> LYN OFFICIAL VAPING THREAD V35, Where Clouds and Flavors Meet - VapeOn

yesgoodbaby
post May 22 2017, 02:34 PM

75 posts

QUOTE(Eiraku @ May 22 2017, 02:28 PM)
I second this. Also just found out that The Garden Vape SS2 stocks N100 stuff and now got offer for 80ish each. That's nearly as cheap as Shopee's best.

Not sure if American Cowboy got stock though. Right now I'm in SS2 later I check when it's not raining anymore.

As for the SerpRDTA, not sure. There's the Merlin RDTA too if you wanna go that way but again, I haven't gone RDTA in a while since the ori 'Cado (which was awesome, except for the tipover-leaks).

Again, by nature of the design, most RDTAs, especially when not jammed with enough cotton, will leak when tipped over, but hell... all tanks leak without enough cotton anyway so it's kinda moot lol.

One awesome advantage of RDTAs though is the ability to pop the cap and clean your coils WHILE it's still wicked. Helps extend the coils for a couple more days at least.
Another good tips from master eiraku.
momiloco
post May 22 2017, 02:35 PM

138 posts

Thanks bro..

Saw some pretty good deal in Shoppee, some as low as 60++ but no stock.
Bought 12mg at 90 ish..

Hopefully they can restock it.
You cant even get local liquid at that price (per ml).

Eiraku
post May 22 2017, 02:38 PM

Geeking since 1985!
7,037 posts

QUOTE(yesgoodbaby @ May 22 2017, 02:34 PM)
Another good tips from master eiraku.
Lol where got master, I noob oni lol. Only got too much for time on me hands.

Anyway, myself I'm enjoying the MerMini. It weeps a liiiiiittle bit too through the seams (still not as bad as a drop loosened GMv3 though) but that might just be me not tightening the innards enough.

Also, it's kinda prone to negative vaccum locking (aka when the juice stays in the tanks and doesn't wanna go to your wicks due to negative pressure) but popping the top off solves that quickly so it's not a real pain.

This post has been edited by Eiraku: May 22 2017, 02:39 PM
snake1983
post May 22 2017, 02:45 PM

31 posts

QUOTE(Eiraku @ May 22 2017, 02:28 PM)
I second this. Also just found out that The Garden Vape SS2 stocks N100 stuff and now got offer for 80ish each. That's nearly as cheap as Shopee's best.

Not sure if American Cowboy got stock though. Right now I'm in SS2 later I check when it's not raining anymore.

As for the SerpRDTA, not sure. There's the Merlin RDTA too if you wanna go that way but again, I haven't gone RDTA in a while since the ori 'Cado (which was awesome, except for the tipover-leaks).

Again, by nature of the design, most RDTAs, especially when not jammed with enough cotton, will leak when tipped over, but hell... all tanks leak without enough cotton anyway so it's kinda moot lol.

One awesome advantage of RDTAs though is the ability to pop the cap and clean your coils WHILE it's still wicked. Helps extend the coils for a couple more days at least.
I can assure you the serpRDTA is zero leak, Cause I put in my pocket and i always turn it upside down. smile.gif well if still leak might be your wicking dy. but is kinda of easy to solve by stuffing more cotton with a 3mm diameter coil. I never leak once though only filling up got alittle pop up juice due to air flow.
Eiraku
post May 22 2017, 02:54 PM

Geeking since 1985!
7,037 posts

QUOTE(snake1983 @ May 22 2017, 02:45 PM)
I can assure you the serpRDTA is zero leak, Cause I put in my pocket and i always turn it upside down. smile.gif well if still leak might be your wicking dy. but is kinda of easy to solve by stuffing more cotton with a 3mm diameter coil. I never leak once though only filling up got alittle pop up juice due to air flow.
That's good to hear. The SerpRDTA single coil oni right? Might not be for me but should be good for yesgoodbaby
yesgoodbaby
post May 22 2017, 03:14 PM

75 posts

Do you guysknow where to get a replacement battery cover for therion? Trying luck here cause i think the only way is order from FT.
Eiraku
post May 22 2017, 03:36 PM

Geeking since 1985!
7,037 posts

QUOTE(yesgoodbaby @ May 22 2017, 03:14 PM)
Do you guysknow where to get a replacement battery cover for therion? Trying luck here cause i think the only way is order from FT.
Usually FT, especially it you want a specific one out of the MOUNTAINS of variants that LV keeps churning out.
Reventon
post May 22 2017, 07:09 PM

2,921 posts

QUOTE(Eiraku @ May 22 2017, 04:24 AM)
Therion? Well, if you can afford the asking price, there's not really anything else to recommend... except maybe the Triade.

