137 Pages « < 43 44 45 46 47 > » Bottom

> LYN OFFICIAL VAPING THREAD V35, Where Clouds and Flavors Meet - VapeOn

KenC
post Jul 5 2017, 01:04 AM

78 posts

QUOTE(Lonestrider @ Jul 5 2017, 12:53 AM)
I ordered a set of 4 VTC6s from GB but got 3 VTC5 and 1 VTC4.

Anyone has had experience with these kind of issues on GB?

What can I expect from them?
VTC4 and VTC5 are more expensive than VTC6.
I so wish I have this type of experience.
SonnyCooL
post Jul 5 2017, 01:11 AM

Web Bastard
5,957 posts

Pairing my battery for my new mod ..
heheee
nasrulbond
post Jul 5 2017, 05:36 AM

Nothing better to do
690 posts

QUOTE(SonnyCooL @ Jul 4 2017, 07:11 PM)
Pairing my battery for my new mod ..
heheee
Have fun bro, haha. The mod suits every tank that i have, Obs nano, kayfun, serpent mini. Fuhh haha. And you can try the hard settings also, but watch the voltage. It spike more than the normal settings.

And btw, if you have found any cover for the mod, share in here ya. Right now only aliexpress got seller, but i wanna see if my items from GB reach me here in egypt then i will buy lol
wshazi
post Jul 5 2017, 07:26 AM

23 posts

QUOTE(Hookah Stuff @ Jul 4 2017, 11:44 PM)
How's the juice guys?
Feisty, thank you for letting me to try the juice.

Bern vaping it for the past 2 days. It's different from the normal coffee inspired liquid, where the flavour are less chocolaty and sweet.
The coffee aromas and flavour are very subtle.
If based on coffee, it's like a v60's brew. I would prefer stronger coffee aromas and flavour like using aeropress or even espresso machine.

its a coil friendly juice. Yet to recoil for the past 2 days.

Nice work!
staticxtreme
post Jul 5 2017, 09:57 AM

528 posts

QUOTE(kunawisokaguro @ Jul 4 2017, 11:45 PM)
inconsistency is a norm in shop's recoiling...
majority are staff. some been coiling for some time & some are new. most dont have much knowledge in ohms law. everything comes as a factor when it comes to recoiling.
what atomizer using; suitability of selected coil; eliquid; mod performance & choice of cloud/taste or both...
so its really hard to say which shop has the best recoiling tech
i see, but if for mech mod all the coil style should be the same? because depends on battery power only right
Hookah Stuff
post Jul 5 2017, 10:36 AM

54 posts

QUOTE(wshazi @ Jul 5 2017, 07:26 AM)
Feisty, thank you for letting me to try the juice.

Bern vaping it for the past 2 days. It's different from the normal coffee inspired liquid, where the flavour are less chocolaty and sweet.
The coffee aromas and flavour are very subtle. 
If based on coffee, it's like a v60's brew. I would prefer stronger coffee aromas and flavour like using aeropress or even espresso machine.

its a coil friendly juice. Yet to recoil for the past 2 days.

Nice work!
Problem with those techniques it will definitely have too much acidity which I want to avoid cause I did that and bau hancing dia kuat. Pungent. So I want to have the lowest aciditiy level but enough aroma. Cause drinking and vaping totally lain.

Which by your review seems good. I'm so glad!!!

Hope to see the full review once the whole bottle is finish. ❤️

I've gor another idea to it then. 😊

This post has been edited by Hookah Stuff: Jul 5 2017, 10:36 AM
kunawisokaguro
post Jul 5 2017, 10:43 AM

QUOTE(staticxtreme @ Jul 5 2017, 10:57 AM)
i see, but if for mech mod all the coil style should be the same? because depends on battery power only right
nah... im a mech user mostly. battery is just a small factor for chipless device. ohm law still applies & to me: COIL IS THE HEART OF VAPING GEAR
it depends on your pref; yesterday i vape using micro coils on hookah's coffee ejuice. today trying out n80 alien clapton on my CSMNT rda. it delivers a diff taste
waqi953
post Jul 5 2017, 11:24 AM

248 posts

QUOTE(kunawisokaguro @ Jul 5 2017, 10:43 AM)
nah... im a mech user mostly. battery is just a small factor for chipless device. ohm law still applies & to me: COIL IS THE HEART OF VAPING GEAR
it depends on your pref; yesterday i vape using micro coils on hookah's coffee ejuice. today trying out n80 alien clapton on my CSMNT rda. it delivers a diff taste
Where do you get your CSMNT rda.? Been looking for those.
kunawisokaguro
post Jul 5 2017, 11:27 AM

