137 Pages « < 17 18 19 20 21 > » Bottom

> LYN OFFICIAL VAPING THREAD V35, Where Clouds and Flavors Meet - VapeOn

andyng38
post May 18 2017, 12:47 PM

2,402 posts

Just a heads up...Shopee's giving out 50% coupon codes like the one below. (and no I didn't buy any vape stuff)

Eiraku
post May 18 2017, 01:35 PM

Geeking since 1985!
7,037 posts

QUOTE(andyng38 @ May 18 2017, 12:47 PM)
Just a heads up...Shopee's giving out 50% coupon codes like the one below. (and no I didn't buy any vape stuff)
Nah I buy things too often from them lol. They don't miss me at all hence no coupon.
yesgoodbaby
post May 21 2017, 04:49 PM

75 posts

guys, i sold my vt75 nano because sick of the battery life.
Is the Therion a good buy?
Or Boxin?
or can anyone recommend me a dna mod

This post has been edited by yesgoodbaby: May 21 2017, 04:51 PM
Eiraku
post May 21 2017, 05:22 PM

Geeking since 1985!
7,037 posts

QUOTE(yesgoodbaby @ May 21 2017, 04:49 PM)
guys, i sold my vt75 nano because sick of the battery life.
Is the Therion a good buy?
Or Boxin?
or can anyone recommend me a dna mod
Therion of course. Get the DNA167 one if you're upgrading IMHO, the 250 chip is much better than the 75 as far as efficiency and features are concerned (2A charging whoohoo).

The VT167 is needlessly chubby IMHO, as are the Boxer Mods.

This post has been edited by Eiraku: May 21 2017, 05:23 PM
yesgoodbaby
post May 21 2017, 05:27 PM

75 posts

QUOTE(Eiraku @ May 21 2017, 05:22 PM)
Therion of course. Get the DNA167 one if you're upgrading IMHO, the 250 chip is much better than the 75 as far as efficiency and features are concerned (2A charging whoohoo).

The VT167 is needlessly chubby IMHO, as are the Boxer Mods.
Thanks bro but i dont think im going that high in wattage. 75 is enough for me, plus the budget yeah..
So what do you think? Therion 75 or boxin 75?
Eiraku
post May 21 2017, 09:40 PM

Geeking since 1985!
7,037 posts

QUOTE(yesgoodbaby @ May 21 2017, 05:27 PM)
Thanks bro but i dont think im going that high in wattage. 75 is enough for me, plus the budget yeah..
So what do you think? Therion 75 or boxin 75?
Recommendation holds: Therion. LV has set quite a gold standard for mod quality. The battery door will be tight as a dara though, but IMHO better tight than loose.

Also, 167 max doesn't mean you gotta go there. You can always stay at 60w on a DNA250 pun, and the 250 (even the older 200) is actually more efficient then the 75 (plus 2A charging on the 250).

Of course there's the cost difference though, but I still think it's worth the diff for long term use.

That said, it's completely up to you. Either way, 75 or 167 (or 133 if you want something right in the middle... and if you can still find one) the Therion itself is rock solid.
yesgoodbaby
post May 21 2017, 10:39 PM

75 posts

QUOTE(Eiraku @ May 21 2017, 09:40 PM)
Recommendation holds: Therion. LV has set quite a gold standard for mod quality. The battery door will be tight as a dara though, but IMHO better tight than loose.

Also, 167 max doesn't mean you gotta go there. You can always stay at 60w on a DNA250 pun, and the 250 (even the older 200) is actually more efficient then the 75 (plus 2A charging on the 250).

Of course there's the cost difference though, but I still think it's worth the diff for long term use.

That said, it's completely up to you. Either way, 75 or 167 (or 133 if you want something right in the middle... and if you can still find one) the Therion itself is rock solid.
Thanks for the tips, will get a therion soon
Eiraku
post May 22 2017, 03:33 AM

Geeking since 1985!
7,037 posts

QUOTE(yesgoodbaby @ May 21 2017, 10:39 PM)
Thanks for the tips, will get a therion soon
Glad to be of service Bro.

Anyhows, I FINALLY had enough of the weeping seeping the GMv3 has been giving me lately (after its umpteenth fall), so I took some time to put a build inside the MerMini (dual spaced 316, 3mm @ 0.42 ohms). Seems to hold out okay so far, gonna let the juice soak into to the cotton tonight as I sleep first... And it'll be a good test for leakage too.

A small surprise is that the MerMini looks quite awesome mounted on the Nano thanks to the 24mm girth, a helluva lot more so than then GMv3. Later I snap snap pic.