So yeah. Depends on your budget and if you can dealt with the bulk of a triple-cell mod. If you CAN afford it and aren't planning to vape at ridiculous wattages with it, the Triade should qualify easily as having "beastly" battery life if you stick 3x Sony VTC6s into it.

If you wanna go cheaper, err... I'm not quite sure. Haven't kept up much with the non-DNA market lately so I'm not quite confident to offer recommendations.

Maybe the Big Snowwolf (local fave) or anything from Smoant, coz Reddit seems to like what Smoant is churning out. Or maybe the Asmodus Minikin or the Vapouresso Tarot Pro.

STAY AWAY FROM THE WISMEC PREDATOR THOUGH. It's build like complete and utter shiat, so much so that I'm beginning to wanna stop recommending new JoyeTech stuff to people now if they're going to build their new stuff all like how they're building the Predator.

Similarly the Big Smok Alien. Reddit's exploding with issues with that one too. Plus my personal bad experience with the Mini Alien (AL85) - it TCs like turd.

As for Siglei? After the 213 and Fuchai hoohaa? Just no.
Therion and triade is from lost vape ? Sorry been outdated from the vape scene. A quick search on shopee show both are about same price range from 450 to 550.
The triade seems abit overkill by 3 18650 as my charger is just 2 slots currently lol.
Therion with 2 18650 seems attract me more and its priced cheaper. Battery life was good ? Design is ok for me thou. How about the safety ?
Eiraku
post May 22 2017, 09:37 PM

Geeking since 1985!
7,037 posts

QUOTE(Reventon @ May 22 2017, 07:09 PM)
Therion and triade is from lost vape ? Sorry been outdated from the vape scene. A quick search on shopee show both are about same price range from 450 to 550.
The triade seems abit overkill by 3 18650 as my charger is just 2 slots currently lol.
Therion with 2 18650 seems attract me more and its priced cheaper. Battery life was good ? Design is ok for me thou. How about the safety ?
Therion battery life should be okay for a 2 batt DNA, especially if you take the 167 version as it's more efficient (and unfortunately more expensive). The 75 version is OK and cheaper but it is less efficient and charges slower (if you straight charge on the mod).

Oh, and you don't even need an external charger for it, or the Triade pun. The DNA chip is about as safe at charging as any external, except maybe the more advanced chargers like the Xtar VC2/VC4.

As for safety, Lost Vape is IMHO at the forefront of mass-produced mod manufacturing - as is the DNA chips inside of them - so I don't think you'll have anything to fear... except maybe the fact that the battery compartment on the Therion is a bit tight and is known to shred battery wraps if you're not careful.

Otherwise it's build like a tank and is probably as safe as one.

Good luck on your upgrade journey bro!
ssxcool
post May 22 2017, 09:53 PM

255 posts

Guys, anyone know which website got sell ijoy rdta box mini in Malaysia?

Also, my screw stripped on my velocity. Any idea how to unscrew it?
Reventon
post May 22 2017, 10:37 PM

2,921 posts

QUOTE(Eiraku @ May 22 2017, 09:37 PM)
Therion battery life should be okay for a 2 batt DNA, especially if you take the 167 version as it's more efficient (and unfortunately more expensive). The 75 version is OK and cheaper but it is less efficient and charges slower (if you straight charge on the mod).

Oh, and you don't even need an external charger for it, or the Triade pun. The DNA chip is about as safe at charging as any external, except maybe the more advanced chargers like the Xtar VC2/VC4.

As for safety, Lost Vape is IMHO at the forefront of mass-produced mod manufacturing - as is the DNA chips inside of them - so I don't think you'll have anything to fear... except maybe the fact that the battery compartment on the Therion is a bit tight and is known to shred battery wraps if you're not careful.

Otherwise it's build like a tank and is probably as safe as one.

