137 Pages « < 50 51 52 53 54 > » Bottom

> LYN OFFICIAL VAPING THREAD V35, Where Clouds and Flavors Meet - VapeOn

SonnyCooL
post Jul 15 2017, 12:31 AM

Web Bastard
5,957 posts

First go for icare with 18mg nic, battery can last 12 hour ....Simple n small ....
protection, it so small basically u keep hide it any where even a small plastic bag can do full cover.
Eiraku
post Jul 15 2017, 01:43 AM

Geeking since 1985!
7,037 posts

QUOTE(KenC @ Jul 15 2017, 12:22 AM)
Lets have a quick summary
Important considerations
1) 'normal' 510 connector to reduce juice ingestion.
2) extend battery life and reduce juice consumption by single coil  low wattage build
3) tiny leak proof Atty.
4) tiny mod
5)  Ziploc beg (or other waterproof method such as condom) is a must.
6) must be able to take physical abuse, eg, dropping, knocking, drop into pool, soak in sweat and rain.

Contradiction in size and capacity
1) 510 connector is larger than hybrid 510 by nature
2) small battery (18350) are lower mAh by nature, hence short battery life… 26650 has larger capacity but it is big in size as well

Pro for Mech mod
Low wattage high resistance build are safer in many ways
Will survive rain, splash and mud. A thorough clean up easy to bring it back to life unlike electronic laden regulated mod.
Can take impact, dropping… etc external force.
To be fair, what I subjected my mechs to in my travels (drops, temp changes, light showers), my Pico and Nano go through as well - so I can say that for a reasonable span of time, reg Mods can withstand abuse just as well.

Even considering that, it's also still true that by virtue of not having anything TO break (except the battery, and if it DOES break... touch wood), mechs SHOULD outlast reg Mods by a considerable margin.

A Mech would still need maintainance to continue performing well in the long run though, especially the application of Noalox to threads to aid conductivity AND to keep the threads from seizing (and no, you can't use normal geese or WD40 for this). And unless they're entirely stainless or anodised, there's oxidisation to deal with too.

That said, if you're just gonna treat the Mech as a replaceable beater mod, maintainance is entirely optional pun. Especially at the prices FT is throwing clone mechs around nowadays. If rosak, campak ler lol.

But yeah. It all depends on your needs and preferences.

Personally, I still think getting a MegaVolt+dripper+Ziploc is "good enough" for he outdoors, especially considering the vape quality you get from the setup, but ehh, YMMV.

This post has been edited by Eiraku: Jul 15 2017, 02:14 AM
SonnyCooL
post Jul 15 2017, 02:29 AM

Web Bastard
5,957 posts

any one still vaping MYLK juice ?
wanna make purchase of this juice but kind of worry due to their packaging .....
I saw only Malaysia n Indonesia have 60ML botal (they sell this only), the rest of country still old style glass 30ml botal ....

any input please.
KenC
post Jul 15 2017, 02:44 AM

78 posts

I agree any leak proof set up with a Ziploc bag or a plastic bag will be suffice. But what is the fun in paying any amount of money to fulfill our needs and wants tongue.gif

Won a Primis Mech mod for next to nothing, it's a bit big but it's light ABS plastic body with 510 connector. Square body means it won't roll around on a table.

Ordered a le zephyr from fast tech. I know le magister is leak proof with the correct wicking and le zephyr is suppose to be leak proof as well but it's also 1/2 the price. At under 4usd… Both has nothing to break smile.gif
Lets see if I can set up a knock around/ spare set up at under RM50.
If only I can find a Panasonic NCR for under RM 25…

If this work out, I may have 2 more of these smile.gif

Aik… now I need to look up for a cheap enough battery charger which is worth looking at...

This post has been edited by KenC: Jul 15 2017, 10:21 AM
Eiraku
post Jul 15 2017, 10:41 AM

Geeking since 1985!
7,037 posts

QUOTE(KenC @ Jul 15 2017, 02:44 AM)
I agree any leak proof set up with a Ziploc bag or a plastic bag will be suffice. But what is the fun in paying any amount of money to fulfill our needs and wants tongue.gif

Won a Primis Mech mod for next to nothing, it's a bit big but it's light ABS plastic body with 510 connector. Square body means it won't roll around on a table.

Ordered a le zephyr from fast tech. I know le magister is leak proof with the correct wicking and le zephyr is suppose to be leak proof as well but it's also 1/2 the price. At under 4usd…  Both has nothing to break smile.gif
Lets see if I can set up a knock around/ spare set up at under RM50.
If only I can find a Panasonic NCR for under RM 25…

If this work out, I may have 2 more of these  smile.gif

Aik… now I need to look up for a cheap enough battery charger which is worth looking at...
Should be okay in theory. But I'd rethink the NCR if I were you, it's not really a true vape batt even if you build low. Get a Sammy 30Q or an HG2 if cap is what you want.

Also, in that plastic mod watch the bottom spring. If the bottom gets too hot then the spring is not doing its job properly and is in danger of deforming under heat. It might even melt the case if it gets bad enough. Just something to keep in mind.

The square body is a boon though. Can't tell you how many times my old mech rolled off a table just to spite me lol.

