just bought a switch, anyone wants to join for nintendo online family membership? PM me, price would be rm20/year. will start when there's enough people.
Nintendo Switch Official Thread v2, Portable? Home console? whynotboth.jpg
Sep 5 2019, 07:05 PM
848 posts Joined: Feb 2005 From: everywhere, yet nowhere. |
just bought a switch, anyone wants to join for nintendo online family membership? PM me, price would be rm20/year. will start when there's enough people.
Sep 5 2019, 10:19 PM
Sep 7 2019, 08:50 AM
Come guys, only 2 slots left for nintendo switch online family membership
RM20/year, will only start once we have enough people 1) trix 2) 5il3nc3r 3) RokXIII 4) memojumbo 5) quarantined 6) getalong6165 7) 8) |
Sep 8 2019, 06:07 PM
QUOTE(Lynixx @ Sep 7 2019, 11:58 AM) https://www.nintendo.com/switch/online-service/faq/If I buy additional Nintendo Switch Online memberships while I already have an active membership, what happens to the remaining time on my active membership? If you have an active Individual Membership and purchase another one, the new subscription term will be added to the time remaining on your current term. For example, if you have 35 days remaining on your Individual Membership and buy a 365-day Individual Membership, your remaining subscription term will now be 400 days. You can add Individual Memberships up to a total term of three years. Note that you cannot combine Family Memberships and Individual Memberships Can I change from an Individual Membership to a Family Membership? You can purchase a Family Membership and set it for automatic renewal even if you have an active Individual Membership. This will turn off automatic renewal for your Individual Membership. However, your subscription terms won't be combined; your Individual Membership will remain active until the end of its term. What is the difference between an Individual Membership and a Family Membership? Individual Memberships allow one Nintendo Account holder access to the Nintendo Switch Online service. They are available in 1-month, 3-month, and 12-month increments. Family Memberships give up to eight Nintendo Account holders access to the Nintendo Switch Online service for a 12-month period. If you have more than one person to share the plan with, you can save on the total cost of the annual membership per person. The more people in your family group, the more you’ll save. As the purchaser of a Family Membership, you will need to be at least 18 years old and save your credit card or link your PayPal account to your Nintendo Account via Nintendo eShop. If I purchase a Family Membership, how do my family members access the Nintendo Switch Online service? You can set up a family group of up to eight total Nintendo Accounts via your Nintendo Account settings. That way, everyone in your family group can use the Nintendo Switch Online service. QUOTE(vivianicecream @ Sep 7 2019, 09:54 PM) added1) trix 2) 5il3nc3r 3) RokXIII 4) memojumbo 5) quarantined 6) getalong6165 7) vivianicecream 8) |
Sep 9 2019, 08:38 PM
Sep 15 2019, 11:15 PM
QUOTE(moiskyrie @ Sep 15 2019, 08:11 PM) RM1249 if buy with 2 accessoriesRM1349 if without accessories accessory prices are marked up, but in the end if you calculate (switch+2 accessories) - RM1349, its almost the same if you pay full price without accessories then you buy the accessories from lazada for example |
Sep 23 2019, 07:20 PM
100 pcs of NTAG215 NFC tags that I bought during 9.9 sale has arrived
Sep 24 2019, 05:52 PM
QUOTE(ChrisWei @ Sep 24 2019, 12:28 PM) Already full and started. Maybe you can organise one, doesn't take too long to get a full quorum.Family Group can be created without online subscription, so you can just add/remove members first and once you have enough members, subscribe to the Family Membership For payment, I used Maybank credit card, with Portland's zip code so there's no tax |
Sep 25 2019, 03:37 PM
QUOTE(SerioseCat @ Sep 25 2019, 03:12 PM) I checked around and it seems theres only one version of the Witcher 3 coming to Switch, which is the one with all DLC, stickers and physical maps bundled. Do you have a PC capable of playing games? Witcher 3 GOTY frequently goes on sale that you can get it for around RM60Since there is only one version/bundle then most probably the pre-order and normal pricing will be more or less same. I thought there would be another version without the physical map and sticker. The preorder price is RM219 Maybe I wait and see. Better buy at Shopee with vouchers. Unless you really want to play it on the go, doesn't seem like a good value for money |
Sep 29 2019, 10:23 AM
Return to original view | IPv6 | Post
QUOTE(kamenkid @ Sep 27 2019, 09:09 PM) Card if you have it. Make sure to set zipcode to state that doesnt have tax. Exchange rate is more close to live rate Some banks might charge cross border transaction, but so far for my cimb and maybank card never have those charges. Cimb card even have oversea transaction rebate |
Sep 30 2019, 12:56 PM
Oct 10 2019, 08:31 PM
Oct 11 2019, 11:15 PM
Oct 22 2019, 11:10 PM
just 1 year warranty is overrated. unless you're really unlucky, how many devices have you bought that broke down within the first year due to manufacturing defect?