Good luck on your upgrade journey bro!
Thanks , any good shop to recommend for the both device ? Maybe will go and take a look at it.
Eiraku
post May 23 2017, 12:05 AM

Geeking since 1985!
7,037 posts

QUOTE(Reventon @ May 22 2017, 10:37 PM)
Thanks , any good shop to recommend for the both device ? Maybe will go and take a look at it.
Try searching Facebook or IG for stores that carry and have stocks of the Therion/Triade?

I think there's one shop in SS15 that has stock of the Therion at least last I checked, CloudGearVape or something, somewhere opposite Joe's Barbershop. Also, maybe VapeBoss (Solaris, Bangsar or Taman Megah PJ) might have it.
Reventon
post May 23 2017, 01:55 AM

2,921 posts

QUOTE(Eiraku @ May 23 2017, 12:05 AM)
Try searching Facebook or IG for stores that carry and have stocks of the Therion/Triade?

I think there's one shop in SS15 that has stock of the Therion at least last I checked, CloudGearVape or something, somewhere opposite Joe's Barbershop. Also, maybe VapeBoss (Solaris, Bangsar or Taman Megah PJ) might have it.
Sure thanks for the info
yesgoodbaby
post May 23 2017, 07:55 AM

75 posts

QUOTE(Reventon @ May 22 2017, 10:37 PM)
Bro you can get therion 75 for RM350 from vaporhub sunway/setapak

This post has been edited by yesgoodbaby: May 23 2017, 07:56 AM
gunners_my
post May 23 2017, 10:55 AM

847 posts

folks...

now looking to buy SBODY C1D2 as a final backup mod, haha.. as i am familiar with Vt75 nano, any comments on SBODY C1D2 compares to Vt75 nano? So far, I am very satisfied with Vt75 nano despite the battery cover problem (surprisingly, mine one is very very ok)... Thanks again for advice..
hobies82
post May 23 2017, 11:04 AM

44 posts

QUOTE(gunners_my @ May 23 2017, 10:55 AM)
folks...

now looking to buy SBODY C1D2 as a final backup mod, haha.. as i am familiar with Vt75 nano, any comments on SBODY C1D2 compares to Vt75 nano? So far, I am very satisfied with Vt75 nano despite the battery cover problem (surprisingly, mine one is very very ok)... Thanks again for advice..
Paint on the body flakes like mad.
gunners_my
post May 23 2017, 11:11 AM

847 posts

QUOTE(hobies82 @ May 23 2017, 12:04 PM)
Paint on the body flakes like mad.
bro. I am targeting the wood version (real wood as it claimed) .. so, shld be better right compares to the original rubber version..
Reventon
post May 23 2017, 02:54 PM

2,921 posts

QUOTE(yesgoodbaby @ May 23 2017, 07:55 AM)
Bro you can get therion 75 for RM350 from vaporhub sunway/setapak
Will try to drop by there to have a look as well. Thanks for the headup
Eiraku
post May 23 2017, 03:42 PM

Geeking since 1985!
7,037 posts

Update on the MerMini: It's definitely a more wick-fickle tank compared to the GMv3. Getting the right amount AND positioning of the wick for efficient wicking is a lot more a PITA on the MerMini, and it's a lot more spitback-happy if you get it wrong too.

Fod one thing, the lil bugger is definitely in need of a proper JFC. Even a crappy JFC like the one of the GMv3 might have helped make it less wick-sensitive.

But it just looks sooooooo good on the Nano it almost excuses the fact that I need to fiddle with it more. Also, haven't seen much action leak-wise, which is always good... and vapour + flavour have been on point too.

Next to test, the Serp25, though that would probably have to wait until I get tired of tweaking the MerMini. Plus, the 25's 1mm overhang on the Nano keeps on summoning the OCD from inside of me... which is why I'll probably refrain from getting myself an Ammit Dual.

This post has been edited by Eiraku: May 23 2017, 03:51 PM
crydecember
post May 23 2017, 05:29 PM

40 posts

Guys, is the Asmodus Minikin2 good? saw some good reviews

137 Pages « < 18 19 20 21 22 > » 
Bump Topic Topic ClosedOptions New Topic

0.0175sec    0.95    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 05:32 PM