Any use cloupor mini plus here ?
care to input ?
LYN OFFICIAL VAPING THREAD V35, Where Clouds and Flavors Meet - VapeOn
Jun 25 2017, 08:55 PM
5,957 posts Joined: Sep 2004 From: www.bitching.asia |
Any use cloupor mini plus here ?
care to input ? |
Jun 26 2017, 08:45 PM
0 posts Joined: Jun 2015 |
hi, do you guys have any experience using serpent mini with cuttwood unicorn milk? because i can't get tasteful flavor out of it. taste like vaping on unflavored juice. i have try 26awg kanthal 8 loop, N80 26awg 8 loop, and clapton 5/6 loop, nothing works. can just taste the nicotine. any help?
Jun 26 2017, 08:52 PM
1,043 posts Joined: Jun 2009 |
QUOTE(lordofindie @ Jun 26 2017, 08:45 PM) hi, do you guys have any experience using serpent mini with cuttwood unicorn milk? because i can't get tasteful flavor out of it. taste like vaping on unflavored juice. i have try 26awg kanthal 8 loop, N80 26awg 8 loop, and clapton 5/6 loop, nothing works. can just taste the nicotine. any help? same... using serpent mini, just taste abit unicorn milk... use sub-ohm tank can taste a little bit only.. my serpent setup... twisted 26awg 6 wrap.. firing 40-50watt.. maybe unicorn milk suit with above 1.0ohm |
Jun 27 2017, 05:36 AM
78 posts Joined: Feb 2009 |
Just wondering if anyone still using old school stainless steel mesh wick Genesis style Atty?
Jun 27 2017, 06:33 AM
690 posts Joined: Nov 2010 From: anywhere? |
QUOTE(KenC @ Jun 25 2017, 11:52 AM) I did extra wick length but that isn't critical, as long as the wick is long enough to go into the channel. I find that it is more important to have more wick to stuff up the channel. Do you mind sharing the video? Never too much trouble to learn QUOTE(lordofindie @ Jun 26 2017, 02:45 PM) hi, do you guys have any experience using serpent mini with cuttwood unicorn milk? because i can't get tasteful flavor out of it. taste like vaping on unflavored juice. i have try 26awg kanthal 8 loop, N80 26awg 8 loop, and clapton 5/6 loop, nothing works. can just taste the nicotine. any help? Maybe you put cotton too much? Try kanthal 26g with 2.5mm id, 7 loops maybe which goes around 0.7 ohm. As clapton, 5 loops with 3 mm id. Serpent mini is the best bro 😂 |
Jun 27 2017, 10:55 PM
QUOTE(nasrulbond @ Jun 27 2017, 06:33 AM) Search youtube kayfun 5 quick wick. An indian guy, but ignore him doing the ribbon wire lol. But his wick solve all my wicking problems, you can adjust too by cutting a bit. But his method works. Looked up the kayfun 5 quick wick video, basically fold the cotton in. This will work if the wick is secured in place and not moving. I tried it with some success.Maybe you put cotton too much? Try kanthal 26g with 2.5mm id, 7 loops maybe which goes around 0.7 ohm. As clapton, 5 loops with 3 mm id. Serpent mini is the best bro 😂 |
Jun 27 2017, 11:01 PM
My Serpent Alto still leaks at the bottom glass seal.
This time I added an extra o-ring and it works really well. Now I can just hand tighten it without leaks. |
Jun 28 2017, 12:35 AM
QUOTE(KenC @ Jun 27 2017, 04:55 PM) Looked up the kayfun 5 quick wick video, basically fold the cotton in. This will work if the wick is secured in place and not moving. I tried it with some success. Yeap, you can stuff it like usual, as long as the cotton move freely inside the wicking channel, not too tight. And no more headache after that lol.How's your Serpent Alto? Flavor better than Mini? Im waiting mine for 2 weeks more haha. But..Serpent SMM is gooding also haih..duit banyak habis nii 😂😂 |
Jun 28 2017, 08:35 AM
QUOTE(nasrulbond @ Jun 28 2017, 12:35 AM) Yeap, you stuff it like usual, as long as the cotton move freely inside the wicking channel, not too tight. And no more headache after that lol. I don't have a serpent mini to compare with. The flavour is intense! Also with good vapour. It is fairly easy to build once I figured out the wick. It is easy to build even with such small deck. It leaks and flood, you can fix the leak by adding an o-ring at the bottom of piece. The flooding can be 2 causes firstly are cured by proper wick and secondly a proper filling sequence, close the air flow control before opening the top cap, fill juice, lightly screw on the top cap, turn atty up side down, open the air flow, tighten the top cap. Then you can start vaping.How's your Serpent Alto? Flavor better than Mini? Im waiting mine for 2 weeks more haha. But..Serpent SMM is gooding also haih..duit banyak habis nii 😂😂 Don't over fill, don't fill over the top cap or you will have flooding into the air inlet. |
Jun 28 2017, 11:19 AM
Show posts by this member only | IPv6 | Post
54 posts Joined: Jul 2008 |
Guys, dapat buat coffee mix with authenthic coffee bean, specifically Ethiopian/Arabica Roast beans. Siapa minat saya tengah buka untuk tester.