May 29 2020, 03:29 PM
QUOTE(Yakisaru @ May 29 2020, 12:47 AM) Thanks sifus. Btw what do you guys think of buying supplier warranty switch instead of Maxsoft's? Do you think it's worth the extra money saved? Like xswatch mentioned, if the difference is not much, just get with Maxsoft's warrantyPersonally, i have bought PSP, PS3, PS4 and 3DS in Japan for use in Malaysia, and they worked well past the manufacturer warranty period with no issue whatsoever YMMV depending on your luck |
Dec 24 2020, 12:08 PM
QUOTE(nessus @ Dec 23 2020, 12:45 AM) New switch owner here. Bought it during 12.12 sale for my kids. I was wondering if there's other new owners looking to subscribe to a Nintendo family account. I need 3 accounts out of the total 8. PM me if spot still availableI organised one a year or two before, but then i realised i don't like to be the one to organise things so I let it expire If someone can organise it and I just come up with the money that would be best hahaha |
Jan 23 2021, 12:20 PM
QUOTE(chamelion @ Jan 22 2021, 10:49 PM) Bought a few digital titles from Amazon, no issueTried to buy from walmart for the first time a few days back when they had a price error on Captain Toad but order was immediately cancelled and payment refunded |
Mar 9 2021, 10:59 AM
anyone managed to buy digital games from walmart before?
got a few games on discount that i want but not on discount anywhere else, but they always immediately cancelled and refunded my purchase due to being flagged by fraud team need to use US virtual credit card? |
Mar 9 2021, 05:20 PM
QUOTE(chamelion @ Mar 9 2021, 11:31 AM) I using Paypal. Make sure the bank to Paypal part is ok. I've tried multiple cards+paypal, with and without VPN, still flagged, cancelled and refunded ahahaFrom my experience, it was bankside to paypal that cancels the transaction. I think Walmart do extra checking because I have none of the cancel issues with Target or Amz. Also check reddit's r/Gamesale, you can get cheap digital game in there too. eg I got cap toad with full dlc for about usd12.5 and mario odyssey at usd30. Just make sure you are using Paypal G&S not Paypal gift. Well, have to look at other site then, hopefully Amazon or eShop will have discount for Yoshi's Crafted World for Mar10 Btw, thanks for letting me know about r/Gamesale, will lurk there |
Jun 23 2021, 01:38 PM
QUOTE(coldbasecamp @ Jun 22 2021, 10:55 PM) QUOTE(miyakochan89 @ Jun 23 2021, 12:15 PM) No, Nintendo switch is not region lock. However if your Nintendo account is US and you buy the DLC in digital store, then you won’t be able to play with your AUS code cartridge. That’s what I remember, correct me if I’m wrong. You cannot collect Gold Point for game card from different region than the region set for your Nintendo AccountBut of course, Gold Point can only be collected once per game card and must be claimed within 1 year from the game's release date For game compatibility with DLC, some will work, some won't work https://www.reddit.com/r/NintendoSwitch/com...nt_region_work/ |
| Change to: | 0.4982sec
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 10:07 PM |