Ironic that the GMv3 tank extension I ordered from FT just arrived. It's just an unavoidable fact that the press-fit build of the GMv3 makes it so vulnerable to becoming loose and leaky after drops... if not for that it would probably still be my favourite tank.

But after having gone through 3 blardy GMv3s already, it's probably best that I move on to something else, like the MerMini.

And if the MerMini disappoints, there's still the SerpMini25 just in case.

This post has been edited by Eiraku: May 22 2017, 03:39 AM
Reventon
post May 22 2017, 03:42 AM

2,921 posts

Any nice mod to recommend with beasty battery life ? My setting are around 1 to 1.2 ohm so its not so taxing on batt. I can actually go about 2 days with ipv4s now. Think of changing mod so any good recommendation ? Priority is good battery life and design.
Eiraku
post May 22 2017, 04:24 AM

Geeking since 1985!
7,037 posts

QUOTE(Reventon @ May 22 2017, 03:42 AM)
Any nice mod to recommend with beasty battery life ? My setting are around 1 to 1.2 ohm so its not so taxing on batt. I can actually go about 2 days with ipv4s now. Think of changing mod so any good recommendation ? Priority is good battery life and design.
Therion? Well, if you can afford the asking price, there's not really anything else to recommend... except maybe the Triade.

So yeah. Depends on your budget and if you can dealt with the bulk of a triple-cell mod. If you CAN afford it and aren't planning to vape at ridiculous wattages with it, the Triade should qualify easily as having "beastly" battery life if you stick 3x Sony VTC6s into it.

If you wanna go cheaper, err... I'm not quite sure. Haven't kept up much with the non-DNA market lately so I'm not quite confident to offer recommendations.

Maybe the Big Snowwolf (local fave) or anything from Smoant, coz Reddit seems to like what Smoant is churning out. Or maybe the Asmodus Minikin or the Vapouresso Tarot Pro.

STAY AWAY FROM THE WISMEC PREDATOR THOUGH. It's build like complete and utter shiat, so much so that I'm beginning to wanna stop recommending new JoyeTech stuff to people now if they're going to build their new stuff all like how they're building the Predator.

Similarly the Big Smok Alien. Reddit's exploding with issues with that one too. Plus my personal bad experience with the Mini Alien (AL85) - it TCs like turd.

As for Siglei? After the 213 and Fuchai hoohaa? Just no.

This post has been edited by Eiraku: May 22 2017, 04:39 AM
yesgoodbaby
post May 22 2017, 08:33 AM

75 posts

QUOTE(Eiraku @ May 22 2017, 03:33 AM)
Glad to be of service Bro.

Anyhows, I FINALLY had enough of the weeping seeping the GMv3 has been giving me lately (after its umpteenth fall), so I took some time to put a build inside the MerMini (dual spaced 316, 3mm @ 0.42 ohms). Seems to hold out okay so far, gonna let the juice soak into to the cotton tonight as I sleep first... And it'll be a good test for leakage too.

A small surprise is that the MerMini looks quite awesome mounted on the Nano thanks to the 24mm girth, a helluva lot more so than then GMv3. Later I snap snap pic.

Ironic that the GMv3 tank extension I ordered from FT just arrived. It's just an unavoidable fact that the press-fit build of the GMv3 makes it so vulnerable to becoming loose and leaky after drops... if not for that it would probably still be my favourite tank.

But after having gone through 3 blardy GMv3s already, it's probably best that I move on to something else, like the MerMini.

And if the MerMini disappoints, there's still the SerpMini25 just in case.
Well, got my therion yesterday.
Now i need a tank, the previous tank i use is serpent mini.
And i saw all those good reviews on the avocado 24.
Which do you prefer?
Avocado 24 or still the serpent mini?
For flavor nornally firing at 20watts 1.0 ohm

Eiraku
post May 22 2017, 09:44 AM

Geeking since 1985!
7,037 posts

QUOTE(yesgoodbaby @ May 22 2017, 08:33 AM)
Which do you prefer?
The 'Cado24, like all RDTAs, have this "thing" where it CAN leak when tipped over or held upside down. Of course lar it doesn't happen ALL the time, but it does happen.

