Xiaomi Redmi note 4/4x Discussion V2, Helio X20, SD625

evolutiontech88
post Apr 11 2017, 08:56 PM

836 posts

Is official 4gb ram will enter Malaysia market?
evolutiontech88
post Apr 12 2017, 12:40 AM

836 posts

QUOTE(Andrewtst @ Apr 12 2017, 12:30 AM)
OMG! What a big update! 1.5 GB

Please share your feedback after updates.
evolutiontech88
post Apr 25 2017, 10:24 PM

836 posts

QUOTE(ken_hidaibuki @ Apr 25 2017, 06:40 PM)
I think xiaomi is already paving ways for redmi note 5.. leaked spec says that they wll use 653 sd.
Can share the source?
evolutiontech88
post Apr 26 2017, 08:28 AM

836 posts

QUOTE(ken_hidaibuki @ Apr 25 2017, 11:09 PM)
dont noe if its true or not.. just for the sake of sharing..
https://theleaker.com/xiaomi-redmi-note-5/
Tq
evolutiontech88
post May 16 2017, 09:23 PM

836 posts

QUOTE(Oldskolboyz @ May 16 2017, 06:22 PM)
Now at Sony Store Jaya Jusco Equine Park Seri Kembangan..

4GB/64GB Black My set.. got a lot of stock..
How much they sell?
evolutiontech88
post May 17 2017, 12:31 AM

836 posts

QUOTE(devilmaycry9 @ May 16 2017, 11:47 PM)
On FB Mi Ilogic Kluang sell 4+64 SD MY @RM899
Link please? Tq
evolutiontech88
post Jun 7 2017, 08:00 AM

836 posts

QUOTE(WinkyJr @ Jun 7 2017, 07:53 AM)
Is this a good deal?

3/32 Black (Malaysia Set) = RM611

pic

Grab it fast
evolutiontech88
post Jun 11 2017, 02:43 PM

836 posts

QUOTE(MustyBalls92 @ Jun 11 2017, 10:15 AM)
1st of all, performance will be on par with mi3 maybe a bit worse but you get better battery life. I would personally suggest you to wait maybe like 1 - 2 more month to get a new xiaomi phone that could (COULD) use a better cpu SD660. When that time comes the cpu (SD660) will be very good and will have awesome battery like Redmi Note 4 Snapdragon.

If you feel like you need the phone now then buy it, but you will have to deal with

- mediocre camera in lowlight

- same/a bit worse performance than mi3 but GAMING is definitely better on Redmi Note 4 Snapdragon than MI3

but you get

- very good custom rom support

- very good battery life - 10-12 Hours screen on time after 1-2 days (mixed wifi and 4G/3G)

- very good thermal performance (phone does not get very warm when gaming)

- Cheap phone for the performance/battery

I just need to remind you that this is NOT A FLAGSHIP phone. The mi3 was a FLAGSHIP phone.

Don't get the Redmi Note 4 MTK because

- Horrible battery life - 5-7 hours Screen On Time after using phone for 15-20 hours

- BAD THERMAL PEROFRMANCE - Games lag after 5-10 minutes

Get the MTK for

- a bit better performance (WHEN NOT PLAYING GAMES)

- better build quality and material

I have used both and I hope my write up can help you

JUST FOR EXTRA INFO

Antutu Mi3 - 30-35k

Antutu RN4 Snapdragon - 60k

Antutu RN4 MTK 85k - 90k

Gaming is BAD on MTK

Gaming is GOOD on Snapdragon

Camera quality is about the same on both phone

CUSTOM ROM support is BETTER on Snapdragon 10/10

CUSTOM ROM support is the worst on MTK 2/10

Battery life on Snapdragon is two time better than MTK

Thanks for your in depth reviews.
Awesome.
evolutiontech88
post Jun 15 2017, 08:47 PM

836 posts

QUOTE(abubin @ Jun 15 2017, 04:54 PM)
if you like RN3 and want to save money then option 1.

if you are looking for an excuse to change to new phone and don't mind paying more then I suggest you got for RN4 (SD625) if you want to maintain screen size.

if you don't mind larger screen then get mi max 2.

Both phones are using SD625. This SoC is a bit slower than SD650 in RN3 but the performance is not really that bad. Some people says it actually feels smoother in the SD625. Maybe due to better optimization from miui. The number one thing great about SD625 is the battery optimization. Currently the best in it's class. Mi Max 2 can last for 10h screen on time. It can take you 23 hours to drain the battery watching video non-stop.