Nak dalam 3 Orang sahaja. Maaf thread starter, if this is okay. If not saya buat kat tempat lain. FYI, aku dah test sendiri but on a 12 level. Kalau yang nak level rendah boleh dikendalikan. Sorry ayat kena skema sikit sebab aku ni jenis OCD. This post has been edited by Hookah Stuff: Jun 28 2017, 11:20 AM |
Jun 28 2017, 11:20 AM
Jun 28 2017, 11:22 AM
QUOTE(SonnyCooL @ Jun 28 2017, 11:20 AM) Coffee lover? Hehehe!Anyway, this is a low sugar juice cause I want to bring up the coffee flavor. Anything fancy like clouds and sweetness not going to entertain. Just purely for coffee lover. I would strictly like the 3 person as a coffee lover, pro is a welcome but just remember this is a juice, won't be the same as your cuppa. As I need in depth review of this juice. Its going to be in the market and base on beans from Asia. List: 1. Sonny Cool This post has been edited by Hookah Stuff: Jun 28 2017, 11:26 AM |
Jun 28 2017, 11:29 AM
QUOTE(Hookah Stuff @ Jun 28 2017, 11:22 AM) Coffee lover? Hehehe! Yes coffee lover ...Anyway, this is a low sugar juice cause I want to bring up the coffee flavor. Anything fancy like clouds and sweetness not going to entertain. Just purely for coffee lover. I would strictly like the 3 person as a coffee lover, pro is a welcome but just remember this is a juice, won't be the same as your cuppa. As I need in depth review of this juice. Its going to be in the market and base on beans from Asia. List: 1. Sonny Cool thanks |
Jun 28 2017, 11:57 AM
QUOTE(Hookah Stuff @ Jun 28 2017, 11:22 AM) Coffee lover? Hehehe! Just recall i bought premium coffee vape before, taste is good but there is one serious issue causing me stop vaping it.Anyway, this is a low sugar juice cause I want to bring up the coffee flavor. Anything fancy like clouds and sweetness not going to entertain. Just purely for coffee lover. I would strictly like the 3 person as a coffee lover, pro is a welcome but just remember this is a juice, won't be the same as your cuppa. As I need in depth review of this juice. Its going to be in the market and base on beans from Asia. List: 1. Sonny Cool flavor, taste everything is good, but once vape that juice, we can't have coffee any more, cause it spoil our taste bud of coffee and that effect last day long .... |
Jun 28 2017, 12:17 PM
574 posts Joined: Jun 2010 |
QUOTE(Hookah Stuff @ Jun 28 2017, 11:22 AM) Coffee lover? Hehehe! Count me in!Anyway, this is a low sugar juice cause I want to bring up the coffee flavor. Anything fancy like clouds and sweetness not going to entertain. Just purely for coffee lover. I would strictly like the 3 person as a coffee lover, pro is a welcome but just remember this is a juice, won't be the same as your cuppa. As I need in depth review of this juice. Its going to be in the market and base on beans from Asia. List: 1. Sonny Cool |
Jun 28 2017, 12:22 PM
QUOTE(SonnyCooL @ Jun 28 2017, 11:57 AM) Just recall i bought premium coffee vape before, taste is good but there is one serious issue causing me stop vaping it. Not sure this will be any different. I'm just trying to get the best coffee flavor.flavor, taste everything is good, but once vape that juice, we can't have coffee any more, cause it spoil our taste bud of coffee and that effect last day long .... QUOTE(markypcs @ Jun 28 2017, 12:17 PM) Another Coffee Afficionado? Hehehe! |
Jun 28 2017, 12:48 PM
QUOTE(KenC @ Jun 28 2017, 02:35 AM) I don't have a serpent mini to compare with. The flavour is intense! Also with good vapour. It is fairly easy to build once I figured out the wick. It is easy to build even with such small deck. It leaks and flood, you can fix the leak by adding an o-ring at the bottom of piece. The flooding can be 2 causes firstly are cured by proper wick and secondly a proper filling sequence, close the air flow control before opening the top cap, fill juice, lightly screw on the top cap, turn atty up side down, open the air flow, tighten the top cap. Then you can start vaping. Okay bro, noted hehe. If i knew earlier serpent smm is good, i probably skip the alto. But i won it rm50 in auction, so just go with it right 😂Don't over fill, don't fill over the top cap or you will have flooding into the air inlet. Btw i can't resist to buy the new Skyline rta ( clone only lah) from GB, and poof hopefully it will reach me here in Egypt. Wish me luck bros haha. And i'm more into clones right now too (for high ends only, cannot afford to spend dollars for authentic lol) |
Jun 28 2017, 03:16 PM
847 posts Joined: Nov 2004 From: Mars |
folks...
looking to buy 18650 battery.. any good recommendation which can buy at shoppee? thanks in advance... This post has been edited by gunners_my: Jun 28 2017, 03:16 PM |
Jun 28 2017, 03:20 PM
2,631 posts Joined: Dec 2005 From: Keramat |
QUOTE(gunners_my @ Jun 28 2017, 03:16 PM) folks... best in the marketlooking to buy 18650 battery.. any good recommendation which can buy at shoppee? thanks in advance... vtc 6 https://www.finestounce.com/sony-vtc6-18650...battery-genuine or 30q https://store.altsmo.com/Samsung-INR18650-30Q-3000mAh |
Jun 28 2017, 03:38 PM
QUOTE(gunners_my @ Jun 28 2017, 03:16 PM) folks... go for lg hg2 as their performance still good n low prices looking to buy 18650 battery.. any good recommendation which can buy at shoppee? thanks in advance... comparison chart from Hg2 vs 30Q. 35A (constant-current) pulsed shootout 10s n 30s This post has been edited by SonnyCooL: Jun 28 2017, 03:39 PM |
| Bump Topic Topic ClosedOptions New Topic |
| Change to: | 0.0277sec
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 02:56 AM |