> LYN OFFICIAL VAPING THREAD V35, Where Clouds and Flavors Meet - VapeOn

SonnyCooL
post Jun 24 2017, 04:56 PM

Web Bastard
5,957 posts

QUOTE(Eiraku @ Jun 24 2017, 04:12 PM)
A dry herb vaporiser? Something like the Pax right?
Unfortunately, it'll be a cold day in Hell before he gomen even comes close to actually allowing those be sold openly lol, for one very simple reason...

... WEED.

Of course black market lain cerita lor.
ur bold word is so true ... where my device ended up too tongue.gif
Eiraku
post Jun 24 2017, 05:09 PM

Geeking since 1985!
7,037 posts

QUOTE(SonnyCooL @ Jun 24 2017, 04:56 PM)
ur bold word is so true ... where my device ended up too tongue.gif
To be fair, there are many other herbs and flowers besides the big W and tobacco that might be worth vaporising too. Sometimes I wonder if it's worth it to vaporise dry herb tea. A Pu'er vape sounds kinda refreshing.

Heck, even a line of unsweetened or mildly sweetened traditional Chinese tea liquids for normal vape would be awesome weh.

This post has been edited by Eiraku: Jun 24 2017, 05:10 PM
KenC
post Jun 24 2017, 06:10 PM

78 posts

I tried planting tobacco in a flower pot many years ago….
KenC
post Jun 24 2017, 06:19 PM

78 posts

QUOTE(KenC @ Jun 24 2017, 06:10 PM)
I planted tobacco in a flower pot with good result many years ago…. smile.gif
s7ran9er
post Jun 24 2017, 06:46 PM

ლ(;◉;益;◉;ლ)
4,210 posts

QUOTE(Eiraku @ Jun 24 2017, 03:26 PM)
Err not sure. AFAIK it's going through the FDA PTMA process in the US as we speak, so we gotta wait for that first before mass worldwide availability.

As for more illicit routes (eg. smuggle punya) not sure. As it's made in Malaysia (as you say), I'm actually quite surprised there isn't a black market of the stuff here already.

I'm going back to IQOS-land in Dec probably, maybe this time I might just snag one finally just for the kicks. That said, the starter kit costs about the same as a decent DNA mod over there lol, so it's not quite easy to just impulse buy a set.
Thanks, I have asked my friends over at Japan to help me get the IQOS but unfortunately, a quick google map search will tell you that the device is not purchasable for a foreigner.
SmallBang
post Jun 24 2017, 07:21 PM

19 posts

Hey guys. I have problem inserting batteries into my new equare dna60. It torn both my 18650 batteries wrap and they are the new sony batteries too sad.gif

Anyone encountered this?
ssxcool
post Jun 24 2017, 07:25 PM

255 posts

Anyone bought the istick pico 25? How was it

Gonna buy new serpent smm after Raya lel
Eiraku
post Jun 24 2017, 07:27 PM

Geeking since 1985!
7,037 posts

QUOTE(s7ran9er @ Jun 24 2017, 06:46 PM)
Thanks, I have asked my friends over at Japan to help me get the IQOS but unfortunately, a quick google map search will tell you that the device is not purchasable for a foreigner.
This is actually not true lol. It's definitely purchasable for foreigners, they've readily tried to sell me some in the past before when I asked (in convenience/ciggy stores - did not buy due to price though) PLUS there's even an IQOS lounge selling them (for foreigners) on the satellite side of Kansai International lol.

That said, using them over here will be a PITA unless you ALSO have a way to get the refills, as they aren't just simple cut-in-half ciggies.

This post has been edited by Eiraku: Jun 24 2017, 08:06 PM
aku_dia
post Jun 24 2017, 07:50 PM

1,043 posts

QUOTE(SmallBang @ Jun 24 2017, 07:21 PM)
Hey guys. I have problem inserting batteries into my new equare dna60. It torn both my 18650 batteries wrap and they are the new sony batteries too sad.gif

Anyone encountered this?
buy wrapping at shopee.. diy using hairdryer
Naqiudin
post Jun 24 2017, 07:53 PM

210 posts

QUOTE(aku_dia @ Jun 24 2017, 07:50 PM)
buy wrapping at shopee.. diy using hairdryer
i long time already aim this
but ft punya shipping , i give up already laugh.gif
nasrulbond
post Jun 24 2017, 10:23 PM

Nothing better to do
690 posts

QUOTE(SonnyCooL @ Jun 23 2017, 08:32 PM)
what u means slightly low % ? how old is ur battery ?
btw why buy efest battery ? is rewrap, if lucky u get hg2, else u get MH1 ....

banyak part ni ....
QUOTE(Eiraku @ Jun 23 2017, 10:16 PM)
The proper way to deal with battery wrap damage is of course to re-wrap. But TBH, as long as it's not extensively damaged,  electrical tape would do as it's sufficiently insulating. Sellotape... might be a tad too thin for comfort IMHO and might just get torn again.