Personally though I would go for option 1. Cause RN5 is going to launch soon.
When RN5?
evolutiontech88
post Jun 19 2017, 01:35 PM

836 posts

QUOTE(syukaro @ Jun 19 2017, 11:07 AM)
to those who own note 4, i have some questions..   
directd is currently doing promotion
for their import phone.. want to ask the redmi note 4  (snapdragon, 4gb + 64gb, rm797) is it note 4x ? because i purchased one unit for my sister, and the 
speaker hole is same as note 4x.. but in the phone's about phone is is shown as "redmi note 4". so is there note 4 snapdragon 4g 64gb AND note 4x snapdragon 4g 64gb? their product line is really confusing
Walao. Mi6 selling at RM 2377.
evolutiontech88
post Jun 23 2017, 01:12 PM

836 posts

QUOTE(Silfrijin @ Jun 23 2017, 12:36 PM)
I guess SD660 wouldn't be that "cheap" already, most probably they would take SD630 with dual camera setup. If they indeed use SD660, pricing might be RM999 for 3/32 and RM1199 for 4/64.
But still worth the money with SD 660.
evolutiontech88
post Jun 25 2017, 08:55 AM

836 posts

QUOTE(salimbest83 @ Jun 25 2017, 12:15 AM)
I found out that waze is not really good as Maps in locking gps
Same as you bro.
evolutiontech88
post Jun 25 2017, 12:55 PM

836 posts

QUOTE(salimbest83 @ Jun 25 2017, 10:11 AM)
So far my case only with waze. Other GPS including papago that don't use mobile data also almost instantly locked gps.
Only waze got issue with GPS.
Yes.
Maps working good.
Problem with Waze.
evolutiontech88
post Jul 14 2017, 01:44 PM

836 posts

QUOTE(wwoosy @ Jul 14 2017, 11:01 AM)
If MI MY set is RM817, better than this right?
Yes. Better take mi my set.
Can share the link ? Tq
evolutiontech88
post Jul 14 2017, 05:19 PM

836 posts

QUOTE(wwoosy @ Jul 14 2017, 02:58 PM)
Check out (Original) Xiaomi RedMi Note 4 [5.5",4GB RAM+64GB ROM / Snapdragon 625] at 25% off! RM 819.00 only.
Get it on Shopee now! http://shopee.com.my/gtronics_communication/230097195
Thanks bro
evolutiontech88
post Jul 14 2017, 05:20 PM

836 posts

QUOTE(kianwee @ Jul 14 2017, 04:44 PM)
I bought two unit from Lazada 64gb Malaysia set with EIN sticker and 3 pin plug. RM819 - RM20 voucher = RM799 only. But only got gold colour. Seller G-Store.
Tq
evolutiontech88
post Jul 15 2017, 12:56 AM

836 posts

QUOTE(ken_hidaibuki @ Jul 15 2017, 12:53 AM)
http://m.gsmarena.com/leak_details_redmi_n...-news-25997.php

Kinda nice update.. but i think i'll pass.. myb rn6 then i'll upgrade
Thanks for the info...
Let's wait and see 1st
evolutiontech88
post Jul 18 2017, 10:51 PM

836 posts

QUOTE(Oldskolboyz @ Jul 18 2017, 10:22 PM)
Redmi Note 4 1st version c/w SoC MTK X20 & Full Metal Body, support wifi ac, only for China Market due to patent issue & still available till today..
Redmi Note 4 2nd version c/w SoC SD625, back Top & Bottom plate is plastic didn't c/w wifi ac..for Global Market.
Redmi Note 4x (SE) Hitsune Miku 3rd version c/w SoC SD625 4GB/64GB only with some goodies..
Redmi Note 4x 4th version c/w SoC SD625 for Official China Market. Using X to differentiate between MTK X20 version in China shore since demand on MTK version very2 low even Xiaomi didn't expected that low.

Some said 4X has more LTE bands than 4 but read at Gizmochina news claim 4X had lesser bands than 4 and at GSMarena also same.. Only Note 4 SD625 is official local set others all AP sets..

For me.. my choice is Note 4 local set cause less hassle.. I dont have time to ding dong here & there.. If you have time to ding dong here & there than you can choose AP set coz much cheaper.. But currently Note 4 local set retail price RM899 regardless what color..

Local set warranty by Era International Network SB a.k.a EIN.. EIN was subsidiaries to PT Erajaya Swasembada TBK, Indonesia which Xiaomi partner in Indonesia and also own Xiaomi Batam factory..
Thanks for the info, bro.

evolutiontech88
post Aug 30 2017, 12:30 PM

836 posts

QUOTE(syukaro @ Aug 30 2017, 12:25 PM)
But got buyer commented scams in the comment.

evolutiontech88
post Sep 5 2017, 01:42 PM

836 posts

QUOTE(kici meow @ Sep 5 2017, 10:53 AM)
that is  y i dun 1 to risk it...so might get the mi max2 instead...
Yup. Good choices.

0.1151sec    0.69    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 07:58 PM