This post has been edited by Eiraku: Jul 15 2017, 11:12 AM
coinstar
post Jul 15 2017, 03:06 PM

317 posts

guys... where to buy octobrew apple crumble 6mg??? damn difficult to get... preferably KL area... sell wholesale also I will buy...thanks!!!
SonnyCooL
post Jul 15 2017, 03:34 PM

Web Bastard
5,957 posts

QUOTE(coinstar @ Jul 15 2017, 03:06 PM)
guys... where to buy octobrew apple crumble 6mg??? damn difficult to get... preferably KL area... sell wholesale also I will buy...thanks!!!
me lost trust with local re-seller now ....
SUSXnet
post Jul 15 2017, 06:25 PM

1,862 posts

Received my 2 units Pico 75 - nice stealth mod
SonnyCooL
post Jul 15 2017, 06:27 PM

Web Bastard
5,957 posts

QUOTE(Xnet @ Jul 15 2017, 06:25 PM)
Received my 2 units Pico 75 - nice stealth mod
where u buy ???
SUSXnet
post Jul 15 2017, 06:28 PM

1,862 posts

QUOTE(SonnyCooL @ Jul 15 2017, 06:27 PM)
where u buy ???
Got them from shopee
Still need to get those batteries from you
SonnyCooL
post Jul 15 2017, 06:40 PM

Web Bastard
5,957 posts

QUOTE(Xnet @ Jul 15 2017, 06:28 PM)
Got them from shopee
Still need to get those batteries from you
bro how much u get ?
ori device ?
i saw many sell clone pico ,...................
SUSXnet
post Jul 15 2017, 06:42 PM

1,862 posts

QUOTE(SonnyCooL @ Jul 15 2017, 06:40 PM)
bro how much u get ?
ori device ?
i saw many sell clone pico ,...................
RM139 - hope its ori.
Didnt check bar code
SonnyCooL
post Jul 15 2017, 06:42 PM

Web Bastard
5,957 posts

QUOTE(Xnet @ Jul 15 2017, 06:42 PM)
RM139 - hope its ori.
Didnt check bar code
try update firm ware smile.gif
KenC
post Jul 15 2017, 09:23 PM

78 posts

QUOTE(Eiraku @ Jul 15 2017, 10:41 AM)
Should be okay in theory. But I'd rethink the NCR if I were you, it's not really a true vape batt even if you build low. Get a Sammy 30Q or an HG2 if cap is what you want.

Also, in that plastic mod watch the bottom spring. If the bottom gets too hot then the spring is not doing its job properly and is in danger of deforming under heat. It might. even melt the case if it gets bad enough. Just something to keep in mind.

The square body is a boon though. Can't tell you how many times my old mech rolled off a table just to spite me lol.
Thanks for the heads up, will surely pay extra attention to the spring smile.gif

one of the reasons I had yet to use a tube mod is seeing them breakaway from their owners.

I have 2nd though about the NCR, it's will definitely bust my RM 50 budget. tongue.gif
Need to get a pair of HG2 from SonnyCool smile.gif

To meet the budget, might build a battery charger while I am at it.

This post has been edited by KenC: Jul 15 2017, 09:28 PM
SonnyCooL
post Jul 15 2017, 09:34 PM

Web Bastard
5,957 posts

QUOTE(KenC @ Jul 15 2017, 09:23 PM)
Thanks for the heads up, will surely pay extra attention to the spring smile.gif

one of the reasons I had yet to use a tube mod is seeing them breakaway from their owners.

I  have 2nd though about the NCR, it's will definitely bust my RM 50 budget. tongue.gif
Need to get a pair of HG2 from SonnyCool smile.gif

To meet the budget, might build a battery charger while I am at it.
if want NCRb, i still have some (less than 30 unit, personal usage) but it ain't good for today regulated MOD (yes it can burst up to 20a if u force it but it kill your battery and over heat) ....
SUSXnet
post Jul 15 2017, 10:05 PM

1,862 posts

QUOTE(SonnyCooL @ Jul 15 2017, 06:42 PM)
try update firm ware smile.gif
Just updated to v1.03 - perfect
SonnyCooL
post Jul 15 2017, 10:16 PM

Web Bastard
5,957 posts

QUOTE(Xnet @ Jul 15 2017, 10:05 PM)
Just updated to v1.03 - perfect
bro pm me link tongue.gif
SUSXnet
post Jul 15 2017, 10:26 PM

1,862 posts

QUOTE(SonnyCooL @ Jul 15 2017, 10:16 PM)
bro pm me link tongue.gif
I got it from lazada - www.finestounce.com
Buy from their site - it's cheaper

This post has been edited by Xnet: Jul 15 2017, 10:29 PM
nasrulbond
post Jul 16 2017, 02:41 AM

Nothing better to do
690 posts

Guys, i saw nowadays those Billet box ( sxk and ori) are trending oh. Is it gooding? And is it safe to use clone mod kah? 😅

And finally my Skyline rta from GB reach in Egypt already but still at custom lah. Bad news is..might have to pay 40% extra for tax due to vape accessories aiyaaa. Syukurlah our country takde tax macamnii 😭
SonnyCooL
post Jul 16 2017, 03:11 AM

Web Bastard
5,957 posts

QUOTE(nasrulbond @ Jul 16 2017, 02:41 AM)
Guys, i saw nowadays those Billet box ( sxk and ori) are trending oh. Is it gooding? And is it safe to use clone mod kah? 😅

And finally my Skyline rta from GB reach in Egypt already but still at custom lah. Bad news is..might have to pay 40% extra for tax due to vape accessories aiyaaa. Syukurlah our country takde tax macamnii 😭
i think modern Billet box should be a lot better than those day, i think we done billet box bulk purchase here once, nearly everyone complaint abt leaking ...

137 Pages « < 50 51 52 53 54 > » 
Bump Topic Topic ClosedOptions New Topic

0.0313sec    0.90    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 11:30 PM