As for the markings, that's prolly just arc marks. Not a cause of concern UNLESS the entire terminal (- or +) is entirely covered with them.

As for the battery % diff, it depends on whether you're using them in a dual/multi-batt mod or not.

IF YOU ARE, you sure you married them from the beginning and treated them as such right? No hanky panky behind each other's backs (seperate charging)?

If so, it's probably just the batteries wearing out unevenly on their own... which is still a cause for concern but as long as the difference isn't too big, the mod should compensate.

If one batt drops below 10% of the other (and does this often) though, junk the pair (or use them for your single batt Mods) and get another pair, as they've developed marital issues no marriage counselor can fix anymore.

AGAIN, the above ONLY applies if you're using a dual/multi-batt mod.

If not then it doesn't really matter, batts degrade with use and this is normal.

Also, SonnyCool has a very valid point about re-wraps. Being efests you REALLY don't know what's under the wraps, unless you test the batteries themselves. If you get lucky you might get two from the same batch using the same cells inside. If you don't...

So yeah. Unless you're SURE that your re-wraps are the same cell inside, it might be better to avoid re-wrapped batts for dual/multi-batt Mods for this very reason.

I mean, as "biasa" as they are, LG Choco HG2s (authentic ones) are pretty easy to get on Shopee.
My batteries are just 3 months old for the efest, use it along with my Alien mod. Dont have single battery mod yet lol. Well i noticed because if I use my Solotech, the difference is between % in efest is much noticable. Maybe like 5-10% kot? And yeah..since vaping in Egypt is still new, one efest battery cost like rm80 each 😅😅

But yeah, since it is minor scuff, i already bought the electrical tape and will wrap it later. And i've been using them married since starting vape also. Bahaya oh kalau bateri meletup 😂

Btw nice Kylin eiraku. I am eyeing on Ammit 25, probably the last tank i bought la after this. 3 months started and already got 3 rta in cupboard haha
Eiraku
post Jun 24 2017, 11:36 PM

Geeking since 1985!
7,037 posts

QUOTE(nasrulbond @ Jun 24 2017, 10:23 PM)
My batteries are just 3 months old for the efest, use it along with my Alien mod. Dont have single battery mod yet lol. Well i noticed because if I use my Solotech, the difference is between % in efest is much noticable. Maybe like 5-10% kot? And yeah..since vaping in Egypt is still new, one efest battery cost like rm80 each 😅😅

But yeah, since it is minor scuff, i already bought the electrical tape and will wrap it later. And i've been using them married since starting vape also. Bahaya oh kalau bateri meletup 😂

Btw nice Kylin eiraku. I am eyeing on Ammit 25, probably the last tank i bought la after this. 3 months started and already got 3 rta in cupboard haha
If you don't mind the very slight seepage from the AFC down to the mod (leaving a ring of juice), then either the Kylin or the Ammit 25 is fine (keeping in mind the 25 is a single coil only tank, and the fact that the Ammit Dual seeps just like the Kylin as well). Performance of the Kylin (and consequently the Ammit and by extension the Ammit 25) is excellent otherwise.

Buuuut, yeah they seep. At least it's not as bad as with the MerMini which can very much dump half a tank out while you're not watching. Or the GMv3 with seeps slowly from every orifice once you've dropped it a couple of times.

Buy batts from GB lor, or do they not ship to Egypt?

This post has been edited by Eiraku: Jun 24 2017, 11:53 PM
maresh88
post Jun 25 2017, 01:26 AM

79 posts

Thanks for the suggestion guys, decided to go with serpent mini. Seems to suit better with megavolt stealthy look
pspslim007
post Jun 25 2017, 01:33 AM

701 posts

guys, letting go provari procyon and Vaporshark Rdna 40. anyone interested?
nasrulbond
post Jun 25 2017, 04:18 AM

Nothing better to do
690 posts

QUOTE(Eiraku @ Jun 24 2017, 05:36 PM)
If you don't mind the very slight seepage from the AFC down to the mod (leaving a ring of juice), then either the Kylin or the Ammit 25 is fine (keeping in mind the 25 is a single coil only tank, and the fact that the Ammit Dual seeps just like the Kylin as well). Performance of the Kylin (and consequently the Ammit and by extension the Ammit 25) is excellent otherwise.

Buuuut, yeah they seep. At least it's not as bad as with the MerMini which can very much dump half a tank out while you're not watching. Or the GMv3 with seeps slowly from every orifice once you've dropped it a couple of times.

Buy batts from GB lor, or do they not ship to Egypt?
But kylin is hard to build eh? ( from the reviews in youtube lah lol). The new Ammit 25, fuh its just so sexy haha. And i do everytime before sleep, i just close the afc and im good to go. Also with using a bit more cotton solved the leak problem in MerMini. But too bad im on Kayfun daily now haha.

