2,755 posts

Can Switch use normal usb Bluetooth dongle at the docking port instead those make specific for Switch?

TQ
GTA5
post Jan 22 2021, 05:53 PM

1,413 posts

Hi all sifus,

Just got a Switch.

The Fit Adventure game is awesome!

I wanna ask, if I buy digital copy game from Shopee/Carousel which is shared account, will I get banned?

If yes, then I will only proceed to buy original game.

Thanks!
Rei7
post Jan 22 2021, 06:37 PM

Game, anime and headphones ❤️
1,669 posts

QUOTE(GTA5 @ Jan 22 2021, 05:53 PM)
Hi all sifus,

Just got a Switch.

I wanna ask, if I buy digital copy game from Shopee/Carousel which is shared account, will I get banned?

Thanks!
Yes a lot of switch got banned because of illegal shared accounts last time, during Animal Crossing craze
GTA5
post Jan 22 2021, 07:08 PM

1,413 posts

QUOTE(Rei7 @ Jan 22 2021, 06:37 PM)
Yes a lot of switch got banned because of illegal shared accounts last time, during Animal Crossing craze
Ah, I see, thanks!

Well, gonna buy original titles only then.
chamelion
post Jan 22 2021, 10:49 PM

Back to Bricking
2,755 posts

Can we purchase digital copy via wallmart or amazon? TQ
xswatch
post Jan 22 2021, 11:46 PM

592 posts

QUOTE(GTA5 @ Jan 22 2021, 05:53 PM)
Hi all sifus,

Just got a Switch.

Thanks!
the ban is permanent & ur console wouldn't be able to connect to internet anymore after that. safest way is to 100% avoid buying shared games.
trix
post Jan 23 2021, 12:20 PM

848 posts

QUOTE(chamelion @ Jan 22 2021, 10:49 PM)
Can we purchase digital copy via wallmart or amazon? TQ
Bought a few digital titles from Amazon, no issue
Tried to buy from walmart for the first time a few days back when they had a price error on Captain Toad but order was immediately cancelled and payment refunded
chamelion
post Jan 23 2021, 01:06 PM

Back to Bricking
2,755 posts

QUOTE(trix @ Jan 23 2021, 12:20 PM)
Bought a few digital titles from Amazon, no issue
Tried to buy from walmart for the first time a few days back when they had a price error on Captain Toad but order was immediately cancelled and payment refunded
Alright, thank you for sharing the info.
Really helps.
Have a good weekend 🙂
Created On 21/1/2021
post Jan 23 2021, 04:48 PM

1,347 posts

How come there is different region for games? US, EU, AS, which region should I choose?
GTA5
post Jan 23 2021, 07:02 PM

1,413 posts

QUOTE(Created On 21/1/2021 @ Jan 23 2021, 04:48 PM)
How come there is different region for games? US, EU, AS, which region should I choose?
There's Console Region and Nintendo Eshop Region.

I just choose US.

Console Region will affect in game data setting (For example, in The Legend of Zelda: Breath of the Wild the temperature could be listed as either oF (when set to the US) or oC (when set to Australia).

Changing your console region may also affect the language choices available.

What about Eshop region?

The differences as I understand are:-

- Currency. If you set US, its in USD. If you set Japan, it will be in Yen and the Eshop will be in Japanese lol.
- Some game deals only available in certain region at a time
- Downloadable content

Do read the following article, it's quite comprehensive.

https://www.shopitree.com/blogs/news/ninten...game-region-huh

If I said anything wrong, do correct me sifus! I just got my Switch one week ago only sweat.gif

This post has been edited by GTA5: Jan 23 2021, 07:11 PM
officeBoy
post Jan 24 2021, 12:49 AM

849 posts

Sifu,
What this the different btw v1 and v2 switch ?

327 Pages « < 286 287 288 289 290 > » Top

0.0292sec    0.64    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 12:07 AM