QUOTE(waqi953 @ Jul 5 2017, 12:24 PM)
Where do you get your CSMNT rda.? Been looking for those.
that i purchased directly from district5 usa lol

im also selling the Authentic Goon 528 RDA (old classic type; nmot V1.5) & some other imported ori vape gears
waqi953
post Jul 5 2017, 12:00 PM

248 posts

QUOTE(kunawisokaguro @ Jul 5 2017, 11:27 AM)
that i purchased directly from district5 usa lol

im also selling the Authentic Goon 528 RDA (old classic type; nmot V1.5) & some other imported ori vape gears
I see. I'm a fan of Jai Haze review's. Almost all his mod review he uses the CSMNT. Damn nice the matte black colour. Haha
kunawisokaguro
post Jul 5 2017, 12:09 PM

QUOTE(waqi953 @ Jul 5 2017, 01:00 PM)
I see. I'm a fan of Jai Haze review's. Almost all his mod review he uses the CSMNT. Damn nice the matte black colour. Haha
lol yeap! i got myself a matte black. since im a coil builder myself, cosmonaut gives me the flexibility to build crazy coils with its flat post panel. the airflow is beyond words.
pricey but worth it

waqi953
post Jul 5 2017, 12:15 PM

248 posts

QUOTE(kunawisokaguro @ Jul 5 2017, 12:09 PM)
lol yeap! i got myself a matte black. since im a coil builder myself, cosmonaut gives me the flexibility to build crazy coils with its flat post panel. the airflow is beyond words.
pricey but worth it
You even got the half moon drip tip for those. Nice.
Eiraku
post Jul 5 2017, 02:24 PM

Geeking since 1985!
7,037 posts

QUOTE(Lonestrider @ Jul 5 2017, 12:53 AM)
I ordered a set of 4 VTC6s from GB but got 3 VTC5 and 1 VTC4.

Anyone has had experience with these kind of issues on GB?

What can I expect from them?
Take pics of what you have recieved and contact GB support with the proof. I haven't been screwed by them yet so I can't offer any insight unfortunately, but mistakes happen and let's hope they will try to make things right. Hopefully.

If things go right, they should ask you to ship the batts back to them (possibly paid by yourself) and they will ship the correct items to you once they have recieved the batts, possibly refunding the return cost by way of credits (possibly).

That is, if things go right.

That said, if GB support fails to make things go right, your recourse will be one of two things:

1) PayPal claim (collect the evidence NOW - the emailed order slip, recieved shipment slip, the actual items - and contact PayPal)
2) CC chargeback (if paid by card direct and IF local banks even do chargeback - which I'm not sure)

Good luck.

QUOTE(kunawisokaguro @ Jul 4 2017, 11:35 PM)
first, SS wire doesnt last long compared with kanthal. recoiling needed more frequent. please do not overheat the SS when dry fire the first time or the composite inside the SS wire will turn bad before you wick it as SS has less durability & lower resistance on max heat up.

*simply skip dry fire & wick up then vape on. its better this way unless your coil is dirty then pulse it lightly few times till it turns golden. that should kill any germ or residue on coil

anything above 28g is springy. so choose wisely mate
Sorry but - at least in TC use - I have to say that I do not concur with this statement, at least not that SS lasts "shorter" than khantal. I've been using SS for about 2 years exclusively (in TC) and this has not been my experience. All my SS coils has lasted FAR longer than any of my khantal coils in my experience.

And that in part had to do with me dry burning my SS coils. Which has never really impacted my coils much (in terms of flavour, resistance or evenness in firing) UNLESS its been done wayyyyy too much. Of course, by dry burning here I mean heating the coils to red or at most bright orange in power mode (30-40w usually) before dunking the whole thing in water. Even bright orange is FAR under the temperatures where SS "unrevels" and releases hexavalent chromium (welding temps by spec, pure white by colour).

Yes, there's an actual colour chart to SS glow temps. It's used mostly for welding though but it exists.

And yeah, dry burning my coils (in the specified way above) do make them last. The longest I've been on one set of coils is a few months, at least (before they start to not burn evenly or starts behaving weird resistance-wide or you know, goes putus). Of course lah I rewick as usual throughout.

Why, it has been speculated that dry burning SS actually creates an oxide layer on the surface of the coil that actually helps stabilise the resistance of an SS coil (especially contact coils). TBH though, this is out of the minds at ECR and ECF so it might be bogus too.