Flavor, clouds and performance is on point though. So yeah, your call.
snake1983
post May 22 2017, 09:47 AM

31 posts

QUOTE(yesgoodbaby @ May 22 2017, 08:33 AM)
Which do you prefer?
Oh damn, you should get a epetite with that low firing. forgot mention epetite internal charge is fast charging mode. 1hour full charge.Now i always recharge around 30mins time. LOL Therion is resting at home now.
Eiraku
post May 22 2017, 10:09 AM

Geeking since 1985!
7,037 posts

QUOTE(snake1983 @ May 22 2017, 09:47 AM)
Oh damn, you should get a epetite with that low firing. forgot mention epetite internal charge is fast charging mode. 1hour full charge.Now i always recharge around 30mins time. LOL Therion is resting at home now.
He wanted better batt life lol, though that fast charging does sound interesting. Epetite uses 18650s?

On other news, my MerMini is chugging like a champ now. Flavour is about par as the GMv3, no leaks so far. Drinks juice like a drunkard German though, even more than the Gob.

This post has been edited by Eiraku: May 22 2017, 10:18 AM
snake1983
post May 22 2017, 10:12 AM

31 posts

QUOTE(Eiraku @ May 22 2017, 10:09 AM)
He wanted better batt life lol, though that fast charging does sound interesting. Epetite uses 18650s?
Oh yeah, but with 20w firing you can last whole day without charging. I firing at 40w now I can last 6-7hours. single coil 40w 0.4ohm always bring a spare or Powerbank lor. But Never on battery low anyway consider I can fast charge it at home like within an hour.
yesgoodbaby
post May 22 2017, 10:53 AM

75 posts

QUOTE(Eiraku @ May 22 2017, 09:44 AM)
The 'Cado24, like all RDTAs, have this "thing" where it CAN leak when tipped over or held upside down. Of course lar it doesn't happen ALL the time, but it does happen.

Flavor, clouds and performance is on point though. So yeah, your call.
bro how about serpent RDTA? you have any review for that?

QUOTE(snake1983 @ May 22 2017, 09:47 AM)
bro the therion looks COOL. haha that's why i choose therion
momiloco
post May 22 2017, 11:42 AM

138 posts

I am hooked on Naked 100's American Cowboy nowadays..
Anybody know where can I get them now?
Reasonable price.
Anybody buying direct from US?

I used to purchased direct from US whan I was hooked on Twisted Java from Halo.
I bought like a year stock when they have promotion.

snake1983
post May 22 2017, 11:45 AM

31 posts

QUOTE(yesgoodbaby @ May 22 2017, 10:53 AM)
bro how about serpent RDTA? you have any review for that?
bro the therion looks COOL. haha that's why i choose therion
I'm using serpent RDTA, zero leak very good flavours production, i snap in alien clapton into it for single coil best so far. ofcourse don't compare it with dual coil but I'm satisfied with the outcome on a single coil rtda.
yesgoodbaby
post May 22 2017, 12:54 PM

75 posts

QUOTE(momiloco @ May 22 2017, 11:42 AM)
I am hooked on Naked 100's American Cowboy nowadays..
Anybody know where can I get them now?
Reasonable price.
Anybody buying direct from US?

I used to purchased direct from US whan I was hooked on Twisted Java from Halo.
I bought like a year stock when they have promotion.
you can get at shopee for cheap price.
QUOTE(snake1983 @ May 22 2017, 11:45 AM)
I'm using serpent RDTA, zero leak very good flavours production, i snap in alien clapton into it for single coil best so far. ofcourse don't compare it with dual coil but I'm satisfied with the outcome on a single coil rtda.
how about compare to serpent mini?
Eiraku
post May 22 2017, 02:28 PM

Geeking since 1985!
7,037 posts

QUOTE(yesgoodbaby @ May 22 2017, 12:54 PM)
you can get at shopee for cheap price.
I second this. Also just found out that The Garden Vape SS2 stocks N100 stuff and now got offer for 80ish each. That's nearly as cheap as Shopee's best.

Not sure if American Cowboy got stock though. Right now I'm in SS2 later I check when it's not raining anymore.

As for the SerpRDTA, not sure. There's the Merlin RDTA too if you wanna go that way but again, I haven't gone RDTA in a while since the ori 'Cado (which was awesome, except for the tipover-leaks).

Again, by nature of the design, most RDTAs, especially when not jammed with enough cotton, will leak when tipped over, but hell... all tanks leak without enough cotton anyway so it's kinda moot lol.

One awesome advantage of RDTAs though is the ability to pop the cap and clean your coils WHILE it's still wicked. Helps extend the coils for a couple more days at least.

This post has been edited by Eiraku: May 22 2017, 02:36 PM

137 Pages « < 17 18 19 20 21 > » 
Bump Topic Topic ClosedOptions New Topic

0.0340sec    0.88    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 03:15 PM