> LYN OFFICIAL VAPING THREAD V35, Where Clouds and Flavors Meet - VapeOn

Reventon
post May 22 2017, 03:42 AM

2,921 posts

Any nice mod to recommend with beasty battery life ? My setting are around 1 to 1.2 ohm so its not so taxing on batt. I can actually go about 2 days with ipv4s now. Think of changing mod so any good recommendation ? Priority is good battery life and design.
Reventon
post May 22 2017, 07:09 PM

2,921 posts

QUOTE(Eiraku @ May 22 2017, 04:24 AM)
Therion? Well, if you can afford the asking price, there's not really anything else to recommend... except maybe the Triade.

So yeah. Depends on your budget and if you can dealt with the bulk of a triple-cell mod. If you CAN afford it and aren't planning to vape at ridiculous wattages with it, the Triade should qualify easily as having "beastly" battery life if you stick 3x Sony VTC6s into it.

If you wanna go cheaper, err... I'm not quite sure. Haven't kept up much with the non-DNA market lately so I'm not quite confident to offer recommendations.

Maybe the Big Snowwolf (local fave) or anything from Smoant, coz Reddit seems to like what Smoant is churning out. Or maybe the Asmodus Minikin or the Vapouresso Tarot Pro.

STAY AWAY FROM THE WISMEC PREDATOR THOUGH. It's build like complete and utter shiat, so much so that I'm beginning to wanna stop recommending new JoyeTech stuff to people now if they're going to build their new stuff all like how they're building the Predator.

Similarly the Big Smok Alien. Reddit's exploding with issues with that one too. Plus my personal bad experience with the Mini Alien (AL85) - it TCs like turd.

As for Siglei? After the 213 and Fuchai hoohaa? Just no.
Therion and triade is from lost vape ? Sorry been outdated from the vape scene. A quick search on shopee show both are about same price range from 450 to 550.
The triade seems abit overkill by 3 18650 as my charger is just 2 slots currently lol.
Therion with 2 18650 seems attract me more and its priced cheaper. Battery life was good ? Design is ok for me thou. How about the safety ?
Reventon
post May 22 2017, 10:37 PM

2,921 posts

QUOTE(Eiraku @ May 22 2017, 09:37 PM)
Therion battery life should be okay for a 2 batt DNA, especially if you take the 167 version as it's more efficient (and unfortunately more expensive). The 75 version is OK and cheaper but it is less efficient and charges slower (if you straight charge on the mod).

Oh, and you don't even need an external charger for it, or the Triade pun. The DNA chip is about as safe at charging as any external, except maybe the more advanced chargers like the Xtar VC2/VC4.

As for safety, Lost Vape is IMHO at the forefront of mass-produced mod manufacturing - as is the DNA chips inside of them - so I don't think you'll have anything to fear... except maybe the fact that the battery compartment on the Therion is a bit tight and is known to shred battery wraps if you're not careful.

Otherwise it's build like a tank and is probably as safe as one.

Good luck on your upgrade journey bro!
Thanks , any good shop to recommend for the both device ? Maybe will go and take a look at it.
Reventon
post May 23 2017, 01:55 AM

2,921 posts

QUOTE(Eiraku @ May 23 2017, 12:05 AM)
Try searching Facebook or IG for stores that carry and have stocks of the Therion/Triade?

I think there's one shop in SS15 that has stock of the Therion at least last I checked, CloudGearVape or something, somewhere opposite Joe's Barbershop. Also, maybe VapeBoss (Solaris, Bangsar or Taman Megah PJ) might have it.
Sure thanks for the info
Reventon
post May 23 2017, 02:54 PM

2,921 posts

QUOTE(yesgoodbaby @ May 23 2017, 07:55 AM)
Bro you can get therion 75 for RM350 from vaporhub sunway/setapak
Will try to drop by there to have a look as well. Thanks for the headup
Reventon
post Sep 11 2017, 12:14 AM

2,921 posts

Any nice throat hit juice ? I tried some local brewed juice with 6MG nic is nice on throat hit. Not too harsh and smooth hit .
The sweet spot juice i've been vape on are vapormixology fruit punch 6MG and Dominant Forces Athena 6MG. Both are from local brewer.
I think dominant forces no longer in the business and quite bored with fruit punch.
Any recommendation ? Now prefer fruity based juice as i cant vape creamy based for all day long.
Reventon
post Sep 11 2017, 04:14 AM

2,921 posts

QUOTE(Eiraku @ Sep 11 2017, 01:59 AM)
Err Naked 100 Lava Flow? Not local though, but for around 70 for 60mls from Shopee, is not being sold too far off locals (price-wise) either.

Also there's a lot of other fruity flavors from the Naked guys that have punchy TH thanks to the US nic (except for POG which, depending on how you feel about Vaping Guava can taste anywhere between OK or "like piss").

Sour Lemon is also decent, though for some unknown reason it gunks the coils quite a bit faster then LF.

But not sure if the US nic is "smooth" enough for your throat as I've got quite the stone throat in comparison to most of my close Vaping associates.
Ya both the one i mentioned using US nic , thats make the TH is at the right strength compared to other 6MG, btw the juice you mention are available at which vape shop ? Would like to try it out before purchasing because juice is more to each preference, even the flavor and th are different to everyone.
Reventon
post Sep 11 2017, 04:13 PM

2,921 posts

QUOTE(Eiraku @ Sep 11 2017, 07:32 AM)
I think a lot of vape shops carry Naked stuff now. AFAIK, most shops with a decent US juice selection should have it, though testers might, or might not, be available.