HOWEVER, my experiences (and research) is SPECIFIC to TC use of SS316L, and even then SPECIFICALLY with spaced, single strand coils. I have not used SS in power mode to vape in an extended amount of time so I cannot comment to its characteristics when not used for TC. Nor can I comment on more complex SS coil builds as the current single clap on my O-Atty is a khantal clap.

Also, yes SS316L gunks worse (faster) than khantal. That much is true. Why I have no idea lol, but it's probably that oxide layer catching gunk. Furthermore, I HAVE read that while Ti has its own demons (TiO is almost as bad as hexavalent chromium), BUT supposedly when used right it IS supposedly safer (and more consistent) then SS due to its much more reasonable TCR.

So yeah. YMMV though, as usual.

This post has been edited by Eiraku: Jul 5 2017, 05:27 PM
ganesan9990
post Jul 5 2017, 02:48 PM

Guys, asking for some opinion. Buying Eleaf Ikonn 220w mod. Any idea what battery goes best? Samsung 2600mAH is my option for now.

Also, i have a Cloudpor Mini. Somehow, each time change kapas, after one day plus, dry hit, taste like $%^&, throat burn. Don't think its excessive cotton issue, tank is kangertech.
SonnyCooL
post Jul 5 2017, 03:42 PM

Web Bastard
5,957 posts

Yeah get my new mod n juiceAttached Image
ganesan9990
post Jul 5 2017, 03:52 PM

QUOTE(SonnyCooL @ Jul 5 2017, 03:42 PM)
Already getting a mod (eleaf ikonn), any tips from you pro vapers? More of a cloud chaser myself.

SonnyCooL
post Jul 5 2017, 05:03 PM

Web Bastard
5,957 posts

QUOTE(ganesan9990 @ Jul 5 2017, 02:48 PM)
Guys, asking for some opinion. Buying Eleaf Ikonn 220w mod. Any idea what battery goes best? Samsung 2600mAH is my option for now.
Also, i have a Cloudpor Mini. Somehow, each time change kapas, after one day plus, dry hit, taste like $%^&, throat burn. Don't think its excessive cotton issue, tank is kangertech.
QUOTE(ganesan9990 @ Jul 5 2017, 03:52 PM)
Already getting a mod (eleaf ikonn), any tips from you pro vapers? More of a cloud chaser myself.
battery is not abt mah (in vape case), vape required consistent amp to boost ....
2600 mah samsung ? which model ?
samsung 25r (BLUE is old, green is new) which is pretty stable.
LG HG2. 3000mah (high mah and good amp too).
Panasonic NCR 18650b is 3400mah which is good for touch light and power bank but bad for high out MOD smile.gif (panasonic is world larger battery manufacturer)

those is top brand, making battery required a lot high technology ....

If you want really good Performance battery go for LG HG2 but TYPE A (which LG don't sell), most of this battery is repack to other brands for RC usage (prices range RM80 n above per piece).

metaled
post Jul 5 2017, 07:25 PM

273 posts

QUOTE(SonnyCooL @ Jul 5 2017, 03:42 PM)
A kilo guy, what did u get bro ?

Just got dewberry cream, man the flavor was not like how i thought.

Dont know which flavor they put it there, maybe it was Whipped Cream or something, it is giving me that something something burned cream taste. No whatsoever problem with wicking or coil.

Hookah Stuff
post Jul 5 2017, 07:34 PM

54 posts

SonnyCooL Got the parcel bro?
SonnyCooL
post Jul 5 2017, 07:38 PM

Web Bastard
5,957 posts

QUOTE(metaled @ Jul 5 2017, 07:25 PM)
A kilo guy, what did u get bro ?

Just got dewberry cream, man the flavor was not like how i thought.

Dont know which flavor they put it there, maybe it was Whipped Cream or something, it is giving me that something something burned cream taste. No whatsoever problem with wicking or coil.
now i have four type of kilo.
honey cream, cake<- black series
kimberry n cereal milk.

but i have one problem with KILO, all their taste look similar and i basically one week one botal of 60ml kind of high usage. .....

btw u can go PHIX SS15 and try out all their KILO series than decide what u want ...

This post has been edited by SonnyCooL: Jul 5 2017, 07:39 PM

137 Pages « < 43 44 45 46 47 > » 
Bump Topic Topic ClosedOptions New Topic

0.0285sec    0.49    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 12:51 PM