39 Pages « < 31 32 33 34 35 > » Bottom

Puppy care- Guide!, Answers and questions on your 1st pup

Syrian
post Jul 6 2007, 11:45 AM

2,761 posts

so wai sik one ar .. laugh.gif. Or maybe u put xun xun eat in room .. then jack jack eat outside lor tongue.gif.
babymiki
post Jul 6 2007, 11:58 AM

❤ ZR
4,105 posts

jaunty,

u feed both dogs at once or what? both same brand ma?
TSjoanalooidog
post Jul 6 2007, 12:11 PM

2,823 posts

dats y, shih tzu very very wai sik one.........always scared not enuf food, scared ppl take away their food. Some more the face is flat, wan to gulp all the food, but hard to do it, but still wanna do it...... doh.gif

Digitral
post Jul 6 2007, 12:28 PM

Full Capdase Product
7,578 posts

jaunty_niel
post Jul 6 2007, 12:30 PM

i love ribena.
3,260 posts

Digitral
post Jul 6 2007, 12:52 PM

Full Capdase Product
7,578 posts

jaunty_niel
post Jul 6 2007, 12:58 PM

i love ribena.
3,260 posts

ya lar, very exp ler feed oni her.
jack-jack has no probs wif food, oni her.
if i starve her she'll cry make pity face.
2day starving her.
not giving catfish meal.
Digitral
post Jul 6 2007, 01:15 PM

Full Capdase Product
7,578 posts

TSjoanalooidog
post Jul 6 2007, 02:39 PM

2,823 posts

so many shih tzu owners here also say shih tzu wai sik, think really is lah.........
Everytime i makan, FIFI will stare at me, start licking her mouth, jump here jump there then sit down.
I makan biscuit, same.....
I drink soya bean, same.........
I eat chips, same.......
I eat chocolate, same.........
walao eh............. doh.gif

Syrian
post Jul 6 2007, 02:40 PM

2,761 posts

QUOTE(Digitral @ Jul 6 2007, 12:28 PM)
yeah i oso feel shihtzu wai sik ler...when i eat ..pretty look at me ......the eye keep on look at me like beegging me give her food to eat ..but i act dunno ...cuz...i no give dog eat human food ...
but Hepy does that to me too rclxub.gif.
^MochI^
post Jul 6 2007, 03:06 PM

An Angel Living A Devil's Life
4,565 posts

someone_stupid
post Jul 6 2007, 08:12 PM

1,205 posts

QUOTE(joanalooidog @ Jul 6 2007, 08:49 AM)
Jaunty ah, i know u really love ur pups, but i think u need to stop giving them treats lah, especially Xun Xun. SHe is still too young to have treats. I only give FIFI those sample kibbles i got from petshop as treats for her. Different brand as her normal kibbles, so that it will taste different abit, and attract her attention loh. Now FIFI 5months old, only i got give her those puppy biscuits, but no greenies and jerhigh yet, scared her digestion system not good.
i din use that kind of spray b4, but someone say its not really effective wor..........
Just try to repeat and repeat lah, for many many times, then should be ok gua....BTW, how old is ur pup??
oh then wat abt tat chemical treated pad i read in some website but i havent seen anywhere like cty (im from penang) pup is almost 3 mths
jaunty_niel
post Jul 6 2007, 08:22 PM

i love ribena.
3,260 posts

huh?
don unstd..
Digitral
post Jul 6 2007, 08:39 PM

Full Capdase Product
7,578 posts

QUOTE(joanalooidog @ Jul 6 2007, 02:39 PM)
so many shih tzu owners here also say shih tzu wai sik, think really is lah.........
Everytime i makan, FIFI will stare at me, start licking her mouth, jump here jump there then sit down.
I makan biscuit, same.....
I drink soya bean, same.........
I eat chips, same.......
I eat chocolate, same.........
walao eh............. doh.gif
joana,
is true , pretty stare at me when i eat spagetti
chocolate , ice cream and lots ler...whatever what inside my mouth ....
then pretty will use it eye...with those big eye...and look so charm ...want ask food from me...oh no...
then i act dunno ...cannot see pretty face , if see it , feel she very charm cuz i no give her hahaha...

but lui lui see me eat thing , she wont try ask food from me unless if i touch her food container. she will wagged her tail hehe...

thefryingfox
post Jul 6 2007, 09:18 PM

Lonely Maharajah
5,165 posts

Im bringing my dog for a jab. she's 8 weeks old and im bringing her tomoro for her first jab.

anyone know any prefered vet that does this nicely?
crazymouse_yyh
post Jul 6 2007, 09:59 PM

www.suggiesathome .wordpress.com
12,047 posts

QUOTE(thefryingfox @ Jul 6 2007, 09:18 PM)
Im bringing my dog for a jab. she's 8 weeks old and im bringing her tomoro for her first jab.

anyone know any prefered vet that does this nicely?
Well, where is your location? Vaccination is one of the basic things every vet should know.... so it's pretty safe to do at any vet near your area.
jaunty_niel
post Jul 6 2007, 10:10 PM

i love ribena.
3,260 posts

actually wats da diff of 6 in 1, 7 in 1, 10 in 1..
those jabs..

da more da better?
crazymouse_yyh
post Jul 6 2007, 10:40 PM

12,047 posts

Well, it is normally best for you to get advice from a vet about which vaccine.... The vet I go to does the 7 in 1 for my Chelsea but Toby and Tammy goes to another vet, which does 6 in 1.

6 in 1 vaccine is like the basic vaccination. It protects your dog from the most dangerous diseases. Doing a 6 in 1 is good enough.

7 in 1 is just the additional corona virus vaccine. It's a flu vaccine. Well, good to give this too if your dog goes to boarding often.

Now more and more dogs overseas especially are getting in contact with new viruses... so that is why got 9 in 1 and 10 in 1.... But the difference could be the amount of puppy jabs... I heard those doing 10 in 1 need to jab twice only during puppyhood and then followed by yearly.... but this I am not too sure, better check with your vet.

As far as I know, 6 in 1 is the most important and basic. The 7 in 1 is good too.... there is no need for the 9 in 1 or 10 in 1 yet but if you feel you would like to follow this, get a vet to advice first lah.
jaunty_niel
post Jul 6 2007, 10:55 PM

i love ribena.
3,260 posts

ic..
da price oso higher rite..
i owez do 7 in 1 for them, but once heard of 10 in 1, too bad xun-xun was sick dat time.
thanks hun.
crazymouse_yyh
post Jul 6 2007, 11:00 PM

12,047 posts

Well.... 7 in 1 is good enough... yes lah, the price will of course be higher.... the vaccine is actually injecting the killed virus into the body, it is not active to cause the disease in the dog, but it makes the body create antibodies.... this is why sometimes puppies become sick after vaccination.... but if the pup is sick before vaccination, better just do the 6 in 1 or 7 in 1... coz the higher ones means more killed virus is injected.... it may be too much for such a small body to handle when already weak.

39 Pages « < 31 32 33 34 35 > » Top

0.0333sec    0.50    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 08:04 AM