Price-wise it's probably better over at Shopee (70 vs 100-120 from shops), but while I haven't gotten "lemon" (aka shiat due to whatever) Naked 100 juices from Shopee yet, it's still a possibility so caveat emptor.
I've lost track of the vape shop now lol. The only one i visit was in sri petaling. You have idea any shop has it at kuchai area or somewhere nearby ? Going to try which strength of nic of their range is suitable for me. Some 6 is good enough, some need 9. I cant go beyond 12 as its just too much for me.
Reventon
post Sep 11 2017, 08:50 PM

2,921 posts

QUOTE(Eiraku @ Sep 11 2017, 01:59 AM)
Err Naked 100 Lava Flow? Not local though, but for around 70 for 60mls from Shopee, is not being sold too far off locals (price-wise) either.

Also there's a lot of other fruity flavors from the Naked guys that have punchy TH thanks to the US nic (except for POG which, depending on how you feel about Vaping Guava can taste anywhere between OK or "like piss").

Sour Lemon is also decent, though for some unknown reason it gunks the coils quite a bit faster then LF.

But not sure if the US nic is "smooth" enough for your throat as I've got quite the stone throat in comparison to most of my close Vaping associates.
Very tempted to order from shoppee now, your recommendation for lava flow is based on 6MG right ? All of their fruit based juice in 6MG is good at TH ?
Reventon
post Sep 13 2017, 03:24 AM

2,921 posts

QUOTE(Eiraku @ Sep 12 2017, 11:08 PM)
That's probably the acidic tang from the kiwi/apple at work enhancing the TH (through throat irritation). Myself I can't do melon for long so I don't really ADV the stuff.

Similarly the TH on Sour Candy due to the lime.

So yeah, if you're looking pure TH, those two (and the other sour flavors, the controversial POG included) probably fare a tad better them LF, as mentioned.

LF doesn't fall behind that bad though, as I personally think that while the sour flavors hit harder, the LF TH is a whole lot smoother in the long run. Hence probably why I can ADV LF for nearly a year now, and yet I can only run a few tanks straight of Sour Candy before having to switch back (not sure if this applies to Green Blast though coz MELONS = Nope).

YMMV ler, as my built is probably diff from yours (or anyone else's).

However, this entire discussion does bring to fore the important fact that TH is actually not just a Nic thing, flavoring choices do effect it too - so keep that in mind whilst selecting juices.

Plus, this means that you'll probably NEED to go physically test these juices first to be completely sure of what particular juice is best suited for you IMHO, both TH-wise and taste wise.
Tried a few LF , POG , AP , Melon ?, Sour candy And some forgot the name. TH is a bit weak compared to what i am vaping now ( DF Athena & 50/50 Fruit Punch. They only have 6MG for tester . Not dare to take on the 12MG because most of the US brand 12 MG is too strong for me.
Missed out the Green Blast omg. I just took the bottle and sniff the flavor directly and not really like it. Perhaps have to go once again lol
Reventon
post Sep 19 2017, 01:14 AM

2,921 posts

QUOTE(glamour @ Sep 19 2017, 01:01 AM)
Using provari p3 with kayfun v5 tank
What is the best ohm to vape ?
For me. The taste same
The different I feel is very fast hot or slow
Put higher watt I didn't feel any different. Just hot
Didn't taste better also
How many wrap and diameter that is suitable ?
I usually vape on 1 to 1.2 . Thinking to get another box mod because this provari is just too annoying with the IQ problem due to the end cap spring. I am so regret that i didnt purchase the high performance end cap before they gulung tikar which i am really surprised. Everywhere sold out after that.
Yet to go and shop for the mod and no idea which one is the trend now lol.

Reventon
post Oct 14 2017, 10:49 PM

2,921 posts

just bought the s body dna 75 legend mod, got a question here is it safe to charge the mod with apple charger with usb cable ? Also does the mod will cut off charge when its full ? because usually i will charge overnight so better be safe than sorry.
Reventon
post Oct 15 2017, 02:49 AM

2,921 posts

QUOTE(Eiraku @ Oct 15 2017, 01:00 AM)
The DNA chip being what it is, it SHOULD be safe, EVEN for overnight charging.

That said, the microUSB port on most mods are often put together crappily and if you're aiming to charge it everyday though the port ALONE, there's a decent chance that the port will fail within a year of use (or even sooner than that). Sure, the port on most DNAs MIGHT be put together a bit better, but the chance of borking your microUSB is still there.

Which will be a grave issue especially for a DNA mod as no microUSB = no eScribe.

That's why I still advocate external charging even WITH mods that can charge batteries properly. MicroUSB charging occasionally for emergencies okaylah, but not for everyday charging. I mean, the Xtar MC2 is cheap as chips and SHOULD work with the Apple charger fine.

Also, if the MC2 is too much for you to carry around, there's always the MC1 or even THIS tiny lil bugger below...  which, incidentally, I just used just now to top up my 18650s as I'm on vacay right now and forgot to pack my MC2s along for the ride...

Plus, if anything happens to  the charger, you just need to replace your charger... not your mod.
For the sake of convenience actually tired of taking out those battery to charge. Guess i will just charge it by usb when on the go. Good to know its safe to charge it overnight. This apply to all dna chip ? Or certain model only ?

Bump Topic Topic ClosedOptions New Topic

0.1012sec    0.78    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 08:35 AM