I have a friend coming back from raya so i just ask him to bring new Awt red for me. Last time i bought from Amazon and ship to here, my parcel got stolen. So i dont want to take chances anymore haha.

So i just wrapped one time with the electrical tape and yes, same % like solotech already. That will do right? For any regulated mods, if any problem with the batteries, it will screwed up the mod first kah? Hurm i should be extra be careful next time when taking out the batteries.
KenC
post Jun 25 2017, 08:25 AM

78 posts

Got a Serpent Alto to play. Spent a whole night figuring out how to wick it without leaking and flooding.
My 1st wick went without incident, beginners luck smile.gif
The nightmare begins after that. sad.gif
1st, leaks at the pyrex bottom, tried many things and eventually replacing the bottom o-ring solved the problem. 2nd, the airflow channel got flooded. Tried and tried all sort of wicking configurations, finally got the hang of it. I found that the wick ends need to be extra fluffy, just big enough to plug channel and just short enough to enter the channel, no need to go right to the bottom. No need to thin out too.
What I like most about the Alto is that semi-restricted airflow, MTL ngam ngam feel like smoking, and still capable of LH.
This tiny bugger is very thirsty! BUT that is ok as I brew my own juice.
Tried many cotton, meiji, kendo, shiseido, beacon… ended up using cheap steriled cotton ball from pharmacy, unflavored remains unflavored, clean, no dry hit however hard I tried. Only occasional spitting…
Cloud production is surprisingly good for a single coil, yet still can do stealth easily.
Can't comment on other flavors since I only do nic flavoured and unflavored juice. As this keep my coil and wick gunk free for weeks tongue.gif

This post has been edited by KenC: Jun 25 2017, 08:47 AM
MatShadow
post Jun 25 2017, 10:08 AM

507 posts

Update : This therion sold ady.

This post has been edited by MatShadow: Jun 29 2017, 03:07 PM
nasrulbond
post Jun 25 2017, 12:21 PM

Nothing better to do
690 posts

QUOTE(KenC @ Jun 25 2017, 02:25 AM)
Got a Serpent Alto to play. Spent a whole night figuring out how to wick it without leaking and flooding.
My 1st wick went without incident, beginners luck smile.gif
The nightmare begins after that. sad.gif
1st, leaks at the pyrex bottom, tried many things and eventually replacing the bottom o-ring solved the problem. 2nd, the airflow channel got flooded. Tried and tried all sort of wicking configurations, finally got the hang of it. I found that the wick ends need to be extra fluffy, just big enough to plug channel and just short enough to enter the channel, no need to go right to the bottom. No need to thin out too.
What I like most about the Alto is that semi-restricted airflow, MTL ngam ngam feel like smoking, and still capable of LH.
This tiny bugger is very thirsty! BUT that is ok as I brew my own juice.
Tried many cotton, meiji, kendo, shiseido, beacon… ended up using cheap steriled cotton ball from pharmacy, unflavored remains unflavored, clean, no dry hit however hard I tried. Only occasional spitting…
Cloud production is surprisingly good for a single coil, yet still can do stealth easily.
Can't comment on other flavors since I only do nic flavoured and unflavored juice. As this keep my coil and wick gunk free for weeks tongue.gif
Did you try a little bit extra long cotton? Same thing happened with my kayfun, too short wick always cause leaking. Until i found a simple vid on youtube on how its done, then im good haha. And im waiting for 2 weeks for my Alto to come 😂

Btw guys, how often you did you drop your mod? After doing some inspection on my mod, i saw a tiny dent on the negative terminal compartment haih... i think maybe i dropped it once but only on thick carpet surface la but aiyoo.. but my mod still works okay i guess
KenC
post Jun 25 2017, 05:49 PM

78 posts

[quote=nasrulbond,Jun 25 2017, 12:21 PM]
Did you try a little bit extra long cotton? Same thing happened with my kayfun, too short wick always cause leaking. Until i found a simple vid on youtube on how its done, then im good haha. And im waiting for 2 weeks for my Alto to come 😂

Btw guys, how often you did you drop your mod? After doing some inspection on my mod, i saw a tiny dent on the negative terminal compartment haih... i think maybe i dropped it once but only on thick carpet surface la but aiyoo.. but my mod still works okay i guess

I did extra wick length but that isn't critical, as long as the wick is long enough to go into the channel. I find that it is more important to have more wick to stuff up the channel.
Do you mind sharing the video? Never too much trouble to learn smile.gif
KenC
post Jun 25 2017, 05:52 PM

78 posts

[quote=nasrulbond,Jun 25 2017, 12:21 PM]

I did extra wick length but that isn't critical, as long as the wick is long enough to go into the channel. I find that it is more important to have more wick to stuff up the channel.
Do you mind sharing the video? Never too much trouble to learn smile.gif

137 Pages « < 34 35 36 37 38 > » 
Bump Topic Topic ClosedOptions New Topic

0.0325sec    0.58    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 06:47 PM